• USD ($)
  • English
Frequently referred to as 'Akko,' Acre is situated in the Western Galilee region of northern Israel. Populated with beautiful ancient buildings, Old Akko, a subset of Acre, has been named a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and its cultural vibrancy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 91 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

This was a full day tour. The tour covered everything as advertised and more. ( I would rate the tour as excellent if it was not for the transportation issue). The guide was excellent! My only complaint was the bus! We were stuffed on the bus and it was very uncomfortable. I would not recommend this tour for anyone that needs leg room!
I have taken 5 tours using this company and the bus was always an issue. Being on a bus for an entire day, we should not have to be stuffed in a small bus/van.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good tour. Guide very helpful. Visiting lots of sites in one tour is tiring but not to be missed.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour leader Eyd was both informative and a great teacher. He really knows the history behind: Ceserea; Akko; Haifa; and the Rosh Hanikra water caves and border with Lebanon. I really enjoyed and found the whole day to be extremely valuable.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Menesh, the tour leader, expertly explained: Annunciation Church; St Joseph Church; Sea of Galilee; the site of the Sermon on the Mount; site of the loaves and fishes miracle; etc... The tour is thorough and Menesh allowed time for questions and pictures. This tour is very valuable and I highly recommend for both the content and the tour leader.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An amazing tour, well conducted by a pleasant and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour was as advertised. Very good tour guide who really knew his stuff. We were on a very small bus that was almost full. The bus trip was very uncomfortable!

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Our driver and guide Menachem was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Overall the trip was good. However, there is more room for improvement in terms of the logistics and punctuality when it comes to pick up people from the hotels. They did not followed the itinerary, when i was picked up and transferred to my tour bus instead of starting with Day 1 of the itinerary, We started with Day 4. I wasn't informed until of the changes until later on the day. The tour company should provide better communication to the customers to avoid confusion and annoyance.

Doing what: 4-Day Christian and Jewish Sacred Sites Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Jericho, Bethlehem and Nazareth

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

This tour was all about getting all of us to a souvenir shop in Bethlehem that the tour guide had a deal with. They were so blatant about it they left his commission sheet right by the cash register and he repeatedly was checking it.
They had us in a restaurant and asked that we return by 12:30. When we got back, our guide was sleeping on a couch.So as one of the others on the tour put it, "We ate cafeteria food and watched the mass on TV."
The only reason I gave it 2 stars was that we were two of the fortunate ones that got to see the shrine where tradition states that the manger actually was. Most of the people on our tour didn't.
Also, the tour of Jerusalem was all about rushing through everywhere but the 'Wailing Wall'. No time to speak of in the Church of the Sepulchre.We had taken a free tour of the city the day before that was far more informative. The guide on the Viator tour was either misinformed or simply lying when talking about many of the different places in the Old City.

Doing what: Christmas Eve in Israel: Jerusalem Sightseeing Tour from Tel Aviv with Dinner and Midnight Mass Viewing in Bethlehem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good tour. It is so much better for first time traveler to the area to let someone else do the driving, and to have a knowledgeable guide at the same time.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was a great tour, our guide was fantastic, spoke excellent English and Spanish, was extremely knowledgeable about the sites and history both from a religious and non-religious perspective. Highly recommend the tour. The only caveat is that for lunch, you are taken to one restaurant that caters to tour buses and doesn't give you much choice, its a set menu at a set price. Some of the other people on the tour brought food of their own which is a good option. Also, there is not washroom on the bus, so make sure you use the facilities at the last site (Jordan river) or else you'll be waiting a while!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I had great time on this trip and the guide was awesome.

I did not like the fact that my name was not included in any group even after phone call to confirm if all was in order, as a result I had to wait for approximately an hour and had to be temporarily accommodated to another group so that I could join my group which had already departed.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Had a good time. Haya, our guide was very well prepared and answered any questions.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message