• USD ($)
  • English
One of Tasmania’s most enduring drawcards is its pristine beauty and stunning landscapes, protected in some of Australia’s best-loved national parks. Tasmania’s bushwalking, cycling, rafting and kayaking are some of the best on the planet, and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 447 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Even though it was overcast and at times it rained it was a wonderful experience

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Macquarie Harbour and Gordon River Cruise was the high lite of our 20 day Fly/Drive Tas. trip. We were extremely fortunate to have a "picture perfect " day, the vessel comforts and viewing platforms excellent. The ongoing commentaries from the Skipper most informative, catering excellent. The Sarah Is. visit , a piece of lost history with entertaining tour guides. An absolute must for Tas. tourists.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

wonderful must do trip. everything was fabulous

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great day spent, our guide/driver Leigh was very knowledgeble and shared a lot of information about Launceston and all the places we drove past all the way to the National Park and back. Cradle mountain is a must-go, beautiful landscape, Dove lake and a boat shed on the other side. On the way back, we stopover at Ashgrove Cheese Farm, great tasting. Definite must-taste cheeses (at least for me) are the black pepper, wasabi and marinated feta. :)

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic day, great commentary, great food, so much to see.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

James A
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful scenery, like travelling into the past, serene and magical.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The captain (I think) was very informative. The scenery superb, the water reflections were amazing. Enjoyed the buffet, especially the salmon!! A highlight for me was Sarah Island and this was due to the guide who walked us through. She really made it come alive for us.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Loved everything about the Cruise and tour. Ship was clean and spacious the crew friendly and informative. The food was good and there was plenty of it. Loved the shore trips particularly the one to Sarah Island the guide really made the characters live. All in all we had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Of all the attractions and things we did in Tasmania this was almost unanimously our number one receiving 39 points out of a possible 40. Great value and a memorable day all around. great contrasts - the wilds of the Southern Ocean with the tranquillity of the Gordon River; magnificent lunch; informative and entertaining tour of Sarah Island. Would recommend as a must do in a Tassie holiday

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a beautiful part of Tasmania, my husband and I had a most wonderful cruise, we learnt a lot about, the trees and plants that grow along this area, also about the convict history on Sarah Island, the lunch on board was also top notch. Loved all of it.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic Could you please email me the name of the book and author of the Sarah island history Thanks

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful scenery. Informative tour of Sarah's island good food

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very inclusive trip with a variety of natural areas visited, the onshore visits were accompanied with great guides giving lots of information in an interesting manner. The guide was both informative and extremely entertaining. The information was well thought out and presented, and the staff and food were great.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Excellent trip covering all bases. I have done this trip ten years ago and the package this time was a complete experience.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Exellent - would recommend the whole trip to anybody travelling to Tasmania, even those that live there and have never been on this trip.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message