One of Tasmania’s most enduring drawcards is its pristine beauty and stunning landscapes, protected in some of Australia’s best-loved national parks. Tasmania’s bushwalking, cycling, rafting and kayaking are some of the best on the planet, and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 498 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent experience with a lot of variety - Hell's Gates, the Gordon River walk and Sarah Island tour. Very efficient operators. Great lunch. Comfortable vessel, lots of space because about one-third full.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic definitely the best thing that we did in Tasmania!! Certainly worth every cent to upgrade to the Captains deck.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

beautiful scenery, excellent service and fabulous guides

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very well organised and interesting tour and the boat used is very comfortable.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the best highlights of my 8 day trip to Tasmania, alongside walking in the Cradle Mountain National park. The entertaining and knowledgable guides for the rainforest walk and the Sarah Island historic convict site included in the trip, were great. Also meandering down the Gordon river alongside pristine forests was special. Thoroughly recommend the cruise if you're holidaying in Tasmania.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour started at 8 AM on a lovely day,We were treated by a lovely attendant and shown our seats on the upper deck with the Captain The seats were the most expensive, but we wanted to give ourselves a treat ,it was worth every bit of the money,We had lovely window seats with uninterrupted seats,we were served by our lovely waitress any thing from Red wine White wine natural juices,on tap all day inclusive in the price, We had a lovely morning tea Lunch with the freshest smoked Salon with wonderful salads or vegetables, and afternoon tea, hot drinks any time too.Now all this with the Captain giving us a laugh and information as to where we were at that moment traveling, the sites are just out of this world, Sarah island too was a nice and informative stop over, and the small gold coin donation for the tour group was well worth the laughs we got from our female guide.We have done this trip over 50 years 3 times and seen the changes to the boats but the Gordon remains just as Beautiful each time, we hope we can come again one day, we loved the trip in style this time, Thank you to all on Board who make it special, Strahan is a lovely little Hamlet, a long way to get there but well worth while.The hotel in Strahan too has lovely food, as has the Fish and Chip shop.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent, in spite of the rain......! Loved the food as well!

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Bloody marvellous. The perfect mix of historical information and Tasmanian humour from the captain (Graham). Excellent refreshments and an extremely attentive crew (thanks Kate). Absolutely beautiful location and clean comfortable vessel to see it on.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a Wonderful Day even though it started out rainy with in half an hour on the boat it
cleared up and we had a great Day. Janelle was our Guide on Sarah Island and she way
excellent. Very entertaining and informing...........

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was fantastic! We paid for the Window seats but there was plenty of room in the seats in the middle of the boat and the view from there would be good too. The best views were from the top deck. The scenery was everything we expected and more. The crew were excellent, especially the captain whose commentary was interesting and amusing. The tour leader at Sarah Island was extremely good as well. The lunch they served was tasty and very good quality and all you could eat.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the best trips i have ever been on and the food and drinks on the Captains deck made it even better.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We love the Tassie wilderness. We love the serenity and the views. This cruise was great. It relaxed us in a way that we felt like we were being massaged by the wild west of Tasmania. The Lady Jane Franklin 11 made us feel special. If you want to feel what we did then just Do It !!

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the whole experience. It was a cooler day than hopefully for and the occasional showers did block the view. However the Wilderness scenery, the Sarah Island tour and lunch were well worth the money.
The staff were wonderful too and very informative.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great trip. Very professionally operated, good information, a very good lunch and of course the stunning Tasmanian scenery.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Comfortable boat, attentive staff and stunning views, what more could you want? Good value for money.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message