Gorgeous beaches, spectacular coast, surf, dolphins, sunshine, plus castles and countryside. What’s not to love about Portugal’s playground, The Algarve? Well, the crowds of tourists for one. In peak season, from July to September, the Portuguese ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It was a great day...beautiful weather. The cruise was amazing, 2 hrs along the coast. Wish there was a bit more history about the coast/towns we saw. Definitely would do it again. No food or beverages provided.

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Andre was fantastic and gave us a great tour of Vilamoura and Quateria our girls loved it and we cant recommend it enough as a fun thing to do

Doing what: Best Quarteira and Vilamoura Seaside Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a fabulous time on this cave/dolphin cruise. Some of the beaches were so gorgeous and the fact that we saw many dolphins was just awesome. We were hoping to see at least one but were so happy to see so many. It is a trip I would definitely recommend to anyone thinking of doing it. You will have a great time.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour, in between the bouts of nausea and fearing for my life :- The boat departs from the Albufeira Marina and heads along the coast. The speed of the boat and the drivers habit of performing outlandish turns keeps you gripping the edge of your seat. It's quite a bumpy ride. The coastline and caves of the Algarve are breath taking and the hidden beaches accessible only by boat or intrepid swimmers are a sight to behold. For the price I would have been happy just to explore the coastline and caves... but there's more... After heading for what seemed to be an eternity into the middle of the ocean we finally came upon a school of dolphins. Sightings are not guaranteed but we were lucky on the day. Do dress warmly and with a waterproof jacket as you might get drenched. Also, bring some cash along for the souvenir photo. Well priced and nicely packaged. Thank you Dream Wave for the wonderful experience.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Though this is a very long trip from the Western part of Algarve, it is definitely worth the effort. We were picked up from the hotel at 05:55 and returned around 7 pm. We had practically 5 hours of free time to visit the central part of gorgeous Seville, and have a quick snack break along the way it is not worth wasting time in a restaurant when there are so many beautiful monuments to discover in perfect weather!. The guide was pleasant and efficient in managing a big group : she distributed a street map of central Seville so that we could find our way around the town.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from the Algarve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent outing for family. The caves were amazing and even went through a couple of them. Our trip was a lucky one as we saw a group of dolphins playing in the ocean. Lots of pictures and a couple of good videos!

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent . Would certainly recommend.
Riding the Segway was great fun.
Great teacher Andre?
However, don't expect much bird watching.... which was fine with me.

Doing what: Ria Formosa Natural Park Birdwatching Segway Tour from Faro

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This was the least interesting of the various day trips we made in Portugal actually a half-day trip, both because sites were less appealing to us and the guide did not induce much enthusiasm.

Doing what: Best Silves and Caldas de Monchique Day Trip from the Algarve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We all enjoyed our segway tour enormously. Our guide was very patient and taught us well. Those of us who hadn't tried it before loved it and we will all definitely do it again.

Doing what: Best Quarteira and Vilamoura Seaside Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour exceeded our expectations and quelled the fears our children had when we booked. Our driver, Delfim was courteous, knowledgeable and reassuring making us feel very comfortable. Many people came outside the cruise terminal to take pictures of us. Highly recommend as a way see Portimao.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Algarve Wine and Tapas Tour by Sidecar Motorcycle from Portimao

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value, fantastic scenery, knowledge and entertaining tour guide. 5 Stars!

Doing what: Ria Formosa Natural Park Birdwatching Segway Tour from Faro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, which provided an in depth overview of Lisbon. the bus stopped at sights along the way for photo opps and coffee breaks.
nice to also have some time you yourself to explore the city.

Doing what: Lisbon Day Trip from the Algarve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was very fun. We all had a great time. We saw lots of dolphins and loved touring the coastline.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Sameer K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative, although I could have done with a little more time in some of the places as they were so interesting. The guide was very good and knowledgable about the area

Doing what: Best Silves and Caldas de Monchique Day Trip from the Algarve

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fun. Unfortunately, we didn't see any dolphins not guaranteed, of course, but the cliff and cave views were fabulous.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Seville looks like a very interesting city . Will be back there ,

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from the Algarve

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Seville is a beautiful city well worth a visit. The day trip only gives you a taste of what the city has to offer. Our tour started badly as the bus did not turn up at the hotel pickup but parked a ten minute walk away and refused to come round to the hotel. When I got to the bus I challenged the tour guide about the pickup point which we had been emailed and faxed as the hotel. He showed complete disinterest. We found the tour guide to be rude and arrogant. It took us three hours on the bus going and four hours on the way back for about four hours in Seville. I enjoyed Seville but it was a long trip spoiled by a poor tour guide. I cannot recommend this tour.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from the Algarve

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

I'm afraid we were late arriving to the marina and mist our trip

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

pberan
Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Nice trip to the edge of Europe, nice cliffs, it was bit rainy at Sagres.

Doing what: Lagos and Sagres Half-Day Tour from the Algarve

pberan
Czech Republic

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was really funny trip, fast boat, nice caves and coas, on the other side there was no dolphins.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

pberan
Czech Republic

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Fastest way to see around the city, Albufeira got not many historical buildings but its nice town and it was really worth the money.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Albufeira Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Came from Lagos.. So a long drive! But certainly worth it. Savilla is stunning! The city is fantastic!!
There was only 3 hours to spend on your own in the city, after a walking tour with our guide and boat tour we had about an hour to ourselves for lunch and there was so much more to see and do.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from the Algarve

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message