Whether you’re escaping for a weekend in paradise or visiting as part of a Canary Islands cruise, there’s plenty to keep you busy in Tenerife. Here are some ideas for how to spend 3 days in Tenerife. Day 1: Check Out the Capital The most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour itself was fantastic and the guide was so knowledgeable and helpful. We saw so much in just one day. I must pont out that you cannot go on the cable car to the summit of Mt.Teide on this particular trip as there wouldn't be enough time to fit everything else in. If you want to do that you need to book a specific tour. The only negative comment I can make is that despite having printed out an online Voucher when we called the local office to confirm the booking they insisted on us going to their office to pick up their Voucher. This would have been a return trip of 5 euros in each direction. Fortunately they eventually agreed to drop this off at out Hotel Reception. Personally I couldn't see the point of this as we already had our own Voucher for the tour. It was a bit like going back in time and totally unnecessary. It would have eaten into our relaxation, which we both desperately needed. Apart from this clitch the tour was worth every last penny/cent and we certainly wouldn't have missed it.

Doing what: Mt Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommend but do not be mistaken that you can take a trip up the volcano as that does not happen due to time restrictions but apart from that a very enjoyable day. We got to see some brilliant sights what we wouldn't see if we did not do this trip. :)

Doing what: Mt Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The tour was great. On time and very informative. No hassles with the vouchers.
Viator was great because I made a mistake initially on the date, no problem! I called and it was fixed.

Doing what: Santa Cruz de Tenerife Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great way to get an overview of the city. got off at a few stops and frequency of bus service was good

Doing what: Santa Cruz de Tenerife Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was very good service. We had very good time and we did enjoy a lot so big thanks to viator and hop-on hop- off tour

Doing what: Santa Cruz de Tenerife Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was very good service. We had very good time and we did enjoy a lot so big thanks to viator and hop-on hop- off tour

Doing what: Santa Cruz de Tenerife Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Really enjoyed this tour, we went round once and then went round again and got off at the places we liked the look of.

Doing what: Santa Cruz de Tenerife Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Excellent ride--covered most of the city and was able to get a real feel for the background and culture of this beautiful city. It was a great price, as well.

Doing what: Santa Cruz de Tenerife Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very good, very convenient for cruise terminal ..

Doing what: Santa Cruz de Tenerife Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was a reasonable value for the money. Unfortunately, we did not have sufficient time to do much hopping on and off.

Doing what: Santa Cruz de Tenerife Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

great way to get an overview of the city

Doing what: Santa Cruz de Tenerife Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

This tour was just fine, although we might be see more - probably this island does not have more interesting places that were shown during this tour.

Doing what: Santa Cruz de Tenerife Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

We had a wonderful time on the hop-on-hop-off bus. We went four times back and forth from one end to the other. We just did not have enough time to visit the places we had planned. Time was of the essence.

Doing what: Santa Cruz de Tenerife Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

This was O.K. It was not great. I don't think there was a lot to see on a drive about town in Tenerife. They identified all the stops, but did not explain the significance of any so it was kind of uninformative. It was a quick ride around the city but not a lot to see.

Doing what: Santa Cruz de Tenerife Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message