Ultramodern Tel Aviv is a Mediterranean-style beach city, with cosmopolitan cafes, boutique shopping and world-beating museums. The city’s boundless nightlife and 24-hour lifestyle are legendary, but history isn’t far away with the ancient port of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 88 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was well organised good knowledgeable guide all pick ups etc were on time and we had a fantastic experience. Would recommend this tour for a good introduction to Jerusalem.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I could learn a lot about politics and the military situation. Amir is an excellent guide.

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was the highlight of my vacation mostly because of the tour guide Amir. I have been on hundreds of tours but this individual sits in a class by himself. The very best!!!! The city of Jerusalem is amazingly beautiful and full of plenty of history!!

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and guide in Jordan. Very well organized. Very long day but well with it.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful trip. The guide was professional and knowledgable. I wish we could have included a side trip to Safed as part of this tour, but the tour overall was excellent.

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour. Luxery bus (but with no bathroom) picked us up at the front door of our hotel; which made it very easy for our family of 2 adults and 3 kids. Quick trip to Jerusalem with an excellent guide! Highly recommend this day tour.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful trip! Just the guy that took care of us in Jordan was extremely hurried, did not really give us insight of what Petra is.... But over all, specially the guy fron Israel was wonderful,

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great experience! Definitely a tour that everyone must make once in their lifetime. The guide knew the place like a local and took us to the right places.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was ok...to enter Jordan should be faster, because we lost 90 minutes. Our guide in Jordan was excellent.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very much enjoyed the tour. I would have preferred a full day on the old aspects of Jerusalem, but my preferred tour wasn't available on the day I had free. Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and informative as well as being friendly and easy to spend the day with. Would definitely look at taking another tour from this company if I visit Israel again.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely great. The guide knew more then the Bible or Koran can tell. Tour is beautiful to see the old city and the religion in Israel. It was perfect organisation and showed how religion can be like. You think about the tour? Do it and enjoy!!!

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Guide was informative and interesting. Did a good job keeping a large group together and moving. People who want to pray at every shrine should return on their own rather than delay entire group.
Lunch... Present the options. Buffet was expensive and not very good .
Did full day... Added PM.

Doing what: Jerusalem Half-Day Tour from Tel Aviv: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour was good I will recomended to my friends and relatives for sure. Thank you

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Petra was great, but the Guide was not very good.
At first we had to wait for him for 45 minutes at the border to Jordan.
Then he told us wrong information about the site.
At the site he did not want to make a guided tour and he stayed at the car instead. We had to walk alone without any explanation.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

It was just ok. Nothing spectacular about the tour. Its just a pretty good way to get around places. Less time spent on each destination except the gift shops that they want you to spend your money on (typical tourist trap). I did three consecutive days with this company and its all the same.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The tour was rather ok, the guide Ma'ayan was very nice and friendly. No Blame on local tour operator they were very correct.
For me it was disappointing we did not really went to Mount of Olives but only ons Mt Scopus with not the famous view Besides that Yad Vashem was not open on Fridayit was not mentioned on Viator !!! So this trip was not wat i booked and where my expectations were focused on.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

It was probably the worst tour I have been on. I would not recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very enjoyable day, well organised with a very professional and knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Dead Sea Spa and Wellness Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip is an excellent value. I was picked up and drop off directly from my Hotel in Tel Aviv and the tour lasted about 10 hours. Once everyone was picked up, the journey to Jerusalem took less than 1 hour. My tour guide made my first experience to the Holy Land remarkable. He was very knowledgeable and proud of the Israeli culture. He provided detailed information about every site we observed and explained their historical and religious significance. I felt like he cared about each of his guest's experiences. I felt very safe and had a wonderful time in Jerusalem. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Unforgettable site, excellent organization of the tour

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The trip went smooth no delay at borders only pick up at airport eilat was delayed. good tourguide at petra, funny and a lot of information. He was full of akaba and in the end drove through akaba en stopped for toilet at shop, must be a relative lol !

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Typical touristy tour, overall good experience. You get to see a lot in one day!
Due to several hotel pickups and a bus change the time from pickup in Tel Aviv to first stop in Jerusalem was about 2 hours and vice versa. Bus was fine 19 seats, 17 passengers.
Tour guide and bus driver were both very professional. We got lots of information while on the bus and visited all the sites mentioned in the tour description.
Mandatory stop at gift shop. No pressure to buy anything and you could just wait outside, but the precious time could have been spent better. Lunch break at the roof terrace of a restaurant all guests were tour groups. Great view, but food was mediocre as expected falafel sandwich was 35 NIS including can of soda iirc.
Visit to Yad Vashem was the last stop and self-guided which I found very appropriate. We had about 90 minutes there which is sufficient to get a first impression.
Before hotel drop-offs the guide kindly asked to tip the bus driver, but no pressure to do so and I think not many did.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

If you're short on time, it's a good way to hit the major highlights of Jerusalem. The guide was spirited and funny, and made the tour enjoyable.

However, and other reviews mention this too, but I failed to read through... this tour ends in Jerusalem and does not take you back to Tel Aviv. My partner and I were surprised by this as we have taken numerous other tours through Viator before and never had this problem although this was the first half-day tour we had taken. Given that other reviewers expressed surprise at this, it has clearly happened before, so Viator should make it a point to announce on the bus prior to the tour starting that this is a one-way trip so that everyone is aware and can make alternative plans if necessary.

Doing what: Jerusalem Half-Day Tour from Tel Aviv: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message