Glencoe offers some of the finest landscape in Scotland, indeed the whole of the UK, where dramatic mountains sweep down to glens (valleys) until they meet the moody waters of the lochs. While this is a site of historical significance due to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2409 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Matthias T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing tour. Our guide was Arron and he made the whole thing amazing. He asked each of us what we were most looking forward to on our trip and really went out of his way to make that happen. We stayed out each day doing things until the sun went down. He even added in a whisky tasting trip for my boyfriend on the last day and I have to say it was definitely the highlight of his entire trip to Scotland. If you see this, thanks Arron! Long live Bussy McBusface! :

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

Timothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide was great the locations that he took us too were awesome. I

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Shyam D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great Tour with a fantastic driver.

For a fixed fee, we got a beautifully clean minibus taking us all around the Highlands. There were plenty of stops for beautiful pictures and refreshments. There were wonderful stories about the Highlands, Scottish terminology and banter along the way.

Our driver was called Fran and she was simply fantastic. She was very knowledgeable, kept us entertained throughout the whole journey and was just what you need when venturing into the highlands.

Great Tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Serafin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an incredible journey to the picturesque Scottish Highlands! Throughout the entire ride, our guide/driver Aaron was very helpful and wonderful. First, he asked everyone to introduce herself/himself, then told some nice things about themselves, and was able to remember each one's name throughout the entire trip. He'd crack jokes in between the talks, and he was wearing a kilt to highlight the tour. Not only he'd voluntarily offer to take each individual or group pictures, he'd intermingle with us during our walks to the destinations. Thanks, Aaron, for this unforgettable journey.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Demond Pittman C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely amazing! Our tour guide Franzieska was impeccable, hilarious, and extremely knowledgeable of all of the Highland's landmarks. We had a great time listening to her stories, viewing all of the incredible scenery, and had ample time to visit each part of the tour. She even made numerous extra stops along the way so that we could take in the picturesque landscapes, which was great for photo opportunities. We had enough time to stop for bathroom breaks, take boat rides, and furthermore, had a great time exploring the magic of Scotland. Absolutely worth the money and then some!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Ditte D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing views with a great history told by our absolutely fantastic guide, Alan.
He told us funny facts about Edinburgh and Scotland, stories about famous scottish historical battlefields when we drove by, histories about historical figures and played scottish folkmusic.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

havilah m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was just fantastic or Tour Guide Stevie was just the best ever. Great Driver and had wonderful music to share with us based on the History of the area we were visiting. We were right on time and gave us lots of bathroom stops with timed walking around just a fantastic tour and I would recommend the company operates out of Rabbie's the Cafe shop past the Scots Monument. I recommend everyone choosing this company as the rides are very comfortable and views amazing.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Dalida D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide Aaron was excellent!!! Our tour was just great! Thanks a lot!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

MARIA A. Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The escenary is fantastic. Our guide NICOLA was great! Very informative and friendly with great sense of humour

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Catherine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My experience was amazing and I recommend it to everyone. I saw the most beautiful landscapes I've ever seen in my life, and we made a lot of stops to take pictures. You will also have the chance to taste free whisky. Amazing! Also, our driver was Steve. He was simply amazing, funny, and he told us some interesting stories about the history of Scotland.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Sarat P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent experience of essential Scotland in just 3 days. Our guide, Stevie, was outstanding!!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

Claudia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic trip booked through Viator! Great driver/guide. Beautiful scenery.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

Maxime L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Went for the Loch Ness, fell in love with the Highlands. Our driver Eric was a gentleman with tons of knowledge of the area.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Elva L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

our guide Franciska , didnt know if I spell wrong is super nice and funny. Tell us many stories and history. wish can take the bridge which Harry potter filmed. The coach is comfortable as well. Good job Viator.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Ben

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Stunning scenic views and excellent tour guide by Jonathan!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Oi Kwan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It is an amazing trip, the guide offered us excellent and professional services. We enjoyed very much of the trip.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Marin V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Went on a tour with Ewan B. and it was great! He had a lot of enthusiasm and knowledge made the experience even better hearing all about Scottish History within the Highlands. Felt like the trip length was just right, had plenty of stops for bathrooms and food as well as for some great views! The bus was comfy enough and even though it was a little rainy when we went it was still an awesome experience, thank you Ewan!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a long trip to see most of the highlands and Loch Ness among many beautiful Lochs that make up the highlands. Johnathan our guide was wonderful and so very knowledgeable as well as very entertaining. He is an avid photographer himself and will give great pointers as well as knowing the best places to stop for amazing vistas. I highly recommend this tour to any one that wants to get a view of Scotland in a day.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Melanie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was our longest tour, but it was worth it! It and #39;s been an astonishing landscape and we did many foto stops. Instead of doing the Loch Ness boat tour we had delish lunch at the Boathouse Restaurant with an amazing view of Loch Ness. Our driver Douglas was great and told us much about the Highlands.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Mehwish A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing!! the place is very beautiful and the tour guide George had lots of interesting stories to tell. We had a lot of fun :

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Prakhar S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was just brilliant! It was a great experience for me to see the serene part of Scotland for the first time.

As far as tour is concerned, it was highly professional. Evrything from schedule to information provided was up to the mark. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message