The Australian island state of Tasmania is celebrated for its pristine wilderness, attracting nature lovers and bushwalkers from all over the world. In fact, Tasmania’s entire wilderness heart is protected as a World Heritage Area, stretching from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 182 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience, terrific views from the top. Definitly recommend it as one of must dos for Hobart!

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our whole family (ages 27 to 72) had a blast! The guides were so personable and truly accommodating of all skill levels and paces. We had a wonderful time and are still talking about it! Just a wonderful adventure. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour, even though it was not the best view from the top of Mt. Wellington,due to the weather, the view half way up was still incredible. Very informative driver/guide, was a lot of fun.
We would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip is a long day but the pilots/guides/food preparers are excellent and the scenery on the way, there and on the way back is worth the effort.

Doing what: Tasmania Wilderness Experience: Southwest National Park by Air with Bush Walk and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A good and adventurous trip. Good insulation clothes should be provided. When it in the boat, too cold to enjoy.

Doing what: Tasmania Wilderness Experience: Southwest National Park by Air with Bush Walk and Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Freewheeling down Mt Wellington was a wonderful experience.The view from the top of Mt Wellington was so clear that you could see for miles. Our two guides were excellent value and highly professional.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed meeting the wombats, kangaroos, koala and Tasmanian Devil. The tour guide was passionate about the animals in his care. Only negative point was that there just wasnt enough time to see everything!

Doing what: Bonorong Wildlife Park and Richmond Afternoon Tour from Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Perfect wilderness experience! Good time spent both in air and on ground. Good perspective of land gained. Peaceful place but the planes used could be updated! New windows for example.

Doing what: Tasmania Wilderness Experience: Southwest National Park by Air with Bush Walk and Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great day out with much-appreciated stops in Sheffield for the murals and for cheese on the way back. Loved the walks at Cradle mountain, the knowledge of our guide and the scenery. We went with our 8-year-old son, and he was as captivated by it all as we were! We definitely recommend this activity!

Doing what: Cradle Mountain National Park Day Tour from Launceston

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Unfortunately this tour depends solely on the weather. It was quite a miserable day when we did it, but I can imagine the views would be spectacular on a better day. The coach ride up is very comfortable and the tour guide made the best of a crappy situation.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was cloudy so didn't see anything at the top but got a bit of a view on the way down. The female factory I did not like. If you go on a clear day it should be good.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Wished we had more time at the top!

Doing what: Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart

David H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic day out flying with a very experienced pilot who was also our tour guide, boat skipper, naturalist, local historian and caterer. I went to book a half day tour but was so fortunate that only a full day one was available for me. Thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Tasmania Wilderness Experience: Southwest National Park by Air with Bush Walk and Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message