Originally named Lacobriga by the Romans and then Zawaia by the Moors, Lagos was settled prior to the Roman’s conquest of Iberia, due to its natural river port and proximity to the sea. Its modern area actually began in 1249 when Dom Afonso III ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ian M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

This tour could be greatly improved if the number of customers and size of the bus were reduced. For 1.5 hours sightseeing we had to endure 4.5 hours of hotel pick ups and drop offs as well as the travel time to the destinations

Doing what: Lagos and Sagres Half-Day Tour from the Algarve

Brendan D

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Good trip a lot closed on Mondays but worth doing.
I booked late and wasn't picked up by bus but after contacting the tour operator one of the office staff collected us in her own car and brought us to the bus. Appreciated the extra effort

Doing what: Lagos and Sagres Half-Day Tour from the Algarve

Gary A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Such a pity a pretty good tour was hosted by the rudest and most unprofessional tour guide we have ever experienced. What a massive dissappointment. I would never recommend this tour because of this disgraceful person.
I have provided a full and detailed communication to Viator.

Doing what: Lagos and Sagres Half-Day Tour from the Algarve

Gregor A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We very much enjoyed our visit to Lagos, the photo stop and Cape St Vincent, especially the wonderful sunset. Our guide was very informative throughout the tour. We would have liked more time to wander around Lagos had just over an hour, more time at the photo stop, beautiful scenery, at Sagres we just drove through it, Cape St. Vincent was definitely worth the visit. This was a half day tour but we were picked up by mini van at 12.15 p.m. in Quarteira, met up with the coach in Albufeira at 1 p.m., then made several more pick ups before heading to Lagos. On the return we were transferred in Albufeira to a van and dropped off in Quarteira at 8.30 p.m., making it a day trip. Co-ordination of various pick ups to one coach pick-up in Albufeira and same on the return would have meant less time sitting on the bus and perhaps allowed more time at the stops.

Doing what: Lagos and Sagres Half-Day Tour from the Algarve

Frank D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A WONDERFUL DAY UNDER THE GUIDANCE OF A VERYLEARNED AND POLITE COURIER' A GREAT EXPERIENCE

Doing what: Lagos and Sagres Half-Day Tour from the Algarve

pberan Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Nice trip to the edge of Europe, nice cliffs, it was bit rainy at Sagres.

Doing what: Lagos and Sagres Half-Day Tour from the Algarve

M A T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Tour guide was very rude and unwelcoming ! Most of the trip was spent picking us all up and dropping everyone off again . Very little time in any of the places. Would not recommend this trip to anyone. Waste of everyones time and money !

Doing what: Lagos and Sagres Half-Day Tour from the Algarve

del

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful day. And lovely scenery. Would definitely recommend. Thank you so much!!

Doing what: Lagos and Sagres Half-Day Tour from the Algarve

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message