• USD ($)
  • English
Located in northern Israel, Nazareth is the largest Arab city in the country, but enjoys a diverse population of about 60,000 people. Best known for its religious significance in the Christian faith, Nazareth is thought to be the home of Joseph and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 126 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

An enjoyable tour with a lot packed into the day. However the visit to a souvenir shop in Nazareth is not something I signed up for and a waste of an hour. I would prefer to have spent that hour at the Sea of Galilee after Lunch.
The guide was knowledgeable but not the most friendly and I found his accent difficult to understand.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The guide makes the difference! The bus was certainly adequate and the areas interesting but the tour guide was pretty pathetic in comparison to the 3 other tours we have taken in the Jerusalem area. The guide was pleasant was not particularly knowledgeable nor did he encourage questions. We would not take this tour again or encourage others to do so unless they first check the credentials of the guide.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The first day of the tour was pure hell. Our itinerary said that our first day would be a tour of Jerusalem with an 8:30 a.m. pick up. We got a call at 6:00 a.m. telling us that we were late for our tour. We had 10 minutes to pack and head down to the bus. We ended up taking a bus to the Northern region of Israel. We were hungry, angry and completely unprepared.

Doing what: 5-Day Israel Tour from Jerusalem: Dead Sea, Nazareth and Masada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The bus was comfortable. The hotel pickup was 30 minutes after we were told it would be. The time we were picked up was fine but we rushed through breakfast just to sit and wait. The tour guide was in general unprofessional. His level of knowledge was low. He praised the group for not asking questions. He gave some uninformed or incorrect answers instead of saying I don't know. The overall structure of the tour was weak. We stopped in one or two places where no substantial information was given, we were dropped off, given 10 to 15 minutes to explore, and we were encouraged to shop at the souvenir shop. I would not recommend this tour to others, unless they simply want a comfortable bus ride to each of the places just to see them for a short while.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was an amazing and wonderful experience. The Tour Guide (Amir) is a very pleasant, professional and has wealth of knowledge that made the trip an amazing experience.
I will recommend the tour to everyone. Amir desreves a raise

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was amazing the guide Amir y very nice.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was amazing the guide Amir y very nice.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

very full... a bit to many churches... but ok

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great way to see these areas. The areas around Sea of Galiee were awesome and not commercialized. Biggest negative- guide bringing us into souvenir shop in Nazareth where I saw him receive a payoff.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Pros: tour guides give good history of the area. You get to see many historical and religious sites, once in a lifetime experience.
Cons: could be much better if every tour didn't waste time at a sales shop like jewelry etc. Also alot of time is spent shuffling people around to rendezvous points. The hotel for the nazaerth trip is really really bad, outside of town and had ants in the bed. Heard there were ants in every room, but they had good wi-fi (Nof Tavor). Hotel in Jerusalem was good but really non-existent wi-fi at the scottish guest house.
One thing i wish it included was the Dome of the Rock, you Do Not get to go this.
Make sure you bring a towel and bathing suit to both the Jordan River baptism tour and the Dead Sea tour, things they do not explain in advance.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Dead Sea, Nazareth, and Masada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I don't usually like tours, I prefer to do my own tour at my pace. However sometimes if you want to see various places in a short space of time then a tour can be good. THIS TOUR WAS EXCELLENT.. Well organised, well planned. Transport was very comfortable, new bus. The Guide was very well informed. I got to see a lot in one day. Of course I would have liked to have stayed more in some places.. but when you are on a tour its not easy. The cost of the tour was very reasonable. I highly recommend you take this tour if you want to see many places.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing tour, make sure you to take comfy shoes, and snacks to eat while on the tour, they normally take you to the galilee sea for lunch, and their catfish and chicken kabob are really good... the guy we had was really good at explaining everything

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message