• USD ($)
  • English
Ultramodern Tel Aviv is a Mediterranean-style beach city, with cosmopolitan cafes, boutique shopping and world-beating museums. The city’s boundless nightlife and 24-hour lifestyle are legendary, but history isn’t far away with the ancient port of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very worthwhile tour. The tour guide was very friendly, informative and willing to answer any questions. The half day tour is good if you want to spend longer revisiting any of the areas shown in the tour or visiting parts not shown.

Doing what: Jerusalem Half-Day Tour from Tel Aviv: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Hya, the tour leader was excellent in terms of both knowledge and presentation.

Doing what: Jerusalem Half-Day Tour from Tel Aviv: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour was as advertised. Very good tour guide who really knew his stuff. We were on a very small bus that was almost full. The bus trip was very uncomfortable!

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Our driver and guide Menachem was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Due to a change in schedule in my international flight I had to change dates for the Petra Tour just a few data before the actual tour! Viator had an exceptional customer service!
Petra is simply breathtaking!

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our guide Amir (=top of tree) Call Or was great! Provided us so many information with an enthusiastic approach, we learned and appreciated many things. This Jerusalem tour is highly recommended!

Doing what: Jerusalem Half-Day Tour from Tel Aviv: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

awesome place to visit really bad tour experience, days after tour confirmation they informed me that was not possible, so I had to changed all my plans, then information provided is really poor they say to be at the airport but no more.. but that's is not the worst, the tour guys are really rude not willing to respond questions really bad English and they don't know about the history of the place they just learned a couple of insights (that anyone can read) and that's it. expect to spend 60% of your time in very poor (tourist trap) stores and when you finally arrive to Petra time is barely sufficient to have a decent look at the place. Not recommended very poor experience.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

We thought the trip would just be a ride to the dead sea and back (which is hard and expensive to do on your own), but it was much longer. We were picked up from our hotel, taken to a central station, from there we made a stop in Jerusalem to pick up others, and then it appeared that we were on our way. However, even after that we made a stop in an area for people to take pictures with camels and the Ahava factory. Overall, the 2 hour drive took close to 4 hours.

The Dead Sea area they took us to was very nice and had a decent cafe. Spa services were weak and I would not recommend them.

Doing what: Dead Sea Spa and Wellness Trip from Tel Aviv

John R
South Africa

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Petra itself was amazing the organization on the Israel side was non existent only drivers , who were late and arrogant , no rep with names of people going to the airport , I had not been given a flight number or time
On the Jordan side it was okay ish

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Great one day trip. All went well and as expected. It took about 15 minutes for the Eilat guide to find me when I arrived by plane in Eilat; but all went well afterwards. Jordanian driver and guide did a fine job; good food at a restaurant in Petra; I recommend this trip.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Good guide. The facilities at the spa were not impressive, but OK.

Doing what: Dead Sea Spa and Wellness Trip from Tel Aviv

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

Our Tour Guide, "Ayyha" )sp?) was less than pleasant. We had signed up for the Dead Sea Tour only, but it became evident that people going to Masada were also on our bus. Our Tour guide offered to include us on the trip to Masada, and we also wanted a massage; this proved to be impossible to discuss with her. Any questions from us regarding price, or how long things would take were met with responses like: "look - do you want to go or not...you must decide now..there is no time to discuss". Some customers left the bus by accident when we arrived at the Dead Sea, and rather than explaining politely (they spoke very little English) our Tour guide referred to them as "Taiwan" and hollered at them: Taiwan - you -get back on the bus!" over and over again until they figured out what she wanted. She never explained things very well and seemed like she would have rather been anywhere else than there. The stop at the factory would have been fine if we hadn;t been attacked by sales people who kept trying to order us into a sales room for a sales pitch. The experience did NOT encourage us to buy from them. Our bus was a "Sasha" tour bus, and our trip was Friday the 2nd of November, I believe. We really feel that the web site could be better at explaining what our options were and how much it would cost. Trying to extract this information from the Tour Guide was not possible...we would have been better customers...no one likes to feel like they are being railroaded.

Doing what: Dead Sea Spa and Wellness Trip from Tel Aviv

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Petra was fabulous and I would definitively return. However, there was much confusion with my return flights and I was put on a later flight from Eliat which was delayed and so thus returned to Tel Aviv very late. It definitely took away from the experience of the day. The other issue was we did not have an opportunity for breakfast since we left so early and were not served lunch till 4PM. This was after we had done the quite strenuous hike. Poor planning!!

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

This tour started out a bit rocky when my guide inquired as to my plans upon completion of my half-day tour. When I informed him that I intended to return to Tel Aviv and spend the day on the beach, he promptly inquired as to how I planned to return to Tel Aviv, as the half-day tour ends in Jerusalem...YIKES! So, my half-day tour turned into the full-day Jerusalem/Bethlehem tour...LOL! I simply paid the difference between the half-day and full-day tours (which, ironically, woul have been the same price paid had I taken a taxi back to Tel Aviv).

With all of that said, I'm REALLY glad that I took this tour. Jerusalem is TREMENDOUSLY fascinating, and we only visited the old city. My guide was EXCEPTIONALLY knowledgeable and excellent at pointing out various interesting aspects of the city.

From Jerusalem, I journeyed to Bethlehem with the rest of the tour participants, and I'm SOOOO glad I took adventage of this opportunity. While there isn't really anything special in Bethlehem, what I appreciated was the opportunity to see, first hand, the Palestinian perspective (as Bethlehem is a Palestinian territoy)...WOW! EYE-OPENING!

For those choosing only the half-day trip, I simply encourage you to have a plan for getting back to Tel Aviv. Furthermore, I would simply suggest proceeding with the full-day trip. The difference is merely a few hours, and you're returned to your start point in Tel Aviv.

Doing what: Jerusalem Half-Day Tour from Tel Aviv: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message