Gorgeous beaches, spectacular coast, surf, dolphins, sunshine, plus castles and countryside. What’s not to love about Portugal’s playground, The Algarve? Well, the crowds of tourists for one. In peak season, from July to September, the Portuguese ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We saw a lot of Dolphins - mostly baby ones. The boat pilot was good. The caves are beautiful as well.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great way to get an overview of the city!

Doing what: Albufeira Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a really fun ride, we saw lots of dolphins, lots more than we expected. Speeding over the ocean was really cool The guide was nice, but didn't explain anything beyond "this beach is beach xyz" and "those are dolphins". Well worth it's money

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fun in a "pirate ship!" Where else can you have the chance to ride on wooden ship through a romantic setting such as Algarve, Portugal? The staff, aka the pirates, where pranksters who knew the sea and how to have fun. I, and I think I can speak for my friends, loved this mini-cruise. We spent most of the day on a semi-remote beach where other companies picnic'd at, but it wasn't too crowded. We had a nice grilled lunch consisting of the local sausage, chicken, and, of course, sardines! Big ones! I would not recommend pregnant women or small children for this trip due to the simple fact that we had to drop anchor and switch vessel to get on a small motored boat to get to the beach. Other than that, I say book it, folks!

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

nice day on the water, BBQ on an island, visited the caves, recommended

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

Slim L
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a fantastic tour, the staff were very friendly. We saw a beautiful family of dolphins and got some great pictures! The staff were great at pointing out all the dolphins and kept driving around till we were all satisfied that we got enough pictures! The driver also managed to get up real close to the caves and talked about the history of Albufeira. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Slim L
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a lovely way to spend the afternoon in the hot sun while gazing out at the stunning coastline. The boat was very cute and extremely comfortable. The staff were very talkative, pointing out all the famous spots. We were lucky as there were only four of us on the tour, so it was like a private tour! They even gave us a complimentary picture that they took at the start of the tour, which was fab! I would highly recommend this tour, it was very relaxing.

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2012

no cave visits as the picture in the advert suggests. We only saw one dying dolphin and an elusive whale??not even sure if it was a whale..spent the rest of the time looking at the coastline from a distance and the beaches -which was no fun. could not wait for this tour to end! Drove from Lisbon and found it a waste of our time.definitelya thumbs down...

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I loved the boat experience in Algarve, definitely the best and most relaxing way to see the south coast of Portugal. We loved the boat, which was like a pirate boat and looked much more authentic than the rest of the touristy big boats we saw in the area. The views of the coast were amazing, and we made some stops along the way to take pictures of some amazing cliffs and caves. We also had some time to swim in the crystalline waters, and was a great chance for us to get a beautiful suntan! Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A wonderful day out, a relaxing trip. I loved strolling along the beautiful rocky coast and the amazing caves. A heaven-like sandy beach with one of the cleanest waters I have ever seen.I truly enjoyed the day and would highly recommend it!

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Saw the dolphins and the beautiful coast of Albufeira. Definitely worth a visit!

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Vannboy
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

A good and speedy boat. Only broken coastline to see, which was ineteresting, but not rivetting. No dolphins to see altho they did speed out and around for 35 minutes, apparently there are very few around in the spring time, check the time of year for dolphins if you really wanna see em!

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

I would have to say that our experience was just mediocre. The boat ride was fabulous, and I know the guide looked long and hard for dolphins which we did not find. That was okay for us- we understand that the dolphin sightings are not guaranteed. What I was really disappointed in however, was the complete lack of engagement that the tour operator had with the passengers about the caves and general sites we were observing once we were back on the coastline. He took us in and out of caves but nev er really explained anything or elaborated on what towns or sites we were passing as we cruised the coastline.
All in all, I would give this tour 3/5.
Unfortunate because another boat from the same company that arrived back at port at the same time seemed to have a much more engaging guide. For me however, I would not recommend this to friends unless I could be assured of consistency between guides.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Did not see the dolphins, but the trip was fun. The caves were very nice as well.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Awesome and absolutely recommended. The caves portion was spectacular and we saw tons of dolphins swimming in the ocean.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message