Located on a small peninsula between Tampa Bay and the Gulf of Mexico, St. Petersburg, Florida (or simply “St. Pete” to locals) serves as a year-round destination, close to both Tampa and Clearwater. It draws both domestic and foreign visitors each ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fun and informative guide. A beautiful route and we got to move along at a good pace.

Doing what: St Petersburg Historical Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

An excellent tour and an adventure not to be missed while in Tampa Bay!

Doing what: St Petersburg Speedboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time. We saw a lot, and had a very friendly guide.

Doing what: St Petersburg Segway Nature Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great day. Capt. Scott was so personable and informative. Highly recommend speed boat adventures.

Doing what: St Petersburg Speedboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The St. Pete historical Segway tour was an outstanding tour. Our tour guide, Doo, was absolutely incredible and insightful. She was constantly offering little tidbits of historical information that was totally unknown to my Segway partner and I. This was a pleasant surprise since we have lived in the area for a number of years and had no idea of why some things were the way they were or how the names of certain structures, streets, avenues, etc. received their names.. She was very open and knowledgeable when answering any questions we may have offered up. I would certainly entertain going again in the very near future because it was just a fun and entertaining 2 hours. Doo always seem to know when a break was in order which was most appreciated because the day was quite hot and humid. For those that have some athletic ability and good foot/leg strength then I would recommend taking a Segway tour and I would most certainly recommend booking with Doo and her fellow tour guides either directly or through Viator. Using Viator was so simple and easy to do and the reviews they set forth on this particular historical tour were absolutely "spot on" so to speak. I thoroughly enjoyed my Segway ride and became quite comfortable with the use of a Segway due to the excellent "preliminary training" that Doo offered... Look forward to going again...

Doing what: St Petersburg Historical Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

LOVED IT!!! Captain Tony is the best!! We saw lots of dolphins, the million dollar yacht that sank recently, gorgeous homes, the fastest speedboat in the county, and just enjoyed the speed and fun. This trip was for my 15 year-old granddaughter's birthday - she had a wonderful time!!! Will definitely go back!!!

Doing what: St Petersburg Speedboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The speedboat tour was awesome and relaxing. My nephew and I had a great time enjoying the waters of St. Petersburg and the boat guide taught us newbies about the fun of boating. Their staff were professional and knowledgeable about the area and boat safety. Will do it again in the future visit!!!

Doing what: St Petersburg Speedboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

AWESOME!!! I purchased this tour for my husband and 8 year old son. They came back beaming with excitement, said they caught some really good speed out on the ocean, got so close to the dolphins they could almost touch them, tour guide was super knowledgeable, and showed them lots of cool stuff about the area. We stayed in Orlando and visited theme parks, and this was still my sons favorite part of our trip.

Doing what: St Petersburg Speedboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This is a wonderful tour. This is, in fact, the second time I have taken it. The segways are a lot of fun and not difficult to ride. Just takes a few minutes to get the hang of it. The star of the tour is Doo, our guide. She is well versed in everything St Pete. Her delivery is excellent and she keeps on informing us and pointing out important and/or oddities along the whole route. She plays suitable music. I really enjoyed her presentation.
Now I know where I would like to return to see the individual sights. In fact, we returned to the market for lunch after the tour and it was really good. A big Bravo to this tour.

Doing what: St Petersburg Historical Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was great fun as well as informative. Doo does a great job and I highly recommend the tour. I wouldn't mind doing it again just to ride the Segway.

Doing what: St Petersburg Historical Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A fantastic trip, Doo was a great guide as well as being a great instructor. She made it very easy to get used to the Segway and her fun and relaxed manner put you at your ease. There was only the two of us on this trip but that didn't reduce the tour and Doo still put everything into it. The tour was very informative and we also had the added bonus of seeing dolphins in the harbour. A great value, great fun tour which everyone should try.

Doing what: St Petersburg Historical Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Brilliant fun. Captain Tony was very enthusiastic and informative. From start to finish you received informative information and felt very safe. They were thorough but kept it fun in the safety briefing and Tony was extremely professional out on the water. The boats were easy to operate and fun to drive. Would highly recommend for a fun and different trip.

Doing what: St Petersburg Speedboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

we had the best time on our tour saw all the best parts of the city and had some great dolphin watching!!
loved it!!!

Doing what: St Petersburg Historical Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent. What a fun method of seeing the historical sites.

Doing what: St Petersburg Historical Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great Tour of St. Pete! We loved it, and the segways are so much fun! Great tour guide too

Doing what: St Petersburg Historical Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message