Tampa ATTRACTIONS See all

Tampa Big Cat Rescue

Looking for something more exciting and adventurous than sitting by the pool all day? Get up close and personal with some of the world's fiercest felines at Tampa's Big Cat Rescue, the world's largest accredited big cat rescue sanctuary. Big Cat ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So glad i could visit the kitties and with my ticket they eat n have a place to stay :

Doing what: Best Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Missed the tour, but any donation going to help any big kats was worth the lost.

Doing what: Best Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful tour, beautiful facility. Cats are healthy and happy. A joy to see.

Doing what: Best Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was a great time. To get so close to the big cats and be able to see them being well taken care of.

Doing what: Feed the Big Cats

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

In all honesty I was disappointed because the tour was such low action. Pretty much you walk through a system of cages with mostly small cats and a few big ones. It was boring. Most of the animals were napping or hidden. I would not do it again.

Doing what: Best Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour was one of the coolest experiences I've ever had. We had a great time and learned a lot. The guide was great. I have no complaints. I'd definitely recommend the tour.

Doing what: Best Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very interesting and friendly staff

Doing what: Best Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Enjoyed the cats very much; enjoyed the tour guide much less. She spent so much time convincing us to donate to their cause, made the trip a bit less enjoyable. Otherwise, many beautiful cats to see, most were very close to the cages, was able to get some great photos. Good natural habitats.

Doing what: Best Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Directions to Big Cat Rescue could have been a little better. Ended up getting there late and missing the departure of the tour. We were able to rebook for the following day. Staff were extremely accommodating and knowledgeable. Enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Feed the Big Cats

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

My friend and I were visiting Tampa to go to Busch Gardens so decided to go to the BCS as we both love these majestic creatures. The place is very easy to get to and all the cats are very well looked after. Our guide was very informative and we both enjoyed the walk around and hearing the different cats stories. The gift shop is lovely and the items very well priced and as all the money they make is ploughed back into looking after the cats we both spent quite a bit in there! Well worth the visit.

Doing what: Best Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very enjoyable and informative.

Doing what: Best Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

great tour, learned a lot!

Doing what: Best Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Very informative and enjoyable, and staff very outgoing.

Doing what: Best Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message