• USD ($)
  • English
The north of England's diversity promises good times for every kind of traveler. Music fanatic? Northwestern cities Manchester and Liverpool boast enviable rock 'n' roll pedigrees. Untamed nature more your thing? The Yorkshire Moors and Lake ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 124 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Poor service and not worth doing. The city is easy to navigate without this service.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great to do to get an overall view and stop at the sites that are of particular interest. Drivers very friendly

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Guide was very knowledgable and had a terrific sense of humor. We enjoyed learning about the historiacal siginifcance of York, and it was presented in a very entertaining and informative manner

Doing what: York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed our tour very much. It was such an affordable, easy way to get an overview of the city. We took it around twice. The first time we just stayed on picking spots to hop off the second time around. Excellent day. Thanks.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, only one issue , it stops at 5pm not 8 like others do

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good tour

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We have used Hop-on Hop-off buses in several European cities as a quick way to get orientated and see sites that you probably would not have bothered with otherwise. There was a stop a short walk from our hotel and easy enough to find. A bus arrived within a minute of the displayed time. The driver was able to quickly check our vouchers then hand us our tickets and maps. The view from the top deck was fine as we were near the front sheltered from any wind. The commentary was informative but I was surprised that no earphones were offered for alternative languages. Newcastle and Gateshead have some quite steep streets so the bus trip proved its worth in taking the strain. We stayed on the bus for the whole tour and did not do the hop-off, hop-on bit as anything we wanted to view proved to be within our walking range. The tour was value for money and we were satisfied that it fulfilled our wishes.

Doing what: Newcastle City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very informative. Made use of hop on hop off facility - very useful. Had no trouble hearing the commentary. Friendly drivers. Would recommend.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were three OAP.s and all thoroughly enjoyed our experience.
My sister had limited mobility and uses an elbow crutch, so we only got off----and on once.
My husband and i will book again as its an excellent way of visiting museums, the cathedrals.etc
The drivers were brilliant, helpful, patient and full of fun.
We didn't know there was so much to see and do in Liverpool===and we only live in Chester.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

Not clear where buses stopped, even though we had printed a route map.. Unable to find western approaches stop. Bus left Canada Boulevard before 3.20 so unable to use the bus that afternoon and didn't know it was the last one until we found a confusing timetable.. Local number given was incorrect and so unable to contact for advice. Have used Hop on Hop off before in several countries abroad with excellent signage or helpers to assist felt that this was poor by comparison and certainly not user friendly to visitors from uk or abroad.
When finally travelled the next day the tour was good and informative.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was nice and commentary in English very clear. The stop at the Royal Mile was a bit crowded. The staff we very helpful.

Doing what: Newcastle City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

gave you a good insight into what there was to see and do. went round once and then hopped on and off and left the things that would take longer until the next day when you would not want to move on so much

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I love Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. It's suitable for tourists who have a short time. The driver is very kind. I told him that I'd like to go to Liverpool Lime Station. He helped me very well. I appreciate your trip very much.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our first visit to York and there will certainly be more! We stayed in lovely Dean Court Hotel so central and opposite the Minster. The YorkPass proved to be invaluable, first used at the York Museum to see the reconstructed head of King Richard iii, a wonderful sight. We then used it in a variety of shops and restaurants getting discounts.

The On/Off bus was a great success, giving us a good grounding on the centre and outskirts of York with the emphasis we wanted on the history of all we saw. We enjoyed the Ghost Walk and seeing parts of York which would be hidden from the casual observer.

The choir at Evensong in the Minister was a joy to always be remembered!

It was a short visit, so there is already an itinerary being prepared for the next visit!

Doing what: The York Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message