• USD ($)
  • English
Located in northern Israel, Nazareth is the largest Arab city in the country, but enjoys a diverse population of about 60,000 people. Best known for its religious significance in the Christian faith, Nazareth is thought to be the home of Joseph and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 123 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

An enjoyable tour with a lot packed into the day. However the visit to a souvenir shop in Nazareth is not something I signed up for and a waste of an hour. I would prefer to have spent that hour at the Sea of Galilee after Lunch.
The guide was knowledgeable but not the most friendly and I found his accent difficult to understand.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was an amazing and wonderful experience. The Tour Guide (Amir) is a very pleasant, professional and has wealth of knowledge that made the trip an amazing experience.
I will recommend the tour to everyone. Amir desreves a raise

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was amazing the guide Amir y very nice.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was amazing the guide Amir y very nice.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

very full... a bit to many churches... but ok

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great way to see these areas. The areas around Sea of Galiee were awesome and not commercialized. Biggest negative- guide bringing us into souvenir shop in Nazareth where I saw him receive a payoff.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Pros: tour guides give good history of the area. You get to see many historical and religious sites, once in a lifetime experience.
Cons: could be much better if every tour didn't waste time at a sales shop like jewelry etc. Also alot of time is spent shuffling people around to rendezvous points. The hotel for the nazaerth trip is really really bad, outside of town and had ants in the bed. Heard there were ants in every room, but they had good wi-fi (Nof Tavor). Hotel in Jerusalem was good but really non-existent wi-fi at the scottish guest house.
One thing i wish it included was the Dome of the Rock, you Do Not get to go this.
Make sure you bring a towel and bathing suit to both the Jordan River baptism tour and the Dead Sea tour, things they do not explain in advance.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Dead Sea, Nazareth, and Masada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I don't usually like tours, I prefer to do my own tour at my pace. However sometimes if you want to see various places in a short space of time then a tour can be good. THIS TOUR WAS EXCELLENT.. Well organised, well planned. Transport was very comfortable, new bus. The Guide was very well informed. I got to see a lot in one day. Of course I would have liked to have stayed more in some places.. but when you are on a tour its not easy. The cost of the tour was very reasonable. I highly recommend you take this tour if you want to see many places.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing tour, make sure you to take comfy shoes, and snacks to eat while on the tour, they normally take you to the galilee sea for lunch, and their catfish and chicken kabob are really good... the guy we had was really good at explaining everything

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The best tour we ever have so many thing to see it was excellent tour we have Peter's Fish for lunch the restaurant has variety salas to choice from and value for money and a good tour guide too!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I knew to expect Nazareth to be an urban setting, unlike its depiction in Christmas carols, but it nevertheless took some getting used to. Still, the sites there are impressive and interesting. Tiberias was fascinating without being particularly unusual. But any fan of Roman history will delight in it. The Sea of Galilee was beautiful but it's the Jordan River that really make this tour! You can be baptized on the tour.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Really enjoyed our trip to Israel with this tour,

A few notes:
1) the hotel that we were initially placed with in Jerusalem (Seven Arches) was not very good so we asked them to switch us to Prima Park. That hotel was great since it is near the light rail and the central bus station.
2) the itinerary that we actually followed was different from the standard one given from the web site. They rearranged the order of viewing the attractions to have the Dead Sea tour coincide with the Shabbat holiday (many things in Jerusalem are closed on that day).
3) the local operator never had anyone explain the adjusted itinerary to us. So from day to day we were never quite sure which tour we were taking.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Dead Sea, Nazareth, and Masada

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message