• USD ($)
  • English
It may be hard to imagine, when you’re planning a relaxing getaway to the beautiful beach resort destination of Taormina, but you may want a break from the beaches at some point during your trip. Luckily, Taormina is within a short distance from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 50 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fabulous Outing!!...It was an absolutely beautiful day!--from the wonderful demeanor of our tour guide, Santo to the transportation to the beautiful islands...My daughter and I rented a paddle boat on Panarea--we paddled around, docked the boat and swam in the sea. It was beautiful...Stromboli was gorgeous- with its black sand beach and the volcano exploded 4 times!! while we watched from the boat!...The dinner was okay, but it the grand scheme of the day``wonderful!!

Doing what: Aeolian Islands Day Trip from Taormina: Stromboli and Panarea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wow!
Seeing a live volcanic eruption and visiting those beautiful islands were a wonderful life fulfilling opportunity

Doing what: Aeolian Islands Day Trip from Taormina: Stromboli and Panarea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very thorough and saw everything. I like the idea of eating on your own so you can decide if you want to spend more time eating or touring by yourself.

Doing what: Valley of the Temples and Villa Romana del Casale Day Trip from Taormina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour and amazing experience!

Doing what: Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed this tour as well. Felt like we saw everything. Discovered aranchinas and ate great pizza at the boat tour.

Doing what: Syracuse Day Trip from Taormina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was excellent at explaining the history of Syracuse

Doing what: Syracuse Day Trip from Taormina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was very enjoyable, a highlight of our holiday. The guide was informative and entertaining. Etna was amazing and well worth the visit. We took the option to take the cable car and 4x4 bus to the top and I am so glad we did. We really experienced the power of the Volcano and also the altitude of the mountain as it was very cold and windy up there. If the guide recommends it, take their advice and hire a jacket when you get to the top. Two days later Etna erupted!! What an experience.....

Doing what: Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour starts off in Taormina Terminal bus station. So if you're staying in Giardini-Naxos, you'll need to take a morning bus to Taormina (believe me, you don't wanna go that on foot - I've been there!).

The guide was very friendly and in control. He spoke Italian, English and German quite well. First, the bus takes you to Refugio Sapienza (restaurant/bar/accommodation). Then the guide will give you tickets for the summit tour (if you choose to do so - I highly recommend it). The ticket allows you to travel by the cable car and then subsequently by the 4x4 to the top. Now, you won't get all the way to the top. "Only" to 2950m, where there are multiple guides waiting to show you around the craters.

The tour was precisely on time (8 hours, no less no more).

Doing what: Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

VERY NICE, BUT EXTREMELY WARM. THE BUS DRIVER DID NO PUT THE AC ON

Doing what: Syracuse Day Trip from Taormina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wow what a fantastic experiance would highly recommend , our tour guide was very informative and knew his stuff

Doing what: Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Seeing Stromboli erupting at night made the long day worth it.

Doing what: Aeolian Islands Day Trip from Taormina: Stromboli and Panarea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best experience I had. It's a great view from 3,000m if you choose to do the summit tour

Doing what: Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We were very pleased with the tour. Our guide was fantastic - she gave us lots of information in three languages in a way that kept everybody's attention. Most important, she kept track of the large group, answered everyone's questions and made sure that everyone who went up in the cable car and jeeps got up and down safely and enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Mount Etna Day Trip from Taormina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a great time on both islands it was worth the money we spend the tour leader was very helpful and he speaks good English and he gave us enough information of both islands too.

Doing what: Aeolian Islands Day Trip from Taormina: Lipari and Vulcano

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message