The incredible fortress of Masada, located in the astonishing Judean Desert near the Dead Sea, has been symbolic to the Israeli people since the Roman era, symbolizing bravery and self-sacrifice in the face of adversity. The plateau is surrounded ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 282 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Gest tour and great guide. Friendly guide and driver!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Completely satisfied with the tour. Amir gives insight to some of the reasons and passions involved as well as conveying a fascinating presentation of the historical significance of the place. My number1 guy for Israel tours.

Doing what: Masada and Ein Gedi Nature Reserve Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent tour with an excellent guide. Massada was a wonderful experience. The story of Massada was told to us in fair detail and very interesting. The dead sea experience was really something - floating on water!
This tour should not be missed.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Masada and the Dead Sea were stunning and our tour guide was knowledgeable, classy, and experienced. She did a great job bringing it all together.

As for Jerusalem, unbelievable tour guide Amir Call Or. His charisma, sense of humor and vast amounts of knowledge were humbling and enriching at the same time. He helped me realize how much more there is to see about this amazing country where so much of world's history was made. I highly recommend the tour, which while fast paced you can't pretend to cover a good amount of Jerusalem in a day without unfortunately having to rush, and a tour guide that runs a tight ship, it gives you a great tease/taste of such a historical city. And Amir made it so much more interesting and stimulating.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour: Old Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Solid tour with a great guide. Tamar really tried to make sure everyone got what they needed though u felt bad for her since the our group had a few folks that were not very social. The weather almost stopped us from going to Masada but we made it. Dead Sea location was okay but a bit too crowded

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Gilberto Trezza
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We learned a lot on the trip to Masada and enjoyed the brief time we had at the Dead Sea. The guide was good, but I did get a little tired of hearing how great the bus driver was because he was so patient. I never did understand that. At the end, this was used again to lobby for a bus driver tip. I always tip, and did here, but I thought that the overt pitch for a tip and passing around an envelope was a bit aggressive. In addition, I wish that the food choices for lunch were better, although I doubt there is much you can do about that because of where we are at. Overall, very good tour, but don't be so aggressive on the tip -- your guides might actually collect more if they weren't so aggressive.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, amazing scenery. A bit rushed for time as there was lots to see. Your guide very knowledgeable but improvements can be made on hotel pick ups and timings as we waited a while in the lobby.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The trip was excellent. From the pick up at our hotel to the arrival at Masada, it was excellent. This is a must see site.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

If you love history and archaeology...... TAKE THIS TOUR!!!!!!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Masada is spectacular, as is the dead sea. The tour was well done. Some logisitc delays. Would be great if the routing through the meeting point in Jerusalem could be used to provide a short glimpse of the old city from the mount of olives.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Seeing the Masada and walking barefoot in the Dead Sea are not to be missed experiences. Another guide from the same company, but, with a different group of tourists gave much better information than our guide, however. If he were our guide, I would have rated it 5 stars.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message