The incredible fortress of Masada, located in the astonishing Judean Desert near the Dead Sea, has been symbolic to the Israeli people since the Roman era, symbolizing bravery and self-sacrifice in the face of adversity. The plateau is surrounded ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 325 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guide, made sure you learn important details of what you are seeing....that's the value. Their knowledge is at the academic level which is a treat. Well done! Thanks Moshe!

Todd Caras, Atlanta, GA

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well organized, informed guide, friendly atmosphere, incredible landscapes.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, exceeded my expectations. Just the right amount of time at all stops.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great day, what an incredible place to visit.
There was a very difficult passenger who kept interrupting our guide, which was so rude.
However our guide was fantastic, she was very professional and ensured that we all received the tour we deserved she was brilliant

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was perfect!!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The pick up from the hotel was a little tiring, because they transfer you to another hotel where they collect all the travelers and then sending them off to their tours. Tour itself was great with great explanation. Very professional driven guide. We had a great time, they dropped us off to the hotel directly at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Incredibly beautiful area! A don't miss if you are in Israel!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great experience and an absolute must-see! Norbert was the perfect guide! Very well organized. Had a dive into Israelian history, a stunning view over the Judean desert and the Dead Sea as well as a relaxing ending by floating in the Dead Sea. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An historic experience, understanding the genius of people who lived 2000 years ago! The tour guide was knowledgable, prompt, and professional. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Although the tour was good The transport situ was pour We were told to go to a place local to us at 8.20 am but was not picked up till 9.15 by a taxi who took us to our coach Again we had to wait another 35 mins .Hence we did not have a long time at the dead sea which was a shame .Our guide was very good

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour was very good. Wish we didn't have to go to the Ahava Factory - would have given us more time at the Dead Sea

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The Masada tour was wonderful! The guide, Tamar, was very knowledgeable, and easy to understand, and professional. Most enjoyable! The Dead Sea experience, however, was less than our expectations. Perhaps because it was a Saturday, but the place was completely over-run with tour buses. We waited 20 minutes in line to get in a changing room, only to realize that there was only one shuttle transporting people to the Dead Sea. Another long wait then we had only 5 minutes at the Dead Sea. Even at that, we were late getting back to our bus at the appointed time. This was certainly not our guides fault, but we thought you should know the situation. Jean Nesnow

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fun and tour guides we very knowledgable. I felt that there could have been clearer information as to pick up and choice / location of overnight hotel.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour: Old Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I felt that the tour company is a little disorganized in picking people up and getting them on the correct busses. Other than that I had a wonderful time. Accommodations were very nice. Tour guides were knowledgeable and very nice and very accommodating to each person.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Dead Sea, Nazareth, and Masada

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The dead sea was great but it's quite a long round trip from Tel Aviv. Would be better to do it from Jerusalem.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

beautiful and amazing to see masada. it was very hot up there on top of the mt. and the guide was considerate of that trying to brief us in the shade when possible. you take a cable car to the top of the mt and there isn't a lot of walking involved which was nice because it was a long hot day. you stop at the skin product store made from the dead sea salts which is also a nice place to get some water and a snack. the trip to the dead sea is nice, water is warm. you can rent lockers up at the main part then take a little tractor and trailer down to the sea

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The tour guide was okay - have had better.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

It was an ideal day and trip. The tour guide was amazing. BUT at the day, the tour bus left us very far away from the city center. In fact, me and my friend were lost for an hour after having been dropped off. We ended up taking a 15 min taxi trip back into the city where we were staying

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Guide was great, but should have indicated waterproof sandals and towel required for Dead Sea

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Guide informative and interesting. Did a good job keeping the group together and moving. I think that those who want to take the time to pray at the sites should return on their own rather than have the rest of the group constantly delayed.
Lunch.... Need to be told the options.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Although it was a bit hot for us, we truly enjoy our tour to Masada and the Dead Sea. Masada is spectacular and our guide, Norbert, was quite knowledgeable of its history. The Dead Sea was also an experience, floating in the sea was something else. A must trip, if you go to Israel.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message