Glencoe offers some of the finest landscape in Scotland, indeed the whole of the UK, where dramatic mountains sweep down to glens (valleys) until they meet the moody waters of the lochs.   While this is a site of historical significance ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1908 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved our tour and tour guide, Alan. Seeing the highlands gave us a great personal appreciation for the beauty of this country. The roads were not too twisty and we made ample stops. Alan is a fun, thoughtful, and patient guide. His voice is very mellow and melodic which can be very soothing, thus, one can easily fade to snooze. At the same time, his detailed stories of the challenging, often bloody history of Scotland and key historical figures makes one want to remain alert, both ears listening. This tour was the highlight of our trip. On my next trip to Endinburgh, a tour from this company is on the agenda.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful day! Our guides were fantastic, the scenery beautiful and the whiskey tasty!
This was a great way to see some things outside of Edinburgh city without the hassle of renting a car or trying to drive on the opposite side of the road. Party Pete is a wealth of knowledge and delightful company. This was one of the best things we did on our trip.

Doing what: Highland Lochs, Glens and Whisky Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It's a wonderful tour! One of the best tour companies in Scotland! Neist point Lighthouse is a
must-see place in Isle of Skye. 超讚的tour!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Juliet was an amazing tour guide! She is very friendly, knowledgeable and made the trip very fun and entertaining. I would not hesitate to book with rabies again.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fantastic, I would recommend if you want to get out of the city and see the Scottish landscape

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing!!! The Scottish Highlands are out of this world! The views are incredible and scenery is unbelievable. Tour guide was outstanding!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide Nicola was so charming and she made me fall in love with Scotland and especially Glasgow again.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide was friendly and helpful and there were plenty of photo stops. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. The guides were very informative and knowledgable and made the trip a lot of fun.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

James was our driver and tour guide for this relaxing and insightful day. He couldn't have been any better.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was one of the best experiences of my life, the Highlands themselves are amazing and the experience was only heightened by the knowledge and general awesomeness of our guide, Tony. This is a great way to see some of the Highlands in one day and experience some truly fresh air. 10/10

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip was more than I expected. The guide and driver were knowledgeable and made the experience memorable. The best tour I have ever being on - would not hesitate to recommend. Thank you.

Doing what: Highland Lochs, Glens and Whisky Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Here is my post on Tripadvisor.com: Just completed a phenomenal 3-day Highlands Tour through Viator. The spectacular views by themselves are well worth the price of the trip. However, what made our tour even more special was our incredible driver Ross. He claims he is not a historian, but the remarkable manner in which he depicts stories of the Highlands is a splendid tribute to his homeland. Not only did he make sure all of his passangers were comfortable, but beyond that he created an unforgettable slideshow of the trip and will be emailing his professional quality photographs to all of us. This was the perfect way to see Scotland!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It is really good ! Highland is really beautiful !

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I enjoyed the tour and the knowledge of our guide, Dave. We stopped at several.sites for photo ops.etc. He appears to.be very knowledgeable of Scottish history. Despite.the precipitation and high winds, I had a good time and believe that the tour was well worth the cost

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome tour! Ewen was an excellent and very knowledgable guide. I loved the size of the group, as it made for quicker photo stops. The wonderful weather certainly helped. Would recommend!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was amazing and our tour guide Ally was great.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was a beautiful, and scenic trip! The tour guide, Stevie was so great! Perhaps, there should be a warning for those who get motion/car sick, my friend ended up quite sick from the winding roads. Other than that, it was a nice trip, if not a tad rushed. If I could, I would have done the 2 or 3 day tour instead.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Allan was a great guide but the stops were just average.

Doing what: Highland Lochs, Glens and Whisky Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It a lot to see. Very few breaks from the van. It would be nice if they provided a map up of the route. The commentary was less about the area and more personal anecdotes. Would have liked to hear more about the areas

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My fiance and I took this tour on February 17th with Dan, who was just the nicest guy. Scott and I (this is Lauren writing the review!) both enjoyed our time immensely. We felt that the tour's highlights were fascinating and well-timed, that the history was rich and interesting, and that the overall experience was very pleasant, despite the cold (we're from California). 12+ hours is a long time to sit on a bus, but it's worth it to see every loch and hill - even the optional Loch Ness cruise. The sights are breathtaking. It is evident that magic forever resides within Scotland. Dan was so personable - we wish him the best of luck on his adventures in the States! Have fun in Las Vegas, LA, and Napa! :) We had an absolutely lovely time!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guides were so approachable, friendly and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was very personable and easy to understand I am from Minnesota, USA.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message