Frequently referred to as 'Akko,' Acre is situated in the Western Galilee region of northern Israel. Populated with beautiful ancient buildings, Old Akko, a subset of Acre, has been named a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and its cultural vibrancy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 117 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great guide, amazing sights - very good value for money, learned a lot

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very intellectual and enrichming experience. Non-doctrinal guides talk focused on Jesus and his period as it relates to Israel. The guides saw to it that a short conversation about a place visited is given and highlights are underscored.

Doing what: 4-Day Christian and Jewish Sacred Sites Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Jericho, Bethlehem and Nazareth

Tamas D
Hungary

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

good tour, lunch at a very bad place

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A rewarding and fascinating day. There were only three of us on the tour so our guide, Menachem, was able to adjust the itinerary to suit our requirements, which was very welcome. The visit to the churches on the summit of Mt. Tabor was a particular treat.

Our guide was entertaining and well-informed, both about the places we visited and about the history of Israel in general. We learnt a great deal.

Doing what: Sacred Jewish Sites Tour from Tel Aviv: Tiberias, Safed and Mount Meron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The time in capernaum needed to be longer and it would be great to see the field of the Armageddon and take photos from the hills.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Valerie P
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Ok but too long spent trying to get you to buy stuff in the shops. The lunch stop was awful as there were a mass of coach trips in . The food was very mediocre and lunch was an extra- definitely not worth having but
there wasn't anything else nearby. Seeing people get baptised in the river Jordan was interesting and the Sea of Galilee was very peaceful.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Another excellent tour. Very knowledgeable guides. A long day but worth it

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a Wonderful experience in every way!
Can HIGHLY recommend this tour! Had a Superb guide too (many thanks Norbert)....!
Just by way of some positive feedback (for the future); would it be possible to include a quick visit to the village of Kfar Kama, to see the Circassian community, perhaps on the way back from the Sea of Galilee?

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very enjoyable tour with a very knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very enjoyable tour with an extremely knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Bahai Gardens and Rosh Hanikra was absolutely stunning! The views were simply breath taking!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

An enjoyable tour with a lot packed into the day. However the visit to a souvenir shop in Nazareth is not something I signed up for and a waste of an hour. I would prefer to have spent that hour at the Sea of Galilee after Lunch.
The guide was knowledgeable but not the most friendly and I found his accent difficult to understand.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The guide makes the difference! The bus was certainly adequate and the areas interesting but the tour guide was pretty pathetic in comparison to the 3 other tours we have taken in the Jerusalem area. The guide was pleasant was not particularly knowledgeable nor did he encourage questions. We would not take this tour again or encourage others to do so unless they first check the credentials of the guide.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message