Frequently referred to as 'Akko,' Acre is situated in the Western Galilee region of northern Israel. Populated with beautiful ancient buildings, Old Akko, a subset of Acre, has been named a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and its cultural vibrancy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 168 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

All in all a good tour with very good guide who seemed to know his stuff. Small group of about 10 and was well organized so we could see lots

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed visiting the Golan again after eight years. Our tour leader Isaac was knowledgeable and enthusiastic.
Thanks for a great experience

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide was very knowledgable, answering lots of detailed questions even individually. Good travelling narrative as well, pointing out the little things along the way.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide, Ithamar was so knowledgable , friendly and polite. He shared local knowledge as well as historical facts which brought to life every wonder that we saw. The private tour experience is worth every penny and more
On the second day, our car,driven by Ithamar broke down in busy Jerusalem during the rush hour. Ithamar was very calm and efficiently arranged for us to be rescued by another tour guide within 10 minutes, ensuring that we didn't waste any precious time of ou r tour in Bethlehem.
If you're going to Jerusalem, ask for this guide. He was fantastic!

Doing what: Private Tour: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv Including Old Jerusalem, Western Wall and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, next time I would do it in cooler weather but that is of no fault of anyone but mother nature. Had plenty of time to see everything and didn't feel rushed.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

jose034
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Must do tour if you travel to Israel!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

jose034
United States of America

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The tour was advertised as in English when I booked. It still shows it as in English. However, the tour combined English and Spanish speaking groups into one tour. So we had a lot of time waiting around listening to the translation. It was specially annoying when we are driving past sites and the guide had to decide which language to provide the information. The guide itself was competent flipping between languages but I wish I had known that this was the case ahead of time. I would have opted for something else.

Tour in English: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv
Code: ENNAZA

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and a nice guy. For me, there were too many people on the tour and it was too fast. The shop we were taken to in Nazareth was a HUGE rip-off and I resent being taken there. Also, the place we were taken for lunch seemed like a tourist trap. Instead of eating, I sat by the side of the sea. I don't like being taken to a location where the intent is to rip me off because I am a tourist.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

I've been on hundreds of tours around the world and my experience with Bein Harim the local operator of this tour was the worst ever.

First, pickup time was scheduled for 7:15am, which we reconfirmed the day before the tour. We waited outside from 7:10 until 7:48 when the driver finally arrived. Not once did the tour operator contact us to say they'd be late. We called at 7:25 and again at 7:35, both times were told the driver would be there in a minute. We asked if we could go inside and wait until he arrived and have him call us -- we were told no, wait outside. Minor delays are understandable, but 33 minutes past the pickup time of standing on the street was unacceptable.

Second, our tour was late obviously so we skipped a portion of one city on the destination Acre that I had really looked forward to seeing.

Third, and by far the worst -- the van returning us to Tel Aviv suddenly broke down on the highway leaving us stranded in a remote area of Israel for over 2 hours without air conditioning, water or food on an extremely hot day. The police eventually made us leave the broken down van, so we were forced to sit in the hot sun as there was no shade along the highway. A replacement van finally came and returned us to tel Aviv at 7:49pm, more than 2.5 hours late. We missed our evening plans in Tel Aviv, which was moot anyway because we both felt sick from the hot sun and lack of water.

Bein Harim did nothing throughout all of this to communicate anything to anyone. Their only answer is it'll be a minute. Well it wasn't a minute, or an hour, it was the entire day. We eventually stopped at a gas station on the way back since we were all hungry and thirsty and needed a toilet, but they couldn't even provide us with water, we had to buy it ourselves.

AVOID THIS TOUR. Just get on a public bus and buy a book if you want to see sites in Israel, don't waste your money or your time or your health or your safety with this company.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

It was a complete rip off. There were 40 people on the bus. They combined 2 groups English and Spanish speakers. They had only 1 tour guy for these 2 groups so he was switching between 2 different languages. They gave us strikers w/phone number and said to call if we get lost. We were loosing 2-3 people at each stop. It's hard to call them if you don't have phone and do not know where you are. Group was too big and folks were getting bored listening to not their language.

The first stop we did was at an extremely overpriced gift shop. The sights were right in front of us but we were lured in to this gift shop. Churches are right in front of us and we are spending our time shopping??

We spent approximately 20-30 minutes at each site. We were at the Nazareth, Tiberias, Galilee Sea and Jordan River.

Another rip off happened during our 2 pm lunch. We were taken to the Saint Peter Restaurant at the Galilee Sea. It was an isolated place with not other stores or options to eat. They asked 90 shekels for lunch and 50 shekels for salad bar. These prices are outrages since regular lunch costs between 30-40 shekels. We were given 35 minutes to eat our lunch. Also, the 35 minute lunch stop was considered a Galilee Sea tour stop. We had a choice to eat our first overpriced meal since 6-7 am hotel departure or go sightseeing. Many folks got angry and wouldn't pay the price for lunch and went all day without a meal. No other stops were provided to grab a snack or meal.

I DO NOT RECOMMEND this tour to anyone. It was a rip off from over sized group, 2 different languages, forced gift shopping or overpriced lunch. The tour was managed by the Bein Harim Corporation. We spent more time on the bus than actual sight seeing. Do not do it.

Next time I will pay extra money and book a semiprivate tour.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was awesome. Out of this world.

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This day trip was very organized and the guide was excellent.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved, loved, loved this tour!!! As a Jew, I found the tour very informative and interesting. As a tourist, I enjoyed all the sights, stories, and history.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Solid tour that hit the highlights. Our lunch on your one ended up with the entire group being seated at a,place that charged 3x what other locations in the market did. Tour guide was knowledgeable but lacked people skills.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Tour started very well but it became less interesting as it was ending. Lunch was too low-cost. I know that people in tours have different budgets but I took 3 consecutive tours and I ate shawarma the 3 days!! Van was broken in the way back and the guide couldn't control the situation as she was getting upset when people started complaining. A couple was lost during a museum visit and the guide took all the rest to look for the lost couple. Then she wanted me to step right beside her, even I was not part of the lost couple. Worst thing of the tour was the broken van and the lunch

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour good guide who was very knowledgeable.the lunch stop at Sea of Galilee was the highlight for us but Nazerath was very interesting. The stop for lunch was very good and seeing baptism's on the river Jordan. A long day over 12 hours but great value for money and a great trip.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing and very reasonably priced. The tour guides were fantasitic and helpful, i had developed a sour throat and they even gave me medicine to help, oh that was Norbert btw and thanks norbert. Also the tour guide alex was also a star and was super knowlageable in ottoman history

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful Tour, great sights and topped it off with getting baptized on the Jordan River! We enjoyed every minute of it. Our guide was very informative and entertaining. Thank you for memories of a lifetime.
John and Rosalinda Gutierrez--Glendale, Arizona-USA

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I could learn a lot about politics and the military situation. Amir is an excellent guide.

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour sites were important, beautiful, and exciting. The guide. Aussie, was extremely knowledgeable, available, professional, and considerate. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and especially the guide Jacob. he is very knowledgable and really cares not only to describe the things on the tour but for you to keep it with you forever.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful trip. The guide was professional and knowledgable. I wish we could have included a side trip to Safed as part of this tour, but the tour overall was excellent.

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message