Right down on the south coast, the Algarve is Portugal’s foremost holiday destination; here heat-starved visitors from northern Europe come to get their annual dose of summer sun. There are hundreds of fine sandy beaches strung like yellow beads ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ecclesjohne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fully enjoyed the trip, the sites are amazing. Just a shame we didn't see the any dolphins, but didn't spoil the trip.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Kamila K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was brilliant experience. We went there with friends on holiday and we all loved this trip, cliffs and of course dolphins!

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Jennie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was brilliant and I would recommend it to anyone. We didn't see any dolphins or whales as there was thick sea fog the day we went out, but the staff really tried to take us out further to sea to avoid the fog and find some dolphins. The sea caves are truly remarkable and beautiful and the views were amazing. The whole ride was exhilirating and great value for money!! Me and my boyfriend loved it and would love to go back and do it again.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great thrilling trip. Well worth a go if your into boat trips, which we are. Didn't get to see any Dolphins unfortunately, but that cannot be guaranteed of course. Quite a delay at Gate 4 waiting to board, with no obvious reason why, but worth the wait. Tip! The parking.... Although the underground parking says Free for 3 hours, it is actually FREE all day and it keeps the car cool for your return. Very capable crew gave you confidence they knew what they were doing. As ex navy, coastguard and fast boat crew myself, it is always comforting if the crew display knowledge. The only annoyance was the skipper was looking at his mobile too often, but I never thought it detracted from his skill in handling the boat. Thoroughly enjoyed the trip and am happy to recommend it.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Alina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We have seen the dolphins and the beautiful caves of Algarve. A wonderful trip.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Alda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a fabulous time on this cave/dolphin cruise. Some of the beaches were so gorgeous and the fact that we saw many dolphins was just awesome. We were hoping to see at least one but were so happy to see so many. It is a trip I would definitely recommend to anyone thinking of doing it. You will have a great time.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Stephen S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent outing for family. The caves were amazing and even went through a couple of them. Our trip was a lucky one as we saw a group of dolphins playing in the ocean. Lots of pictures and a couple of good videos!

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Waseem S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour, in between the bouts of nausea and fearing for my life :- The boat departs from the Albufeira Marina and heads along the coast. The speed of the boat and the drivers habit of performing outlandish turns keeps you gripping the edge of your seat. It's quite a bumpy ride. The coastline and caves of the Algarve are breath taking and the hidden beaches accessible only by boat or intrepid swimmers are a sight to behold. For the price I would have been happy just to explore the coastline and caves... but there's more... After heading for what seemed to be an eternity into the middle of the ocean we finally came upon a school of dolphins. Sightings are not guaranteed but we were lucky on the day. Do dress warmly and with a waterproof jacket as you might get drenched. Also, bring some cash along for the souvenir photo. Well priced and nicely packaged. Thank you Dream Wave for the wonderful experience.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Marilyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was very fun. We all had a great time. We saw lots of dolphins and loved touring the coastline.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Sameer K United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Leonardo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We saw a lot of Dolphins - mostly baby ones. The boat pilot was good. The caves are beautiful as well.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Matthias W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a really fun ride, we saw lots of dolphins, lots more than we expected. Speeding over the ocean was really cool The guide was nice, but didn't explain anything beyond "this beach is beach xyz" and "those are dolphins". Well worth it's money

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Slim L Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a fantastic tour, the staff were very friendly. We saw a beautiful family of dolphins and got some great pictures! The staff were great at pointing out all the dolphins and kept driving around till we were all satisfied that we got enough pictures! The driver also managed to get up real close to the caves and talked about the history of Albufeira. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

L.J.H. T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Saw the dolphins and the beautiful coast of Albufeira. Definitely worth a visit!

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Saundra B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Awesome and absolutely recommended. The caves portion was spectacular and we saw tons of dolphins swimming in the ocean.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Alex G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

A fantastic trip, loved every minute of it.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Hazel L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Though we were not in luck to see any dolphins, it was still a fun adventure out at sea exploring some of the famous caves in Albufeira.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Chuck G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We got lucky because not every tour sees the dolphins but we saw schools of them swimming and jumping all around the boat the ride out can be rather bumpy depending on sea conditions shop if you're motion sensitive I'd avoid it. The cave portion was very cool you actually go inside them in the boat.. Beautiful weather helped to

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Wayne T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fun. Unfortunately, we didn't see any dolphins not guaranteed, of course, but the cliff and cave views were fabulous.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

pberan Czech Republic

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was really funny trip, fast boat, nice caves and coas, on the other side there was no dolphins.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Glenis

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

We enjoyed our trip. We saw some dolphins and looked at the caves. The only problem was that the trip was half an hour late in starting, but nobody bothered to let us know what was happening, the trip was then cut short and only lasted 1 and 1/2 hours not the 2 hours as stated. Some more communication would have been good.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Vannboy United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

A good and speedy boat. Only broken coastline to see, which was ineteresting, but not rivetting. No dolphins to see altho they did speed out and around for 35 minutes, apparently there are very few around in the spring time, check the time of year for dolphins if you really wanna see em!

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Leonardo A

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Did not see the dolphins, but the trip was fun. The caves were very nice as well.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Kim F

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

I would have to say that our experience was just mediocre. The boat ride was fabulous, and I know the guide looked long and hard for dolphins which we did not find. That was okay for us- we understand that the dolphin sightings are not guaranteed. What I was really disappointed in however, was the complete lack of engagement that the tour operator had with the passengers about the caves and general sites we were observing once we were back on the coastline. He took us in and out of caves but nev er really explained anything or elaborated on what towns or sites we were passing as we cruised the coastline.
All in all, I would give this tour 3/5.
Unfortunate because another boat from the same company that arrived back at port at the same time seemed to have a much more engaging guide. For me however, I would not recommend this to friends unless I could be assured of consistency between guides.

Doing what: Caves and Dolphin Watching Cruise from Albufeira

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message