Located in northern Israel, Nazareth is the largest Arab city in the country, but enjoys a diverse population of about 60,000 people. Best known for its religious significance in the Christian faith, Nazareth is thought to be the home of Joseph and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 242 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ponciano T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very informative tour. Should not be missed when travelling the Holy Land. Our tour guide was great!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Lance Owen G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a really interesting tour and we covered a lot of ground. I was picked up on-time at 5.50am from the collection point which was a 2 minute walk from my central Jerusalem hotel.
From there we proceeded to Tel Aviv to collect some more tourists and then headed to Nazareth via a quick photo stop at Armageddon where the first port of call was a souvenir shop. As purchases help to support local Palestinian Christian families most people bought one or two items. We then visited the Church of the Annunciation, the first of many holy sites we would visit throughout the day. After a drive through Tiberias and a stop at Capernaum we had a delicious fish meal on the shores of the Sea of Galilee. Finally, we drove to the Jordan River Baptismal Site where we stayed for approximately 40 minutes before beginning our 2 hour return trip to Jerusalem via the Jordan valley. A great day with a friendly group of people from all over the world. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a nice trip - we visited Nazareth, the Church of Multiplications, and the Sea of Galilee. A pleasant surprise was visiting Capernaum, a highlight of the trip that I was not expecting based on the agenda.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Alberto Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Ossi, our tour guide,was excellent. We were transported in time in each historical site. Love it!!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

JOHN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good....comprehensive tour of Nazareth,Galilee and the Lake..and mass Baptisms in the Jordan.. Long day but worth it.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

tony

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very good trip...
nice tour guy...

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour that gave us a wonderful introduction to the Holy Land. We would reccomand taking this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Haifa Shore Excursion: Nazareth and Galilee Day Trip

Marie Christine O. d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very efficiently run, and our tour guide, Ossy, was awesome! He was funny, friendly, and made sure we fully enjoy the different places we visited. The bus was comfortable, and the transfers were seamless.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

FOP234

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great tour and tour guide Eyal was good in explaining all the details about the sites.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

sofy

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very good trip, lots to see and learn.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Mary W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour was enjoyable. Excellent driver and informative, courteous guide. Getting picked up and dropped at my hotel was so convenient. The two negative aspects for me were the long bus back to the hotel after the tour with no commentary or stopsmost people napped and the stop at a shop filled with tourist junk.

Doing what: Bibilical Highlights of the Galilee On A Small Group Tour From Tel Aviv

Grant R United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Lovely tour seeing the Bibilical highlights of Nazareth, Sea of Galilee, and River Jordan.
Eyal was a fantastic and patient guide, conducting the tour in both english and spanish.
He was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful with the questions we had.
A nice tour with a bit of driving involved to get to each of the sights but well worth it with plenty to see and do.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

anna s

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

I wish our tour guide was more active during long driving times....more history, more interesting facts.
It was really frustrating riding in the bus in silence and just 2-3 minutes comments when we would approach some stop points.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

James A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great experience! Our guide was knowledgeable ,the tour was well organized. I will use the company again for sure!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Adriana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Nice guide and lovely places to see. Very relaxed.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent interesting tour with very knowledgeable tour guide

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

kk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Enjoyable tour. You get to see many important religious and historic sites. Guide was generally very good.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Ponciano T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Highly recommended tour. The guide is very good.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Tomasz D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great Day. Professional translators. Will use the service again.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Sung Sik P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

we enjoyed this trip.
Everything was great.
Only minor thing is we didn't spend enough time at the water shore but I understand as it was a long trip.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Silin Z

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

This is not what I signed up for! They combined this tour with another one which do not share the same itinerary...
No Ashdod and Ashkelon to Beersheba...No Jericho...No Banias...
Too much shopping, which took a lot of time... each place of interest has 1-1.5 hours max :
I regretted joining this tour...would have definitely visited by myself

Doing what: 8-Night Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Dead Sea, Bethlehem, Nazareth, Northern Israel and Petra

Bonnie S

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Everything about the tour was great EXCEPT for the vehicle we travelled in. It was not at all conducive to seeing the sites along the way. It was a minibus with small windows. Very cramped quarters. My legs and back ached because of the tight quarters. The windows were continually fogged over so we were not able to see, let alone take any photos of the passing landscape. Disappointing!

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Lucy Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Well organized with a professional guide . Interesting itinerary enabling us to discover lot of new things about Israel , Nazareth and Sea of Galilee .It was a nice experience so that I can recommend the trip .

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Ben

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I had a amazing trip to this beautiful places in Israel. Very Educational. and I like about the tour company is they pick you up at the hotel and drop you back.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Portia S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Van picked us up approximately 30 min late, then we spent another two hours picking up other guests. We didn't get on the road until approximately 9am. Which is the only reason I did not rate the trip a 5. The tour guide Yael was great, she was very knowledgeable. The Jordan river experience was well worth it. We were here during the winter, although the water was cold it was bearable. The lunch at 20 US, was pricey. I suggest packing a bag lunch. The lunch location was at the Sea of Gaililee so it was a nice setting and opportunity to get in the water.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message