The Australian island state of Tasmania is celebrated for its pristine wilderness, attracting nature lovers and bushwalkers from all over the world. In fact, Tasmania’s entire wilderness heart is protected as a World Heritage Area, stretching from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 171 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Steve, the tour leader, couldn't do enough to help and showed an amazing depth of knowledge of the areas visited. Although the hostel at Strahan is rather basic it was comfortable enough for 2 nights. Our fellow travellers were a great bunch and the mix of age groups was a bonus. Some concern that the elderly mini bus would actually make the distance and would have felt more comfortable with seat belts, which I thought would have been mandatory by now.

Doing what: 3-Day Tasmania West Coast Tour from Hobart: Strahan, Cradle Mountain, Launceston

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Was good to get out and see some of Tasmania. I enjoyed visiting Richmond. Bonorong Wildlife Park is interesting but very small. It is a good tour to do if you have spare time but not one I would rush to do at the expense of anything else and probably not a tour I would do again.

Doing what: Bonorong Wildlife Park and Richmond Afternoon Tour from Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

wonderful tour. Thw tour guide was very informative and got to know so many things that we would not know. Unfortunately we couldn't reach the summit on the 28th October 2014 as it was snowing on the top of the montain. But we were taken up to the spring and was offered a city tour free of charge as we coudn't complete our Mt Wellington tour to the top. Great tour.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a must do in Hobart. We had a fantastic time. Tour guide was friendly and informative. Awesome views from the summit. And a easy ride for all fitness levels. Don't hesitate book now as it only takes small groups of 12 at a time.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Mariusz K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful day out...everything went smoothly and the guide was superb! Beautiful place, well worth the visit...

Doing what: Tasmania Wilderness Experience: Southwest National Park by Air with Bush Walk and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant!. There were a couple of stops on the way back that were a complete surprise, probably places we would never have visited ourselves. The commentary on the way to Mount Wellington was very informative and there was ample time to look around and take photos. There were no hiccups with our booking at all.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour left 30 minutes late because they were missing an instructor. They said you could go as slow as you wanted to feel comfortable, but then they tried to suggest I should go in the van and made me feel uncomfortable. You need to have your hands on the breaks the whole time at the top of the mountain where it is most steep. This caused a fair bit of pain in both my hands. The bottom part of the ride was really good.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The gide was very knowledgeable and kind, Cradle Mountain was an absolutely beautiful place.
Personaly, liked the rain forest more than the lake dove.
Overall, we had a very good time but the tour fee is still expensive, I guess. :)

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A bit pricey, but still a very cool tour that I highly recommend! Bonorong was awesome!! We got to feed and pet kangaroos, pet a koala and wombat, and see Tasmanian devils get fed. Plus we saw lizards and tons of birds (including emus and some birds that actually spoke to us!). The tour guide there was awesome and our driver was also great. The stop in Richmond was nice, but perhaps a bit too long. The old town is quaint and pretty, but there's not too much to do there.

Doing what: Bonorong Wildlife Park and Richmond Afternoon Tour from Hobart

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

A lot of activities couldn't be done according to what the tour is advertised, like bush walking, because of snowing.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed being driven up Mt Wellington. Very lucky to have a clear day. Spectacular views and very informative guide. Thanks.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

Joybelle
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Lovely guide just a pity about the weather.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour Guide was fantastic. Took us to some amazing places. Loved this tour. Long day but well worth the trip. Loved Sheffield too.

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic views and commentary from the tour guide. Value for money.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message