• USD ($)
  • English
The Dead Sea is the second saltiest major body of water on earth, and it is this hyper-salinity, which causes swimmers to be super-buoyant within it, that makes it one of Israel’s major attractions. The Dead Sea lies 1,312 feet below sea level and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 62 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was very informative and interesting. There was ALOT to see and to take in, so like all tours, you need to keep your ears and eyes open to enjoy everything but it was extremely fascinating to see the ruins of King Herod's fortress and to see how the land was lived in centuries ago, and to see how nomads, slaves and kings lived together and apart at the same time. First we travelled through the Valley of the River Jordan, going past the Qumran -the caves of the dead sea scrolls, although we did not go inside. Still in the coach we travelled through En Gedi - a nature reserve, to see the nomadic ways of life, still being followed today. After king Herod's fortress we got a quick chance to relax of the coach down to the dead sea, where you can change into your swimsuit, beautify yourself with mud and relax your weary feet in the salty water. we all managed to master the art if floating! "Isaac" (real name Zahi Shaked) and "Eve", the tour guides were very friendly and approachable, distilling the history and culture of the sites very well to a group of people from many different countries. The coach was air conditioned and large too! Very grateful for their organisation and help, could not have seen or enjoyed it as much!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide, Amir was excellent! I so appreciated his obvious, dedicated preparation. Not only did we get a 4000 year look at history but we also got to hear (to me) new and current views and opinions on the state of affairs in Iseral. again affirming that nothing in this world is black and white. I so appreciated to hear what it is like to live and work in this wonderful cuntry and their struggles on both sides of the ;political issues. Eye opening and worth it. Amir did not shove his opinions down our thoughts but merely showed us some other ways to think. In additions to that the site we saw and his very thorough explanations (without overwhelming us too much!) were excellent. AND floating in the Dead Sea is not to be missed. Never in my life did I think I would get this chance. Such a great tour of the old city capped off with a sea float and a history and political lesson to boot. Thank you!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour leader, Amir, was excellent. He was very knowledgeable about Masada and the Dead Sea, as well as Israel in general. He was very articulate and encouraged questions. This tour was a very good experience.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is probably my favorite part of my Israel trip, Dead sea and Masada were truly breathtaking.
Our guide Yoav was super nice and helpful all the way as well as being humorous too!
Would definitely recommend to my friends when they come to Israel!

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was an awesome experience all around. Massada is a place that all should visit, and the Dead Sea is very fun to swim in.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Jerusalem, Masada and Dead Sea were great experiences. We learned a lot and got to see a lot of Israel and float on the Dead Sea. Bethlehem was another story. Our guide there was trying to get money from us so we wouldnt have to wait in line to see where Jesus was born and he got mad when we said no

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a great tour of Jerusalem and the Dead Sea. Our guide, Ozi (?), was great, full of energy and information. Good group of people that added to the experience.Fascinating places to see and a great way to spend the day.

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing, a must do if in Israel. The scenery is unbelievable what u see. The Dead Sea is great but not enough time spent there. Make sure u take swim wear, towel. The cablecar is great too, you get wonderful views from the top. Also take sun lotion with you the sun is very hot. A long day but worth it.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our driver/guide was fantastic, and I apologise for not remembering his name now, 4 countries later! He made very clear what we could expect, and when. He had good knowledge and great people skills. He even took us up onto the rooftops of Jerusalem, for a spectacular view. The Dead Sea experience was great, and his assistance at lunch was much appreciated. Really good experience!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It is really a fantastic trip.my friend and I had a good time float in dead sea

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing tour, great guide and breathtaking view of the Judea Dessert and the Dead Sea from Masada. Getting into the Dead Sea was also a great experience. I definitely recommend this tour. Bein Harim worked as a very serious company and fulfilled every requirement we had as tourists.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

These are all incredible places to visit and this trip covers them way better than youd be able to do yourself. Day 1 starts in Jerusalem which was completely overwhelming, its a complete shock to the senses, all this ancient history, incredibly diverse cultures and religions all crammed between the old walls, it was great to have the guided tour as you see and learn so much in the short time you have. Next is Bethlehem, and even getting there is quite an experience. Overnight in Jerusalem. Day 2 starts at Masada, amazing, then off for a mud bath and floating on the dead sea. A brilliant trip. The only negatives I would mention is the very average overnight hotel in Jerusalem (upgrade if you can) and the tour guide on day 2 must have been doing the tours in King Herrods time as she appeared pretty bored of doing the tour again.

Doing what: 2-Day Best of Israel Tour from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada & the Dead Sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very nice and informative tour. Weather too hot in August for visiting Dead Sea region, but anyway. Tour stopped at Ahava factory for shopping, provides duty-free forms. Do not forget to bring bathing suit for the Dead Sea experience! A must.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Out of the four tours, this was my favorite. Masada and the Dead Sea were amazing and our tour guide was excellent. He was very passionate about Masada. Here we were not forced to eat at a pre-selected location and had options. The food was maintained in sanitary conditions as well. We did have to stop at Ahava (each tour has one required souvenir stop). Highly recommend this tour, very affordable.

Doing what: Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Tel Aviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Awesome experience! Everyting we were looking for. Jerusalem was an amazing city and our tour guide showed us everyting we wanted to see. Great stops for shopping and lunch too. On the way to the Dead Sea we stopped and took a short camel ride! We floated in the Dead Sea and put the mud all over our bodies. Our skin still feels soft a wee later. This was the perfect tour for us!

Doing what: Highlights of Israel Day Trip from Tel Aviv: Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message