Frequently referred to as 'Akko,' Acre is situated in the Western Galilee region of northern Israel. Populated with beautiful ancient buildings, Old Akko, a subset of Acre, has been named a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and its cultural vibrancy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 209 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Olya X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved the tour!! I've seen everything before, only went on this tour to see Rosh Hanikra, and it was worth it. Gorgeous spot, beautiful caves, and it's the real amazing blue that you see on the images everywhere!! We had a great tour guide fluent in both English and Spanish. Definitely recommend this tour!! And it was a different tunnel in Akko that we took on another Akko tour, so it was great for me.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Eric W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Well-run trip to several sites in north Israel. Caesarea was less interesting than anticipated, but acre was far better than expected. It makes for a long day, but I recommend it

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Grant R United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Lovely tour seeing the Bibilical highlights of Nazareth, Sea of Galilee, and River Jordan.
Eyal was a fantastic and patient guide, conducting the tour in both english and spanish.
He was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful with the questions we had.
A nice tour with a bit of driving involved to get to each of the sights but well worth it with plenty to see and do.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

anna s

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

I wish our tour guide was more active during long driving times....more history, more interesting facts.
It was really frustrating riding in the bus in silence and just 2-3 minutes comments when we would approach some stop points.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Adriana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Nice guide and lovely places to see. Very relaxed.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Carol F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide Jacob was great! Enjoyed all the sites on this tour. Lunch in Old Acco with the group was nice as well.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent interesting tour with very knowledgeable tour guide

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Ponciano T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Highly recommended tour. The guide is very good.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Tomasz D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great Day. Professional translators. Will use the service again.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Silin Z

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

This is not what I signed up for! They combined this tour with another one which do not share the same itinerary...
No Ashdod and Ashkelon to Beersheba...No Jericho...No Banias...
Too much shopping, which took a lot of time... each place of interest has 1-1.5 hours max :
I regretted joining this tour...would have definitely visited by myself

Doing what: 8-Night Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Dead Sea, Bethlehem, Nazareth, Northern Israel and Petra

harwei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic tour and guide was excellent, knowledgeable and entertaining. Elie was well versed in the history of the places that we traveled to and was able to bring to life the history of these sites. I. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Povl Damstedt R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This is a very good way to see some of the most interesting things in the northern part of Israel. I went on an English guided tour, but the bus was half-half with Spanish speaking also. At first I was a bit surprised that it was a tour in two languages, but our excellent guide Eli managed to give both groups a pleasant trip with lots of historical information. I'll recommend this tour.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Bonnie S

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Everything about the tour was great EXCEPT for the vehicle we travelled in. It was not at all conducive to seeing the sites along the way. It was a minibus with small windows. Very cramped quarters. My legs and back ached because of the tight quarters. The windows were continually fogged over so we were not able to see, let alone take any photos of the passing landscape. Disappointing!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Lucy Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Well organized with a professional guide . Interesting itinerary enabling us to discover lot of new things about Israel , Nazareth and Sea of Galilee .It was a nice experience so that I can recommend the trip .

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Ben

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I had a amazing trip to this beautiful places in Israel. Very Educational. and I like about the tour company is they pick you up at the hotel and drop you back.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Susan F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Tour content was excellent..guide was okay but didn't invite questions. Spent most of the time on his phone. English was okay but could have been better.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Susan F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Excellent guide...very helpful, friendly, knowledgeable. Invited questions and English was excellent Seats on bus were uncomfortable though.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Andreas G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very good tour guide with lots of great stories. I think the trip was well worth the money!
The only negative about the trip was the restaurant at the Sea of Gallile this company seems to have an agreement with. The food there was really medioker no flavours at all at 80 NIS.

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Aaron F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic trip, definitely got to see a side of Israel that is so often overlooked but is a major part of both its history and its present. Tour guide was very knowledgable and helpful.

One downside is if you do a different tour in the area you're going to end up at the same place for lunch and there weren't a lot of options. Would have preferred options for lunch given the small size of the tour group.

Doing what: 2-Day Northern Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Golan Heights, Nazareth and the Sea of Galilee

Aaron F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic tour with a very knowledgable guide. Saw some wonderful sights and had plenty of opportunities for great sight seeing, shopping, and experiencing the local culture. Would definitely go again!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Adriana Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was amazing! Our guide, Itamar, was very knowledgeable and professional, he made our trip more interesting when visiting beautiful places as the Baha i Gardens in Haifa, and this amazing historical Acre. Very well organized and punctual. Pick up and drop off at your hotel is great, it makes things much easier.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Rose B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Although it was extremely hot in August, I enjoyed this tour. We also went to the Jordan River which was simply serene and beautiful. Our tour guide Yael spoke English, Spanish, and Hebrew. We ate at St Peter and #39;s Restaurant (bring some cash for the food and also for water, especially for water!).

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Irina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very interesting. Fully met my expectation of this trip

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Afiefah O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was well organized with sufficient time at each of the sights. The guide was knowledgeable, friendly and effective. Would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message