Tampa is a great destination for a relaxed family holiday. Its excellent beaches, theme parks, and opportunities to experience wildlife first-hand mean it's popular with adults and kids alike.   Day 1: Theme Parks Tampa has several popular theme ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 139 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Disappointed did not see any dolphins. I know that they can't guarantee sightings but I think it would have been perfect if we had seen them. It was a good time.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Enjoyed the cats very much; enjoyed the tour guide much less. She spent so much time convincing us to donate to their cause, made the trip a bit less enjoyable. Otherwise, many beautiful cats to see, most were very close to the cages, was able to get some great photos. Good natural habitats.

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was okay

Doing what: Sunset Cruise from Clearwater

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Aquarium was good, well laid out and pleasant staff. 800 CS # was awful, "receptionist Margaret" never available when called to confirm. Saw maybe 3 dolphins on cruise, $ didn't exactly match experience. Parking was disorganized.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was wonderful and we saw 2 pods of dolphine with babies. Very exciting but much to short. Also very informative.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A little more of being in the tank with the sharks (and other marine life) than actual diving. We viewed the sharks for two different locations on the bottom, one from the coral, and another near the exit. But did not swim with them. But the sharks came within an arms length of us. Full dive was 30 minutes just as stated. Entry and exit in and out of the water was smooth and simple. Each diver has their own DM with them the whole time and gave excellent safety/equipment briefings. Cost is a little high, but worth it for a unique experience, and included admission to the aquarium after the dive, a nice tee shirt, and choice of photo. If you have a non-diver (as we did), they will provide an escort that stays with them and points out where the divers are and will be moving to. Very glad we did this.

Doing what: Dive with the Sharks at The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Directions to Big Cat Rescue could have been a little better. Ended up getting there late and missing the departure of the tour. We were able to rebook for the following day. Staff were extremely accommodating and knowledgeable. Enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Feed the Big Cats

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Wir fuhren mit der Calypso Queen durch den großen Hafen. Das Schiff war sehr gepflegt auf allen drei Ebenen, also Platz genug sich frei zu bewegen um von der schönen Umgebung Bilder zu machen.
Man schaute immer, daß das Getränkeglas immer voll war. Die Essensauswahl war reichlich und wir waren mehr als satt. 2 Stunden zu empfehlen.

Doing what: 2 Hour Lunchtime Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was very good, the boat was in good order and air conditioned for inside comfort during the meal. Staff were helpful and the captain very knowlegable. Would recommend to friends.

Doing what: 2 Hour Lunchtime Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

My friend and I were visiting Tampa to go to Busch Gardens so decided to go to the BCS as we both love these majestic creatures. The place is very easy to get to and all the cats are very well looked after. Our guide was very informative and we both enjoyed the walk around and hearing the different cats stories. The gift shop is lovely and the items very well priced and as all the money they make is ploughed back into looking after the cats we both spent quite a bit in there! Well worth the visit.

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I personally didn't see dolphins but I was very happy with the crew,Sacia (I hope I spelled her name right)done a great job as a tour guide,providing interesting information about the bay.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very enjoyable and informative.

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic day out.

Doing what: Busch Gardens Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The aquarium is a great place to visit and get real close to some of the interesting creatures we share this planet with. You can expect to see birds flying right by you and pet sting rays without their stingers. There are aligators, jellyfish, sharks, and all kinds of fish. The staff was friendly and informative too.

Doing what: Tampa Shore Excursion: The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message