Frequently referred to as 'Akko,' Acre is situated in the Western Galilee region of northern Israel. Populated with beautiful ancient buildings, Old Akko, a subset of Acre, has been named a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and its cultural vibrancy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 195 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lucy Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Well organized with a professional guide . Interesting itinerary enabling us to discover lot of new things about Israel , Nazareth and Sea of Galilee .It was a nice experience so that I can recommend the trip .

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Ben

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I had a amazing trip to this beautiful places in Israel. Very Educational. and I like about the tour company is they pick you up at the hotel and drop you back.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Susan F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Tour content was excellent..guide was okay but didn't invite questions. Spent most of the time on his phone. English was okay but could have been better.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Susan F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Excellent guide...very helpful, friendly, knowledgeable. Invited questions and English was excellent Seats on bus were uncomfortable though.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Andreas G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very good tour guide with lots of great stories. I think the trip was well worth the money!
The only negative about the trip was the restaurant at the Sea of Gallile this company seems to have an agreement with. The food there was really medioker no flavours at all at 80 NIS.

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Aaron F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic trip, definitely got to see a side of Israel that is so often overlooked but is a major part of both its history and its present. Tour guide was very knowledgable and helpful.

One downside is if you do a different tour in the area you're going to end up at the same place for lunch and there weren't a lot of options. Would have preferred options for lunch given the small size of the tour group.

Doing what: 2-Day Northern Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Golan Heights, Nazareth and the Sea of Galilee

Aaron F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic tour with a very knowledgable guide. Saw some wonderful sights and had plenty of opportunities for great sight seeing, shopping, and experiencing the local culture. Would definitely go again!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Adriana Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was amazing! Our guide, Itamar, was very knowledgeable and professional, he made our trip more interesting when visiting beautiful places as the Baha i Gardens in Haifa, and this amazing historical Acre. Very well organized and punctual. Pick up and drop off at your hotel is great, it makes things much easier.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Rose B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Although it was extremely hot in August, I enjoyed this tour. We also went to the Jordan River which was simply serene and beautiful. Our tour guide Yael spoke English, Spanish, and Hebrew. We ate at St Peter and #39;s Restaurant (bring some cash for the food and also for water, especially for water!).

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Irina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very interesting. Fully met my expectation of this trip

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Afiefah O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was well organized with sufficient time at each of the sights. The guide was knowledgeable, friendly and effective. Would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Adriana Z

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Nice tour, but if you only have one day in Tel Aviv, I would rather take the Cesarea-Haifa-Rosha Hanikra tour. The tour agency is reliable. Excellent service.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Inna L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Norbert did a great job leading this tour both in French and English. We sort of rushed through Caesarea, as we only saw the Roman part, not the Byzantine or Crusader areas, but Caesarea is so large, when my husband and I went on our own a few days before, we managed to spend about 4 hours there, so I can see how that can be a tour on its own. Rosh Hanikra was stunning and it was exciting to get to be that close to Lebanon. The ruins in Akko were fantastic and so interesting. Norbert did a great job of explaining everything. Lunch could have been better but it is hard to find a place that can quickly accommodate so many people! Of all the ministry of tourism approved gift shops we were taken to on all 4 of our tours, this was definitely the nicest and most interesting. I would definitely recommend this tour - thank you Norbert!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Inna L

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

The tour was good - Yael was an upbeat and fun tour guide. We enjoyed it. The tour definitely ran long, as they tend to do it is usually 12 hours from hotel pick up to hotel drop off - we did 4 tours and no matter how near or far they were, it usually hit about 12 hours, and we were on a small bus, but otherwise comfortable. Yael did a great job of explaining everything, keeping the group together, and guiding us safely. I wish we had more time to spend at Yardenit, the baptismal site, as with the lines we had to rush a lot, and perhaps less time at all of the churches for example, the church of multiplication - which I believe was the 4th church we visited that day?. The town of Jesus, where Peter was from was truly fantastic, and a great treat! I don't think it is particularly fair to say this tour includes Tiberias, as we just drove through the town, but it seems there actually isn't much to do there anyway, and perhaps they mean they around the area of Tiberias...like Capernaum. I also wish lunch had been earlier I think it was around 2pm when we got to the restaurant, which was chaotic and unorganized due to the number of tour groups there all at once, but the food was delicious. We spent a long time trying to pay which ate into the time we could have had dipping out feet into the Sea of Galilee. I also didn't love that they take you to shop at only one souvenir shop that is approved by the ministry of tourism, where they do a pitch for you. We spent 80 USD on a Jerusalem cross necklace that they of course said they were the only place that carried, but after this tour, I saw those things in so many other shops in other cities, so that left sort of a bad taste in my mouth. It was by far the most expensive souvenir we bought on the whole trip. Overall we had a nice time. Thank you Yael!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Bryan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great guide, great tour. Really efficient and good information. Loved our guide!

Note that the baptism tends to be solo you need to go with a group with a pastor to have someone else do the baptism for you. However, the experience is great!
Also that lunch isn't included!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

tourist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

excellent trip, our tour guide Eyal was very good,

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Thekla K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very well organized, punctual, and an excellent guide.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Attila M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The guide was nice, and told us a lot of information. For this trip it worth the money. I recommend for everybody.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Lin C

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Tour itself was great and tour guide is also very good and knowledgeable however, waiting time to be picked up at hotel was more than 30 minutes and the logistic in consolidating people with different bus/tour and lunch simple a waste of time. Bus was so cramped, I am 6 foot 1, wasn't comfortable at all.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

MaryKay R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Norbert was excellent. Very informative and caring about the group.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Vick S Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was the best trip of all :.Thanks to Lea the excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

shane m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I got everything I needed out of it. well informed and was interesting.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide Amir was like a walking encyclopedia. I took copious notes on the information he provided to us. He helped me develop an appreciation for what we saw but also for the historical context of it.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Jason A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Overall a very good tour, with an ideal itinerary. The guide was very good at describing sights etc but, poor with organisation and scheduling of the itinerary. People turned up late repeatedly, nothing was said or done, so the rest of us had to wait and wait. I arrived early for the tour and wasn't even contacted by the guide to inform me of pick up times. A note was left with the front desk at the hotel. had I not gone to find out about this at the front desk, I wouldn't have known the schedule. Indeed, the guide never even learned people's names. This surprised me greatly, comparing it to other tours I have been on.
However, the tour included a lot of wonderful places and this part was carried out well.
I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: 7-Night Israel Highlights and Biblical Tour: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Nazareth, Galilee and Optional Dead Sea Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message