The Australian island state of Tasmania is celebrated for its pristine wilderness, attracting nature lovers and bushwalkers from all over the world. In fact, Tasmania’s entire wilderness heart is protected as a World Heritage Area, stretching from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 172 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Perfect wilderness experience! Good time spent both in air and on ground. Good perspective of land gained. Peaceful place but the planes used could be updated! New windows for example.

Doing what: Tasmania Wilderness Experience: Southwest National Park by Air with Bush Walk and Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great day out with much-appreciated stops in Sheffield for the murals and for cheese on the way back. Loved the walks at Cradle mountain, the knowledge of our guide and the scenery. We went with our 8-year-old son, and he was as captivated by it all as we were! We definitely recommend this activity!

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Unfortunately this tour depends solely on the weather. It was quite a miserable day when we did it, but I can imagine the views would be spectacular on a better day. The coach ride up is very comfortable and the tour guide made the best of a crappy situation.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was cloudy so didn't see anything at the top but got a bit of a view on the way down. The female factory I did not like. If you go on a clear day it should be good.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Wished we had more time at the top!

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

David H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic day out flying with a very experienced pilot who was also our tour guide, boat skipper, naturalist, local historian and caterer. I went to book a half day tour but was so fortunate that only a full day one was available for me. Thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Tasmania Wilderness Experience: Southwest National Park by Air with Bush Walk and Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Steve, the tour leader, couldn't do enough to help and showed an amazing depth of knowledge of the areas visited. Although the hostel at Strahan is rather basic it was comfortable enough for 2 nights. Our fellow travellers were a great bunch and the mix of age groups was a bonus. Some concern that the elderly mini bus would actually make the distance and would have felt more comfortable with seat belts, which I thought would have been mandatory by now.

Doing what: 3-Day Tasmania West Coast Tour from Hobart: Strahan, Cradle Mountain, Launceston

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Was good to get out and see some of Tasmania. I enjoyed visiting Richmond. Bonorong Wildlife Park is interesting but very small. It is a good tour to do if you have spare time but not one I would rush to do at the expense of anything else and probably not a tour I would do again.

Doing what: Bonorong Wildlife Park and Richmond Afternoon Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

wonderful tour. Thw tour guide was very informative and got to know so many things that we would not know. Unfortunately we couldn't reach the summit on the 28th October 2014 as it was snowing on the top of the montain. But we were taken up to the spring and was offered a city tour free of charge as we coudn't complete our Mt Wellington tour to the top. Great tour.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a must do in Hobart. We had a fantastic time. Tour guide was friendly and informative. Awesome views from the summit. And a easy ride for all fitness levels. Don't hesitate book now as it only takes small groups of 12 at a time.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Mariusz K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful day out...everything went smoothly and the guide was superb! Beautiful place, well worth the visit...

Doing what: Tasmania Wilderness Experience: Southwest National Park by Air with Bush Walk and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant!. There were a couple of stops on the way back that were a complete surprise, probably places we would never have visited ourselves. The commentary on the way to Mount Wellington was very informative and there was ample time to look around and take photos. There were no hiccups with our booking at all.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour left 30 minutes late because they were missing an instructor. They said you could go as slow as you wanted to feel comfortable, but then they tried to suggest I should go in the van and made me feel uncomfortable. You need to have your hands on the breaks the whole time at the top of the mountain where it is most steep. This caused a fair bit of pain in both my hands. The bottom part of the ride was really good.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The gide was very knowledgeable and kind, Cradle Mountain was an absolutely beautiful place.
Personaly, liked the rain forest more than the lake dove.
Overall, we had a very good time but the tour fee is still expensive, I guess. :)

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message