Frequently referred to as 'Akko,' Acre is situated in the Western Galilee region of northern Israel. Populated with beautiful ancient buildings, Old Akko, a subset of Acre, has been named a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and its cultural vibrancy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 104 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Bahai Gardens and Rosh Hanikra was absolutely stunning! The views were simply breath taking!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

An enjoyable tour with a lot packed into the day. However the visit to a souvenir shop in Nazareth is not something I signed up for and a waste of an hour. I would prefer to have spent that hour at the Sea of Galilee after Lunch.
The guide was knowledgeable but not the most friendly and I found his accent difficult to understand.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The guide makes the difference! The bus was certainly adequate and the areas interesting but the tour guide was pretty pathetic in comparison to the 3 other tours we have taken in the Jerusalem area. The guide was pleasant was not particularly knowledgeable nor did he encourage questions. We would not take this tour again or encourage others to do so unless they first check the credentials of the guide.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

very full... a bit to many churches... but ok

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This tour is a nice break from all the religious tours, which of course are important in their own right. You'll see sites of historic significances (more so than religious) and they are quite varied. Caeserea and Acre (or Akko) are fascinating and delightfully diminutive. The trip to Rosh Hanikra, while a natural beauty, was easily my least favorite part of this trip, yet the farthest point. But one of the most interesting stops is not listed in the tour's title: The Bahá'í Gardens. Stunningly beauty. An oasis of peace.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

It's a nice tour, but like guided tours you have to follow the group and it can go a little bit fast. I didn't like that we expended more than half an hour in a store (obviously commission for the guide) and then we were hurried in everything else.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The best tour we ever have so many thing to see it was excellent tour we have Peter's Fish for lunch the restaurant has variety salas to choice from and value for money and a good tour guide too!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I knew to expect Nazareth to be an urban setting, unlike its depiction in Christmas carols, but it nevertheless took some getting used to. Still, the sites there are impressive and interesting. Tiberias was fascinating without being particularly unusual. But any fan of Roman history will delight in it. The Sea of Galilee was beautiful but it's the Jordan River that really make this tour! You can be baptized on the tour.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

The tour overall was good, but didn't leave much time to self explore. Would have been good to have an extra 30 minutes or so in Caesarea to walk around on our own. The tour guide we had was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

One of the best tour I have been on. The guide was very good. Very informative. He really knows the history behind.

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The tour to the Golan was very good, we saw several interesting places and the view on the way is very nice and refreshing. Our guide was very informative and told us a lot about the area and its history which added good value to the tour. Small drawback: we spent a lot of time in the bus compared to the time outside.

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Day trip to Nazareth, Jordan river and sea of Gallilea was great and very interesting with good tour guide. Golan heights was not as great as it's very repetitive from the precious day.Hotel was not great and not in Kubuttz, just a hotel next to high way with only 1 restaurant which is terrible.

Doing what: 2-Day Northern Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Golan Heights, Nazareth and the Sea of Galilee

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

This was a full day tour. The tour covered everything as advertised and more. ( I would rate the tour as excellent if it was not for the transportation issue). The guide was excellent! My only complaint was the bus! We were stuffed on the bus and it was very uncomfortable. I would not recommend this tour for anyone that needs leg room!
I have taken 5 tours using this company and the bus was always an issue. Being on a bus for an entire day, we should not have to be stuffed in a small bus/van.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message