Located in northern Israel, Nazareth is the largest Arab city in the country, but enjoys a diverse population of about 60,000 people. Best known for its religious significance in the Christian faith, Nazareth is thought to be the home of Joseph and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 142 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very intellectual and enrichming experience. Non-doctrinal guides talk focused on Jesus and his period as it relates to Israel. The guides saw to it that a short conversation about a place visited is given and highlights are underscored.

Doing what: 4-Day Christian and Jewish Sacred Sites Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Jericho, Bethlehem and Nazareth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well done!!! Extremely wonderful tour operator and guide. Well organised, very informative, lots of time given to explore on our own. Highly recommend this tour but the driver we had for that day was reckless and we had a couple of near misses. He drove too fast and slammed on brakes too often (He was very impatient). He did not regard the comfort of his passengers. Thanks to the seat belts, we did not fly through the windows.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything was very well organized. We were lucky to travel with small group- only 5 tourists.
Our guide Ori was extremely knowledgeable. Excellent day spent with him. Hotel for overnight was more or less OK. Nothing special.

Doing what: 2-Day Northern Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Golan Heights, Nazareth and the Sea of Galilee

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Loved the tour but not the guide. Her English was difficult to understand and she rushed us through important sites.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Firstly, the 5 guides (especially Amir, Eyal and Rami) were very good. It is deceptive to advertise this as a 5 day tour - it is 5 individual 1 day tours (different guides, drivers and tourists every day).
There was no continuity and much repetition. Dual language tours wasted more time. The result was very limited time at many Holy City sights, particularly in the Christian, Armenian and Muslim Quarters. Everything listed on the itinerary was "seen" (but in a fly-by manner, or only from a distance). If transport issues were resolved, more time would be available for these amazing sites.

Our advice - get your own guide and driver to avoid the logistical issues apparently common in this tour.

Expect a total of 4-5 hours wasted daily in transit before and/or after the actual guided tours (tours ended on time at app 4PM regardless of time wastage on unnecessarily long lunches etc). Expect a 30-45 minute late pickup (4 days out of 5), numerous stops to pick up/drop off other tourists for their tours (different to yours), meeting at bus checkpoints to transfer everybody between buses.

The order in the itinerary advertised in Viator was changed. A call after the first day's travel to the Bein Harem office resulted in an email with our revised itinerary (not previously provided). Prior to the call, we had no idea of our collection times, nor did the guide of the day. However, the staff in the Bien Harem office were very helpful.
The accommodation in Prima Park Hotel was good ( and we learnt later that compared to others, we should be grateful to be here). The restaurant in the hotel was the only viable option for dinner and was good, as was their breakfast. The Nof Tavor Hotel was basic - no restaurant and no eating options within walking distance, bar snacks (6-8 options) only. The breakfast was acceptable.
This was unlike any Viator "tour" that we have previously experienced. We have done many throughout Europe but this one was most disappointing.

Doing what: 5-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Dead Sea, Nazareth, and Masada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The time in capernaum needed to be longer and it would be great to see the field of the Armageddon and take photos from the hills.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Valerie P
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Ok but too long spent trying to get you to buy stuff in the shops. The lunch stop was awful as there were a mass of coach trips in . The food was very mediocre and lunch was an extra- definitely not worth having but
there wasn't anything else nearby. Seeing people get baptised in the river Jordan was interesting and the Sea of Galilee was very peaceful.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a Wonderful experience in every way!
Can HIGHLY recommend this tour! Had a Superb guide too (many thanks Norbert)....!
Just by way of some positive feedback (for the future); would it be possible to include a quick visit to the village of Kfar Kama, to see the Circassian community, perhaps on the way back from the Sea of Galilee?

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour guide very entertaining.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was very nice and even bought us some bread for breakfast in Nazareth because we left Jerusalem very early to meet up with the rest of the group in Tel Aviv. We were kind of rushed through a number of sites and had limited time to take pictures. I understand we are on a schedule in order to see everything. We loved Capernaum and being at the Sea of Galilee. A highlight of the trip.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very enjoyable day, good guide, just a long day in heat from Jerusalem.

Doing what: Nazareth, Tiberias and the Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Jerusalem

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great in the sense that it covered a lot of Israel, and gave us a picture of the country. There was a good mix of history, scenic beauty, current life. The Sea of Galilea, the Talmudic village and Nazareth were great experiences. The guides were very well read, and articulate, though on the first day one was inclined to speak a little too much on Israel's war victories. Too much time was spent on picking up tourists from various places and changing buses. Despite the tour promise we were not picked up from our hotel.

Doing what: 2-Day Northern Israel Tour from Jerusalem: Golan Heights, Nazareth and the Sea of Galilee

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message