One of Tasmania’s most enduring drawcards is its pristine beauty and stunning landscapes, protected in some of Australia’s best-loved national parks. Tasmania’s bushwalking, cycling, rafting and kayaking are some of the best on the planet, and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 464 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very enjoyable and saw some great sights! The tour guides made it an insightful trip and the cruise really showcased that little pocket of Tasmania!

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The gide was very knowledgeable and kind, Cradle Mountain was an absolutely beautiful place.
Personaly, liked the rain forest more than the lake dove.
Overall, we had a very good time but the tour fee is still expensive, I guess. :)

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A bit pricey, but still a very cool tour that I highly recommend! Bonorong was awesome!! We got to feed and pet kangaroos, pet a koala and wombat, and see Tasmanian devils get fed. Plus we saw lizards and tons of birds (including emus and some birds that actually spoke to us!). The tour guide there was awesome and our driver was also great. The stop in Richmond was nice, but perhaps a bit too long. The old town is quaint and pretty, but there's not too much to do there.

Doing what: Bonorong Wildlife Park and Richmond Afternoon Tour from Hobart

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

A lot of activities couldn't be done according to what the tour is advertised, like bush walking, because of snowing.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a wonderful cruise. Everything was explained to us before the boat left promptly at 8:30am. As we cruised we were told about the history of the area as well as the areas uses in today's world. It was great and not hard to listen to. The on board lunch ws scrumptious and plentiful. I would recommend this to anyone traveling to the area.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well worth the trip. Staff were very friendly and very informative. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed every moment. It was an amazing experience

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fabulous cruise. The staff were very friendly and helpful, service was excellent and the two tours were informative, interesting and engaging. We would strongly recommend this cruise to anyone visiting Tasmania. The whole experience was topped off by the amazing scenery.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fantastic! It has everything - food, nature, good service, comfort and interesting local history/information. This is a must activity if visiting Strahan. Terrific value for money!

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

So so relaxing and peaceful.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour Guide was fantastic. Took us to some amazing places. Loved this tour. Long day but well worth the trip. Loved Sheffield too.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great informative trip and lovely meal of local produce.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We were on Captains table, who told interesting and humorous stories. Kate was our waitress and the food was tasty and filling. The tours off ship were informative and funny.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

One of the best tour I have been on. The staff were very professional and together with the Captain the whole experience was incredible. This is a part of the world everyone should see. I can not say enough about this adventure.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The cruise was informative, the boat was of a good size and most importantly the day was most enjoyable.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Even though it was overcast and at times it rained it was a wonderful experience

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message