• USD ($)
  • English
Haifa (חֵיפָה), the third largest city in Israel, is a very modern city with many different attractions. In addition to religious destinations, there are many other cultural centers to visit. The Baha'i Gardens and World Center acts as the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

This was a full day tour. The tour covered everything as advertised and more. ( I would rate the tour as excellent if it was not for the transportation issue). The guide was excellent! My only complaint was the bus! We were stuffed on the bus and it was very uncomfortable. I would not recommend this tour for anyone that needs leg room!
I have taken 5 tours using this company and the bus was always an issue. Being on a bus for an entire day, we should not have to be stuffed in a small bus/van.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Incredible place to visit - sites and people were lovely so I highly recommend the locations and sites this tour visits. Unfortunately the tour itself is badly organised by the local operator and we had a couple of very frustrating situations and a particularly unpleasant guide on our trip to Masada. We had to contact the local operator on several occasions (which cost us a lot in roaming charges on our mobile) as we were not provided any information on pick up times or on our itinerary which they changed as they pleased from what Viator has on its website. If you book this trip expect to stay very far from town in average hotels and have at least 30mins-1 hour a day waiting to be collected for your tour and 2 hours a day driving around to collect other passengers joining the day tours. It felt like a lot of wasted time for us when we could have been exploring our beautiful surroundings in Israel and if I had known this would be the case I would have booked with another provider who does it as a group tour rather than day tours.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Dead Sea, Nazareth, and Masada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour leader Eyd was both informative and a great teacher. He really knows the history behind: Ceserea; Akko; Haifa; and the Rosh Hanikra water caves and border with Lebanon. I really enjoyed and found the whole day to be extremely valuable.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Good trip overall. It depends on the guide you get as to the level of information and the clarity. Like most organized trips, they waste a lot of time picking up people and at over priced gift shops. The restaraunts they take you to for lunch also vary in quality. The one is Bethlehem was all you can eat but in Akko was a rip off. Prices average $15-20 per person. BE AWARE on this trip..there is duplication on the Jerusalem days. You will see a lot of the same things in the morning between the Jerusalem new/old and the Jerusalem city of David, so you might get bored as we did.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Dead Sea, Nazareth, and Masada

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

It was a great disappointment that we did not visit the Bahai Gardens, but the day was full and we felt a bit rushed anyway.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip. Enjoyed it very much. I enjoyed all the trips I took while in Tel Aviv the local tour company were great. Wonderful tour guides and of course you can't beat the destinations which are steeped in history and incredibly beautiful.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Long tour but no regret after all

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

There wasn't enough time at each destination. The tour leader did not seem knowledgeable about what we were seeing.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Because we stayed in Tel Aviv we didn’t spend as much time picking up and dropping off people which was nice, giving us more time at the actual sites. We did have a required stop for lunch with no other options. Tour guide was great, would recommend for an affordable tour.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The tour sites visited were excellent and interesting but it was just a pity that the tour guide, Eli, was not very knowledgeable and did not give us sufficient insight of the places visited. Also the place he selected for lunch was rather expensive for the food offered.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was one of the best tours I've been on. The guide (Tamar) was supurb. Imagine a woman in her seventies scrambling over ruins and through caves and explaining all the history, archeology, geology and the plants along the way. She even sang to us on the way back. Rosh Hanikra is beautiful, as are the Bahai gardens.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour was extremely interesting. A very long day so plenty of energy required, but our guide was great and told us lots of interesting facts at each destination. The usual stop for overpriced gift shop and lunch, but that's standard and if you don't want it just don't go in shop and bring own lunch!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2012

It was an ok day trip but is a pity that Haifa and Rosh Hanikra they give about 10 to 15 minutes only which are the best part of the tour in my opinion. Also when complaining this to the driver and the fact he left us in a store for over 20 min he offended me in Hebrew (that I dont speak) but someone else in tour understood and not only told me but complained about it to him. Very disappointing.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

A varied day trip from ancient to modern,covering Caesarea with Herod the Great's palace and the Roman remains to the Lebanese border being guarded by some very young people with very modern weapons. Haifa and the lovely Baha'i gardens deserved more time and the time for shopping in Akko deserved a lot less time. The Crusader castle is spectacular and we could have explored it a lot more. The trip to the caves of Rosh Hanikra was interesting - careful as paths in the caves are slippery.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message