Frequently referred to as 'Akko,' Acre is situated in the Western Galilee region of northern Israel. Populated with beautiful ancient buildings, Old Akko, a subset of Acre, has been named a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and its cultural vibrancy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 122 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

was a bit too much of historical religious back ground.
nice tour guide, good food at a fish restaurant at the Sea of Galilee
Stop at the river jordan was also quiet interesting

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great guide, amazing sights - very good value for money, learned a lot

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very intellectual and enrichming experience. Non-doctrinal guides talk focused on Jesus and his period as it relates to Israel. The guides saw to it that a short conversation about a place visited is given and highlights are underscored.

Doing what: 4-Day Christian and Jewish Sacred Sites Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Jericho, Bethlehem and Nazareth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything was very well organized. We were lucky to travel with small group- only 5 tourists.
Our guide Ori was extremely knowledgeable. Excellent day spent with him. Hotel for overnight was more or less OK. Nothing special.

Doing what: 2-Day Northern Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Golan Heights, Nazareth and the Sea of Galilee

Tamas D
Hungary

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

good tour, lunch at a very bad place

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A rewarding and fascinating day. There were only three of us on the tour so our guide, Menachem, was able to adjust the itinerary to suit our requirements, which was very welcome. The visit to the churches on the summit of Mt. Tabor was a particular treat.

Our guide was entertaining and well-informed, both about the places we visited and about the history of Israel in general. We learnt a great deal.

Doing what: Sacred Jewish Sites Tour from Tel Aviv: Tiberias, Safed and Mount Meron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The time in capernaum needed to be longer and it would be great to see the field of the Armageddon and take photos from the hills.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Valerie P
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Ok but too long spent trying to get you to buy stuff in the shops. The lunch stop was awful as there were a mass of coach trips in . The food was very mediocre and lunch was an extra- definitely not worth having but
there wasn't anything else nearby. Seeing people get baptised in the river Jordan was interesting and the Sea of Galilee was very peaceful.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Another excellent tour. Very knowledgeable guides. A long day but worth it

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a Wonderful experience in every way!
Can HIGHLY recommend this tour! Had a Superb guide too (many thanks Norbert)....!
Just by way of some positive feedback (for the future); would it be possible to include a quick visit to the village of Kfar Kama, to see the Circassian community, perhaps on the way back from the Sea of Galilee?

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message