One of Tasmania’s most enduring drawcards is its pristine beauty and stunning landscapes, protected in some of Australia’s best-loved national parks. Tasmania’s bushwalking, cycling, rafting and kayaking are some of the best on the planet, and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 458 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a wonderful cruise. Everything was explained to us before the boat left promptly at 8:30am. As we cruised we were told about the history of the area as well as the areas uses in today's world. It was great and not hard to listen to. The on board lunch ws scrumptious and plentiful. I would recommend this to anyone traveling to the area.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fantastic! It has everything - food, nature, good service, comfort and interesting local history/information. This is a must activity if visiting Strahan. Terrific value for money!

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

So so relaxing and peaceful.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour Guide was fantastic. Took us to some amazing places. Loved this tour. Long day but well worth the trip. Loved Sheffield too.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great informative trip and lovely meal of local produce.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We were on Captains table, who told interesting and humorous stories. Kate was our waitress and the food was tasty and filling. The tours off ship were informative and funny.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

One of the best tour I have been on. The staff were very professional and together with the Captain the whole experience was incredible. This is a part of the world everyone should see. I can not say enough about this adventure.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The cruise was informative, the boat was of a good size and most importantly the day was most enjoyable.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Even though it was overcast and at times it rained it was a wonderful experience

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Macquarie Harbour and Gordon River Cruise was the high lite of our 20 day Fly/Drive Tas. trip. We were extremely fortunate to have a "picture perfect " day, the vessel comforts and viewing platforms excellent. The ongoing commentaries from the Skipper most informative, catering excellent. The Sarah Is. visit , a piece of lost history with entertaining tour guides. An absolute must for Tas. tourists.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

wonderful must do trip. everything was fabulous

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A fabulous day. The captain kept us informed and entertained. The staff were friendly and clearly enjoyed sharing their knowledge. The Gordon river is enchanting and mystical. I don't often give reviews but this trip was special. Well done and thanks.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great day spent, our guide/driver Leigh was very knowledgeble and shared a lot of information about Launceston and all the places we drove past all the way to the National Park and back. Cradle mountain is a must-go, beautiful landscape, Dove lake and a boat shed on the other side. On the way back, we stopover at Ashgrove Cheese Farm, great tasting. Definite must-taste cheeses (at least for me) are the black pepper, wasabi and marinated feta. :)

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great scenery, ideal vessel for viewing, delicious lunch and plenty!

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic day, great commentary, great food, so much to see.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message