The north of England's diversity promises good times for every kind of traveler. Music fanatic? Northwestern cities Manchester and Liverpool boast enviable rock 'n' roll pedigrees. Untamed nature more your thing? The Yorkshire Moors and Lake ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed the tour very much.Next time we visit,we will bring some friends.See you soon.

Liz.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

IT WAS GREAT HAVING ALL THESE TICKETS IN ADVANCE AND WAS WELL WORTH THE PACKAGE. YORK HAS SO MUCH TO OFFER. I DID AS MUCH AS I COULD IN THREE DAYS.

Doing what: The York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

EXCELLENT TOUR GIVES A GOOD INSIGHT TO THE CITY ITS HISTORY PAST AND FUTURE.WE WERE REALLY AMAZED BY THE CLEANLINESS AND LACK OF GRAFFITI OT THE CITY IN GENERAL.
PEOPLE WERE FRIENDLY IF YOU HAVENT BEEN TO LIVERPOOL YOU WILL ENJOY!!

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent value , all drivers very helpful, pre-recorded tour information could do with an update but still quite informative.
satisfied customer.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

a good tour with some great history and facts well worth it !

Doing what: York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We recommend getting off at the Mathews Street/CavernClub stop if you are a Beatles fan. Also at Albert's Dock for the Beatles Story. There can be a very long wait for the Beatles Story, we recommend buying your tickets online in advance to avoid an hour or two wait to get in. Also recommend going after 4:00 when the big groups are done. Keep in mind the exhibit closes at about 6:00.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Didn't seem to cover a large area, but was ok and drivers/staff friendly.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We went around several times as the guides changed and there was so much information to take in. We loved the convenience of being able to get on and off as we wished.

Doing what: York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Poor service and not worth doing. The city is easy to navigate without this service.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great to do to get an overall view and stop at the sites that are of particular interest. Drivers very friendly

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Guide was very knowledgable and had a terrific sense of humor. We enjoyed learning about the historiacal siginifcance of York, and it was presented in a very entertaining and informative manner

Doing what: York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed our tour very much. It was such an affordable, easy way to get an overview of the city. We took it around twice. The first time we just stayed on picking spots to hop off the second time around. Excellent day. Thanks.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, only one issue , it stops at 5pm not 8 like others do

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good tour

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We have used Hop-on Hop-off buses in several European cities as a quick way to get orientated and see sites that you probably would not have bothered with otherwise. There was a stop a short walk from our hotel and easy enough to find. A bus arrived within a minute of the displayed time. The driver was able to quickly check our vouchers then hand us our tickets and maps. The view from the top deck was fine as we were near the front sheltered from any wind. The commentary was informative but I was surprised that no earphones were offered for alternative languages. Newcastle and Gateshead have some quite steep streets so the bus trip proved its worth in taking the strain. We stayed on the bus for the whole tour and did not do the hop-off, hop-on bit as anything we wanted to view proved to be within our walking range. The tour was value for money and we were satisfied that it fulfilled our wishes.

Doing what: Newcastle City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message