The incredible fortress of Masada, located in the astonishing Judean Desert near the Dead Sea, has been symbolic to the Israeli people since the Roman era, symbolizing bravery and self-sacrifice in the face of adversity. The plateau is surrounded ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 272 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The trip was excellent. From the pick up at our hotel to the arrival at Masada, it was excellent. This is a must see site.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Masada is spectacular, as is the dead sea. The tour was well done. Some logisitc delays. Would be great if the routing through the meeting point in Jerusalem could be used to provide a short glimpse of the old city from the mount of olives.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Seeing the Masada and walking barefoot in the Dead Sea are not to be missed experiences. Another guide from the same company, but, with a different group of tourists gave much better information than our guide, however. If he were our guide, I would have rated it 5 stars.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

We had a very unprofessional tour guide who was not organized. Made the tourists on two buses switch buses a few times unnecessarily due to poor or no planning. When asked why, he raised his voice and shouted. He demanded that I apologise to him and he intimidated me, as if he was trying to hit me.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Everything was well planned. The bus was very comfortable. There was not a minute to spare between activities and information. The guide, Norbert was excellent. His information was presented in an interesting and understandable way.
My two negatives are: The stop at the Dead Sea products store was too commercial and boring. Also, the bus drived took the curves too fast. Also, while driving, he talked to the leader continually and turned his head to look at him whenever he talked. I didn't feel he was concentrating on driving!!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The pickup at the hotel was perfect and Osi was a wunderful guide also pointing out many things while travelling through the country side (the many many fences, walls, busses where men where seperated from women, the beduines along the road,...). The group was small (10 persons) so the tour was much "family like".

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

very, very, very exiting! the ruins of masada are amazing, but the best part of this tour is to "swim" in the dead sea. it is unbelievable. no other words can decribe that feeling, that your body is floating on the water. DO THIS TOUR

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was a long drive but had some history given along the way. Good walking tour around Masada with photo opportunity. Dead Sea very short time 10 min float, make sure you bring water shoes and towel otherwise delay to rent those.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything was excellent, the guide was professional and stories interesting and entertaining.

However, don't by anything from the factory store where we stopped buy for half an hour, you can get everything much cheaper in the airport :)

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A well, organized, informative tour of Masada and the surrounding region. Lots of consideration for the comfort and well being of participants from a morning coffee break to a comfortable van, to a good mid-day meal at Masada. The one disappointment was the Dead Sea spa - I've wondered about floating in that water my whole life, and when I got there the surroundings were dingy and not entirely clean so I demurred. At the waterfront people were coating themselves with the foul smelling mud and then wading into a very small roped off section of water which looked disgusting and was unpleasantly crowded.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I happened to go on this day tour on a day that it was pouring rain in the desert. Despite the crazy weather while at Masada, we did have the chance to see a waterfall in the distance from the flash floods. Apparently this is something so rare and it was interesting to see. The rain did not stop our tour and it was still enjoyable. The only issue was that Ein Gedi was closed due to the rain earlier in the day. So instead, we had the option to go to the Dead Sea. This was a wonderful day tour that I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Masada and Ein Gedi Nature Reserve Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message