• USD ($)
  • English
Glencoe offers some of the finest landscape in Scotland, indeed the whole of the UK, where dramatic mountains sweep down to glens (valleys) until they meet the moody waters of the lochs.   While this is a site of historical significance due to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1477 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic trip, great toe guide, and we saw lots of Skye and stayed in a fantastic hotel. Overall a fantastic break

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Everything you want in a tour and very little of what you don't.. Duncan made it feel personal and special. I grew up touring the Highlands and I loved it!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing trip, the guide was very knowledgeable and helpful

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic experience! The tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The scenery is amazing and our tour guide was very nice and funny (Pete:-)
Definitely recommend taking the tour.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Our your guide Alli made the trip so enjoyable! I loved being shown Scotland by a true Scotsman! Gorgeous scenery!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour and very nice guide/driver. Be prepared for a long day started at 8am and got back to Edinburgh exactly 12 hours later. Even though it was early April, the weather was a bit disappointing,cold and wet which didn't make for a very comfortable day. However the sun came through when we got to Loch Ness. Little bit disappointed at Fort Augustus as being at the bottom of the loch you couldn't see too much. Would have been better if the minibus went a bit further up the loch. There is a lot of sitting on the bus with not so many stops. It's good for a one day tour but would have liked to have stopped at more interesting places.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Janice H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a really great day with Rabbie's Trail Burners and Jonathon the tour guide was excellent, friendly, entertaining and informative. I think I had a smile on my face the whole way there as such beautiful scenery, I have been around Scotland and in the Highlands twice but this was something else! First stop was Loch Lomond for some photographs, then a stop at Loch Tulla and then Glencoe. I have never seen Glencoe look so beautiful, black mountains net to sunlit mountains covered in snow and shrouded at the top in mist, so atmospheric and great for photographers. Then on to Fort Augustus for lunch and on to Loch Ness where some folk to a boat ride but I went with the tour guide and others to photograph Urquhart castle. We stopped off in Pitlochry for a wee dram and then came back via Aviemore and the Cairngorms, saw Stirling castle lit up in the distance and back to Glasgow. I am not one for long journeys but this was a breeze, it didn't feel one bit long at all, I enjoyed the whole day immensely. I will put some photographs up soon :)

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was amazing! It was great to see that much of Scotland and our tour guide Nicola could not have been better!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

So glad we booked the tour, it was a fantastic day, worth every penny. So much to see. Learnt a lot of history from our great tour guide. Definately booking again in the near future. It also inspired my partner wanting to go up to Scotland for skiing in Ben Nevis! A beautiful part of the world. Going up to Scotland again in the summer. If any one reading this and is hesitating....don't , go for it you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic! Our guide, Jane, was so friendly and full of information. A great small tour with beautiful sites and interesting facts.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We loved this tour! Jane, our tour guide was amazing! As well as driving us around all day, she told us much of the history of the area and we learnt heaps! In-between, she played Scottish music from traditional to modern whilst still using the traditional instruments. We were given time to stop and take photos at the best places and had plenty of time also to have a walk and a nice leisurely lunch. We loved this tour so much that we were hoping that we would get Jane when we went on another tour a couple of days later - and we did! This tour comes highly recommended, especially if you don't have much time to get around on your own and have a nice leisurely look at Scotland.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

excellent tour - a very educational guide/driver, will surely recomment this tour to other people

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message