Located in northern Israel, Nazareth is the largest Arab city in the country, but enjoys a diverse population of about 60,000 people. Best known for its religious significance in the Christian faith, Nazareth is thought to be the home of Joseph and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 220 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lucy Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Well organized with a professional guide . Interesting itinerary enabling us to discover lot of new things about Israel , Nazareth and Sea of Galilee .It was a nice experience so that I can recommend the trip .

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Ben

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I had a amazing trip to this beautiful places in Israel. Very Educational. and I like about the tour company is they pick you up at the hotel and drop you back.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Portia S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Van picked us up approximately 30 min late, then we spent another two hours picking up other guests. We didn't get on the road until approximately 9am. Which is the only reason I did not rate the trip a 5. The tour guide Yael was great, she was very knowledgeable. The Jordan river experience was well worth it. We were here during the winter, although the water was cold it was bearable. The lunch at 20 US, was pricey. I suggest packing a bag lunch. The lunch location was at the Sea of Gaililee so it was a nice setting and opportunity to get in the water.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Susan F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Excellent guide...very helpful, friendly, knowledgeable. Invited questions and English was excellent Seats on bus were uncomfortable though.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was very very long but so worth it. It began at 5:30 am and we were dropped back at our hotel around 7 pm. Our guide was knowledgeable and everything ran smoothly. Viator, this tour was worth every cent.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Cheryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Mickey was wonderful, she is knowledgeable and answered all our questions. I would like to take a Jewish tour from her as well.

Doing what: Haifa Shore Excursion: Nazareth and Galilee Day Trip

Izzy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We were picked up on time. Our Guide, Micki, was excellent. She had a vast knowledge of the sites we visited and she explained things in an interesting and amusing way.
We were able to see a lot in a short time and had a wonderful day.

Doing what: Haifa Shore Excursion: Nazareth and Galilee Day Trip

Aaron F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic trip, definitely got to see a side of Israel that is so often overlooked but is a major part of both its history and its present. Tour guide was very knowledgable and helpful.

One downside is if you do a different tour in the area you're going to end up at the same place for lunch and there weren't a lot of options. Would have preferred options for lunch given the small size of the tour group.

Doing what: 2-Day Northern Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Golan Heights, Nazareth and the Sea of Galilee

MIMI S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Vehicle was excellent and the guide was extremely knowledgeable and articulate.

Doing what: Haifa Shore Excursion: Nazareth and Galilee Day Trip

Rose B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Although it was extremely hot in August, I enjoyed this tour. We also went to the Jordan River which was simply serene and beautiful. Our tour guide Yael spoke English, Spanish, and Hebrew. We ate at St Peter and #39;s Restaurant (bring some cash for the food and also for water, especially for water!).

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Afiefah O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was well organized with sufficient time at each of the sights. The guide was knowledgeable, friendly and effective. Would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Pascale D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The tour is packed with lots of cool stuff.. But it is perfectly balanced, a city like Nazareth and the quiet shores of the Sea of Galilee.. It's a nice tour!

I had the pleasure of having Rami as my tourguide... He knows an awful lot and is also a fun guy. He told us many things and when people had questions bit offtrack than he answered them as well with charm.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Adriana Z

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Nice tour, but if you only have one day in Tel Aviv, I would rather take the Cesarea-Haifa-Rosha Hanikra tour. The tour agency is reliable. Excellent service.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Inna L

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

The tour was good - Yael was an upbeat and fun tour guide. We enjoyed it. The tour definitely ran long, as they tend to do it is usually 12 hours from hotel pick up to hotel drop off - we did 4 tours and no matter how near or far they were, it usually hit about 12 hours, and we were on a small bus, but otherwise comfortable. Yael did a great job of explaining everything, keeping the group together, and guiding us safely. I wish we had more time to spend at Yardenit, the baptismal site, as with the lines we had to rush a lot, and perhaps less time at all of the churches for example, the church of multiplication - which I believe was the 4th church we visited that day?. The town of Jesus, where Peter was from was truly fantastic, and a great treat! I don't think it is particularly fair to say this tour includes Tiberias, as we just drove through the town, but it seems there actually isn't much to do there anyway, and perhaps they mean they around the area of Tiberias...like Capernaum. I also wish lunch had been earlier I think it was around 2pm when we got to the restaurant, which was chaotic and unorganized due to the number of tour groups there all at once, but the food was delicious. We spent a long time trying to pay which ate into the time we could have had dipping out feet into the Sea of Galilee. I also didn't love that they take you to shop at only one souvenir shop that is approved by the ministry of tourism, where they do a pitch for you. We spent 80 USD on a Jerusalem cross necklace that they of course said they were the only place that carried, but after this tour, I saw those things in so many other shops in other cities, so that left sort of a bad taste in my mouth. It was by far the most expensive souvenir we bought on the whole trip. Overall we had a nice time. Thank you Yael!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Kaithleen P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

The tour guide could have been a little bit more enthusiatic and funny... maybe get us a bit more involved. Lunch was extremely expensive and the only place around. It was alright, could have been better.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Bryan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great guide, great tour. Really efficient and good information. Loved our guide!

Note that the baptism tends to be solo you need to go with a group with a pastor to have someone else do the baptism for you. However, the experience is great!
Also that lunch isn't included!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

KMCCORMACK615

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very good tour and guide. Bus driver drove like a maniac, that was a bit scary at times. Otherwise it was perfect!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

tourist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

excellent trip, our tour guide Eyal was very good,

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

suzanne t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

our guide Rami was funny and engaging. He was always available to answer questions.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

KRISTY V

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Our guide was fun and informative, however I was extremely disappointed that NO ONE said anything about needing to rent an outfit at the Jordan River in order to get baptized. The scenery, etc. was beautiful, but it felt like just another tourist trap and you didn't get to spend a lot of time there to explore the river, etc.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Irish E

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We enjoyed eating fresh fish in Galilee .Enjoyed the mango,olive banana and cotton orchards along the way to Nazareth.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Attila M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The guide was nice, and told us a lot of information. For this trip it worth the money. I recommend for everybody.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Lin C

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Tour itself was great and tour guide is also very good and knowledgeable however, waiting time to be picked up at hotel was more than 30 minutes and the logistic in consolidating people with different bus/tour and lunch simple a waste of time. Bus was so cramped, I am 6 foot 1, wasn't comfortable at all.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Vick S Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was the best trip of all :.Thanks to Lea the excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message