Glencoe offers some of the finest landscape in Scotland, indeed the whole of the UK, where dramatic mountains sweep down to glens (valleys) until they meet the moody waters of the lochs.   While this is a site of historical significance due to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1677 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Duncan our tour guide was knowledgeable and entertaining

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. The leader (Party Pete) is informative and entusiastic. His pride in and knowledge of Scotland shone through. He provided clear commentary and instructions, which helped the tour flow very smoothly. His anecdotes and music selection added a lot of fun. The B and B (Wood Park) was first rate. Richard and Nick (Australia)

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The countryside was beautiful and our guide John was amazing. Would recommend this tour to anyone willing to listen.

Brad

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

First - our tour guide ALAN was AWESOME - Alan the Awesome. Pl let him know. He was very knowledgeable - gave us the right amount of history not to bore us and threw in some interesting trivia too.
Perfect group size.
Just the right amount of activity for the day - it gave us enough time to explore without being rushed.
Really liked the bus size and it was very comfortable.
The weather was great too.

Doing what: Highland Lochs, Glens and Whisky Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide/driver Joe was very knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I love Scotland, what a fantastic trip. Our guide (Jamie) was great. Jamie was able to blend local music, food, and drink for each region of Scotland that we drove thru. I am slightly taller than 6' so the 3 days on the bus was a bit uncomfortable for me. The Rose Gardens (B and B) was quiet and the family staff were very friendly and helpful (good breakfast). Every bed in Scotland that I slept in left something to be desired (I can still feel some if those loose springs). The tour bus broke down in Portree on the 2nd day of the trip, which was great as it gave me the chance to sample a few of the local Portree establishments. Every meal was awesome. Jamie is a knowledgable guide and just a great guy. He was nice enough to sit and have a couple Whiskeys with me and my brother after a long day on the bus. Know that if you go on a Sunday most of the shops will be closed. Also, most restaurants all over Scotland stop serving food early so make sure you talk to the guide about reservations if necessary.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye, Scottish Highlands and the Jacobite Steam Train from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was excellent!! Our tour guide, Andy, went out of his way to give us a memorable experience. The sights were breathtaking and the people we met were super friendly. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye, Scottish Highlands and the Jacobite Steam Train from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An absolute fabulous trip from the very start at Waterloo Place till the end. The amazing funny and hilarious guide Ruth with great anecdotes, stories and her Scottish songs made this trip one to remember, she was the star of the 3 day break, well organised and very caring. Plenty of stops and breaks at the most beautiful places. The tour went through the most stunning and beautiful country sides. The B and B was fantastic. I certainly would recommend your Rabbies.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent driver with wonderful commentary and many stops for photos

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We took the optional boat ride on Loch Ness. The highlands was beautiful!!!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful trip, great driver. Accommodation was terriffic. Cannot fault anything.

Doing what: 5-Day Highland Explorer and Isle of Skye Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely loved this trip!!!! Our tour director, Heather, was a fanominal story teller! She provided a great mix of historical drama, geography, and personal connections to the area. I really enjoyed that we were a small group as it made stops very convenient for quick photo ops and short breaks. The highlands are beautiful no matter the weather and I can say that as we went through everything! The boat trip on Loch Ness is not to be missed and if you don't mind a little wind, the bench at the front of the boat arethebest seats in the house!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip, however, it would not have been the same if it weren't for our guide Laura. She was extremely knowledgeable and was an excellent story teller. The commentary she provided during the trip added a whole new dimension to the experience of exploring the beautiful and historic Scottish Highlands. Thanks for an awesome trip!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was fabulous and the Isle of Skye was even more beautiful in person than my wildest expectations! Our tour guide, Sarah, was very fun, knowledgeable and organized, and the B and B we stayed in on Skye had the most beatiful views of the lake. Would definitely recommend!!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message