One of Tasmania’s most enduring drawcards is its pristine beauty and stunning landscapes, protected in some of Australia’s best-loved national parks. Tasmania’s bushwalking, cycling, rafting and kayaking are some of the best on the planet, and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 558 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful trip - great commentary, food and sightseeing.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Gordon River cruise takes you out of the modern world into an ancient and very beautiful experience. The staff both on the boat, at the booking centre and on the various tours were helpful and well informed. We had a relaxing and wonderful day.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was the highlight of our Tasmanian trip. The Cruise was well run with commentary at times and very interesting historical exposure with the Sarah Island tour being so well presented by an expert. The walk among the trees off the Gordon River was interesting and again our guide knew his stuff. The meal on board was delicious and you had as much as you wanted! Stephen P

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

FANTASTIC.
BLOODY BRILLIANT.
FOOD WAS GREAT............ PLENTY OF IT.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

One of the best tours we have been on. Isaac was very knowledgable and very passionate about his work. Would certainly recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great cruise -food and information about the area and convicts

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was just fantastic. The crew were great, fantastic commentary. We were treated very well. Would recommend it to anyone

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent experience. Wilderness amazing. Service, food and wine on the boat first class, but coffee dreadful. Would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic despite the weather. Very informative and interesting. . Boat very comfortable and purpose designed. Crew and guides knowledgable and passionate about the environment

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

AMAZING and GREAT KNOWLEDGE SPECIALLY OF SARAH ISLAND VERY IMPRESSED

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our Cruise. Excellent seating, food and the guide at Sarah Island was fantastic. Altogether a great day- Thank you.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Sharon B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

If I could I would give this tour 10 stars. Just one gripe. ....not enough time for each stop. I could have spent the whole afternoon in either place and gone back again. A tip from the wise..... don't hang around the game warden at the wild life park for too long. He loves his job and is very enthusiastic about it, but does tend to talk for too long, which cuts down on the very limited time you have in the park. There is so much to see and only an hour in which to do it. The warden will spend about 45 minutes showing you the wombat, devil and koala and the rest you are left to your own devices. There is just not enough time. As for for Richmond. .. A lovely quaint town, but also not enough time to fully explore. Maybe the tour should be broken into two?

Doing what: Bonorong Wildlife Park and Richmond Afternoon Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

As a transportation mean for us to the Cradle Mountain , I found it quite good and the driver Headley was helpful and considerate too !

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good as 43years ago.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Very nice boat, good guides and an excellent lunch. Unfortunately, it poured down rain most of the trip so visibility wasn't great from inside the boat and it got pretty damp out on the decks. The Gordon River was beautiful but it was hard to enjoy it. It was not pleasant standing in the rain for an hour on the visit to Sarah Island. I realize that they don't control the weather but it did affect the enjoyment of the trip.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed every bit of it.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent, done this trip for the third time.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The cruise was relaxing and very well organised. The commentary was great as was the lunch. The tour of Sarah Island was fantastic and a reminder of the hardships our convict settlers had to endure. But best of all was the brief walk through the ancient forest along the Gordon river.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Luckily we had a perfect day with perfect weather so the cruise and tour were amazing. We were able to go outside on the boat and move around as we liked. The Sarah Island tour was extremely interesting and boardwalk wander into the rain forest up close was well worth getting off for.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was lovely, the views, the tours, the food and crew all wonderful. I will be recommending this to everyone. Especially the Sarah Island tour it was so insightful and I had no idea about the history that took place there. It has inspired me to review the Islands history further.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Weather wasa perfect cruise great and the Sarah Island guided tour was exceptional

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message