Insider's Guide to The Algarve

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Gorgeous beaches, spectacular coast, surf, dolphins, sunshine, plus castles and countryside. What’s not to love about Portugal’s playground, The Algarve? Well, the crowds of tourists for one. In peak season, from July to September, the Portuguese ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

it was a great tour but we never got to Almancil to see the church and I was disappointed about that.

Doing what: East Algarve Day Trip Including Almancil, Faro, Olhao and Tavira

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

it was a great tour but we never got to Almancil to see the church and I was disappointed about that.

Doing what: East Algarve Day Trip Including Almancil, Faro, Olhao and Tavira

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

Horrible tour and horrible guide. Celia should resign - she spent whole day talking to the driver and didn't provide any, any info. Three hours to collect the guests! Unbearable day!

Doing what: East Algarve Day Trip Including Almancil, Faro, Olhao and Tavira

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful day. And lovely scenery. Would definitely recommend. Thank you so much!!

Doing what: Lagos and Sagres Tour from the Algarve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was an excellent introduction to this part of the country i had never seen. Seville is beautiful and the highlight was the spanish plaza. Absolutely stunning!! Thank you so much!!

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from the Algarve

MILIND
Kuwait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful City Marina bay area is must visit spot.

Doing what: Albufeira Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip for the money. No commentary included though so we didn't know what we were looking at from the sea!!

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We saw a lot of Dolphins - mostly baby ones. The boat pilot was good. The caves are beautiful as well.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great way to get an overview of the city!

Doing what: Albufeira Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a really fun ride, we saw lots of dolphins, lots more than we expected. Speeding over the ocean was really cool The guide was nice, but didn't explain anything beyond "this beach is beach xyz" and "those are dolphins". Well worth it's money

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fun in a "pirate ship!" Where else can you have the chance to ride on wooden ship through a romantic setting such as Algarve, Portugal? The staff, aka the pirates, where pranksters who knew the sea and how to have fun. I, and I think I can speak for my friends, loved this mini-cruise. We spent most of the day on a semi-remote beach where other companies picnic'd at, but it wasn't too crowded. We had a nice grilled lunch consisting of the local sausage, chicken, and, of course, sardines! Big ones! I would not recommend pregnant women or small children for this trip due to the simple fact that we had to drop anchor and switch vessel to get on a small motored boat to get to the beach. Other than that, I say book it, folks!

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

nice day on the water, BBQ on an island, visited the caves, recommended

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

Slim L
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a fantastic tour, the staff were very friendly. We saw a beautiful family of dolphins and got some great pictures! The staff were great at pointing out all the dolphins and kept driving around till we were all satisfied that we got enough pictures! The driver also managed to get up real close to the caves and talked about the history of Albufeira. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Slim L
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a lovely way to spend the afternoon in the hot sun while gazing out at the stunning coastline. The boat was very cute and extremely comfortable. The staff were very talkative, pointing out all the famous spots. We were lucky as there were only four of us on the tour, so it was like a private tour! They even gave us a complimentary picture that they took at the start of the tour, which was fab! I would highly recommend this tour, it was very relaxing.

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2012

no cave visits as the picture in the advert suggests. We only saw one dying dolphin and an elusive whale??not even sure if it was a whale..spent the rest of the time looking at the coastline from a distance and the beaches -which was no fun. could not wait for this tour to end! Drove from Lisbon and found it a waste of our time.definitelya thumbs down...

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message