One of Tasmania’s most enduring drawcards is its pristine beauty and stunning landscapes, protected in some of Australia’s best-loved national parks. Tasmania’s bushwalking, cycling, rafting and kayaking are some of the best on the planet, and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 552 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great cruise -food and information about the area and convicts

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was just fantastic. The crew were great, fantastic commentary. We were treated very well. Would recommend it to anyone

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent experience. Wilderness amazing. Service, food and wine on the boat first class, but coffee dreadful. Would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic despite the weather. Very informative and interesting. . Boat very comfortable and purpose designed. Crew and guides knowledgable and passionate about the environment

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

AMAZING and GREAT KNOWLEDGE SPECIALLY OF SARAH ISLAND VERY IMPRESSED

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our Cruise. Excellent seating, food and the guide at Sarah Island was fantastic. Altogether a great day- Thank you.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

As a transportation mean for us to the Cradle Mountain , I found it quite good and the driver Headley was helpful and considerate too !

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good as 43years ago.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Very nice boat, good guides and an excellent lunch. Unfortunately, it poured down rain most of the trip so visibility wasn't great from inside the boat and it got pretty damp out on the decks. The Gordon River was beautiful but it was hard to enjoy it. It was not pleasant standing in the rain for an hour on the visit to Sarah Island. I realize that they don't control the weather but it did affect the enjoyment of the trip.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed every bit of it.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent, done this trip for the third time.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The cruise was relaxing and very well organised. The commentary was great as was the lunch. The tour of Sarah Island was fantastic and a reminder of the hardships our convict settlers had to endure. But best of all was the brief walk through the ancient forest along the Gordon river.

Doing what: Gordon River Cruise from Strahan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message