Whether you’re escaping for a weekend in paradise or visiting as part of a Canary Islands cruise, there’s plenty to keep you busy in Tenerife. Here are some ideas for how to spend 3 days in Tenerife. Day 1: Check Out the Capital The most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Truly Amazing !!! Fantastic Trip !!! Highly Recommended !!!

Doing what: Best Mt Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly Recommended

Doing what: La Gomera Day Trip from Tenerife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Patsy the rep was amazing, left voucher at reception,all the information was correct, the bus arrived on time,it's 1-1/2hrz by coach from tenerife;so was climbing the walks a but worried I'd missed the shows! ,no need to I saw the whales twice! Just remember to get the right bus!

Doing what: Loro Parque Admission Ticket with Round-Trip Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were very well looked after, no rush very informative on the tour the guide was very good speaking in all the languages to accomadate the people on the trip would recommend the company that took us to anyone.

Doing what: La Gomera Day Trip from Tenerife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Andrés, made this a trip to remember. He used to work in the national park and his passion was clear as he talked to us during the journey there. We stopped enroute to take photos of the rock formations before taking the cable car ride. The highlight was discovering that we were taking Route 10 right to the very peak of the volcano something you normally require a pre arranged permit for After a 30 minute walk we were standing at the highest point in Spain. Needless to say the view was stunning. No words in a review can do it justice. After a leisurely descent we stopped for a Barraquito in the cafe before venturing back to our apartments, via a different route to the journey there so we could take in even more of the landscape and local villages something that would not have been possible in a coach The 5 hours flew by and we came back with not only some stunning photos but a wealth of knowledge of both Teide, the national park, and also the island itself. I would not hesitate in recommending this trip to anyone who doesn't have mobility problems.

Doing what: Private Tour: Teide National Park Tour in Tenerife Including Mt Teide Hike and Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An unforgettable experience that I will never forget! Don't pass this up, the guide was great and made sure we got are moneys worth. I was able to take great pictures and videos with terrific views. I took a little bit adjusting to the climb up, however once at the top of the volcano it was worth it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Teide National Park Tour in Tenerife Including Mt Teide Hike and Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour with fantastic guide, who is very experienced and knowledgeable! Definitely visit Teide if you are in Tenerife!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Teide National Park Tour in Tenerife Including Mt Teide Hike and Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A really good HOHO bus tour, all the important sights of a city tour and very close to the pier for cruisers.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Santa Cruz de Tenerife Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The park houses some really rare species, and the Orca show (Killer Whale) is amazing. definitely go if you have the time. The tickets are not cheap, but worth it. There are small restaurants and shops inside the park for food, cost from 10-20 euros per person.

Doing what: Loro Parque Admission Ticket with Round-Trip Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Simply amazing, the star gazing and having someone to teach you all about the history of stars. The trip was pleasant with lots of detailed knowledge about the local culture and history.

Doing what: Mt Teide Volcano Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a great trip! What a great value! We were on the go, seeing and doing something different at every turn. Fabulous scenery!

Doing what: La Gomera Day Trip from Tenerife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The boat was amazing and the crew was very helpful and friendly. Great way to see the island and sea life.

Doing what: Western Tenerife Cruise Including Buffet Lunch and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This activity was wonderful,we meet some wonderful people from different places though out the world.
We would be glad to do this again.

Doing what: Western Tenerife Cruise Including Buffet Lunch and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour itself was fantastic and the guide was so knowledgeable and helpful. We saw so much in just one day. I must pont out that you cannot go on the cable car to the summit of Mt.Teide on this particular trip as there wouldn't be enough time to fit everything else in. If you want to do that you need to book a specific tour. The only negative comment I can make is that despite having printed out an online Voucher when we called the local office to confirm the booking they insisted on us going to their office to pick up their Voucher. This would have been a return trip of 5 euros in each direction. Fortunately they eventually agreed to drop this off at out Hotel Reception. Personally I couldn't see the point of this as we already had our own Voucher for the tour. It was a bit like going back in time and totally unnecessary. It would have eaten into our relaxation, which we both desperately needed. Apart from this clitch the tour was worth every last penny/cent and we certainly wouldn't have missed it.

Doing what: Best Mt Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommend but do not be mistaken that you can take a trip up the volcano as that does not happen due to time restrictions but apart from that a very enjoyable day. We got to see some brilliant sights what we wouldn't see if we did not do this trip. :)

Doing what: Best Mt Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The tour was great. On time and very informative. No hassles with the vouchers.
Viator was great because I made a mistake initially on the date, no problem! I called and it was fixed.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Santa Cruz de Tenerife Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great way to get an overview of the city. got off at a few stops and frequency of bus service was good

Doing what: City Sightseeing Santa Cruz de Tenerife Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was very good service. We had very good time and we did enjoy a lot so big thanks to viator and hop-on hop- off tour

Doing what: City Sightseeing Santa Cruz de Tenerife Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Really enjoyed this tour, we went round once and then went round again and got off at the places we liked the look of.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Santa Cruz de Tenerife Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Excellent ride--covered most of the city and was able to get a real feel for the background and culture of this beautiful city. It was a great price, as well.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Santa Cruz de Tenerife Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very good, very convenient for cruise terminal ..

Doing what: City Sightseeing Santa Cruz de Tenerife Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This tour was ideal for a family of four. Lovely staff, great views and the dolphin / whale watching was amazing! Wish the food and drink was of a better standard though.

Doing what: Western Tenerife Cruise Including Buffet Lunch and Drinks

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The views in Teide were stunning. The tour guide called Marten was great also. Just because the schedule was too tight I think I don't have enough time to stay at the teide mountain. maybe it would be better if i have joined a full day trip

Doing what: Best Teide National Park Tour in Tenerife Including Los Roques de Garcia or La Orotava Valley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message