• USD ($)
  • English
For a band that broke up 40 years ago, The Beatles’ popularity is as stratospheric as ever. Reissues and anthologies of their recordings continue to bombard the charts, while feature films and the recent Beatles Rock Band video game do their bit to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 179 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Guide was fantastic and made each stop come alive from when the Beatles were still making music. Highlight of my London trip! Don't miss it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We loved the Beatles and Liverpool Day Trip. Loved our tour guide. He was fun and knowledgeable. We included the National Trust Tour so able to go into homes of John Lennon and Paul McCartney. My favorite thing was hanging out at the Cavern Club!!! Highly recommend this package deal.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Relaxing, fun way to become reacquainted with the city and learn some Beatles history. Great young driver with evident enthusiasm for the Beatles.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very informative. Made use of hop on hop off facility - very useful. Had no trouble hearing the commentary. Friendly drivers. Would recommend.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Wasn't really sure what to expect but apart from being 25mins late picking us up it was a great tour. Both our guides were very knowledgable and made the tour fun and interesting. I certainly would recommend this tour if you are a Beatles fan. My husband was pleased with this belated Xmas gift.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were three OAP.s and all thoroughly enjoyed our experience.
My sister had limited mobility and uses an elbow crutch, so we only got off----and on once.
My husband and i will book again as its an excellent way of visiting museums, the cathedrals.etc
The drivers were brilliant, helpful, patient and full of fun.
We didn't know there was so much to see and do in Liverpool===and we only live in Chester.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was excellent. Our guide was knowledgable and credible. We saw all the important items in the Beatles history. I only wish that we had stayed the night to see more of the Liverpool area.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic ! Enjoyed Liverpool, The Beatles Experiences was a must for all fans, and The Magical Mystery Tour was the topping on the cake. This tour is a great day trip outside London, great opportunity to explore by yourself, plenty places to eat and shop .

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this wonderful tour through London. Our tour guide, Gill, was terrific! She was super knowledgable about the Beatles music and history, and did a great job showing us around so many important sites in the Beatles' history! She allowed us time to take photos wherever possible, and took photos of us in front of many famous Beatles sites, such as the Apple "Roof-top concert" building, and of course, the Abbey Road cross-walk and Studios! We really liked how she had photos available on her phone to match each site with how it looked back then. Gill also shared interesting information about other musicians who lived in London in the 60's. At the end of our tour, she dropped us off at the destination of our choosing, and even recommended a great place for lunch, which was excellent! Thanks Gill, for a very memorable tour! Tony, Karen and Kevin

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

Not clear where buses stopped, even though we had printed a route map.. Unable to find western approaches stop. Bus left Canada Boulevard before 3.20 so unable to use the bus that afternoon and didn't know it was the last one until we found a confusing timetable.. Local number given was incorrect and so unable to contact for advice. Have used Hop on Hop off before in several countries abroad with excellent signage or helpers to assist felt that this was poor by comparison and certainly not user friendly to visitors from uk or abroad.
When finally travelled the next day the tour was good and informative.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A must see for all the Beatles Fans out there. We met the tour director at the train station at 6:30 AM to pick up our tickets. Train left around 7:00 AM and was a little over two hours to get to Liverpool. In addition to the Beatles Museum, we also visited the two beautiful Anglican and Catholic Cathedrals that are on the same street in Liverpool. The bus trip in the afternoon was lots of fun - got to see where the Beatles grew up, Penny Lane, etc., and lots of Beatles music and singing on the bus. A long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Yeah yeah yeah I think I'm in love with Liverpool it's easy cos I know. Trains both ways ran on time and were comfortable. Beatles Story brilliant covering all aspects of the Beatles brilliant career. Broken up by the Lennon Imagine exhibit. Had time to wander around the Mersey the setting of so much of the history of these times. Magical Mystery Tour in the afternoon covered all the sites of the early Beatles history with very knowledgeable guide. Now have a greater appreciation of the lyrics of Penny Lane and how it fits into their early lives. ( also saw cabs doing similar trips and would have preferred them as an option - a bit more intimate and can get into places a bus can't) Leftedown the road from the "new" Cavern and spent a great hour down there soaking up the atmosphere of what it would have been like all those years ago.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I would recommend this tour if you are a real Beatles fan. It was a lot of fun, our guide was very knowledgeable and very pleasant. Enjoy!

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Although unguided - well worth it, much easier to have the day planned and coordinated than to have to do it yourself. We were met at the rail station, the days events explained to us.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message