Tampa is a great destination for a relaxed family holiday. Its excellent beaches, theme parks, and opportunities to experience wildlife first-hand mean it's popular with adults and kids alike.   Day 1: Theme Parks Tampa has several popular theme ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 148 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Went there for the rides and I wasnt disappointed. Amazing roller coasters!!!

Doing what: Busch Gardens Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was probably the most amazing experience ever! My husband loved his encounter and cant beat the price! Thank you viator for making his birthday extra special!!

Doing what: Dive with the Sharks at The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Crew were entertaining and informative - made up for the unseasonally cold weather!

Doing what: Sunset Cruise from Clearwater

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

It was nice.

Doing what: 2 Hour Lunchtime Sightseeing Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

It was hard to see the dolphins as they were on the opposite side of the boat. Instead of turning the boat so everyone could see they just stayed in place. I would have liked to see more wildlife in the area vs. having staff explain all the local industry. This was supposed to be wildlife based and I got very little of that.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour was one of the coolest experiences I've ever had. We had a great time and learned a lot. The guide was great. I have no complaints. I'd definitely recommend the tour.

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very interesting and friendly staff

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Disappointed did not see any dolphins. I know that they can't guarantee sightings but I think it would have been perfect if we had seen them. It was a good time.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Enjoyed the cats very much; enjoyed the tour guide much less. She spent so much time convincing us to donate to their cause, made the trip a bit less enjoyable. Otherwise, many beautiful cats to see, most were very close to the cages, was able to get some great photos. Good natural habitats.

Doing what: Big Cat Rescue Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was okay

Doing what: Sunset Cruise from Clearwater

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Busch gardens was ok. A few roller coasters in amongst a
Zoo. Some great animals. A little pricy!
Florida aquarium was a nice
Visit! Neat to sit and watch the sharks.
Museum of Science and Industry was definetly worth the stop if you
Have kids! Plan for 3 hrs minimum.

Doing what: Tampa Bay CityPASS

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Informational and lunch was good.

Doing what: 2 Hour Lunchtime Sightseeing Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Aquarium was good, well laid out and pleasant staff. 800 CS # was awful, "receptionist Margaret" never available when called to confirm. Saw maybe 3 dolphins on cruise, $ didn't exactly match experience. Parking was disorganized.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was wonderful and we saw 2 pods of dolphine with babies. Very exciting but much to short. Also very informative.

Doing what: Dolphin Cruise from The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A little more of being in the tank with the sharks (and other marine life) than actual diving. We viewed the sharks for two different locations on the bottom, one from the coral, and another near the exit. But did not swim with them. But the sharks came within an arms length of us. Full dive was 30 minutes just as stated. Entry and exit in and out of the water was smooth and simple. Each diver has their own DM with them the whole time and gave excellent safety/equipment briefings. Cost is a little high, but worth it for a unique experience, and included admission to the aquarium after the dive, a nice tee shirt, and choice of photo. If you have a non-diver (as we did), they will provide an escort that stays with them and points out where the divers are and will be moving to. Very glad we did this.

Doing what: Dive with the Sharks at The Florida Aquarium in Tampa Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message