Frequently referred to as 'Akko,' Acre is situated in the Western Galilee region of northern Israel. Populated with beautiful ancient buildings, Old Akko, a subset of Acre, has been named a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and its cultural vibrancy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 133 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was Jacob. He was very knowledgeable and funny at the same time. The tour was exactly what was advertised. Very interesting and beautiful sites. It is a must if you are in Israel!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very well run tour. Comfortable transportation. Enjoyed the international mix of tour participants. Guide very knowledgeable. Every bit of tour was interesting!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the trip very much - interesting sites and scenery, very well-informed and interesting guide /driver (Eyal). Small bus with every seat occupied - tough on the tall long-legged guests!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Everything went ok, no problems, very little free time

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very interesting and contained so much information.

Bad - Being told to be at the pick up point by a certain time then waiting over 45 minutes for the transport. This tour also goes to Tel Aviv, so do it from there, rather than Jerusalem. Also for the price lunch should be included.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I had a good time on this tour. Our tour guide Eyal was friendly and informative.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

A small group. Driver served as tour guide. We felt being rushed by the driver. However he was very nice and wanted to please us.

Doing what: Sacred Jewish Sites Tour from Tel Aviv: Tiberias, Safed and Mount Meron

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The guide was on his cell phone 95% of the time likely running a side business. The few explanations were hurried. We felt taken advantage of by the tour company.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

was a bit too much of historical religious back ground.
nice tour guide, good food at a fish restaurant at the Sea of Galilee
Stop at the river jordan was also quiet interesting

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great guide, amazing sights - very good value for money, learned a lot

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message