Ultramodern Tel Aviv is a Mediterranean-style beach city, with cosmopolitan cafes, boutique shopping and world-beating museums. The city’s boundless nightlife and 24-hour lifestyle are legendary, but history isn’t far away with the ancient port of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 108 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lucy Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Petra trip was one of my best tour so far . It was a long day , but full of pleasure. Be prepared for a long walk through the Canyon where you get very dusty. That doesn't matter , the trip is worth every penny . I can not forget it !

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Andreas G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very good tour guide with lots of great stories. I think the trip was well worth the money!
The only negative about the trip was the restaurant at the Sea of Gallile this company seems to have an agreement with. The food there was really medioker no flavours at all at 80 NIS.

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Sandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The day trip to Petra from Tel Aviv was fantastic! Petra is one of the seven wonders of the world. The tour was extremely well run and the guide and drivers were outstanding. It is a long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Aaron F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic trip, definitely got to see a side of Israel that is so often overlooked but is a major part of both its history and its present. Tour guide was very knowledgable and helpful.

One downside is if you do a different tour in the area you're going to end up at the same place for lunch and there weren't a lot of options. Would have preferred options for lunch given the small size of the tour group.

Doing what: 2-Day Northern Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Golan Heights, Nazareth and the Sea of Galilee

Elon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this tour. Before booking, we were apprehensive this would be a large, impersonal bus tour but in fact it was a perfect size -- 12 Amir, like the 12 Tribes of Israel or the 12 Apostles. Amir looks a bit like The Dude and achieves the broad appeal of Nirvana -- whether you're a newbie or a sophisticate, you'll get something out of his incredible presence and presentation. He synthesizes geography, history, linguistics, modern politics and archaeology the last two of which, you'll learn, can be related!. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

nicolas b

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

great tour, a little bit short in jerusalum est but the guide was amazing

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Lin C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Tour guide was excellent however, the logistics of consolidating to different bus/tour and waiting time to be picked from hotel simply to long, and lunch was too long as well.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Ron R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide, Moshe, was superb. Didn't get back to Tel Aviv until close to 8 PM.

Doing what: Private Tour: Nazareth, Tiberias and Sea of Galilee Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Richard M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My wife, daughter and I did a 2 day tour which if you ask you can do. Second day is on your own as is a hotel for that night and you return with the tour for that day.. The one day tour is a hard day leaving Tel Aviv at round 5:30am and returning late that same night. You could possibly do the trip on your own but the border crossing was all very smooth with our guide. All in all very good trip with all things going as planned. The one day tour gives you about 3 to4 hours in Petra which may be OK for some. .

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Gloria C. G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed visiting the Golan again after eight years. Our tour leader Isaac was knowledgeable and enthusiastic.
Thanks for a great experience

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Barry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide and driver were very professional. The tour itself was excellent, with informative narration by our guide, a nice mix of walking, riding and breaks. This tour is a great value, getting picked up at my hotel in Tel Aviv, spending a whole day in Jerusalem and then being returned conveniently to my hotel.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Martin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fantastic day in a city full of traditions and symbols.. A must

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

jose034 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommended tour if you like to see you one of the wonders of the world! Must do tour if you are in the Middle East.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

jose034 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Must to do tour while in the Middle East!

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Martin J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very informative trip with a great guide.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

aklall63

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was awesome. Out of this world.

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

coralellen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely amazing! Thank you!!!!

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Gloria C. G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Driver and tour director were excellent. Tour director very knowledgeable and gave a thorough description of places we went. The trip itself was well planned. All in all it was a very pleasant experience.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Andrew H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A very informative and helpful guide. Smooth pick up and drop off from the hotel. The lunch was pricey but the excellent view of old Jerusalem made it worthwhile make sure you sit on the top floor!. A pity there was not more time in the Church of the Holy Sepulchre - I would have been willing to join the queue to actually get into the sepulchre itself and sacrifice the hour spent in the over-priced and tacky souvenir shop!

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

geoff.holmes1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was well organised good knowledgeable guide all pick ups etc were on time and we had a fantastic experience. Would recommend this tour for a good introduction to Jerusalem.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Hein T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I could learn a lot about politics and the military situation. Amir is an excellent guide.

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Vincent F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was the highlight of my vacation mostly because of the tour guide Amir. I have been on hundreds of tours but this individual sits in a class by himself. The very best!!!! The city of Jerusalem is amazingly beautiful and full of plenty of history!!

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Vincent F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and guide in Jordan. Very well organized. Very long day but well with it.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Ronni S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful trip. The guide was professional and knowledgable. I wish we could have included a side trip to Safed as part of this tour, but the tour overall was excellent.

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message