Gorgeous beaches, spectacular coast, surf, dolphins, sunshine, plus castles and countryside. What’s not to love about Portugal’s playground, The Algarve? Well, the crowds of tourists for one. In peak season, from July to September, the Portuguese ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 82 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kamila K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was brilliant experience. We went there with friends on holiday and we all loved this trip, cliffs and of course dolphins!

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent service. Staff very professional and helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Albufeira Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ecclesjohne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fully enjoyed the trip, the sites are amazing. Just a shame we didn't see the any dolphins, but didn't spoil the trip.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Hazel L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Though we were not in luck to see any dolphins, it was still a fun adventure out at sea exploring some of the famous caves in Albufeira.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Ian M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

This tour could be greatly improved if the number of customers and size of the bus were reduced. For 1.5 hours sightseeing we had to endure 4.5 hours of hotel pick ups and drop offs as well as the travel time to the destinations

Doing what: Lagos and Sagres Half-Day Tour from the Algarve

pierrelaplante48

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

I found the stops too long.... It was nice to be able to see those places, and get a sense of them. The long lunch was also a nice experience -- and the food excellent. But that long lunch combined with the frequent and lengthy stops at each place made for a day that could have been shortened by 1/3 to 1/4, without reducing the effectiveness and pleasure of the experience. On another point: my 'guestimation' was that our group was about 50/50 English and German. What was a comment among the anglophones was that it was clear the German language portion was significantly longer than the English. The history I did hear was informative. But it left me wondering what was being said in German that took so much more time.

Doing what: East Algarve Day Trip Including Almancil, Faro, Olhao and Tavira

Brendan D

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Good trip a lot closed on Mondays but worth doing.
I booked late and wasn't picked up by bus but after contacting the tour operator one of the office staff collected us in her own car and brought us to the bus. Appreciated the extra effort

Doing what: Lagos and Sagres Half-Day Tour from the Algarve

Gary A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Such a pity a pretty good tour was hosted by the rudest and most unprofessional tour guide we have ever experienced. What a massive dissappointment. I would never recommend this tour because of this disgraceful person.
I have provided a full and detailed communication to Viator.

Doing what: Lagos and Sagres Half-Day Tour from the Algarve

Gregor A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We very much enjoyed our visit to Lagos, the photo stop and Cape St Vincent, especially the wonderful sunset. Our guide was very informative throughout the tour. We would have liked more time to wander around Lagos had just over an hour, more time at the photo stop, beautiful scenery, at Sagres we just drove through it, Cape St. Vincent was definitely worth the visit. This was a half day tour but we were picked up by mini van at 12.15 p.m. in Quarteira, met up with the coach in Albufeira at 1 p.m., then made several more pick ups before heading to Lagos. On the return we were transferred in Albufeira to a van and dropped off in Quarteira at 8.30 p.m., making it a day trip. Co-ordination of various pick ups to one coach pick-up in Albufeira and same on the return would have meant less time sitting on the bus and perhaps allowed more time at the stops.

Doing what: Lagos and Sagres Half-Day Tour from the Algarve

Jennie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was brilliant and I would recommend it to anyone. We didn't see any dolphins or whales as there was thick sea fog the day we went out, but the staff really tried to take us out further to sea to avoid the fog and find some dolphins. The sea caves are truly remarkable and beautiful and the views were amazing. The whole ride was exhilirating and great value for money!! Me and my boyfriend loved it and would love to go back and do it again.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

temitope e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was one of the highlights of our visit. Andrea was punctual and lovely. We covered much within 1.5hours and saw parts of Quarteira that we could have missed. Andrea was also very patient; allowing us to buy and try a roadside roasted snack and taking photos and videos along the way.

Doing what: Quarteira and Vilamoura Seaside Segway Tour

Nicola S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great few fun hours along the coast, meeting point was easy to find and the guide was great fun, would recommend

Doing what: Quarteira and Vilamoura Seaside Segway Tour

David J

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great fun , thank you. Great way to see Quarteira and Vilamoura.

Doing what: Quarteira and Vilamoura Seaside Segway Tour

Margaret T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A nice relaxing family day. The guys were very informative and great with kids. Kids got to wear pirate costumes on board. overall a day to top up the tan.

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

anthony f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

excellent cruise and staff excellent

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

alexander p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

it was great fun , informative and refreshing.and the guide could not have been more helpful.

Doing what: Private Tour: Algarve Wine and Tapas Tour by Sidecar Motorcycle from Portimao

Frank D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A WONDERFUL DAY UNDER THE GUIDANCE OF A VERYLEARNED AND POLITE COURIER' A GREAT EXPERIENCE

Doing what: Lagos and Sagres Half-Day Tour from the Algarve

Alina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We have seen the dolphins and the beautiful caves of Algarve. A wonderful trip.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great thrilling trip. Well worth a go if your into boat trips, which we are. Didn't get to see any Dolphins unfortunately, but that cannot be guaranteed of course. Quite a delay at Gate 4 waiting to board, with no obvious reason why, but worth the wait. Tip! The parking.... Although the underground parking says Free for 3 hours, it is actually FREE all day and it keeps the car cool for your return. Very capable crew gave you confidence they knew what they were doing. As ex navy, coastguard and fast boat crew myself, it is always comforting if the crew display knowledge. The only annoyance was the skipper was looking at his mobile too often, but I never thought it detracted from his skill in handling the boat. Thoroughly enjoyed the trip and am happy to recommend it.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Chuck G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Delfin who is the operator of this tour was delightful. Very knowledgeable about the areas we visited and shared it with us in a pleasant manner.

Doing what: Private Tour: Algarve Wine and Tapas Tour by Sidecar Motorcycle from Portimao

Arpana M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It was a great day...beautiful weather. The cruise was amazing, 2 hrs along the coast. Wish there was a bit more history about the coast/towns we saw. Definitely would do it again. No food or beverages provided.

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

Chuck G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We got lucky because not every tour sees the dolphins but we saw schools of them swimming and jumping all around the boat the ride out can be rather bumpy depending on sea conditions shop if you're motion sensitive I'd avoid it. The cave portion was very cool you actually go inside them in the boat.. Beautiful weather helped to

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message