Tampa is a great destination for a relaxed family holiday. Its excellent beaches, theme parks, and opportunities to experience wildlife first-hand mean it's popular with adults and kids alike.   Day 1: Theme Parks Tampa has several popular theme ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 227 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thomas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Beautiful day and the time was perfect for us. We saw a bunch of dolphins and the boat wasn't crowded at all. Great day

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

LYA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I like it a lot. It save us time and money and easy to use.

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

JAIME M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great and easy to use. Thanks

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

halmdon

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed our visit to Florida Aquarium. Went on the dolphin cruise but unfortunately, did not see any wild dolphin. Perhaps winter is not the best time to go on a dolphin tour.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

Deborah C. M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Interesting to see how the animals are treated after they've been held as pets. The volunteer tour guides were excellent and provided much information. The gift shop is filled with interesting items to purchase as well.

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

joannegeary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I think this was a bargain. We got to go to Busch Gardens, Florida Aquarium and Clearwater Aquarium all for the price of Busch Gardens admission. We also were able to go to the zoo but ran out of time. I would highly recommend this package if you want to d those things in Tampa.

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

Daniel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a great experience to see the big cats up close, and to learn their personal stories. The tour guide and feeder were friendly and obviously committed to what they were doing. I learned a lot about the challenges these animals face in the world today, and how to help.

Dan H.

Doing what: Feed the Big Cats

Daniel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

In December of 2015 my family and I did the dive with the sharks at the Florida Aquarium in Tampa. We had a great time. The event was well organized and a lot on fun. One reason we choose to make the trip to Tampa was that The Florida Aquarium will allow divers to carry their own hands free underwater cameras with them on the dive. Additional pictures taken from inside and outside the tank are also available.
After an orientation we met our dive masters at the top of the Coral Reef tank. Each diver had a dive master with them. We entered the tank through a shark cage. The tank holds 500,000 gallons of salt water. The dive consisted of viewing the abundant sea life from various spots around the tank, some on the bottom and some from the artificial reef areas. The dive lasted 30 minutes. There were huge sand tiger sharks, nurse sharks, a large green moray eel, a sea turtle, and lots of other sea creatures. We had a great time and would recommend activity to any certified diver.

Doing what: Dive with the Sharks at The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

bernice b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

you gotta go !!! The felines are amazing and the sanctuary is a wonderful place for these animals to live a better life. Support the cats with a visit. Check out the great gift shop too for special items/gifts. Its all for the big and little cats

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

bernice b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

take a 2 hour cruise towards the sunset. And also have a drink or three!!!. All is good here.

Doing what: Sunset Cruise from Clearwater

Heather W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a fantastic time seeing the beautiful cats and listening to thier stories. Our guide was great and answered all of our questions

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

Anne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I did not do the tour out of Clearwater, I went from St Pete Beach. The information on Viator was not correct for times and dates so I suggest calling the boat directly to confirm prior to booking. The folks from the boat were wonderful in accommodating me. The food was fabulous and my waiter was gracious. I met many lovely people on board and had a great time.

Doing what: 2 Hour Lunchtime Sightseeing Cruise

dannyfur

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Dive was nice, you can sit on several spots in the aquarium to enjoy the fish, sharks and the turtle. Dive is about 30 minutes. Only bit negative is the 20 minute wait before the dive, because dive is individual. You get a T-shirt and a photo at the end :)

Doing what: Dive with the Sharks at The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

AngelikaMartina H

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Very friendly crew. However, if you are looking for the nature experience sunset, dolphins etc there are better options. This is a party trip, if this is what you want it's perfect, otherwise go for something else

Doing what: Sunset Cruise from Clearwater

Andrew M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Nice boat ride but that was it!
Not a dolphin in sight!!

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

JoAnn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Awesome, loved it.

Doing what: Sunset Cruise from Clearwater

pamfitz64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

FUN FUN FUN!!!! A great experience with my 13-year old son.

Doing what: St Petersburg Speedboat Adventure

Tammy B Canada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

the company themselves corrected the issue we had when booking thru you once we were on site. good thing I asked about both our bookings at the time when checking in as both got misled on the cruises. honestly wouldnt give 1 star even.

Doing what: Sunset Cruise from Clearwater

Sherry F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We loved the staff and the boat was perfect for viewing the gorgeous sunset. The champagne was not very good, and it was a small amount maybe a shot. Overall, we enjoyed it, as did everyone else.

Doing what: Sunset Cruise from Clearwater

Nancy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We will definitely do this again! Well worth the money an savings!

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

Tom S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

I enjoyed the tour quite a bit, and it was very cool to see such a variety of wild cats at the facility. Several stories were sad, and it would have been nice to see most of them move around. But I understand, they're cats - no one can make them do anything. Plus, Florida summer heat makes anyone tired. Still, it was informative, and I may go again next time I visit, since the cost of the ticket goes to a good cause of keeping the animals fed.

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

helen c

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Booked online in the UK through Viator, attended August 2015. Very easy site to book through just take emailed confirmation with you. Had a fantastic day out.

Doing what: Busch Gardens Tampa Bay

Christian K

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Not as small as SeaLife Hannover/Germany but worth a trip to do. Don't forget to looks around the harbour area where the Aquarium has been built in. A good example for the new usage of old industrial waste land.

Doing what: The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My wife and I along with our two grandkids thoroughly enjoyed the cruise and the crew on the Tropic! Fun evening and the weather cooperated! Joe and BJ Seminole FL

Doing what: Sunset Cruise from Clearwater

Neal B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My first any cruise, it was very relaxing, staff was top notch, food was delicious. We are looking to book another mini cruise soon

Doing what: Lunchtime Dance Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message