The incredible fortress of Masada, located in the astonishing Judean Desert near the Dead Sea, has been symbolic to the Israeli people since the Roman era, symbolizing bravery and self-sacrifice in the face of adversity. The plateau is surrounded ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 399 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Guide was really excellent, spoke to almost everything relavent. Also gave u a little quiet time. Perfect number of bathroom/water stops.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

fuchchi

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Loved the dead sea floating experience! I tried really hard to drown but I just couldn and #39;t. Lol!
Wasn and #39;t a huge fan of Masada but I guess that and #39;s personal preference.
Jerusalem and Bethlehem were super cool. Our guide was very informative and funny.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

Susan B

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Would have liked entrance into Masada museum, as well as better facilities at the Dead Sea

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Yitz G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Knowledgable and informative guide.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

jandjntx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

fabulous trip. tour guide absolutely the best.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Ben

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour is highly recommended you see beautiful places. a must see the dead sea very healthy. Tour bus operators are very professional

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Nick O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome tour! The guide was fantastic! A must see if staying in Israel.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Mark S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Masada was an extremely interesting tour though a large group we covered the material. I would have liked to walk down but was advised not to as someone had injured themselves previously. I would have been happy filling out an immunity statement but...Separate to this I thoroughly enjoed the time and the dead sea was a separate event but more of a tick box exercise. It was the masad experience that really captivated.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

thor

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Was a nice tour unfortunately the road to Massada was closed due to flooding, so we visited the baptism site and Qumran instead. No quite the plan but also interesting. Good guide and good driver.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Johanna G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

I can really recommend this trip, the guide was very friendly and helpful. You get to learn alot at the same time as enjoying te beautiful nature. Because of flooding we ran late on the schedule and all the places at the dead sea closed before we could reach it, but our guide was doing everything he could to make sure we could float in the dead sea anyway. After a couple of phonecalls it was arranged and I am so happy that he tried so hard. I met a lot of new nice people and I would definitelly do this again.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Timothy D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

I would not recommend this trip. It was disorganized . We were picked up late and then placed on the wrong bus. We went to the Ahava storewhich was not on the itinerary which I was not interested in seeing.. It also meant less time at Masada and the Dead Sea. The tour of Masada was so rushed due to the initial delay and then the time spent at the Ahava store We had virtually no time at the Dead Sea for the same reasons. Very disappointing,

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Graniel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was a great day! Masada is quite breathtaking! And the Dead Sea, amazing! Our guide, Amir, was very informative. I recommend this highly!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Carol C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was one of the best tours I've ever been on, bar none. The guide, Ossi Kaufman was engaging and knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. If you're interested in understanding the historical significance of this site while having a bit of fun, this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

NATALIE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It's great that you are picked up and dropped off at your hotel. The tour guide knows his history and is very friendly. This has a ton of history. The Dead Sea is not possible to drown for those people that can't swim. The best time of the year to do this tour is between late October - February because it's not to hot on top of Masada and the Dead is at perfect temperatures. Great tour and worth the money.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Zachary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour guide was very informative. Very glad I did the tour and I felt that I learned many things I would not have had I traveled alone. Also, the tour is very convenient with hotel pick-up and drop-off.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Nelson M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic tour!!! and fantastic tour guide!!! the accommodations of the bus where exceptional and the timing of travel was great! the Guide was clearly spoken and polite and very informative! Hands down recommend this tour!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Tsutomu A Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

An amazing, impressive tour for the first time Israel tourist. Qumran and Masada I saw, and I could float in Death See.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Mike L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good. Nice tour guide

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The day we went to Masada it started to rain and so I decided to leave early. Our guide was so nice, he substituted several basilicas that turned out to be as exciting as Masada. One was carved into the side of a mountain. It was breathtaking. The day was very full and exciting despite the dizzle.

Doing what: Private Tour: Masada and Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Lloyd M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour but the best part was the guide. He really did a fantastic job.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Jamie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was wonderful. Navigated weather challenges storms to ensure that we had a wonderful trip. She had so much knowledge and connection to the area. She worked to make sure all of the guests had a great experience. She learned every single guest on the tour's names! Wonderful experience.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

nicolas b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

amazing, you need to do this !!!!!!!!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Adam A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent, informative and a great way to see a lot in just one day. Really enjoyed the visit!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Inna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We did 4 tours with Bein Harim during our honeymoon in Israel, and this was by far our favorite! Masada is absolutely stunning, and it was great having some time to float in the Dead Sea. The tour took about 12 hours from pick up to drop off. Ozzy was our tour guide - he conducted the tour in German and in English and did a fantastic job. He was funny, and full of great information. The bus was large and very comfortable, and made plenty of bathroom stops! Lunch at Masada was delicious and inexpensive. Having done a few of these tours, it seems to all be in the tour guide Masada and the Dead Sea are of course so beautiful, they speak for themselves. Ozzy was organized and had great time management, we felt we had enough time places and didn't feel too rushed though I would have preferred less time at Ahava and more time at the Dead Sea - but others might have wanted to shop, like we did on some of the other tours maybe because the other tours had more stops?. We would definitely recommend this tour and Ozzy, and would go again!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message