Located in northern Israel, Nazareth is the largest Arab city in the country, but enjoys a diverse population of about 60,000 people. Best known for its religious significance in the Christian faith, Nazareth is thought to be the home of Joseph and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 256 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marvin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a matter of 4 very intense and busy days seeing everything. It was a challenge, but memorable and are glad we did it.

Doing what: 4-Day Tour of Christian Israel

Pete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well organised and curated. Plenty of biblical places visited.... the baptism site is a little tackier than expected, but still a nice venue.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Jack C C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip to the locations Tiberias, Nazareth and the Sea of Galilee was a great experience. The Bible came alive for me to see where Jesus lived and preached. The Tour guide was very informative as we moved along from site to site explaining the areas we were visiting. Overall this was a five star rating.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Robert K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Amir was great and very informative. We highly recommend him.

Doing what: Private Tour: Nazareth, Tiberias and Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

lehmn66

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

A very long day which started late due to waiting over half an hour in Tel Aviv for additional passengers. First stop at a Souvenir store in Nazareth - not what we wanted to see and spent too much time there. Then felt rushed through the other sights. Lunch was excellent. Tiberias is noted in the title of this tour but we never went there.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Karen Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Fristly this is not a 'Christian' tour for the bible reading, born again Christian. The main reason why I paid 1,040.00 AUD each was that we had the opportunity to be baptised in the Jordan River, Ok, not the site where Jesus was baptised, this is in Jordan, but in the Jordan river non the less. After arriving at the baptismal site, paying for the robe, towel etc, we were told there are no pastors on site as normally there would be one on our bus tour. As we were the only 2 interested in being baptised THERE WAS NO-ONE TO BAPTISE US! This was the biggest disappointment of all. I booked the tour to start on a Saturday to see David's tomb and the last supper hall. We had been to the museum the day before. The company started the tour on Day 3 instead of day 1. Each day we had a different Jewish guide who tried to recite the script from memory. 1/2 of which was incorrect and they often got the Muslim religion mixed up with ours, i.e. the 5 books of Moses?? They all asked many questions which I answered, but when I asked them some, they couldn't answer nor where they interested. On the last day the tour stopped for lunch at a cafe but I wasn't hungry, The Muslim owner wouldn't even allow me to stand on the road outside his cafe wanting me to wait the 45 min lunch break on a corner by myself. Being moved from our hotel, I thought all the people were staying at the same hotel which would make sense, however we were the only 2 staying at their preferred hotel which was a pretty good hotel regardless and the bus still p/u others from different locations.. The whole tour was rushed with no time to reflect of Jesus's life. Total waste of money.

Doing what: 4-Day Christian and Jewish Sacred Sites Tour: Jerusalem, Jericho, Bethlehem and Nazareth

Ponciano T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very informative tour. Should not be missed when travelling the Holy Land. Our tour guide was great!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Derwin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We booked this tour because of price. We saved at least 100 dollars from the price on the Cruise ship that when to the same places as we did. Each place visited was spiritual to us even though one of us is not very religious.

Doing what: Haifa Shore Excursion: Nazareth and Galilee Day Trip

Jean C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Guide was excellent

Doing what: Haifa Shore Excursion: Nazareth and Galilee Day Trip

Mercedes D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was jam packed with history and sights! Our guide, Avi, was very organized and knowledgeable. This is a very busy tour and recommended for those who want to be on the go and take in as much as possible.

Doing what: 8-Night Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Dead Sea, Bethlehem, Nazareth, Northern Israel and Petra

Lance Owen G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a really interesting tour and we covered a lot of ground. I was picked up on-time at 5.50am from the collection point which was a 2 minute walk from my central Jerusalem hotel.
From there we proceeded to Tel Aviv to collect some more tourists and then headed to Nazareth via a quick photo stop at Armageddon where the first port of call was a souvenir shop. As purchases help to support local Palestinian Christian families most people bought one or two items. We then visited the Church of the Annunciation, the first of many holy sites we would visit throughout the day. After a drive through Tiberias and a stop at Capernaum we had a delicious fish meal on the shores of the Sea of Galilee. Finally, we drove to the Jordan River Baptismal Site where we stayed for approximately 40 minutes before beginning our 2 hour return trip to Jerusalem via the Jordan valley. A great day with a friendly group of people from all over the world. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

scott w

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellent guided tour with very knowledgeable guide. Well organized transportation and
Appropriate time spent at each location.Highlight for us was renewing our baptism in the
Jordan River.
Highly recommended

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Judith O

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Rather too much time spent in the shop and at lunch, and not enough time in Nazareth and Capernaum. So out of a very long, day, the total time sightseeing was only just over 1 hour.
We did not know we had to go to Tel Aviv from Jerusalem to start the tour - this added another couple of hours' travelling to our day. Lunch was not negotiable and was very expensive and rather unnecessary. It was a bit of a rip off as the restaurant charged in US for some reason, and then insisted on a very high rate of exchange when we wanted to pay in the local currency.

Doing what: Small Group Tour to Biblical Highlights of the Galilee from Jerusalem

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a nice trip - we visited Nazareth, the Church of Multiplications, and the Sea of Galilee. A pleasant surprise was visiting Capernaum, a highlight of the trip that I was not expecting based on the agenda.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Alberto Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Ossi, our tour guide,was excellent. We were transported in time in each historical site. Love it!!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

JOHN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good....comprehensive tour of Nazareth,Galilee and the Lake..and mass Baptisms in the Jordan.. Long day but worth it.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

tony

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very good trip...
nice tour guy...

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour that gave us a wonderful introduction to the Holy Land. We would reccomand taking this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Haifa Shore Excursion: Nazareth and Galilee Day Trip

Marie Christine O. d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very efficiently run, and our tour guide, Ossy, was awesome! He was funny, friendly, and made sure we fully enjoy the different places we visited. The bus was comfortable, and the transfers were seamless.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

FOP234

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great tour and tour guide Eyal was good in explaining all the details about the sites.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

sofy

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very good trip, lots to see and learn.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Mary W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour was enjoyable. Excellent driver and informative, courteous guide. Getting picked up and dropped at my hotel was so convenient. The two negative aspects for me were the long bus back to the hotel after the tour with no commentary or stopsmost people napped and the stop at a shop filled with tourist junk.

Doing what: Bibilical Highlights of the Galilee On A Small Group Tour From Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message