• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

St Petersburg

Located on a small peninsula between Tampa Bay and the Gulf of Mexico, St. Petersburg, Florida (or simply “St. Pete” to locals) serves as a year-round destination, close to both Tampa and Clearwater. It draws both domestic and foreign visitors each ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

LOVED IT!!! Captain Tony is the best!! We saw lots of dolphins, the million dollar yacht that sank recently, gorgeous homes, the fastest speedboat in the county, and just enjoyed the speed and fun. This trip was for my 15 year-old granddaughter's birthday - she had a wonderful time!!! Will definitely go back!!!

Doing what: St Petersburg Speedboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The speedboat tour was awesome and relaxing. My nephew and I had a great time enjoying the waters of St. Petersburg and the boat guide taught us newbies about the fun of boating. Their staff were professional and knowledgeable about the area and boat safety. Will do it again in the future visit!!!

Doing what: St Petersburg Speedboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

AWESOME!!! I purchased this tour for my husband and 8 year old son. They came back beaming with excitement, said they caught some really good speed out on the ocean, got so close to the dolphins they could almost touch them, tour guide was super knowledgeable, and showed them lots of cool stuff about the area. We stayed in Orlando and visited theme parks, and this was still my sons favorite part of our trip.

Doing what: St Petersburg Speedboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This is a wonderful tour. This is, in fact, the second time I have taken it. The segways are a lot of fun and not difficult to ride. Just takes a few minutes to get the hang of it. The star of the tour is Doo, our guide. She is well versed in everything St Pete. Her delivery is excellent and she keeps on informing us and pointing out important and/or oddities along the whole route. She plays suitable music. I really enjoyed her presentation.
Now I know where I would like to return to see the individual sights. In fact, we returned to the market for lunch after the tour and it was really good. A big Bravo to this tour.

Doing what: St Petersburg Historical Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was great fun as well as informative. Doo does a great job and I highly recommend the tour. I wouldn't mind doing it again just to ride the Segway.

Doing what: St Petersburg Historical Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A fantastic trip, Doo was a great guide as well as being a great instructor. She made it very easy to get used to the Segway and her fun and relaxed manner put you at your ease. There was only the two of us on this trip but that didn't reduce the tour and Doo still put everything into it. The tour was very informative and we also had the added bonus of seeing dolphins in the harbour. A great value, great fun tour which everyone should try.

Doing what: St Petersburg Historical Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Brilliant fun. Captain Tony was very enthusiastic and informative. From start to finish you received informative information and felt very safe. They were thorough but kept it fun in the safety briefing and Tony was extremely professional out on the water. The boats were easy to operate and fun to drive. Would highly recommend for a fun and different trip.

Doing what: St Petersburg Speedboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

we had the best time on our tour saw all the best parts of the city and had some great dolphin watching!!
loved it!!!

Doing what: St Petersburg Historical Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent. What a fun method of seeing the historical sites.

Doing what: St Petersburg Historical Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great Tour of St. Pete! We loved it, and the segways are so much fun! Great tour guide too

Doing what: St Petersburg Historical Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very fun. Your guide will be knowledgeable and energetic. Fun times! It's not hard to learn how to use the segway.

Doing what: St Petersburg Historical Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Chris and Captain Tony were very knowledgeable regarding boat safety, rules and regulations, and the Tampa bay waters. Fun and safety were prioritized . This is a must-do activity for all St. Pete visitors. My girlfriend and I have never driven a boat and yet felt extreme safe under their guidance.

Doing what: St Petersburg Speedboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a fantastic time! The equipment ISegways) were in top shape, WE were given plenty of time to acclimate ourselves to their operation. And the routing and time taken during the tour were sufficient to really enjoy the ride... The tour itself was quite enjoyable in that there is a great deal of interesting history in downtown St. Petersburg, FL that is easily missed if not taken on foot or via this type of travel. Because of the ride, pace, and open air mode of transportation (plus we had perfect weather) it was an exceptional morning. At the end of the tour, we were given about 15-20 minutes to "play" with these machines in a nice open park area along the St. Pete waterfront. It was a good as it gets! Highly recommend this tour - certainly worth the reasonable fee for the entertainment value!!!

Doing what: St Petersburg Historical Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was a fabulous experience. Doo was very informative and lot's of fun. I have recommended her tour to all of our friends.

Doing what: St Petersburg Historical Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Loved the headsets! Dee, our guide, was able to tell us all the historical details without having to stop and gather in a group every few minutes. We've done other Segway tours and felt this one really showed us a lot. The locations we cruised through - from downtown to seeing manatees at the see wall - were incredible. Highly recommend.

Doing what: St Petersburg Historical Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message