Located in northern Israel, Nazareth is the largest Arab city in the country, but enjoys a diverse population of about 60,000 people. Best known for its religious significance in the Christian faith, Nazareth is thought to be the home of Joseph and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 185 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide, Moshe, was superb. Didn't get back to Tel Aviv until close to 8 PM.

Doing what: Private Tour: Nazareth, Tiberias and Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide was very knowledgable, answering lots of detailed questions even individually. Good travelling narrative as well, pointing out the little things along the way.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, next time I would do it in cooler weather but that is of no fault of anyone but mother nature. Had plenty of time to see everything and didn't feel rushed.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This is a tour that should be run from Tel Aviv and not Jerusalem. It starts around 6am and we got back to the hotel after 9pm that night. We very not the first to be picked up nor the last to be dropped off at the hotel. A fair amount of wasted time spent getting the group together in Tel Aviv as they pick up in Jerusalem and then go to Tel Aviv and pick up more folks and at the end drop off the Tel Aviv folks first a waste of several hours ridding on the bus Jerusalem folks. But now for the tour, we saw about everything of interest and had a good lunch by the sea. Small group of about 15. I would say the optional baptism on the Jordan River was a little much to say the least. You knew it was going to happen but, what a sham, I think everyone was pretty bored and put off by it. .

Doing what: Best Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We had a knowledgeable guide who delivered everything that was promised.
The sites were incredible, although the heat was incredible too.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Nazareth, Tiberias and Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The tour was advertised as in English when I booked. It still shows it as in English. However, the tour combined English and Spanish speaking groups into one tour. So we had a lot of time waiting around listening to the translation. It was specially annoying when we are driving past sites and the guide had to decide which language to provide the information. The guide itself was competent flipping between languages but I wish I had known that this was the case ahead of time. I would have opted for something else.

Tour in English: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv
Code: ENNAZA

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and a nice guy. For me, there were too many people on the tour and it was too fast. The shop we were taken to in Nazareth was a HUGE rip-off and I resent being taken there. Also, the place we were taken for lunch seemed like a tourist trap. Instead of eating, I sat by the side of the sea. I don't like being taken to a location where the intent is to rip me off because I am a tourist.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

It was a complete rip off. There were 40 people on the bus. They combined 2 groups English and Spanish speakers. They had only 1 tour guy for these 2 groups so he was switching between 2 different languages. They gave us strikers w/phone number and said to call if we get lost. We were loosing 2-3 people at each stop. It's hard to call them if you don't have phone and do not know where you are. Group was too big and folks were getting bored listening to not their language.

The first stop we did was at an extremely overpriced gift shop. The sights were right in front of us but we were lured in to this gift shop. Churches are right in front of us and we are spending our time shopping??

We spent approximately 20-30 minutes at each site. We were at the Nazareth, Tiberias, Galilee Sea and Jordan River.

Another rip off happened during our 2 pm lunch. We were taken to the Saint Peter Restaurant at the Galilee Sea. It was an isolated place with not other stores or options to eat. They asked 90 shekels for lunch and 50 shekels for salad bar. These prices are outrages since regular lunch costs between 30-40 shekels. We were given 35 minutes to eat our lunch. Also, the 35 minute lunch stop was considered a Galilee Sea tour stop. We had a choice to eat our first overpriced meal since 6-7 am hotel departure or go sightseeing. Many folks got angry and wouldn't pay the price for lunch and went all day without a meal. No other stops were provided to grab a snack or meal.

I DO NOT RECOMMEND this tour to anyone. It was a rip off from over sized group, 2 different languages, forced gift shopping or overpriced lunch. The tour was managed by the Bein Harim Corporation. We spent more time on the bus than actual sight seeing. Do not do it.

Next time I will pay extra money and book a semiprivate tour.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This day trip was very organized and the guide was excellent.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved, loved, loved this tour!!! As a Jew, I found the tour very informative and interesting. As a tourist, I enjoyed all the sights, stories, and history.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The guide could have explained a lot of the history on the bus, that way we could had more time at the sites

Doing what: Best Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Suel
Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

I chose this tour as I had a limited amount of time - ideally a few days in needed to do the Galilee properly. It is a long day - so be ready for that! Bring lots of water as it gets hot. The guide Eyal was professional and knowledgeable. There is not a lot of time at each site so you have to be quick - especially if there are places you are particularly interested in. This gets a bit annoying if you a want more time and b are in a tour group of people who are slow and wander away! Eyal managed this well and I did not feel overly rushed at any time. The time in Capernaum was the bests moments for me - we had the most time here as well.

My two complaint with these types of tours is the 'authorized' souvenir store and the 'deals' that you can get! They are not that great - so beware! This is in Nazareth on this tour. I was told that Bethlehem was much less expensive than Nazareth. The second is the restaurant - again 'a special lunch deal'. This restaurant St. Peter's is on the north shore of the Sea of Galilee. It was expensive and the only option! 90 NIS for a main meal and 50 NIS for the salad bar and water. Both include coffee and dates. The food was just okay but you can eat as much as you like.

Also know that this tour starts and ends in Jerusalem via Tel Aviv and you may have to change to different coaches to get back to your hotel.

Doing what: Best Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour good guide who was very knowledgeable.the lunch stop at Sea of Galilee was the highlight for us but Nazerath was very interesting. The stop for lunch was very good and seeing baptism's on the river Jordan. A long day over 12 hours but great value for money and a great trip.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing and very reasonably priced. The tour guides were fantasitic and helpful, i had developed a sour throat and they even gave me medicine to help, oh that was Norbert btw and thanks norbert. Also the tour guide alex was also a star and was super knowlageable in ottoman history

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful Tour, great sights and topped it off with getting baptized on the Jordan River! We enjoyed every minute of it. Our guide was very informative and entertaining. Thank you for memories of a lifetime.
John and Rosalinda Gutierrez--Glendale, Arizona-USA

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well organized, relaxed, enjoyable company, great sites, and a very knowledgeable guide on top. Brilliant!

Doing what: Best Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and especially the guide Jacob. he is very knowledgable and really cares not only to describe the things on the tour but for you to keep it with you forever.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful trip !!! Our Guide was fantastic providing us with lots of great information and at the same time was quite funny. Would recommend this trip to anyone who would be interesting in seeing the most wonderful land.

Doing what: Best Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great trip! Guide was wonderful but lunch was over priced.

Doing what: Best Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The guide was good, but arrived late to the port, tour beautiful.

Doing what: Haifa Shore Excursion: Private Nazareth and Sea of Galilee Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I felt that the tour company is a little disorganized in picking people up and getting them on the correct busses. Other than that I had a wonderful time. Accommodations were very nice. Tour guides were knowledgeable and very nice and very accommodating to each person.

Doing what: Best 5-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Dead Sea, Nazareth, and Masada

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Everything was good except for the fact that they basically force a 90 Shekels lunch on you. So watch out for that! Or you can just eat a salad for 40 shekels.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Had a very nice time. I thought the tour was very complete and it hit all the important points. I wish I could have spent some more time at the Sea of Galilee. I appreciated the option to get baptised in the Jordan, which was the highlight for me.

Doing what: Best Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message