Liverpool’s proud maritime heritage is reflected in its numerous preserved dock buildings which together constitute a UNESCO World Heritage site. Many of these buildings have been imaginatively repurposed, such as the Albert Dock complex which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 77 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Not much to see in the City. We were told at the stop closest to the cruise dock that the frequency would be every 20 minutes that day. So we decided to sit on the lower level so we did not have to wait for another 20 minutes. We did not see anything at all and there were not many people getting off from the upper deck. We hope that the buses can run more frequently and extend the last bus to 6 o'clock.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed the tour very much.Next time we visit,we will bring some friends.See you soon.

Liz.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

EXCELLENT TOUR GIVES A GOOD INSIGHT TO THE CITY ITS HISTORY PAST AND FUTURE.WE WERE REALLY AMAZED BY THE CLEANLINESS AND LACK OF GRAFFITI OT THE CITY IN GENERAL.
PEOPLE WERE FRIENDLY IF YOU HAVENT BEEN TO LIVERPOOL YOU WILL ENJOY!!

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent value , all drivers very helpful, pre-recorded tour information could do with an update but still quite informative.
satisfied customer.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Liverpool is an interesting city. We came from cruise ship. There are lots of things to do near the port.The tour bus is a convenient way to see the city. Good value

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We recommend getting off at the Mathews Street/CavernClub stop if you are a Beatles fan. Also at Albert's Dock for the Beatles Story. There can be a very long wait for the Beatles Story, we recommend buying your tickets online in advance to avoid an hour or two wait to get in. Also recommend going after 4:00 when the big groups are done. Keep in mind the exhibit closes at about 6:00.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Didn't seem to cover a large area, but was ok and drivers/staff friendly.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Poor service and not worth doing. The city is easy to navigate without this service.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great to do to get an overall view and stop at the sites that are of particular interest. Drivers very friendly

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed our tour very much. It was such an affordable, easy way to get an overview of the city. We took it around twice. The first time we just stayed on picking spots to hop off the second time around. Excellent day. Thanks.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, only one issue , it stops at 5pm not 8 like others do

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good tour

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very informative. Made use of hop on hop off facility - very useful. Had no trouble hearing the commentary. Friendly drivers. Would recommend.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were three OAP.s and all thoroughly enjoyed our experience.
My sister had limited mobility and uses an elbow crutch, so we only got off----and on once.
My husband and i will book again as its an excellent way of visiting museums, the cathedrals.etc
The drivers were brilliant, helpful, patient and full of fun.
We didn't know there was so much to see and do in Liverpool===and we only live in Chester.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

Not clear where buses stopped, even though we had printed a route map.. Unable to find western approaches stop. Bus left Canada Boulevard before 3.20 so unable to use the bus that afternoon and didn't know it was the last one until we found a confusing timetable.. Local number given was incorrect and so unable to contact for advice. Have used Hop on Hop off before in several countries abroad with excellent signage or helpers to assist felt that this was poor by comparison and certainly not user friendly to visitors from uk or abroad.
When finally travelled the next day the tour was good and informative.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message