One of Tasmania’s most enduring drawcards is its pristine beauty and stunning landscapes, protected in some of Australia’s best-loved national parks. Tasmania’s bushwalking, cycling, rafting and kayaking are some of the best on the planet, and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 573 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was Monday 27 April and I was the only tourist on the trip. Headley the driver/guide was excellent, with a wide range of interesting information to impart. The weather was super so the views to the peaks was fabulous. All in all, a great day out.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful a great experience

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great all-round experience, weather was great and the Sarah Island tour and forest walk topped off a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

the cruise was excellent - the staff were very friendly and knowledgable. the scenery was spectacular and the fine wine and dining was wonderful. We were disappointed that we were expecting to be transported to and from the cruise - that didn't happen - we did however organise a taxi, other than that i would recommend this trip to anyone - it was great!

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a fantastic trip! From the staff to the sights and the food!

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice time had on the cruise but the food could change as has not changed since 2008 when friends travelled

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A fantastic tour . Excellent staff with very good knowledge of the Gordon River and surrounding wilderness. Captains deck option highly recommended. We were waited on by the staff through out the tour with sumpous local salmon and trout along with other local foods and wine. Could not rate this tour highly enough

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

could have been improved with longer stops but crew and boat was excellent

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was relaxing, informative, enjoyable, and the staff were happy, friendly and cared for us very well. The good was tasty and fresh and much appreciated.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was an amazing experience. My husband Peter and I found this cruise one of the highlights of Tasmania where we holiday for 14 nights. The meal which we included, was delicious. The smoked Salmon just melted in my mouth. The crew were very friendly and helpful. Would do this again. Julie Cole

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

not to be missed!

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful trip - great commentary, food and sightseeing.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Gordon River cruise takes you out of the modern world into an ancient and very beautiful experience. The staff both on the boat, at the booking centre and on the various tours were helpful and well informed. We had a relaxing and wonderful day.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was the highlight of our Tasmanian trip. The Cruise was well run with commentary at times and very interesting historical exposure with the Sarah Island tour being so well presented by an expert. The walk among the trees off the Gordon River was interesting and again our guide knew his stuff. The meal on board was delicious and you had as much as you wanted! Stephen P

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

FANTASTIC.
BLOODY BRILLIANT.
FOOD WAS GREAT............ PLENTY OF IT.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

One of the best tours we have been on. Isaac was very knowledgable and very passionate about his work. Would certainly recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Unfortunately weather wasn't on our side mountain was covered by cloud and was sleet and snow on the day

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great cruise -food and information about the area and convicts

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was just fantastic. The crew were great, fantastic commentary. We were treated very well. Would recommend it to anyone

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent experience. Wilderness amazing. Service, food and wine on the boat first class, but coffee dreadful. Would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic despite the weather. Very informative and interesting. . Boat very comfortable and purpose designed. Crew and guides knowledgable and passionate about the environment

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message