One of Tasmania’s most enduring drawcards is its pristine beauty and stunning landscapes, protected in some of Australia’s best-loved national parks. Tasmania’s bushwalking, cycling, rafting and kayaking are some of the best on the planet, and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 541 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed every bit of it.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent, done this trip for the third time.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The cruise was relaxing and very well organised. The commentary was great as was the lunch. The tour of Sarah Island was fantastic and a reminder of the hardships our convict settlers had to endure. But best of all was the brief walk through the ancient forest along the Gordon river.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Luckily we had a perfect day with perfect weather so the cruise and tour were amazing. We were able to go outside on the boat and move around as we liked. The Sarah Island tour was extremely interesting and boardwalk wander into the rain forest up close was well worth getting off for.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was lovely, the views, the tours, the food and crew all wonderful. I will be recommending this to everyone. Especially the Sarah Island tour it was so insightful and I had no idea about the history that took place there. It has inspired me to review the Islands history further.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Weather wasa perfect cruise great and the Sarah Island guided tour was exceptional

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good food. Good scenery.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

River cruise was fabulous. As one of those who sported the protest way back in the eighties, it was fantastic to actually cruise into that world heritage area. My friend who was not so involved, was quite blown away by the sheer beauty and unspoiled river and surroundings. Cruise boat, crew and commentary excellent. A great day out.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful scenery great service

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommended tour, the Gordon River is a must see along with Hells Gate and Sarah Island. The crew on the Lady Jane Franklin II were knowledgeable and friendly and couldn't do more to help. We did the day cruise which involved a buffet lunch which was excellent. When we went the boat was not very crowded, the weather was not too fantastic but did make for some nice moody photographs. We got seats by the window but ended up sitting in the middle which had great views.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Trip was everything that we expected. Scenery was fantastic. Tout guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

this trip is a must for anybody who travels to Strahan

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful, informative, comfortable and friendly.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message