The incredible fortress of Masada, located in the astonishing Judean Desert near the Dead Sea, has been symbolic to the Israeli people since the Roman era, symbolizing bravery and self-sacrifice in the face of adversity. The plateau is surrounded ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 290 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We really enjoyed our trip to Masada and the Dead Sea. We had to go via Jerusalem to pick up some travellers which was the reason for the early start from Tel Aviv. It was a relatively small group which our marvellous guide, Yael, kept informed and entertained. Masada is hotter than the coast so remember your sunscreen and hats. There is also a lot of walking and stairs. You will have a chance to shop and have lunch before going on to the Dead Sea. The Dead Sea is a smelly but surreal experience! For preference take jellies or wet shoes rather than flip flops if you are going to go into the Sea itself. Flip flops develop a life of their own. Towels are available to rent or buy if you forget to take one, and ladies avoid shaving anywhere delicate that morning, the salt finds everything. Really enjoyable trip.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I don't normally give a review but I will make exception to this trip in Masada and Dead Sea. My family was really amazed and enjoyed every moment of the tour. The tour guide Miri and Oleg are well-experienced and knowledgeable to tell us the history and archeological details of Masada. Recommended.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour! Our guide named Rikki was fantastic! She was very knowledgeable and happy to answer any questions. Masada was an amazing place to see. Floating on the Dead Sea was so much fun! I would recommend this to anybody. We were very lucky to get a great guide for Jerusalem and Bethlehem too, named Ron. He showed us all around and we had a fantastic day. Beware of the Orthodox Easter as we were nearly crushed in the crowds at the tomb. That was an experience in itself. All good fun.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was good however, we felt very rushed at each location of the tour and would've enjoyed more, if we had spent more time!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Gest tour and great guide. Friendly guide and driver!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Completely satisfied with the tour. Amir gives insight to some of the reasons and passions involved as well as conveying a fascinating presentation of the historical significance of the place. My number1 guy for Israel tours.

Doing what: Masada and Ein Gedi Nature Reserve Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent tour with an excellent guide. Massada was a wonderful experience. The story of Massada was told to us in fair detail and very interesting. The dead sea experience was really something - floating on water!
This tour should not be missed.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Masada and the Dead Sea were stunning and our tour guide was knowledgeable, classy, and experienced. She did a great job bringing it all together.

As for Jerusalem, unbelievable tour guide Amir Call Or. His charisma, sense of humor and vast amounts of knowledge were humbling and enriching at the same time. He helped me realize how much more there is to see about this amazing country where so much of world's history was made. I highly recommend the tour, which while fast paced you can't pretend to cover a good amount of Jerusalem in a day without unfortunately having to rush, and a tour guide that runs a tight ship, it gives you a great tease/taste of such a historical city. And Amir made it so much more interesting and stimulating.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour: Old Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Terrific guide. Glad I went.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Masada is amazing and the tour guide gave us a very good run down of the differnet things there. The Dead Sea is also amazing and the Ein Gedi spa was very nice, I just wish we had more time there. Would recommend cutting out the stop at Ahava and giving more time at the Dead Sea.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! The story of the Masada is incredibly interesting even if the ending was a bit sad, and it was neat to see all the fortification that went on, as well as the engineering of the day to bring water to the desert. Cable car ride up and back was a novelty, but you really need to get into the car first in order to get the good views otherwise, the sardines err, folks packed in the middle are not going to see much of anything but the backs of other people's heads.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Solid tour with a great guide. Tamar really tried to make sure everyone got what they needed though u felt bad for her since the our group had a few folks that were not very social. The weather almost stopped us from going to Masada but we made it. Dead Sea location was okay but a bit too crowded

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Gilberto Trezza
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message