Haifa (חֵיפָה), the third largest city in Israel, is a very modern city with many different attractions. In addition to religious destinations, there are many other cultural centers to visit. The Baha'i Gardens and World Center acts as the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Olya X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved the tour!! I've seen everything before, only went on this tour to see Rosh Hanikra, and it was worth it. Gorgeous spot, beautiful caves, and it's the real amazing blue that you see on the images everywhere!! We had a great tour guide fluent in both English and Spanish. Definitely recommend this tour!! And it was a different tunnel in Akko that we took on another Akko tour, so it was great for me.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Arturo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful spots for pictures and friendly group tour

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Eric W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Well-run trip to several sites in north Israel. Caesarea was less interesting than anticipated, but acre was far better than expected. It makes for a long day, but I recommend it

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Carol F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide Jacob was great! Enjoyed all the sites on this tour. Lunch in Old Acco with the group was nice as well.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

harwei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic tour and guide was excellent, knowledgeable and entertaining. Elie was well versed in the history of the places that we traveled to and was able to bring to life the history of these sites. I. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Povl Damstedt R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This is a very good way to see some of the most interesting things in the northern part of Israel. I went on an English guided tour, but the bus was half-half with Spanish speaking also. At first I was a bit surprised that it was a tour in two languages, but our excellent guide Eli managed to give both groups a pleasant trip with lots of historical information. I'll recommend this tour.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Susan F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Tour content was excellent..guide was okay but didn't invite questions. Spent most of the time on his phone. English was okay but could have been better.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Aaron F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic tour with a very knowledgable guide. Saw some wonderful sights and had plenty of opportunities for great sight seeing, shopping, and experiencing the local culture. Would definitely go again!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Adriana Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was amazing! Our guide, Itamar, was very knowledgeable and professional, he made our trip more interesting when visiting beautiful places as the Baha i Gardens in Haifa, and this amazing historical Acre. Very well organized and punctual. Pick up and drop off at your hotel is great, it makes things much easier.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Irina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very interesting. Fully met my expectation of this trip

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Inna L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Norbert did a great job leading this tour both in French and English. We sort of rushed through Caesarea, as we only saw the Roman part, not the Byzantine or Crusader areas, but Caesarea is so large, when my husband and I went on our own a few days before, we managed to spend about 4 hours there, so I can see how that can be a tour on its own. Rosh Hanikra was stunning and it was exciting to get to be that close to Lebanon. The ruins in Akko were fantastic and so interesting. Norbert did a great job of explaining everything. Lunch could have been better but it is hard to find a place that can quickly accommodate so many people! Of all the ministry of tourism approved gift shops we were taken to on all 4 of our tours, this was definitely the nicest and most interesting. I would definitely recommend this tour - thank you Norbert!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Thekla K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very well organized, punctual, and an excellent guide.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

MaryKay R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Norbert was excellent. Very informative and caring about the group.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Richard M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

All in all a good tour with very good guide who seemed to know his stuff. Small group of about 10 and was well organized so we could see lots

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

scottreiners

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

I've been on hundreds of tours around the world and my experience with Bein Harim the local operator of this tour was the worst ever.

First, pickup time was scheduled for 7:15am, which we reconfirmed the day before the tour. We waited outside from 7:10 until 7:48 when the driver finally arrived. Not once did the tour operator contact us to say they'd be late. We called at 7:25 and again at 7:35, both times were told the driver would be there in a minute. We asked if we could go inside and wait until he arrived and have him call us -- we were told no, wait outside. Minor delays are understandable, but 33 minutes past the pickup time of standing on the street was unacceptable.

Second, our tour was late obviously so we skipped a portion of one city on the destination Acre that I had really looked forward to seeing.

Third, and by far the worst -- the van returning us to Tel Aviv suddenly broke down on the highway leaving us stranded in a remote area of Israel for over 2 hours without air conditioning, water or food on an extremely hot day. The police eventually made us leave the broken down van, so we were forced to sit in the hot sun as there was no shade along the highway. A replacement van finally came and returned us to tel Aviv at 7:49pm, more than 2.5 hours late. We missed our evening plans in Tel Aviv, which was moot anyway because we both felt sick from the hot sun and lack of water.

Bein Harim did nothing throughout all of this to communicate anything to anyone. Their only answer is it'll be a minute. Well it wasn't a minute, or an hour, it was the entire day. We eventually stopped at a gas station on the way back since we were all hungry and thirsty and needed a toilet, but they couldn't even provide us with water, we had to buy it ourselves.

AVOID THIS TOUR. Just get on a public bus and buy a book if you want to see sites in Israel, don't waste your money or your time or your health or your safety with this company.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

amgirson

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Solid tour that hit the highlights. Our lunch on your one ended up with the entire group being seated at a,place that charged 3x what other locations in the market did. Tour guide was knowledgeable but lacked people skills.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

OMAR Z

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Tour started very well but it became less interesting as it was ending. Lunch was too low-cost. I know that people in tours have different budgets but I took 3 consecutive tours and I ate shawarma the 3 days!! Van was broken in the way back and the guide couldn't control the situation as she was getting upset when people started complaining. A couple was lost during a museum visit and the guide took all the rest to look for the lost couple. Then she wanted me to step right beside her, even I was not part of the lost couple. Worst thing of the tour was the broken van and the lunch

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Ronni S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour sites were important, beautiful, and exciting. The guide. Aussie, was extremely knowledgeable, available, professional, and considerate. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

ken

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Donna C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I felt that the tour company is a little disorganized in picking people up and getting them on the correct busses. Other than that I had a wonderful time. Accommodations were very nice. Tour guides were knowledgeable and very nice and very accommodating to each person.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Dead Sea, Nazareth, and Masada

Bob B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was very well run, with pick-up, drop-off, lunch, and all other logistics handled perfectly.

All the destinations are fantastic, but we only got a few minutes at the Baha'i gardens; I'd have preferred to skip this stop in favor of exploring the hippodrome at Caesarea. But that's a quibble

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Katya B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was Jacob. He was very knowledgeable and funny at the same time. The tour was exactly what was advertised. Very interesting and beautiful sites. It is a must if you are in Israel!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message