The incredible fortress of Masada, located in the astonishing Judean Desert near the Dead Sea, has been symbolic to the Israeli people since the Roman era, symbolizing bravery and self-sacrifice in the face of adversity. The plateau is surrounded ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 339 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Ben was Awesome. An encyclopedia of wealth. This is a must while visiting Israel.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Vick S
Finland

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

What a amazing surrunding views of Masada.I'm speechless

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

jose034
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour, must to do your in Israel

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

jose034
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Must to do tour while in the Middle East!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Moshe was a very knowledgable tour guide. It was a very hot day.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

I have met on this tour, an Israeli man who guided German. He was seated on the bus behind me. After brief introduction on my part, he made an assumption about myself and delivered comments that left me a very unpleasant feeling. I am not sure if he is one of your member, but something that he said about me was stereotyped and prejudiced.

Otherwise, the tour was well organized, and the main tour guide did very well in explaining the sites and cultural contexts. Just the one person that I encountered on the tour questions me professionalism of your company.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour. The guide was very knowledgeable about the sites and he was ready to answer to any request from us. Masada is a place that should not be missed during a visit to Israel.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was wonderful getting to see sites that I have dreamed about seeing for most of my life. The guides were great and very informative.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was an excelent tour!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun and knowledgable guides. It felt like traveling back in time. Thanks!

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting place and the guide was well informed and always taking good care of the group. Highly recommended

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, very professional guide. Really enjoyed the day, thank you.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and explained the history very well

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guide, made sure you learn important details of what you are seeing....that's the value. Their knowledge is at the academic level which is a treat. Well done! Thanks Moshe!

Todd Caras, Atlanta, GA

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well organized, informed guide, friendly atmosphere, incredible landscapes.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, exceeded my expectations. Just the right amount of time at all stops.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great day, what an incredible place to visit.
There was a very difficult passenger who kept interrupting our guide, which was so rude.
However our guide was fantastic, she was very professional and ensured that we all received the tour we deserved she was brilliant

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was perfect!!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The pick up from the hotel was a little tiring, because they transfer you to another hotel where they collect all the travelers and then sending them off to their tours. Tour itself was great with great explanation. Very professional driven guide. We had a great time, they dropped us off to the hotel directly at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Incredibly beautiful area! A don't miss if you are in Israel!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great experience and an absolute must-see! Norbert was the perfect guide! Very well organized. Had a dive into Israelian history, a stunning view over the Judean desert and the Dead Sea as well as a relaxing ending by floating in the Dead Sea. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message