Located in northern Israel, Nazareth is the largest Arab city in the country, but enjoys a diverse population of about 60,000 people. Best known for its religious significance in the Christian faith, Nazareth is thought to be the home of Joseph and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 175 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved, loved, loved this tour!!! As a Jew, I found the tour very informative and interesting. As a tourist, I enjoyed all the sights, stories, and history.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The guide could have explained a lot of the history on the bus, that way we could had more time at the sites

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour good guide who was very knowledgeable.the lunch stop at Sea of Galilee was the highlight for us but Nazerath was very interesting. The stop for lunch was very good and seeing baptism's on the river Jordan. A long day over 12 hours but great value for money and a great trip.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing and very reasonably priced. The tour guides were fantasitic and helpful, i had developed a sour throat and they even gave me medicine to help, oh that was Norbert btw and thanks norbert. Also the tour guide alex was also a star and was super knowlageable in ottoman history

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful Tour, great sights and topped it off with getting baptized on the Jordan River! We enjoyed every minute of it. Our guide was very informative and entertaining. Thank you for memories of a lifetime.
John and Rosalinda Gutierrez--Glendale, Arizona-USA

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well organized, relaxed, enjoyable company, great sites, and a very knowledgeable guide on top. Brilliant!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and especially the guide Jacob. he is very knowledgable and really cares not only to describe the things on the tour but for you to keep it with you forever.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful trip !!! Our Guide was fantastic providing us with lots of great information and at the same time was quite funny. Would recommend this trip to anyone who would be interesting in seeing the most wonderful land.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great trip! Guide was wonderful but lunch was over priced.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The guide was good, but arrived late to the port, tour beautiful.

Doing what: Haifa Shore Excursion: Private Nazareth and Sea of Galilee Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I felt that the tour company is a little disorganized in picking people up and getting them on the correct busses. Other than that I had a wonderful time. Accommodations were very nice. Tour guides were knowledgeable and very nice and very accommodating to each person.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Dead Sea, Nazareth, and Masada

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Everything was good except for the fact that they basically force a 90 Shekels lunch on you. So watch out for that! Or you can just eat a salad for 40 shekels.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Had a very nice time. I thought the tour was very complete and it hit all the important points. I wish I could have spent some more time at the Sea of Galilee. I appreciated the option to get baptised in the Jordan, which was the highlight for me.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great. Traveling along the way, and while at each site, Liat was a fantastic and knowledgeable guide. Only thing I would have hoped for was more time at the Sea of Galilee to reflect, but that is certainly a personal preference.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

beautiful trip to northern part of the country. drive is nice through all of the agriculture
only one option for lunch but they had multiple choices of food which should cover everyone

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The sites the tour visited are well-worth seeing. However, the tour spent more time in gift shops and waiting around to transfer buses, than time actually seeing what we paid to see. The group was also unmanageably large around 29 people, which contributed to more wasted time. We had to take 3 buses with transfer time in between each bus before we finally arrived at the first destination. I recommend the tour company split the tours into smaller groups for a more pleasant experience.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was my best tour. I am still realizing all we done in the one day we were on the tour. The tour guide was smart and fun. The tour was all day, yet the time on the bus was perfect to digest and discuss what you just left. The bus was clean and comfortable and stops were planed perfectly.Lunch was a treat with great views of the sea of Galilee good food and a chance to get to know your travel mates.Highly Recommened

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I enjoyed the trip. It was a bit fast passing through all of the sights. Overall, I would recommend it.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Nice guide, it would be nice to include either a trip to the church of the beatitudes of mount tabor if at all feasible.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice explanation from the guide. The baptishm at Jordan river was fine.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was a marvelous experience. Our guide was excellent! Thank you. I am so glad I had the chance to go to Galilee and see places so central in the life and ministry of Jesus.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message