The incredible fortress of Masada, located in the astonishing Judean Desert near the Dead Sea, has been symbolic to the Israeli people since the Roman era, symbolizing bravery and self-sacrifice in the face of adversity. The plateau is surrounded ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 241 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Love the tour, would like more time at the Dead Sea, tour guide expressed personal negative views of Arabs and Islam which were not shared by the entire tour group. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip, punctual, informative, enjoyable and memorable.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour with very informative guide.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day, good guide.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely magnificent our guide was extremely knowledgably and made the entire journey a memorable journey back through time. .

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The scenery was amazing from Masada, but we were rushed through very quickly and didn't get to go into half of the ruins. Our guide kept rushing us to keep up so we could hear her and did not seem to like us stopping to take pictures. It was very hot so this may have been the reason for rushing. She was very nice and informed though. I understand that we have limited time to see everything when doing a tour, but next time I would probably go on my own.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The tour was bilingual, meaning that the tour guide said everything twice, once in English and once in Spanish. Therefore we lost a lot of time during the tour. I also felt like we didn't get much information from the tor guide other than what is written on the little leaflets of Masada.
We had only 1 hour and a half at the Dead Sea, which makes it impossible to have a relaxed swim in the sea. But we spent an hour in a shop for dead sea products, which made me feel like I'm on a sales tour and not a touristical trip.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I'll keep it Short and Sweet...... It was AMAZING!!! Our tour guide was the best. Always a pleasure booking with Viator!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

While it was a very long and hot, arduous trip in the desert, it was well worth the time it took to go there.
I would definitely recommend it. One comment I would have is there should have been more time given to checking out the dead sea cosmetics tour. I didn't have enough time to sample products. I did purchase two items but would have liked to get more. The tour director was very knowledgeable and I felt I learned a lot about the history of both Masada and the Dead Sea.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide and well-planned day! A MUST-SEE!!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Day One tour of Jerusalem and Bethlehem was great with excellent guides in both places.
Day Two going to Masada and the Dead Sea was interesting but the tour leader was poor! She catered
to the Spanish speaking people, which only made up 1/4 of the bus. The worst part was that in the
Cable car she pushed one of our group aside to make room for one of her Spanish friends. My opinion
Is that she is not fit to lead tours.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour: Old Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I enjoyed the experience and could recommend the tour to anyone.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

An excellent Tour with an excellent lady guide who was both knowledgeable and friendly.
However as the tour guide had to deliver the tour in both Spannish and English I found this difficult and reduced ones concentration on the content.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Stunning views! And a hilarious experience in the Dead Sea! Definitely recommend to anyone visiting Israel!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message