The Australian island state of Tasmania is celebrated for its pristine wilderness, attracting nature lovers and bushwalkers from all over the world. In fact, Tasmania’s entire wilderness heart is protected as a World Heritage Area, stretching from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 187 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The views from Mt Welllington was beautiful. And having the clouds go through you was surreal. Thank you to the Driver Guide for arranging the additional trip to see the Tasmanian Devils and the city tour.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

As a transportation mean for us to the Cradle Mountain , I found it quite good and the driver Headley was helpful and considerate too !

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience, terrific views from the top. Definitly recommend it as one of must dos for Hobart!

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our whole family (ages 27 to 72) had a blast! The guides were so personable and truly accommodating of all skill levels and paces. We had a wonderful time and are still talking about it! Just a wonderful adventure. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour, even though it was not the best view from the top of Mt. Wellington,due to the weather, the view half way up was still incredible. Very informative driver/guide, was a lot of fun.
We would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip is a long day but the pilots/guides/food preparers are excellent and the scenery on the way, there and on the way back is worth the effort.

Doing what: Tasmania Wilderness Experience: Southwest National Park by Air with Bush Walk and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A good and adventurous trip. Good insulation clothes should be provided. When it in the boat, too cold to enjoy.

Doing what: Tasmania Wilderness Experience: Southwest National Park by Air with Bush Walk and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Such a great way to see Mount Wellington and so much fun.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The pilot picked me up at the hotel, flew the plane, drove the boat, made coffee and tea and drove me back to the hotel! What service! Plus a great flight with spectacular views. Tasmania is beautiful!

Doing what: Tasmania Wilderness Experience: Southwest National Park by Air with Bush Walk and Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Freewheeling down Mt Wellington was a wonderful experience.The view from the top of Mt Wellington was so clear that you could see for miles. Our two guides were excellent value and highly professional.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed meeting the wombats, kangaroos, koala and Tasmanian Devil. The tour guide was passionate about the animals in his care. Only negative point was that there just wasnt enough time to see everything!

Doing what: Bonorong Wildlife Park and Richmond Afternoon Tour from Hobart

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

A lot of time is spent travelling on a bus, how ours made it for 3 days is a miracle. It didn't sound very healthy and rattled it's way round Tasmania! It struggled up hills and It wasn't fitted with seat belts.

We loaded out suitcases in the trailer at the back and on our arrival in Strahan we lifted them out to find them covered in oil. A thing of oil had leaked inside the trailer and not only had it now covered our cases but also covered my top and jeans when i lifted my case out! Over a week later this oil won't come out of my clothes and 2 suitcases are having to be retired after this trip. Sorry but this isn't good enough.

Our tour guide was an interesting character. Whilst he provided lots of useful info, it was clear he wasn't really interested in Tasmania apparently the company don't have staff based on the island they send them down from Darwin to operate the tours!

What made our tour was our friendly group, we were just 5 people. We had all booked the hotel style accommodation in Strahan. Don't be fooled by this, we had a double bed and two bunk beds which creaked every time you moved. There was also a possum in the roof of the B and B and at 5am every day it would start moving. The accommodation just felt unloved, it was clear at one stage it was a grand property, but it now felt tired and neglected.

The tour did include some meals. The one evening meal we were served was pasta bake! We had also advised the office that one of us was gluten free and whilst our tour guide got gluten free pasta and cereal in, he said the company had said gluten free diets were expensive to cater for and the boss in Darwin had said to stop catering for them. So lunch was ham and lettuce as nothin else was provided!

This company is obviously set up for budget minded travellers. You see a lot of places in a short period of time but it's not in comfort or style! Based on our experience of this company we certainly wouldn't use them again.

Doing what: 3-Day Tasmania West Coast Tour from Hobart: Strahan, Cradle Mountain, Launceston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Perfect wilderness experience! Good time spent both in air and on ground. Good perspective of land gained. Peaceful place but the planes used could be updated! New windows for example.

Doing what: Tasmania Wilderness Experience: Southwest National Park by Air with Bush Walk and Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message