Gorgeous beaches, spectacular coast, surf, dolphins, sunshine, plus castles and countryside. What’s not to love about Portugal’s playground, The Algarve? Well, the crowds of tourists for one. In peak season, from July to September, the Portuguese ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We all enjoyed our segway tour enormously. Our guide was very patient and taught us well. Those of us who hadn't tried it before loved it and we will all definitely do it again.

Doing what: Quarteira and Vilamoura Seaside Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour exceeded our expectations and quelled the fears our children had when we booked. Our driver, Delfim was courteous, knowledgeable and reassuring making us feel very comfortable. Many people came outside the cruise terminal to take pictures of us. Highly recommend as a way see Portimao.

Doing what: Private Tour: Algarve Wine and Tapas Tour by Sidecar Motorcycle from Portimao

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value, fantastic scenery, knowledge and entertaining tour guide. 5 Stars!

Doing what: Ria Formosa Natural Park Birdwatching Segway Tour from Faro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, which provided an in depth overview of Lisbon. the bus stopped at sights along the way for photo opps and coffee breaks.
nice to also have some time you yourself to explore the city.

Doing what: Lisbon Day Trip from the Algarve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was very fun. We all had a great time. We saw lots of dolphins and loved touring the coastline.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Sameer K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative, although I could have done with a little more time in some of the places as they were so interesting. The guide was very good and knowledgable about the area

Doing what: Silves and Caldas de Monchique Day Trip from the Algarve

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fun. Unfortunately, we didn't see any dolphins not guaranteed, of course, but the cliff and cave views were fabulous.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Seville looks like a very interesting city . Will be back there ,

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from the Algarve

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Seville is a beautiful city well worth a visit. The day trip only gives you a taste of what the city has to offer. Our tour started badly as the bus did not turn up at the hotel pickup but parked a ten minute walk away and refused to come round to the hotel. When I got to the bus I challenged the tour guide about the pickup point which we had been emailed and faxed as the hotel. He showed complete disinterest. We found the tour guide to be rude and arrogant. It took us three hours on the bus going and four hours on the way back for about four hours in Seville. I enjoyed Seville but it was a long trip spoiled by a poor tour guide. I cannot recommend this tour.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from the Algarve

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

I'm afraid we were late arriving to the marina and mist our trip

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

pberan
Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Nice trip to the edge of Europe, nice cliffs, it was bit rainy at Sagres.

Doing what: Lagos and Sagres Tour from the Algarve

pberan
Czech Republic

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was really funny trip, fast boat, nice caves and coas, on the other side there was no dolphins.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

pberan
Czech Republic

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Fastest way to see around the city, Albufeira got not many historical buildings but its nice town and it was really worth the money.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Albufeira Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Came from Lagos.. So a long drive! But certainly worth it. Savilla is stunning! The city is fantastic!!
There was only 3 hours to spend on your own in the city, after a walking tour with our guide and boat tour we had about an hour to ourselves for lunch and there was so much more to see and do.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from the Algarve

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was an enjoyable and interesting day, despite the last minute change of instructions re the meeting place. However, we were disappointed that we did not visit Caldas de Monchique - we were told that this area is now privately owned although we later met people who had visited the area. Most of the other members on the tour were German speaking and more information appeared to be given in that language

Doing what: Silves and Caldas de Monchique Day Trip from the Algarve

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour guide was okay. Little bit of a guided tour. Not much free time. Too much time wasted stopping for coffee breaks. Feel like we needed more time in Seville. By the time you grab a bit to eat you basically have an hour and a bit to walk around.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from the Algarve

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Well, I did not care for it. You go around town, but no views of beaches. Good for transportation to different areas and walk to beaches. Not very much info given on tour but a lot of fado music!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Albufeira Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Despite a cool and windy day the scenery, commentary and facilitation was very good. Only downside was having the same information given in four languages.

Doing what: East Algarve Day Trip Including Almancil, Faro, Olhao and Tavira

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

nice and relaxing tour

Doing what: 'Leaozinho' Pirate Ship Cruise from Albufeira

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Tour guide was very rude and unwelcoming ! Most of the trip was spent picking us all up and dropping everyone off again . Very little time in any of the places. Would not recommend this trip to anyone. Waste of everyones time and money !

Doing what: Lagos and Sagres Tour from the Algarve

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

My friend and I were staying in Lagos and had no idea it would take 5 hours EACH way to get to Seville. We were on a bus for over 10 hours and only in Seville for 4. Seville itself is lovely but I wouldn't recommend it as a day trip from Portugal. Go and spend the night instead - we wish we did!

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from the Algarve

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

it was a great tour but we never got to Almancil to see the church and I was disappointed about that.

Doing what: East Algarve Day Trip Including Almancil, Faro, Olhao and Tavira

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message