Located in northern Israel, Nazareth is the largest Arab city in the country, but enjoys a diverse population of about 60,000 people. Best known for its religious significance in the Christian faith, Nazareth is thought to be the home of Joseph and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 152 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was a marvelous experience. Our guide was excellent! Thank you. I am so glad I had the chance to go to Galilee and see places so central in the life and ministry of Jesus.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very well run tour. Comfortable transportation. Enjoyed the international mix of tour participants. Guide very knowledgeable. Every bit of tour was interesting!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My brain is still catching up to what all was presented. You have to see this part to understand the gospels in the natural state.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the trip very much - interesting sites and scenery, very well-informed and interesting guide /driver (Eyal). Small bus with every seat occupied - tough on the tall long-legged guests!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very interesting and contained so much information.

Bad - Being told to be at the pick up point by a certain time then waiting over 45 minutes for the transport. This tour also goes to Tel Aviv, so do it from there, rather than Jerusalem. Also for the price lunch should be included.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I had a good time on this tour. Our tour guide Eyal was friendly and informative.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour is really more about tracing the history of Jesus, from his birth place and the places he went to, and his parents, Mary and Joseph. For those of you who are visiting Israel for spiritual purposes, it would probably be a good way to spend the day.

I am not particularly interested in the story or background of Jesus so it dragged on at parts, but don't let that stop you from taking this tour if this is more your thing. They are beautiful places to visit and does carry historical significance even if much of the significance is attributed rather than verified by actual proof that Jesus was here.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

It was ok--nothing great! I wish they didn't take you to souvenir places for 40 minutes hoping you would buy some overpriced items.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We were very pleased. This is a good way to see a lot in a short time. Be patient with the pick up time and be prepared for the trip going longer than advertised. The guide took time for all questions. He even arranged a last minute baptism for someone on the trip by locating a female minister near by to come to the River Jordan to do the baptism. Stopping at stores provides access to bathrooms so they are part of most tour packages.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

was a bit too much of historical religious back ground.
nice tour guide, good food at a fish restaurant at the Sea of Galilee
Stop at the river jordan was also quiet interesting

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very intellectual and enrichming experience. Non-doctrinal guides talk focused on Jesus and his period as it relates to Israel. The guides saw to it that a short conversation about a place visited is given and highlights are underscored.

Doing what: 4-Day Christian and Jewish Sacred Sites Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Jericho, Bethlehem and Nazareth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well done!!! Extremely wonderful tour operator and guide. Well organised, very informative, lots of time given to explore on our own. Highly recommend this tour but the driver we had for that day was reckless and we had a couple of near misses. He drove too fast and slammed on brakes too often (He was very impatient). He did not regard the comfort of his passengers. Thanks to the seat belts, we did not fly through the windows.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message