Frequently referred to as 'Akko,' Acre is situated in the Western Galilee region of northern Israel. Populated with beautiful ancient buildings, Old Akko, a subset of Acre, has been named a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and its cultural vibrancy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 152 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Solid tour that hit the highlights. Our lunch on your one ended up with the entire group being seated at a,place that charged 3x what other locations in the market did. Tour guide was knowledgeable but lacked people skills.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour good guide who was very knowledgeable.the lunch stop at Sea of Galilee was the highlight for us but Nazerath was very interesting. The stop for lunch was very good and seeing baptism's on the river Jordan. A long day over 12 hours but great value for money and a great trip.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing and very reasonably priced. The tour guides were fantasitic and helpful, i had developed a sour throat and they even gave me medicine to help, oh that was Norbert btw and thanks norbert. Also the tour guide alex was also a star and was super knowlageable in ottoman history

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful Tour, great sights and topped it off with getting baptized on the Jordan River! We enjoyed every minute of it. Our guide was very informative and entertaining. Thank you for memories of a lifetime.
John and Rosalinda Gutierrez--Glendale, Arizona-USA

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I could learn a lot about politics and the military situation. Amir is an excellent guide.

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour sites were important, beautiful, and exciting. The guide. Aussie, was extremely knowledgeable, available, professional, and considerate. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and especially the guide Jacob. he is very knowledgable and really cares not only to describe the things on the tour but for you to keep it with you forever.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful trip. The guide was professional and knowledgable. I wish we could have included a side trip to Safed as part of this tour, but the tour overall was excellent.

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Everything was good except for the fact that they basically force a 90 Shekels lunch on you. So watch out for that! Or you can just eat a salad for 40 shekels.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great. Traveling along the way, and while at each site, Liat was a fantastic and knowledgeable guide. Only thing I would have hoped for was more time at the Sea of Galilee to reflect, but that is certainly a personal preference.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

beautiful trip to northern part of the country. drive is nice through all of the agriculture
only one option for lunch but they had multiple choices of food which should cover everyone

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The sites the tour visited are well-worth seeing. However, the tour spent more time in gift shops and waiting around to transfer buses, than time actually seeing what we paid to see. The group was also unmanageably large around 29 people, which contributed to more wasted time. We had to take 3 buses with transfer time in between each bus before we finally arrived at the first destination. I recommend the tour company split the tours into smaller groups for a more pleasant experience.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I enjoyed the trip. It was a bit fast passing through all of the sights. Overall, I would recommend it.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was very well run, with pick-up, drop-off, lunch, and all other logistics handled perfectly.

All the destinations are fantastic, but we only got a few minutes at the Baha'i gardens; I'd have preferred to skip this stop in favor of exploring the hippodrome at Caesarea. But that's a quibble

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was Jacob. He was very knowledgeable and funny at the same time. The tour was exactly what was advertised. Very interesting and beautiful sites. It is a must if you are in Israel!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very well run tour. Comfortable transportation. Enjoyed the international mix of tour participants. Guide very knowledgeable. Every bit of tour was interesting!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the trip very much - interesting sites and scenery, very well-informed and interesting guide /driver (Eyal). Small bus with every seat occupied - tough on the tall long-legged guests!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Everything went ok, no problems, very little free time

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message