One of Tasmania’s most enduring drawcards is its pristine beauty and stunning landscapes, protected in some of Australia’s best-loved national parks. Tasmania’s bushwalking, cycling, rafting and kayaking are some of the best on the planet, and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 473 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We upgraded our seats to the upper deck and it was well worth the additional $$, we really enjoyed the cruise,commentary, food and the relaxing atmosphere.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great cruise and well worth paying for the captains level

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Although we had rain, we came away from this experience very satisfied.(Umbrellas were available and ponchos could be purchased) The scenery was beautiful and the reflections were awesome! We had window recliners, but all seating was good (I tested them!) The staff were friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable. They were very efficient in their handling of multiple roles. We enjoyed the informative commentary and guided walks . The food was fresh and tasty (loads of smoked Tasmanian salmon- Yum!). We travelled in the second half of September, during school holidays but the boat was not at full capacity. Travelling in peak summer season may not be as relaxing .

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thought it was fantastic, one of the best things we did whilst in Tasmania

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This cruise was excellent. It was true to description, had great food and amazing scenery. Reception was very nice, they recognised Viator voucher and promptly supplied our tickets. The price through Viator was also better than going straight to the supplier. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed the trip. Expected to see more birds.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Despite wild and woolly weather, the day was amazing. The best bit was the guided tour of Sarah Island - can't remember the name of the lady who took the tour, but she was interesting, knowledgeable and made the content fun and interesting. Would HIGHLY recommend the tour!

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely recomend this cruise

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great Cruise. Magnificent Scenery. Very Happy with VIATOR.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great day. The cruise was relaxing and well organised. The crew on board and the shore staff were very helpful and friendly. The boat has all the comforts and the buffet lunch was more than expected. The highlight was the tour of Sarah Island by Dave who was entertaining but very imformative. All in all highly recommended.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very enjoyable and saw some great sights! The tour guides made it an insightful trip and the cruise really showcased that little pocket of Tasmania!

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The gide was very knowledgeable and kind, Cradle Mountain was an absolutely beautiful place.
Personaly, liked the rain forest more than the lake dove.
Overall, we had a very good time but the tour fee is still expensive, I guess. :)

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A bit pricey, but still a very cool tour that I highly recommend! Bonorong was awesome!! We got to feed and pet kangaroos, pet a koala and wombat, and see Tasmanian devils get fed. Plus we saw lizards and tons of birds (including emus and some birds that actually spoke to us!). The tour guide there was awesome and our driver was also great. The stop in Richmond was nice, but perhaps a bit too long. The old town is quaint and pretty, but there's not too much to do there.

Doing what: Bonorong Wildlife Park and Richmond Afternoon Tour from Hobart

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

A lot of activities couldn't be done according to what the tour is advertised, like bush walking, because of snowing.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a wonderful cruise. Everything was explained to us before the boat left promptly at 8:30am. As we cruised we were told about the history of the area as well as the areas uses in today's world. It was great and not hard to listen to. The on board lunch ws scrumptious and plentiful. I would recommend this to anyone traveling to the area.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message