• USD ($)
  • English
Located in northern Israel, Nazareth is the largest Arab city in the country, but enjoys a diverse population of about 60,000 people. Best known for its religious significance in the Christian faith, Nazareth is thought to be the home of Joseph and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Long day (specialy when you take the tour from jerusalem). But really worth it! We Saw more things than i though we would.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Incredible place to visit - sites and people were lovely so I highly recommend the locations and sites this tour visits. Unfortunately the tour itself is badly organised by the local operator and we had a couple of very frustrating situations and a particularly unpleasant guide on our trip to Masada. We had to contact the local operator on several occasions (which cost us a lot in roaming charges on our mobile) as we were not provided any information on pick up times or on our itinerary which they changed as they pleased from what Viator has on its website. If you book this trip expect to stay very far from town in average hotels and have at least 30mins-1 hour a day waiting to be collected for your tour and 2 hours a day driving around to collect other passengers joining the day tours. It felt like a lot of wasted time for us when we could have been exploring our beautiful surroundings in Israel and if I had known this would be the case I would have booked with another provider who does it as a group tour rather than day tours.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Dead Sea, Nazareth, and Masada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was terrific. The lady guide on the tour she was very helpful. She talked very attentive to give information where we were all the time. I loved it. The Holy Land is a real blessing I loved it.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good tour. Guide very helpful. Visiting lots of sites in one tour is tiring but not to be missed.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Menesh, the tour leader, expertly explained: Annunciation Church; St Joseph Church; Sea of Galilee; the site of the Sermon on the Mount; site of the loaves and fishes miracle; etc... The tour is thorough and Menesh allowed time for questions and pictures. This tour is very valuable and I highly recommend for both the content and the tour leader.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An amazing tour, well conducted by a pleasant and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Additional stops in Capernaum and Jordan River south of Sea of Galilee. Drive by of Golan Heights and Megiddo. Highly recommended. Lots of places covered in short amount of time. We took tour from Jerusalem. There was transfer in Tel Aviv and it went really smooth.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Good trip overall. It depends on the guide you get as to the level of information and the clarity. Like most organized trips, they waste a lot of time picking up people and at over priced gift shops. The restaraunts they take you to for lunch also vary in quality. The one is Bethlehem was all you can eat but in Akko was a rip off. Prices average $15-20 per person. BE AWARE on this trip..there is duplication on the Jerusalem days. You will see a lot of the same things in the morning between the Jerusalem new/old and the Jerusalem city of David, so you might get bored as we did.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Dead Sea, Nazareth, and Masada

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Tour was ok enjoyed it but spent far too long on bus other then sites

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

WE found the tour to meet our expectations, the tour guide Daniella was exceptional, she was able to answer most all questions with details and anecdotes that captured our attention. Thanks for completing our experience of Israel on such a positive note.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Overall the trip was good. However, there is more room for improvement in terms of the logistics and punctuality when it comes to pick up people from the hotels. They did not followed the itinerary, when i was picked up and transferred to my tour bus instead of starting with Day 1 of the itinerary, We started with Day 4. I wasn't informed until of the changes until later on the day. The tour company should provide better communication to the customers to avoid confusion and annoyance.

Doing what: 4-Day Christian and Jewish Sacred Sites Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Jericho, Bethlehem and Nazareth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good tour. It is so much better for first time traveler to the area to let someone else do the driving, and to have a knowledgeable guide at the same time.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The pick up was about 50 minutes late but the trip was fully booked and the traffic in Jerusalem was very busy. Worth the wait - the north of Israel is very green and the scenery stunning. Nazareth is a very pretty town. Nice lunch by the shores of the sea of galilee. The river Jordan was very picturesque and it was fascinating watching the people being baptised. The guide was very knowledgeable. All in all excellent trip

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was a great tour, our guide was fantastic, spoke excellent English and Spanish, was extremely knowledgeable about the sites and history both from a religious and non-religious perspective. Highly recommend the tour. The only caveat is that for lunch, you are taken to one restaurant that caters to tour buses and doesn't give you much choice, its a set menu at a set price. Some of the other people on the tour brought food of their own which is a good option. Also, there is not washroom on the bus, so make sure you use the facilities at the last site (Jordan river) or else you'll be waiting a while!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message