Tampa is a great destination for a relaxed family holiday. Its excellent beaches, theme parks, and opportunities to experience wildlife first-hand mean it's popular with adults and kids alike.   Day 1: Theme Parks Tampa has several popular theme ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 246 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jessica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you are a diver, but have never had the chance to see sharks less than 2 feet away, or at all in the open water this is a unique and safe way to do it. Each diver has their own dive master, and it's a rather interesting to dive with onlookers on the other side of the glass as well. It was awesome, and I would highly recommend it! Make sure to take your gopro and get some close footage!

Doing what: Dive with the Sharks at The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

Gilberto D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was AWESOME !!! We got an extra since we had two sightings of the beautiful Bottleneck Dolphins. And God gave us a wonderful sunset.

Doing what: Sunset Cruise from Clearwater

Sarah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was great. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and you could see she truly loved what she was doing. Would definitely go again and recommend it to anyone!!

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

Gary V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very enjoyable 90 minute tour.

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

Julie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a blast! Perfect weather! Captain Scott was great and we also saw some dolphins. We would definitely do this again!

Doing what: St Petersburg Speedboat Adventure

odessa k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This cruise was very nice and the food was good, I would most definitely recommend it

Doing what: Lunchtime Dance Cruise

Erica J United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very relaxing

Doing what: 2 Hour Lunchtime Sightseeing Cruise

sonnie

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Didn't have any dolphin swim up close or come up very high in the water. Did see a lot of them from a distance which was still fun. It was a relaxing and fun time with our little grand daughter.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

Paul T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very nice I took several pictures of the sunset. It was a surprise for Susan birthday. The boat ride at sunset.

Doing what: Sunset Cruise from Clearwater

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a great way to spend the morning. We loved seeing so many species of cats. My favorites were the numerous tigers and cougar. Hearing some of their stories was sad, but it's good knowing that they're being well taken care of at the rescue. I highly recommend this tour for all ages.

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

Timothy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a very enjoyable experience. When I was delayed by traffic, the staff reached out yo me and helped me to make the sailing. The lunch was delicious!

Doing what: 2 Hour Lunchtime Sightseeing Cruise

Donald M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great experience. Beautiful way to see t sunset and Dolphins. Entertaining hosts.

Doing what: Sunset Cruise from Clearwater

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very enjoyable and informative. A must for any animal lover.

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

June P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful - much more luxurious than I imagined for the price. The lunch was elaborate and delicious, the views spectacular and the commentary interesting. I will be recommending it to others.

Doing what: 2 Hour Lunchtime Sightseeing Cruise

Marcia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The cruise was great. Angelica was fabulous.

Doing what: 2 Hour Lunchtime Sightseeing Cruise

Sandra E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very good. We would come back again.
Very knowledgeable and interesting.

Doing what: 2 Hour Lunchtime Sightseeing Cruise

Thomas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Beautiful day and the time was perfect for us. We saw a bunch of dolphins and the boat wasn't crowded at all. Great day

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

LYA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I like it a lot. It save us time and money and easy to use.

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

JAIME M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great and easy to use. Thanks

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

halmdon

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed our visit to Florida Aquarium. Went on the dolphin cruise but unfortunately, did not see any wild dolphin. Perhaps winter is not the best time to go on a dolphin tour.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

Deborah C. M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Interesting to see how the animals are treated after they've been held as pets. The volunteer tour guides were excellent and provided much information. The gift shop is filled with interesting items to purchase as well.

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

joannegeary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I think this was a bargain. We got to go to Busch Gardens, Florida Aquarium and Clearwater Aquarium all for the price of Busch Gardens admission. We also were able to go to the zoo but ran out of time. I would highly recommend this package if you want to d those things in Tampa.

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

Daniel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a great experience to see the big cats up close, and to learn their personal stories. The tour guide and feeder were friendly and obviously committed to what they were doing. I learned a lot about the challenges these animals face in the world today, and how to help.

Dan H.

Doing what: Feed the Big Cats

Daniel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

In December of 2015 my family and I did the dive with the sharks at the Florida Aquarium in Tampa. We had a great time. The event was well organized and a lot on fun. One reason we choose to make the trip to Tampa was that The Florida Aquarium will allow divers to carry their own hands free underwater cameras with them on the dive. Additional pictures taken from inside and outside the tank are also available.
After an orientation we met our dive masters at the top of the Coral Reef tank. Each diver had a dive master with them. We entered the tank through a shark cage. The tank holds 500,000 gallons of salt water. The dive consisted of viewing the abundant sea life from various spots around the tank, some on the bottom and some from the artificial reef areas. The dive lasted 30 minutes. There were huge sand tiger sharks, nurse sharks, a large green moray eel, a sea turtle, and lots of other sea creatures. We had a great time and would recommend activity to any certified diver.

Doing what: Dive with the Sharks at The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message