The Australian island state of Tasmania is celebrated for its pristine wilderness, attracting nature lovers and bushwalkers from all over the world. In fact, Tasmania’s entire wilderness heart is protected as a World Heritage Area, stretching from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 199 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was amazing - loved every minute of it! Lane not sure how to spell his name was fantastic - he is very knowledgeable and gave a fascinating commentary as we drove along! In fact his commentary made the trip for me - that plus the scenery! He was also able to get a 4WD vehicle so we could get to Dove Lake which was great otherwise we would have missed that spectacular experience.....snow everywhere.....wombats munching away and little wallabies sheltering under the trees - it was a treat from start to finish!......then to cap it all off we stopped at the Lodge for a hot chocolate by the log fire.......oh sigh.....bliss! I'd recommend this trip to anyone as a must do must see experience! Thank You!

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was Monday 27 April and I was the only tourist on the trip. Headley the driver/guide was excellent, with a wide range of interesting information to impart. The weather was super so the views to the peaks was fabulous. All in all, a great day out.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guides were very enthusiastic and willing to cater to all levels of adventurousness. The guide took us on an off road path which really made the trip for us. Would definitely recommend!!!

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The weather was chilly and cold as it was in winter. The tour was interesting and we managed to observe a few penguins returning home to Bonnet Island. It will be wonderful if there was a toilet facility onboard the boat

Doing what: Bonnet Island Wildlife Cruise from Strahan

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The views at the top were awesome but there's just too little time to explore and take it all in.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Unfortunately weather wasn't on our side mountain was covered by cloud and was sleet and snow on the day

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The views from Mt Welllington was beautiful. And having the clouds go through you was surreal. Thank you to the Driver Guide for arranging the additional trip to see the Tasmanian Devils and the city tour.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

Sharon B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

If I could I would give this tour 10 stars. Just one gripe. ....not enough time for each stop. I could have spent the whole afternoon in either place and gone back again. A tip from the wise..... don't hang around the game warden at the wild life park for too long. He loves his job and is very enthusiastic about it, but does tend to talk for too long, which cuts down on the very limited time you have in the park. There is so much to see and only an hour in which to do it. The warden will spend about 45 minutes showing you the wombat, devil and koala and the rest you are left to your own devices. There is just not enough time. As for for Richmond. .. A lovely quaint town, but also not enough time to fully explore. Maybe the tour should be broken into two?

Doing what: Best Bonorong Wildlife Park and Richmond Afternoon Tour from Hobart

Sharon B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Magnificent views......when the mist doesn't come over. You do take your chances with the weather on this one. It also gets very cold on top of the mountain so take warmer clothes. The rest of the tour was very good and the tour guide was interesting.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

As a transportation mean for us to the Cradle Mountain , I found it quite good and the driver Headley was helpful and considerate too !

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

Barry J
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Tour was good - taking us to the top of Mount Wellington - unfortunately the weather didn't play ball and we had no view. The star was lost because we later found that the tour guide hadn't really bothered much with any information.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience, terrific views from the top. Definitly recommend it as one of must dos for Hobart!

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our whole family (ages 27 to 72) had a blast! The guides were so personable and truly accommodating of all skill levels and paces. We had a wonderful time and are still talking about it! Just a wonderful adventure. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour, even though it was not the best view from the top of Mt. Wellington,due to the weather, the view half way up was still incredible. Very informative driver/guide, was a lot of fun.
We would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip is a long day but the pilots/guides/food preparers are excellent and the scenery on the way, there and on the way back is worth the effort.

Doing what: Tasmania Wilderness Experience: Southwest National Park by Air with Bush Walk and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A good and adventurous trip. Good insulation clothes should be provided. When it in the boat, too cold to enjoy.

Doing what: Tasmania Wilderness Experience: Southwest National Park by Air with Bush Walk and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Such a great way to see Mount Wellington and so much fun.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The pilot picked me up at the hotel, flew the plane, drove the boat, made coffee and tea and drove me back to the hotel! What service! Plus a great flight with spectacular views. Tasmania is beautiful!

Doing what: Tasmania Wilderness Experience: Southwest National Park by Air with Bush Walk and Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Freewheeling down Mt Wellington was a wonderful experience.The view from the top of Mt Wellington was so clear that you could see for miles. Our two guides were excellent value and highly professional.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed meeting the wombats, kangaroos, koala and Tasmanian Devil. The tour guide was passionate about the animals in his care. Only negative point was that there just wasnt enough time to see everything!

Doing what: Best Bonorong Wildlife Park and Richmond Afternoon Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message