Located in northern Israel, Nazareth is the largest Arab city in the country, but enjoys a diverse population of about 60,000 people. Best known for its religious significance in the Christian faith, Nazareth is thought to be the home of Joseph and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 130 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was very nice and even bought us some bread for breakfast in Nazareth because we left Jerusalem very early to meet up with the rest of the group in Tel Aviv. We were kind of rushed through a number of sites and had limited time to take pictures. I understand we are on a schedule in order to see everything. We loved Capernaum and being at the Sea of Galilee. A highlight of the trip.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great in the sense that it covered a lot of Israel, and gave us a picture of the country. There was a good mix of history, scenic beauty, current life. The Sea of Galilea, the Talmudic village and Nazareth were great experiences. The guides were very well read, and articulate, though on the first day one was inclined to speak a little too much on Israel's war victories. Too much time was spent on picking up tourists from various places and changing buses. Despite the tour promise we were not picked up from our hotel.

Doing what: 2-Day Northern Israel Tour from Jerusalem: Golan Heights, Nazareth and the Sea of Galilee

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a learning tour for us. We missed Church of Transfiguration on Mt. Tabor and Mary Magdalene church at Migdal which we just viewed at a distance, and a visit to Cana Wedding Church which we peeked at in between half open gate.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

An enjoyable tour with a lot packed into the day. However the visit to a souvenir shop in Nazareth is not something I signed up for and a waste of an hour. I would prefer to have spent that hour at the Sea of Galilee after Lunch.
The guide was knowledgeable but not the most friendly and I found his accent difficult to understand.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The guide makes the difference! The bus was certainly adequate and the areas interesting but the tour guide was pretty pathetic in comparison to the 3 other tours we have taken in the Jerusalem area. The guide was pleasant was not particularly knowledgeable nor did he encourage questions. We would not take this tour again or encourage others to do so unless they first check the credentials of the guide.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The first day of the tour was pure hell. Our itinerary said that our first day would be a tour of Jerusalem with an 8:30 a.m. pick up. We got a call at 6:00 a.m. telling us that we were late for our tour. We had 10 minutes to pack and head down to the bus. We ended up taking a bus to the Northern region of Israel. We were hungry, angry and completely unprepared.

Doing what: 5-Day Israel Tour from Jerusalem: Dead Sea, Nazareth and Masada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The bus was comfortable. The hotel pickup was 30 minutes after we were told it would be. The time we were picked up was fine but we rushed through breakfast just to sit and wait. The tour guide was in general unprofessional. His level of knowledge was low. He praised the group for not asking questions. He gave some uninformed or incorrect answers instead of saying I don't know. The overall structure of the tour was weak. We stopped in one or two places where no substantial information was given, we were dropped off, given 10 to 15 minutes to explore, and we were encouraged to shop at the souvenir shop. I would not recommend this tour to others, unless they simply want a comfortable bus ride to each of the places just to see them for a short while.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Very disappointing tour.
- 45mins delay in picking-us up. Especially as we were told it it was a 5:50am pick up
- Then another 45mins delay in waiting for someone coming from TelAviv to join the tour. so 1h30 delay on the tour which was not acceptable.
- Guide's english was very poor. It was impossible to understand him especially in the bus.
- We were rushed from site to site
- At the Baptism site, I asked the guide what there was to do at the site, if there were priests there etc.. and he said he had no idea because he was Jewish ! Now, as a tour guide, regardless of your religion, when you get to a stop which is featured on the tour, you need to be able to supply a minimum of information at least !
- This tour was outsourced to a local tour provider which I didn't know beforehand until I had purchased the ticket from Viator.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was an amazing and wonderful experience. The Tour Guide (Amir) is a very pleasant, professional and has wealth of knowledge that made the trip an amazing experience.
I will recommend the tour to everyone. Amir desreves a raise

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was amazing the guide Amir y very nice.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was amazing the guide Amir y very nice.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

very full... a bit to many churches... but ok

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great way to see these areas. The areas around Sea of Galiee were awesome and not commercialized. Biggest negative- guide bringing us into souvenir shop in Nazareth where I saw him receive a payoff.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message