New England is known for its incredible fall foliage, but this cluster of east coast states doesn’t have a corner on the season’s best leaf peeping. Mid-Atlantic destinations—New York, in particular—are full of colorful views, scenic drives and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything was very well organized. We were lucky to travel with small group- only 5 tourists.
Our guide Ori was extremely knowledgeable. Excellent day spent with him. Hotel for overnight was more or less OK. Nothing special.

Doing what: 2-Day Northern Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Golan Heights, Nazareth and the Sea of Galilee

Tamas D
Hungary

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

good tour, lunch at a very overpriced place

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Need more time in Petra it see it all.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A rewarding and fascinating day. There were only three of us on the tour so our guide, Menachem, was able to adjust the itinerary to suit our requirements, which was very welcome. The visit to the churches on the summit of Mt. Tabor was a particular treat.

Our guide was entertaining and well-informed, both about the places we visited and about the history of Israel in general. We learnt a great deal.

Doing what: Sacred Jewish Sites Tour from Tel Aviv: Tiberias, Safed and Mount Meron

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Oct 6th,2014. Flew from Tel Aviv at 6:30 in the morning and landed in Eilat where I was picked up to travel the 2 km to the border. The crossing into Jordan went smoothly. A bit of a wait for everybody else in the tour to get there. The tour was very good and the guide was as well. Had a lunch that was included and was good, but not great. After the day of touring made our way back to the border and crossed again, no problem. I flew back to Tel Aviv and was back at the hotel at 10:00 pm. A long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Booking on the internet was easy and we were picked up on time from a hotel near our apartment. However the swapping choches point was a bit chaotic and took ages. Itamar Book was our guide and he did a very good job of giving us lots of useful information, with the help of him "timeline". He was very knowledgeable and obviously moved by the final visit of the day, the Yad Veshem Holocaust Museum, where you must visit the memorial to the children. I don't want to spoil the effect this has by giving too much detail away. I don't think there was a dry eye in the house after that. It was a day of great contrasts, intense feeling and we all felt confident with Itamar at the helm.

My criticism is that we were ushered into a kebab house for lunch and offered a mediocre kebab for which we all had to pay a lot more than we had expected. If you are on a budget, bring your own lunch and drinks with you. Most of us had to get up too early for breakfast, so best to bring your own snacks and drinks. Bring shawls for churches to cover shoulders and all women must cover the knees at least. Good walking sandals or trainers are are recommended.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

nice day trip.
things to do better: 1) the voucher more clear, more details, flight company, plan....thanks 2) better place to have lunch, not very good. too touristic and average food quality
other things good....nice guy who guided us through Petra!

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Valerie P
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Worth doing but don't expect to see much.
I was expecting to see a lot more of the buildings on this site as it is in such a large area and took us a while to get to from Tel Aviv, but the guide spent so much time hanging about souvenir shops and "rest" breaks that we didn't get to see much at all!!! We had 25/30 mins precious time hanging around the Treasury when we could have moved on to some of the other buildings. Then we ended up in a jewellery shop in Aquaba when we could have stayed longer in Petra.
This tour needs to stick more to the reason people want to see this Heritage site as it is very expensive to end up seeing so little. The lunch was very nice though.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Even with the situation in GAZA this trip was well received an very pleasent. Ramsey was very knowlegdable and well prepared

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

We had a good day but the organisation was very poor. We received no reminder or final details about the trip until we made contact with the organisers ourselves. We assumed we would be picked up from our accommodation but found out we had to make our own way to the airport.
It was not very clear in all the information that we needed 500 shekels in cash at the Jordanian border. Luckily we just about had enough. The taxi driver from the airport to the border was very grumpy and moaned continually about the organisation. At the end of the day when he picked us up to take us back to the airport his air-conditioning had stopped working and we almost expired!!
We were not happy with the guide. We sat in a minibus for an hour and a half before he spoke to us. He did not even give us his name. We were hoping to find out a bit about Jordan and the area we were travelling through but we were given no information at all. I would have expected some "warning" about ensuring hats were worn and that we had plenty of water for the long walk to the old city.
We were guided through the old city satisfactorily.
Only two of us were travelling back to the airport that evening.We had been given no information about the time of our flight back and the guide seemed very keen to get us back to the airport as soon as possible. We arrived at the airport in time for a 6.50 flight but our official flight was at 9.45. Luckily we were given the last 2 seats on the earlier flight or we would have had a very long wait at Eilat airport. Our preference, however would have been to spend more time in Jordan and do the tour of Aqaba, which was part of the itinery. Unless we asked a question on the return journey we were totally ignored by the guide who conversed with the driver and an extra Jordanian person who we acquired after the lunch stop.
We tried to make the most of our first trip to Jordan, but the organisation was poor and very frustrating.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip.long day. But worth it. Flight, pick up and border crossing went smooth. And actual tour was very good and informative.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very enjoyable tour with an extremely knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely amazing! Fantastic experience and our Tour Guide was amazing! Really professional and answered all of my questions. However, we didn't actually get a tour much of the New City. The only reason why I took away one star was because I think there should be an optional tour about having the Museum at the end. I found it really difficult personally as my family was affected by the Holocaust. But it was however a beautiful museum too!

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide, lots of helpful information and really friendly. Smooth drive, no problems. Only criticism, the 5 hours allocated for the dead sea spa trip was probably too generous, 3 hours would have been more than enough!

Doing what: Dead Sea Spa and Wellness Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message