The north of England's diversity promises good times for every kind of traveler. Music fanatic? Northwestern cities Manchester and Liverpool boast enviable rock 'n' roll pedigrees. Untamed nature more your thing? The Yorkshire Moors and Lake ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 138 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Importantly, the meal and service was very good. The memorabilia decorating the walls and interior spaces was certainly worthwhile viewing. In all a pleasant afternoon in downtown Manchester

Doing what: Hard Rock Cafe Manchester

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We started our vacation in Oxford. It sure helped when we had just left the train station and found the Hop on Hop off bus awaiting as we did. The driver was very friendly and polite. We enjoyed the commentary as well as the incredible history of the town. We HIGHLY recommend taking the tour to anyone planning to visit the town of Oxford.

Doing what: York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We arrived at the station just before lunch and at first had a little difficulty finding the Hop on Hop off bus stop. We did however find it and it was our mistake for not following the directions given to us by train station staff. The tour was incredible as is the town.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Not much to see in the City. We were told at the stop closest to the cruise dock that the frequency would be every 20 minutes that day. So we decided to sit on the lower level so we did not have to wait for another 20 minutes. We did not see anything at all and there were not many people getting off from the upper deck. We hope that the buses can run more frequently and extend the last bus to 6 o'clock.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed the tour very much.Next time we visit,we will bring some friends.See you soon.

Liz.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

IT WAS GREAT HAVING ALL THESE TICKETS IN ADVANCE AND WAS WELL WORTH THE PACKAGE. YORK HAS SO MUCH TO OFFER. I DID AS MUCH AS I COULD IN THREE DAYS.

Doing what: The York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

EXCELLENT TOUR GIVES A GOOD INSIGHT TO THE CITY ITS HISTORY PAST AND FUTURE.WE WERE REALLY AMAZED BY THE CLEANLINESS AND LACK OF GRAFFITI OT THE CITY IN GENERAL.
PEOPLE WERE FRIENDLY IF YOU HAVENT BEEN TO LIVERPOOL YOU WILL ENJOY!!

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent value , all drivers very helpful, pre-recorded tour information could do with an update but still quite informative.
satisfied customer.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

a good tour with some great history and facts well worth it !

Doing what: York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great way of seeing the city and getting your bearings. Very useful to be able to come back to places you want to spend more time seeing. Commentary interesting and helpful.

Doing what: York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Liverpool is an interesting city. We came from cruise ship. There are lots of things to do near the port.The tour bus is a convenient way to see the city. Good value

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We recommend getting off at the Mathews Street/CavernClub stop if you are a Beatles fan. Also at Albert's Dock for the Beatles Story. There can be a very long wait for the Beatles Story, we recommend buying your tickets online in advance to avoid an hour or two wait to get in. Also recommend going after 4:00 when the big groups are done. Keep in mind the exhibit closes at about 6:00.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Didn't seem to cover a large area, but was ok and drivers/staff friendly.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We went around several times as the guides changed and there was so much information to take in. We loved the convenience of being able to get on and off as we wished.

Doing what: York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Poor service and not worth doing. The city is easy to navigate without this service.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message