Ultramodern Tel Aviv is a Mediterranean-style beach city, with cosmopolitan cafes, boutique shopping and world-beating museums. The city’s boundless nightlife and 24-hour lifestyle are legendary, but history isn’t far away with the ancient port of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 119 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

chezza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dead Sea Spa and Wellness Trip from Tel Aviv

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was really nice to have only three people the minimum necessary for the tour to operate on this tour. As a result we had a more intimate tour. Our guide was excellent. We visited the talmudic village of Katzrin to see the ruins. Then we climbed to a lookout over the border and we were able to chat with the UN peacekeepers stationed there. It was interesting to visit a lesser known part of Israel. If you want to get off the beaten path, this tour is for you.

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Grant R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A long day but very worthwhile.
Early start in Tel Aviv to fly to Eilat.
Crossing into Jordan was fairly easy with the help of the guide who met us at Eilat airport.
2hr trip to Petra in 2x16 seater aircon vans. Young, vibrant and friendly group.
Fantastic trip around Petra. Spectacular. Nice lunch overlooking Jordan valley.
Arrived back in Tel Aviv around 10pm

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

sellmons

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Petra is incredible and definitely a must. There is an incredible amount to see and not enough time during the tour. In summary, we safely made it from Tel Aviv to Petra and back and had a great tour guide in Jordan. There are many options and I chose the included flight from Tel Aviv to Eliat. When you book this tour, you are simply given a flight time at the domestic Tel Aviv airport. They don't tell you the airline and just say to show your passport at the counter. This flight will be around 6:45am. The flight is about 40 minutes and you land in Eilat, Israel. Don't expect a guy to be holding a sign with your name when you arrive :. After about 10 minutes of waiting, a guy with a Petra sign comes over, doesn't introduce himself, doesn't ask who we are, and tells us to follow him. After a few quick words, he asks for the Israel/Jordan exit fee of 65USD. He has no change on hand and is far from formal about it. When then board a bus, which was actually a nice bus. They take us to the Jordan border. The process was fairly quick and you then walk across the border without the guide. The walk is about 100m. We then met another guy. He takes our passports. After 45 minutes or so, another guy collects the 60 Jordan visa fee. For about 2 hours, we waited at the Jordan border with flies buzzing around for them to complete this Visa process. We then boarded another bus with a new guide that takes us to Petra. We made one stop on the way. We finally got to Petra at 12:30pm 1:30pm Israel time. We had to be back to leave for lunch at 3:30pm. Reading previous reviews, I got my ticket from our guide and left the group immediately. I was able to make it to the monastery and beyond to the higher view points. I kept a quick pace and was able to see the majority of sites. However, I was fatigued on the way back and only had about 10 minutes left. I could have easily spent another 2-3 hours there. The tour will not see all the sites.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent interesting tour with very knowledgeable tour guide

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

ELIF A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amir Call Or was the best tour guide ever ! Amazing energy and great depths of knowledge !

Doing what: Jerusalem Half-Day Tour from Tel Aviv: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

Andrea L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

An interesting day, it was really worth it! Good organized and well explained. I was never worried about security.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Elva D

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The major issue with the tour is the lack of time at the actual site, we would have preferred more free time to explore the area on our own. It was convenient that all details and transportation were taken care of by the guide and organization but there was a lot of wasted time, especially critical on a day trip. I would recommend at least two days for this trip.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

chancesr28

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour was on a small mini bus that lends to closer and intimate camarederie with other tourists of no more than 12. Tour guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and gracious.

Doing what: Dead Sea Spa and Wellness Trip from Tel Aviv

David T

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

guide is good and was accompanied by travel police.
lunch at the local restaurant was delicious with wide array of local dishes.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Michaela H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The tour was fine, we've visited many interesting places. Highly recimended :

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Lucy Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Petra trip was one of my best tour so far . It was a long day , but full of pleasure. Be prepared for a long walk through the Canyon where you get very dusty. That doesn't matter , the trip is worth every penny . I can not forget it !

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Andreas G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very good tour guide with lots of great stories. I think the trip was well worth the money!
The only negative about the trip was the restaurant at the Sea of Gallile this company seems to have an agreement with. The food there was really medioker no flavours at all at 80 NIS.

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Sandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The day trip to Petra from Tel Aviv was fantastic! Petra is one of the seven wonders of the world. The tour was extremely well run and the guide and drivers were outstanding. It is a long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Aaron F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic trip, definitely got to see a side of Israel that is so often overlooked but is a major part of both its history and its present. Tour guide was very knowledgable and helpful.

One downside is if you do a different tour in the area you're going to end up at the same place for lunch and there weren't a lot of options. Would have preferred options for lunch given the small size of the tour group.

Doing what: 2-Day Northern Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Golan Heights, Nazareth and the Sea of Galilee

Elon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this tour. Before booking, we were apprehensive this would be a large, impersonal bus tour but in fact it was a perfect size -- 12 Amir, like the 12 Tribes of Israel or the 12 Apostles. Amir looks a bit like The Dude and achieves the broad appeal of Nirvana -- whether you're a newbie or a sophisticate, you'll get something out of his incredible presence and presentation. He synthesizes geography, history, linguistics, modern politics and archaeology the last two of which, you'll learn, can be related!. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

nicolas b

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

great tour, a little bit short in jerusalum est but the guide was amazing

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Lin C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Tour guide was excellent however, the logistics of consolidating to different bus/tour and waiting time to be picked from hotel simply to long, and lunch was too long as well.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Ron R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide, Moshe, was superb. Didn't get back to Tel Aviv until close to 8 PM.

Doing what: Private Tour: Nazareth, Tiberias and Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Richard M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My wife, daughter and I did a 2 day tour which if you ask you can do. Second day is on your own as is a hotel for that night and you return with the tour for that day.. The one day tour is a hard day leaving Tel Aviv at round 5:30am and returning late that same night. You could possibly do the trip on your own but the border crossing was all very smooth with our guide. All in all very good trip with all things going as planned. The one day tour gives you about 3 to4 hours in Petra which may be OK for some. .

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Gloria C. G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed visiting the Golan again after eight years. Our tour leader Isaac was knowledgeable and enthusiastic.
Thanks for a great experience

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Barry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide and driver were very professional. The tour itself was excellent, with informative narration by our guide, a nice mix of walking, riding and breaks. This tour is a great value, getting picked up at my hotel in Tel Aviv, spending a whole day in Jerusalem and then being returned conveniently to my hotel.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Martin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fantastic day in a city full of traditions and symbols.. A must

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

jose034 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommended tour if you like to see you one of the wonders of the world! Must do tour if you are in the Middle East.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message