Ultramodern Tel Aviv is a Mediterranean-style beach city, with cosmopolitan cafes, boutique shopping and world-beating museums. The city’s boundless nightlife and 24-hour lifestyle are legendary, but history isn’t far away with the ancient port of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 71 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very enjoyable day, well organised with a very professional and knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Dead Sea Spa and Wellness Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip is an excellent value. I was picked up and drop off directly from my Hotel in Tel Aviv and the tour lasted about 10 hours. Once everyone was picked up, the journey to Jerusalem took less than 1 hour. My tour guide made my first experience to the Holy Land remarkable. He was very knowledgeable and proud of the Israeli culture. He provided detailed information about every site we observed and explained their historical and religious significance. I felt like he cared about each of his guest's experiences. I felt very safe and had a wonderful time in Jerusalem. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Unforgettable site, excellent organization of the tour

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The trip went smooth no delay at borders only pick up at airport eilat was delayed. good tourguide at petra, funny and a lot of information. He was full of akaba and in the end drove through akaba en stopped for toilet at shop, must be a relative lol !

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Typical touristy tour, overall good experience. You get to see a lot in one day!
Due to several hotel pickups and a bus change the time from pickup in Tel Aviv to first stop in Jerusalem was about 2 hours and vice versa. Bus was fine 19 seats, 17 passengers.
Tour guide and bus driver were both very professional. We got lots of information while on the bus and visited all the sites mentioned in the tour description.
Mandatory stop at gift shop. No pressure to buy anything and you could just wait outside, but the precious time could have been spent better. Lunch break at the roof terrace of a restaurant all guests were tour groups. Great view, but food was mediocre as expected falafel sandwich was 35 NIS including can of soda iirc.
Visit to Yad Vashem was the last stop and self-guided which I found very appropriate. We had about 90 minutes there which is sufficient to get a first impression.
Before hotel drop-offs the guide kindly asked to tip the bus driver, but no pressure to do so and I think not many did.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

If you're short on time, it's a good way to hit the major highlights of Jerusalem. The guide was spirited and funny, and made the tour enjoyable.

However, and other reviews mention this too, but I failed to read through... this tour ends in Jerusalem and does not take you back to Tel Aviv. My partner and I were surprised by this as we have taken numerous other tours through Viator before and never had this problem although this was the first half-day tour we had taken. Given that other reviewers expressed surprise at this, it has clearly happened before, so Viator should make it a point to announce on the bus prior to the tour starting that this is a one-way trip so that everyone is aware and can make alternative plans if necessary.

Doing what: Jerusalem Half-Day Tour from Tel Aviv: Dome of the Rock and Western Wall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Golan Heights Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour! We have covered many tourist attractions. No way i could have done it by myself. Highly recomended if you want to see Jerusalem in all its splendor ;)

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

A small group. Driver served as tour guide. We felt being rushed by the driver. However he was very nice and wanted to please us.

Doing what: Sacred Jewish Sites Tour from Tel Aviv: Tiberias, Safed and Mount Meron

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Nice walking tour around the old city, didn't care too much for the lunch. Did get stuck at wailing wall while someone completed their prayers. Holocast museum interesting could use a little more time to go through. We had 1 1/2 hrs.

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything was very well organized. We were lucky to travel with small group- only 5 tourists.
Our guide Ori was extremely knowledgeable. Excellent day spent with him. Hotel for overnight was more or less OK. Nothing special.

Doing what: 2-Day Northern Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Golan Heights, Nazareth and the Sea of Galilee

Tamas D
Hungary

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

good tour, lunch at a very overpriced place

Doing what: Old and New Jerusalem Day Trip from Tel Aviv

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Need more time in Petra it see it all.

Doing what: Petra Day Trip from Tel Aviv - UNESCO World Heritage Site

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message