Haifa (חֵיפָה), the third largest city in Israel, is a very modern city with many different attractions. In addition to religious destinations, there are many other cultural centers to visit. The Baha'i Gardens and World Center acts as the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Tour content was excellent..guide was okay but didn't invite questions. Spent most of the time on his phone. English was okay but could have been better.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Aaron F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic tour with a very knowledgable guide. Saw some wonderful sights and had plenty of opportunities for great sight seeing, shopping, and experiencing the local culture. Would definitely go again!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Adriana Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was amazing! Our guide, Itamar, was very knowledgeable and professional, he made our trip more interesting when visiting beautiful places as the Baha i Gardens in Haifa, and this amazing historical Acre. Very well organized and punctual. Pick up and drop off at your hotel is great, it makes things much easier.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Irina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very interesting. Fully met my expectation of this trip

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Inna L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Norbert did a great job leading this tour both in French and English. We sort of rushed through Caesarea, as we only saw the Roman part, not the Byzantine or Crusader areas, but Caesarea is so large, when my husband and I went on our own a few days before, we managed to spend about 4 hours there, so I can see how that can be a tour on its own. Rosh Hanikra was stunning and it was exciting to get to be that close to Lebanon. The ruins in Akko were fantastic and so interesting. Norbert did a great job of explaining everything. Lunch could have been better but it is hard to find a place that can quickly accommodate so many people! Of all the ministry of tourism approved gift shops we were taken to on all 4 of our tours, this was definitely the nicest and most interesting. I would definitely recommend this tour - thank you Norbert!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Thekla K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very well organized, punctual, and an excellent guide.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

MaryKay R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Norbert was excellent. Very informative and caring about the group.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Richard M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

All in all a good tour with very good guide who seemed to know his stuff. Small group of about 10 and was well organized so we could see lots

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

scottreiners

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

I've been on hundreds of tours around the world and my experience with Bein Harim the local operator of this tour was the worst ever.

First, pickup time was scheduled for 7:15am, which we reconfirmed the day before the tour. We waited outside from 7:10 until 7:48 when the driver finally arrived. Not once did the tour operator contact us to say they'd be late. We called at 7:25 and again at 7:35, both times were told the driver would be there in a minute. We asked if we could go inside and wait until he arrived and have him call us -- we were told no, wait outside. Minor delays are understandable, but 33 minutes past the pickup time of standing on the street was unacceptable.

Second, our tour was late obviously so we skipped a portion of one city on the destination Acre that I had really looked forward to seeing.

Third, and by far the worst -- the van returning us to Tel Aviv suddenly broke down on the highway leaving us stranded in a remote area of Israel for over 2 hours without air conditioning, water or food on an extremely hot day. The police eventually made us leave the broken down van, so we were forced to sit in the hot sun as there was no shade along the highway. A replacement van finally came and returned us to tel Aviv at 7:49pm, more than 2.5 hours late. We missed our evening plans in Tel Aviv, which was moot anyway because we both felt sick from the hot sun and lack of water.

Bein Harim did nothing throughout all of this to communicate anything to anyone. Their only answer is it'll be a minute. Well it wasn't a minute, or an hour, it was the entire day. We eventually stopped at a gas station on the way back since we were all hungry and thirsty and needed a toilet, but they couldn't even provide us with water, we had to buy it ourselves.

AVOID THIS TOUR. Just get on a public bus and buy a book if you want to see sites in Israel, don't waste your money or your time or your health or your safety with this company.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

amgirson

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Solid tour that hit the highlights. Our lunch on your one ended up with the entire group being seated at a,place that charged 3x what other locations in the market did. Tour guide was knowledgeable but lacked people skills.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

OMAR Z

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Tour started very well but it became less interesting as it was ending. Lunch was too low-cost. I know that people in tours have different budgets but I took 3 consecutive tours and I ate shawarma the 3 days!! Van was broken in the way back and the guide couldn't control the situation as she was getting upset when people started complaining. A couple was lost during a museum visit and the guide took all the rest to look for the lost couple. Then she wanted me to step right beside her, even I was not part of the lost couple. Worst thing of the tour was the broken van and the lunch

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Ronni S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour sites were important, beautiful, and exciting. The guide. Aussie, was extremely knowledgeable, available, professional, and considerate. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

ken

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Donna C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I felt that the tour company is a little disorganized in picking people up and getting them on the correct busses. Other than that I had a wonderful time. Accommodations were very nice. Tour guides were knowledgeable and very nice and very accommodating to each person.

Doing what: Best 5-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Dead Sea, Nazareth, and Masada

Bob B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was very well run, with pick-up, drop-off, lunch, and all other logistics handled perfectly.

All the destinations are fantastic, but we only got a few minutes at the Baha'i gardens; I'd have preferred to skip this stop in favor of exploring the hippodrome at Caesarea. But that's a quibble

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Katya B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was Jacob. He was very knowledgeable and funny at the same time. The tour was exactly what was advertised. Very interesting and beautiful sites. It is a must if you are in Israel!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Martin V

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Everything went ok, no problems, very little free time

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

sudir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Sid S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The guide was on his cell phone 95% of the time likely running a side business. The few explanations were hurried. We felt taken advantage of by the tour company.

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Samira F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great guide, amazing sights - very good value for money, learned a lot

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Tamas D Hungary

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

good tour, lunch at a very bad place

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Brian

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Firstly, the 5 guides (especially Amir, Eyal and Rami) were very good. It is deceptive to advertise this as a 5 day tour - it is 5 individual 1 day tours (different guides, drivers and tourists every day).
There was no continuity and much repetition. Dual language tours wasted more time. The result was very limited time at many Holy City sights, particularly in the Christian, Armenian and Muslim Quarters. Everything listed on the itinerary was "seen" (but in a fly-by manner, or only from a distance). If transport issues were resolved, more time would be available for these amazing sites.

Our advice - get your own guide and driver to avoid the logistical issues apparently common in this tour.

Expect a total of 4-5 hours wasted daily in transit before and/or after the actual guided tours (tours ended on time at app 4PM regardless of time wastage on unnecessarily long lunches etc). Expect a 30-45 minute late pickup (4 days out of 5), numerous stops to pick up/drop off other tourists for their tours (different to yours), meeting at bus checkpoints to transfer everybody between buses.

The order in the itinerary advertised in Viator was changed. A call after the first day's travel to the Bein Harem office resulted in an email with our revised itinerary (not previously provided). Prior to the call, we had no idea of our collection times, nor did the guide of the day. However, the staff in the Bien Harem office were very helpful.
The accommodation in Prima Park Hotel was good ( and we learnt later that compared to others, we should be grateful to be here). The restaurant in the hotel was the only viable option for dinner and was good, as was their breakfast. The Nof Tavor Hotel was basic - no restaurant and no eating options within walking distance, bar snacks (6-8 options) only. The breakfast was acceptable.
This was unlike any Viator "tour" that we have previously experienced. We have done many throughout Europe but this one was most disappointing.

Doing what: Best 5-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Dead Sea, Nazareth, and Masada

Gillian F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Another excellent tour. Very knowledgeable guides. A long day but worth it

Doing what: Caeserea, Rosh Hanikra and Acre Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message