Ultramodern Tel Aviv is a Mediterranean-style beach city, with cosmopolitan cafes, boutique shopping and world-beating museums. The city’s boundless nightlife and 24-hour lifestyle are legendary, but history isn’t far away with the ancient port of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 51 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Even with the situation in GAZA this trip was well received an very pleasent. Ramsey was very knowlegdable and well prepared

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

We had a good day but the organisation was very poor. We received no reminder or final details about the trip until we made contact with the organisers ourselves. We assumed we would be picked up from our accommodation but found out we had to make our own way to the airport.
It was not very clear in all the information that we needed 500 shekels in cash at the Jordanian border. Luckily we just about had enough. The taxi driver from the airport to the border was very grumpy and moaned continually about the organisation. At the end of the day when he picked us up to take us back to the airport his air-conditioning had stopped working and we almost expired!!
We were not happy with the guide. We sat in a minibus for an hour and a half before he spoke to us. He did not even give us his name. We were hoping to find out a bit about Jordan and the area we were travelling through but we were given no information at all. I would have expected some "warning" about ensuring hats were worn and that we had plenty of water for the long walk to the old city.
We were guided through the old city satisfactorily.
Only two of us were travelling back to the airport that evening.We had been given no information about the time of our flight back and the guide seemed very keen to get us back to the airport as soon as possible. We arrived at the airport in time for a 6.50 flight but our official flight was at 9.45. Luckily we were given the last 2 seats on the earlier flight or we would have had a very long wait at Eilat airport. Our preference, however would have been to spend more time in Jordan and do the tour of Aqaba, which was part of the itinery. Unless we asked a question on the return journey we were totally ignored by the guide who conversed with the driver and an extra Jordanian person who we acquired after the lunch stop.
We tried to make the most of our first trip to Jordan, but the organisation was poor and very frustrating.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip.long day. But worth it. Flight, pick up and border crossing went smooth. And actual tour was very good and informative.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very enjoyable tour with an extremely knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely amazing! Fantastic experience and our Tour Guide was amazing! Really professional and answered all of my questions. However, we didn't actually get a tour much of the New City. The only reason why I took away one star was because I think there should be an optional tour about having the Museum at the end. I found it really difficult personally as my family was affected by the Holocaust. But it was however a beautiful museum too!

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide, lots of helpful information and really friendly. Smooth drive, no problems. Only criticism, the 5 hours allocated for the dead sea spa trip was probably too generous, 3 hours would have been more than enough!

Doing what: Dead Sea Spa and Wellness Trip from Tel Aviv

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The expedition was great. There was not enough time in Petra. Three hours was not enough time. the guide on the other side left us in a bus for almost half an hour while he sorted out accommodation problems in the town which could have been spent in Petra itself. The transport people on horse and buggies were extraordinarily aggressive, unpleasant and even threatening when demanding more money than we agreed upon for the ride up and would not even take us to the entrance. This absolutely needs to be addressed.It left a very bitter taste after a wonderful expedition.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This has got to be the trip that I'd write a book about. It's an amazing historical tour that is breathtaking and awe-inspiring all in one. Of course it won't be possible if it weren't for the able, willing, and helpful assistance extended by Viator.

Doing what: Jerusalem Half-Day Tour from Tel Aviv: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice tour and pointed out all most important points from Jerusalem.

Doing what: Jerusalem Half-Day Tour from Tel Aviv: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We originally booked only for the Dead Sea and Wellness Spa Day tour but on route reconsidered as we were travelling on the same coach as those who were doing the Masada and Dead Sea combined tour and was pleased we had made the change as I feel for the long coach trip to the Dead Sea it wasn't worth spending the several hours simply lazing by the Dead Sea whilst the hour tour and the lunch break at Masada was an interesting and informative trip and you could still spend an hour or two at the Dead Sea, enough I feel.

Doing what: Dead Sea Spa and Wellness Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Is awsome, incredible, the best tour. Transport and organization in the Jordanian area is not so good, transportation is old.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

It was good tour but a little disorganized

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Bus travel service was poorly organised and took far too long - this was not identified in advance. The passenger reallocation at Tel Aviv bus terminus was chaotic. There was also no information that this tour excluded return travel from Jerusalem to Tel Aviv - we had to take a taxi in the circumstances. The itinerary covered on foot was,in effect, a route march with no opportunity to see sites, this tour should be extended to a full day. The tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Jerusalem Half-Day Tour from Tel Aviv: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Enjoyed the trip but it made for a long day of travel, particularly since we had a 2 hour flight delay returning to Tel Aviv.

One issue that we experienced is that no one met us at either Tel Aviv airport or Eilat. Fortunately we were able to figure out which airline our tickets were booked on in Tel Aviv, and another tour company also taking passengers to Petra called the tour company to alert them that we needed an airport pickup.

-Gita

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

One of the best tour I have been on. The guide was very good. Very informative. He really knows the history behind.

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message