Haifa (חֵיפָה), the third largest city in Israel, is a very modern city with many different attractions. In addition to religious destinations, there are many other cultural centers to visit. The Baha'i Gardens and World Center acts as the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great guide, amazing sights - very good value for money, learned a lot

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Tamas D
Hungary

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

good tour, lunch at a very bad place

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Firstly, the 5 guides (especially Amir, Eyal and Rami) were very good. It is deceptive to advertise this as a 5 day tour - it is 5 individual 1 day tours (different guides, drivers and tourists every day).
There was no continuity and much repetition. Dual language tours wasted more time. The result was very limited time at many Holy City sights, particularly in the Christian, Armenian and Muslim Quarters. Everything listed on the itinerary was "seen" (but in a fly-by manner, or only from a distance). If transport issues were resolved, more time would be available for these amazing sites.

Our advice - get your own guide and driver to avoid the logistical issues apparently common in this tour.

Expect a total of 4-5 hours wasted daily in transit before and/or after the actual guided tours (tours ended on time at app 4PM regardless of time wastage on unnecessarily long lunches etc). Expect a 30-45 minute late pickup (4 days out of 5), numerous stops to pick up/drop off other tourists for their tours (different to yours), meeting at bus checkpoints to transfer everybody between buses.

The order in the itinerary advertised in Viator was changed. A call after the first day's travel to the Bein Harem office resulted in an email with our revised itinerary (not previously provided). Prior to the call, we had no idea of our collection times, nor did the guide of the day. However, the staff in the Bien Harem office were very helpful.
The accommodation in Prima Park Hotel was good ( and we learnt later that compared to others, we should be grateful to be here). The restaurant in the hotel was the only viable option for dinner and was good, as was their breakfast. The Nof Tavor Hotel was basic - no restaurant and no eating options within walking distance, bar snacks (6-8 options) only. The breakfast was acceptable.
This was unlike any Viator "tour" that we have previously experienced. We have done many throughout Europe but this one was most disappointing.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Dead Sea, Nazareth, and Masada

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Another excellent tour. Very knowledgeable guides. A long day but worth it

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very enjoyable tour with a very knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Bahai Gardens and Rosh Hanikra was absolutely stunning! The views were simply breath taking!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This tour is a nice break from all the religious tours, which of course are important in their own right. You'll see sites of historic significances (more so than religious) and they are quite varied. Caeserea and Acre (or Akko) are fascinating and delightfully diminutive. The trip to Rosh Hanikra, while a natural beauty, was easily my least favorite part of this trip, yet the farthest point. But one of the most interesting stops is not listed in the tour's title: The Bahá'í Gardens. Stunningly beauty. An oasis of peace.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

It's a nice tour, but like guided tours you have to follow the group and it can go a little bit fast. I didn't like that we expended more than half an hour in a store (obviously commission for the guide) and then we were hurried in everything else.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Pros: tour guides give good history of the area. You get to see many historical and religious sites, once in a lifetime experience.
Cons: could be much better if every tour didn't waste time at a sales shop like jewelry etc. Also alot of time is spent shuffling people around to rendezvous points. The hotel for the nazaerth trip is really really bad, outside of town and had ants in the bed. Heard there were ants in every room, but they had good wi-fi (Nof Tavor). Hotel in Jerusalem was good but really non-existent wi-fi at the scottish guest house.
One thing i wish it included was the Dome of the Rock, you Do Not get to go this.
Make sure you bring a towel and bathing suit to both the Jordan River baptism tour and the Dead Sea tour, things they do not explain in advance.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Dead Sea, Nazareth, and Masada

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Really enjoyed our trip to Israel with this tour,

A few notes:
1) the hotel that we were initially placed with in Jerusalem (Seven Arches) was not very good so we asked them to switch us to Prima Park. That hotel was great since it is near the light rail and the central bus station.
2) the itinerary that we actually followed was different from the standard one given from the web site. They rearranged the order of viewing the attractions to have the Dead Sea tour coincide with the Shabbat holiday (many things in Jerusalem are closed on that day).
3) the local operator never had anyone explain the adjusted itinerary to us. So from day to day we were never quite sure which tour we were taking.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Dead Sea, Nazareth, and Masada

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

The tour overall was good, but didn't leave much time to self explore. Would have been good to have an extra 30 minutes or so in Caesarea to walk around on our own. The tour guide we had was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

This was a full day tour. The tour covered everything as advertised and more. ( I would rate the tour as excellent if it was not for the transportation issue). The guide was excellent! My only complaint was the bus! We were stuffed on the bus and it was very uncomfortable. I would not recommend this tour for anyone that needs leg room!
I have taken 5 tours using this company and the bus was always an issue. Being on a bus for an entire day, we should not have to be stuffed in a small bus/van.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Incredible place to visit - sites and people were lovely so I highly recommend the locations and sites this tour visits. Unfortunately the tour itself is badly organised by the local operator and we had a couple of very frustrating situations and a particularly unpleasant guide on our trip to Masada. We had to contact the local operator on several occasions (which cost us a lot in roaming charges on our mobile) as we were not provided any information on pick up times or on our itinerary which they changed as they pleased from what Viator has on its website. If you book this trip expect to stay very far from town in average hotels and have at least 30mins-1 hour a day waiting to be collected for your tour and 2 hours a day driving around to collect other passengers joining the day tours. It felt like a lot of wasted time for us when we could have been exploring our beautiful surroundings in Israel and if I had known this would be the case I would have booked with another provider who does it as a group tour rather than day tours.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Dead Sea, Nazareth, and Masada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour leader Eyd was both informative and a great teacher. He really knows the history behind: Ceserea; Akko; Haifa; and the Rosh Hanikra water caves and border with Lebanon. I really enjoyed and found the whole day to be extremely valuable.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message