Whether you’re escaping for a weekend in paradise or visiting as part of a Canary Islands cruise, there’s plenty to keep you busy in Tenerife. Here are some ideas for how to spend 3 days in Tenerife. Day 1: Check Out the Capital The most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 75 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Lovely island with wonderful architecture, both old and new. The parks are great to spend a little time and take a break from your ride. Good commentary with lots of information.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Santa Cruz de Tenerife Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michelle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a wonderful and informative tour. The guide was great!! I really enjoyed the way she gave the information and background. She was pleasant and very friendly.

Doing what: Mt Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife

Spanish traveller Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a very inexpensive way of touring another island, which one would not normally get to see. It is the 2nd smallest of the 7 Canary Islands, and is an ancient volcano as are the others. We toured all the way round, stopping for lunch, which was OK, although not particularly inspiring. The whistling demonstration was interesting, and especially that young people are being taught the art, to prevent it dying out. We finished with an hour in the capital it was siesta, so not a lot to do, but all in all, a worthwhile day. Oliver was our guide again, and he is brilliant.

Doing what: La Gomera Day Trip from Tenerife

Spanish traveller Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a terrific tour. It took all day and we saw a lot of the countryside of Tenerife. It was interesting to see Las Roquas de Garcia and various other rock formations formed by ancient volcanoes. Our guide, Oliver, had been a guide for 30 years, and what he didn't know wasn't worth knowing! He was excellent. We learned that Canarian bananas are the only bananas to grow upwards, and other facts about native plants. The view of the Masca valley was beautiful, and the winding road upwards was unbelievable. I was very glad I wasn't driving! No time to take the cable car up the volcano, but we knew that, that's why we booked the next tour of Teide National Park unfortunately that didn't either, so that one was disappointing.

Doing what: Mt Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife

Stephanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

the tour guide is very experienced, he has a very good knowledge of Teide - and explain everything in details. enjoy it so much!

Doing what: Private Tour: Teide National Park Tour in Tenerife Including Mt Teide Hike and Cable Car

Ausra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was amazing! It was 5 of us traveling and we had the best time because of the great guide--Joaquiam. Weather in November was great and mountains looked breathtaking. If you visit the Canaries, you definitely must take this tour.

Doing what: Mt Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife

Ausra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I agree with Vilma G.--the trip was amazing! It was 5 of us traveling and we had the best time because of the great guide--Joaquiam. Weather in November was great and mountains looked breathtaking. If you visit the Canaries, you definitely must take this tour.

Doing what: La Gomera Day Trip from Tenerife

Jacqueline H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Brilliant trip and felt such a huge acheivement in making it to the top. Our guide Andres was fabulous, he was really patient and gave very good advice in how to tackle the climb. We wouldn't have made it without him. My husband is 71 and many people younger than ourselves failed to reach the peak. The experience that Andres had and knowledge of the area made the trip worth every penny. Thank you so much and a Happy Christmas.

Doing what: Private Tour: Teide National Park Tour in Tenerife Including Mt Teide Hike and Cable Car

Dana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

due to illness- we were not able to use this tour

Doing what: City Sightseeing Santa Cruz de Tenerife Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Vilma G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A stunning island! Defently a must see if you come to Canarian islands. Amazing views of green valleys, fruit trees and lovely cosy villages. Very interesting and leaving a very good impression trip. Local wine and food was delicious. Also very interesting to see how the locals speak their language - whisle. Great trip, a very professional guide and unforgetable memories!

Doing what: La Gomera Day Trip from Tenerife

Bettye M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour activity was everything we had hoped for. Buses were timely and the route was perfect

Doing what: City Sightseeing Santa Cruz de Tenerife Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Doug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a well organised trip with a very well informed and genial guide, Joaquiam. I was lucky the weather was fine and sunny and was able to fully appreciate the island. It was astonishing value too! Pick up, sail to La Gomera, island tour and lunch. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Tenerife.

Doing what: La Gomera Day Trip from Tenerife

Theodora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was such an excellent tour and value for the money. The tour guide was AWESOME! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mt Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife

Lori H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This experience was fabulous! Our guide Andreas, was attentive and supportive. He made sure I made it to the top and got the full view! It was quite a hike and bring from Texas where it is flat time and patience was necessary for the full journey.
I would advise this adventure, but know it is not for wimps!

Doing what: Private Tour: Teide National Park Tour in Tenerife Including Mt Teide Hike and Cable Car

RAFAL S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Andrés is a very competent guide, who shares his knowledge about Tenerife, but also many other places in so accessible way, that the trip becomes extremely interesting and unforgettable experience. Moreover he is a friendly, sociable and amusing person, that creates a nice atmosphere during the trip. The whole trip is worth its money because of the breathtaking views, it is also well organized, and what is very important, it gives an opportunity to climb on the peak of the volcano, which is impossible without a permission. The other advantage is that the trip is individual, so there is only you and your companions, and it is you who set the tempo and decides where to stop. You don't feel like the guide just wants to do his job and go home. He let you take your time and you can feel that he really likes what he is doing and enjoys every moment together with you. I would fully recommend this trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Teide National Park Tour in Tenerife Including Mt Teide Hike and Cable Car

Tp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great experience, only wish it lasted longer.
Staff really good also

Doing what: South Tenerife Coast Helicopter Flight: South Coast or Beaches and Ravines

Andrea C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing! La Gomera is amazing, and the tour is very good!
The guide spoke 4 languages and was an amazing person!
Again... amazing!!

Doing what: La Gomera Day Trip from Tenerife

Alfonso J T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. I am not a big fan of bus tours, but this was really good. Our guide was great, really knowledgeable and very friendly. It was a nice day trip and we got to see a beautiful island we would not have seen otherwise

Doing what: La Gomera Day Trip from Tenerife

Maryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My husband and I booked this day trip and we had a great time. The sights were fantastic, the staff members were very nice, the food was good and overall it was just a great way to relax and catch some sun while seeing some really nice scenery. A bonus on the way back to the port, was that we got to see quite a bit of dolphins and whales. If you have time while in Tenerife, I would recommend this day trip.

Doing what: Western Tenerife Cruise Including Buffet Lunch and Drinks

Maryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great way to visit the highest point in Spain. My husband and I had our own private tour guide and he was great. He took us to the top of Teide where we had fantastic views. Our tour guide was very patient when it came to taking photos and even took a bunch for us. Also made several scenic stops on the way to the volcano.

Doing what: Private Tour: Teide National Park Tour in Tenerife Including Mt Teide Hike and Cable Car

DR DEREK HAYES H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent trip. Knowledgeable guide. Highly recommended especially as they deal with the permits and I left if far too late to get a permit.

Doing what: Private Tour: Teide National Park Tour in Tenerife Including Mt Teide Hike and Cable Car

Slavo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Truly Amazing !!! Fantastic Trip !!! Highly Recommended !!!

Doing what: Mt Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly Recommended

Doing what: La Gomera Day Trip from Tenerife

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly Recommended

Doing what: Mt Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife

LILLYMAY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Patsy the rep was amazing, left voucher at reception,all the information was correct, the bus arrived on time,it's 1-1/2hrz by coach from tenerife;so was climbing the walks a but worried I'd missed the shows! ,no need to I saw the whales twice! Just remember to get the right bus!

Doing what: Loro Parque Admission Ticket with Round-Trip Transport and Optional Siam Park Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message