Gorgeous beaches, spectacular coast, surf, dolphins, sunshine, plus castles and countryside. What’s not to love about Portugal’s playground, The Algarve? Well, the crowds of tourists for one. In peak season, from July to September, the Portuguese ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 92 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pat B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an absolute blast!! The drivers were great guides and very careful drivers. I felt perfectly safe. Hit key areas in Portico, nice wine tasting and then tapes. I would recommend this to everyone. Great value for the money!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Algarve Wine and Tapas Tour by Sidecar Motorcycle from Portimao

Michele B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So well organised and our guide Ana and driver Pedro were fabulous!

Definitely recommend this trip for a taster of Seville... just long enough to whet your appetite for more.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from the Algarve

dawn g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip really exciting fast ride. Guide was brilliant telling us all about the rock formations and the different names of caves and beaches. We felt very lucky to have seen dolphins which was magical. I can't recommend this trip enough absolutely brilliant!! Thank you.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Kateryna V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing trip - discovering Algarve on a high speed is priceless

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Christabel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant tour. Our driver/guide Delphin was friendly, informative and a very safe rider. It was my first time on a motorbike and I rode pillian on the back. The vehicle was safe and sturdy and Delphin rode well.

The stops were scenic and we got to see the real Algarve where residents lived. It was a great way to see places off the beaten track. The first stop was wine tasting. The wines were amazing and great value if you wanted to buy them. We learnt a lot about wines in 10 mins than ever before. The second stop was a traditional sardine shop/restaurant. The food samples were delicious - absolutely amazing. Then we went to a food store with tradition products from the Algarve. We ended up buying honey - it will be the best honey you've tasted.
I highly recommend going on this tour for the experience, cultural education and fun of riding on a motorbike!

Doing what: Private Tour: Algarve Wine and Tapas Tour by Sidecar Motorcycle from Portimao

Ngoc Due D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Tres interessant. Merci au guide tres sympathique.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Albufeira Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Daniel H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was brilliant. Especially for our 3 y/o son.

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

Karina K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

This trip DOES NOT include hotel pick up or drop off and DOES NOT include a guided tour of Seville, as advertised. The guide simply drops you off in the center and instructs you to come back to the bus 4 hours later. You can buy a much cheaper ticket on a local bus to Seville instead!

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from the Algarve

Noelle B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Not as described in the viator site. Crew was good, but this is just a 3 hour boat cruise and that and #39;s it. Pretty boring actually. There were better companies offering this cruise with a better experience. Normally trust Viator-this was a disappointment.

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

Kamila K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was brilliant experience. We went there with friends on holiday and we all loved this trip, cliffs and of course dolphins!

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent service. Staff very professional and helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Albufeira Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ecclesjohne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fully enjoyed the trip, the sites are amazing. Just a shame we didn't see the any dolphins, but didn't spoil the trip.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Hazel L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Though we were not in luck to see any dolphins, it was still a fun adventure out at sea exploring some of the famous caves in Albufeira.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Ian M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

This tour could be greatly improved if the number of customers and size of the bus were reduced. For 1.5 hours sightseeing we had to endure 4.5 hours of hotel pick ups and drop offs as well as the travel time to the destinations

Doing what: Lagos and Sagres Half-Day Tour from the Algarve

pierrelaplante48

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

I found the stops too long.... It was nice to be able to see those places, and get a sense of them. The long lunch was also a nice experience -- and the food excellent. But that long lunch combined with the frequent and lengthy stops at each place made for a day that could have been shortened by 1/3 to 1/4, without reducing the effectiveness and pleasure of the experience. On another point: my 'guestimation' was that our group was about 50/50 English and German. What was a comment among the anglophones was that it was clear the German language portion was significantly longer than the English. The history I did hear was informative. But it left me wondering what was being said in German that took so much more time.

Doing what: East Algarve Day Trip Including Almancil, Faro, Olhao and Tavira

Brendan D

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Good trip a lot closed on Mondays but worth doing.
I booked late and wasn't picked up by bus but after contacting the tour operator one of the office staff collected us in her own car and brought us to the bus. Appreciated the extra effort

Doing what: Lagos and Sagres Half-Day Tour from the Algarve

Gary A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Such a pity a pretty good tour was hosted by the rudest and most unprofessional tour guide we have ever experienced. What a massive dissappointment. I would never recommend this tour because of this disgraceful person.
I have provided a full and detailed communication to Viator.

Doing what: Lagos and Sagres Half-Day Tour from the Algarve

Gregor A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We very much enjoyed our visit to Lagos, the photo stop and Cape St Vincent, especially the wonderful sunset. Our guide was very informative throughout the tour. We would have liked more time to wander around Lagos had just over an hour, more time at the photo stop, beautiful scenery, at Sagres we just drove through it, Cape St. Vincent was definitely worth the visit. This was a half day tour but we were picked up by mini van at 12.15 p.m. in Quarteira, met up with the coach in Albufeira at 1 p.m., then made several more pick ups before heading to Lagos. On the return we were transferred in Albufeira to a van and dropped off in Quarteira at 8.30 p.m., making it a day trip. Co-ordination of various pick ups to one coach pick-up in Albufeira and same on the return would have meant less time sitting on the bus and perhaps allowed more time at the stops.

Doing what: Lagos and Sagres Half-Day Tour from the Algarve

Jennie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was brilliant and I would recommend it to anyone. We didn't see any dolphins or whales as there was thick sea fog the day we went out, but the staff really tried to take us out further to sea to avoid the fog and find some dolphins. The sea caves are truly remarkable and beautiful and the views were amazing. The whole ride was exhilirating and great value for money!! Me and my boyfriend loved it and would love to go back and do it again.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

temitope e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was one of the highlights of our visit. Andrea was punctual and lovely. We covered much within 1.5hours and saw parts of Quarteira that we could have missed. Andrea was also very patient; allowing us to buy and try a roadside roasted snack and taking photos and videos along the way.

Doing what: Quarteira and Vilamoura Seaside Segway Tour

Nicola S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great few fun hours along the coast, meeting point was easy to find and the guide was great fun, would recommend

Doing what: Quarteira and Vilamoura Seaside Segway Tour

David J

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great fun , thank you. Great way to see Quarteira and Vilamoura.

Doing what: Quarteira and Vilamoura Seaside Segway Tour

Margaret T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A nice relaxing family day. The guys were very informative and great with kids. Kids got to wear pirate costumes on board. overall a day to top up the tan.

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message