One of Tasmania’s most enduring drawcards is its pristine beauty and stunning landscapes, protected in some of Australia’s best-loved national parks. Tasmania’s bushwalking, cycling, rafting and kayaking are some of the best on the planet, and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 600 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

CAM B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A really nice realxing river cruise with great scenery and two off boat guided tours of historic and Forrest features.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

kjack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What an amazing part of the world. Cruise Food and Service - Brilliant. Sarah Island Tour - Brilliant. Stroll through National Park - Brilliant Would certainly recommend

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really enjoyed the boat trip , very informative, and a comfortable boat, enjoyed a couple of glasses of wine from the bar!!

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Vanja Radisic Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great landscape, too many wasps unfortunately. I wouldn't go back again in January, but would love to see it in winter. Long drive from Launceston, shame we didn't go those extra 80km to see Lake St Clare Dove Lake is lovely though. Stopping in Sheffield to look at murals and buy food was an excellent idea, 45 minutes would have been better 25 wasn't enough to do or see much. Lots of info and excellent homemade ice cream to top off a nice day. Making this tour longer to accommodate visit to Lake St Clare for an hour, and 20 more minutes in Sheffield, would make this tour a truly spectacular experience. Make it 12h not 9h trip, and you can fit it all in.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

Carolyn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Stunning views, comfortable seats and generous lunch!

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Milka M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Guide on Sarah I's land was out standing. This Lady was also the one doing the show at the visitors centre in the Ship that never was. Also very good.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Laurel O

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The wilderness areas along the river were somewhat overrated. The commentary was very good and professional, however the Sarah Island aspect was a major highlight and we found it to be extremely interesting.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Richard F

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Okay, the weather wasn't the best for a return visit to Cradle Mountain but it was still as spectacular! The peak, shrouded in mist, had a mystic. Walked to Lake Killa and shared my lunch with some very bold currawangs. Returned to Waldheim, and the home of Gustav, the Austrian responsible for saving the area as a National Park, a truly dedicated man!

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

Nichola D

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

all in all a great tour, with a great driver and other helpful staff. My only negative - would be when we arrived at park the guided tour was already underway and it was not explained to join the group. however when we got it sorted a very knowledgible guide and found the information giving very informative.good amount of time for both visiting park and richmond,

Doing what: Bonorong Wildlife Park and Richmond Afternoon Tour from Hobart

CB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A work colleague recommended upgrading to Premium service which is what I would recommend also. A fantastic time had by both of us.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

gordon b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tasmania is a treasure of hidden secrets,every twist or turn is something new do yourself a favour really you must see it any time of the year.The people are so open and friendly

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Malcolm R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The boat trip was fantastic. The staff was very helpful and full of knowledge. The lunch was good. A great day out !!

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Anita Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Everything was fantastic the Cruise the Staff the food could not fault anything. A must do whilst in Tasmania

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Eugene W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great tour lots to see!. We were lucky with the weather and had a wonderful day were the water was like a mirror and the rodondendrons were blooming in the wilderness

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Kelly L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic morning out on the Gordon River, and a great trip to Sarah Island! I orginally tried to pay for the Captains Deck but it was unavailable so opted for a window seat in the normal area, i am glad that i did as there was nothing wrong at all with our section and we had lovely views, and were able to move about the vessel even to the top section to get some great views! The commentary was great too and the girls did a great job explaining everything.

Lunch was tasty, smoked salmon, chicken and ham with various salads and bread rolls. It would have been good if the lunch came with a soft drink but there are options to buy onboard.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Nola M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Spectacular with an excellent lunch and friendly knowledgeable staff.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Elizabeth B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Bonorong is AMAZING! Richmond, not so much. If you can do a tour that just goes to Bonorong for less money than the combo, I'd do that. Richmond was pretty boring. My impression was that it was going to be old building after old building. Not so. There were some old buildings sprinkled around an otherwise average-looking small town. The oldest bridge in Australia in Richmond was beautiful but not worth the extra 2 hours of the tour. Also, the guide told us about a short-cut to the bridge from where he parked the bus but failed to let us know there were LOTS of steps -- we had a wheelchair!

Having said all that, Bonorong is AMAZING! Feeding the kangaroos was wonderful. I would actually do that again if I ever return to Tasmania.

Doing what: Bonorong Wildlife Park and Richmond Afternoon Tour from Hobart

Catherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great experience.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Antal H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A magic day!! Beautiful sunshine all day with no wind. Reflections were brilliant! History and events of past as explained by very competent staff were very interesting and informative. We were very well looked after on the cruise. I would highly recommend it as a great Tasmanian experience. Antal Hanke, Hobart.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very well looked after, perfect day, Captain and staff full of interesting information , the food superb and the most comfortable seating up on the captains deck. Great time, would recommend this to everyone planning a trip to Tasmania.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

David H W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A wonder filled day.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Susan A T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This is an excellent tour, well run, a good length, excellent variety, informative. We chose the Captain's Upper Deck. It's probably not good value for money in terms of what you get, but it was very pleasant.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Geoff H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic experience - staff superb, scenic delight, visit to Sarah Island essential - great tales from Ingrid of Round Earth.
Don't miss this when in Tas

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

frank h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

great cruise unfortunately all our party couldn't travel booked out

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

JEFFREY M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was the highlight of my holiday to Hobart Tasmania. The tour was on time, the operator was very good and friendly and being a small bus there was 18 of us she made us feel very relaxed. The falls are easy to get to for any type of ability wheelchair , walking stick/frame etc however the falls above Russell Falls which are called Horseshoe Falls are only accessible via a steep but safe series of rock and wooden steps, but well worth the effort if you can. When you first reach Russell Falls I was lucky as they were in full flow just takes ones breath away at their sheer majesty, same for Horseshoe Falls . You get plenty of time to explore and have a lovely lunch at the café on site at the park entrance. Morning tea is provided at a salmon hatchery with lovely English style gardens with loads of exotic trees . It is a whole day tour and takes you via scenic valleys on both sides of the Derwent River. Again my luck held out as it was a most beautiful and warm day but come prepared as the weather can change in an instant. My booking with viator was flawless and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. A magic day to remember forever along with many photos. DO THIS TOUR you will never regret it.

Doing what: Mt Field National Park and Russell Falls from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message