Glencoe offers some of the finest landscape in Scotland, indeed the whole of the UK, where dramatic mountains sweep down to glens (valleys) until they meet the moody waters of the lochs. While this is a site of historical significance due to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2565 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Francis V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely loved this amazing tour !!!! saw so much of the country that we would not have seen.. Our guide Douglas H was fantastic. Very knowledgeable, personable and fun. He made sure that we were all comfortable and took the time to get to know each one of us. Loved the music that he played : Thank you so much for an incredible day in the Scottish Highlands!!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Harold K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rabbie's Trail Burners provided a tour group that was a manageable number of tourists 16 and an excellent tour guide/driver that enriched the tour.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

A Y M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic!! It was worth it.. ! This day tour gave us the opportunity to see Loch Ness and Scotland highlands during my short trip to Edinburgh. Service was excellent too!!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Brigitte M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative tour, plenty of times for stops. Happy tour guide, full of energy, highly recommend.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Ximena T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed this trip, even with the rainy weather that day. Our driver Allie told us a lot about Scotland and its history. Beautiful mountains and lakes!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide Jan was excellent, stayed in a lovely bed and breakfast in Inverness. Loch Ness boat trip was great.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Hou H L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Have a very nice trip, the driver guide Roger is very helpful and enthusiastic - got a lot of extra stop over to take photos. Background history and music on coach is excellent.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

kistler96

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the area and the history and we appreciated his viewpoint and knowledge of Scottish history and culture. He also pointed out interesting places such as those used for familiar movies. The bus was comfortable and the small group was just right.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Ho Ming W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is perfect. Our guide, Jonathan, is brilliant!! There was so much fun and joke from him, never get bored. He played nice scottish music on the way, so much memory.
The places we have visited are awesome too. Excellent scenery in Loch Lomand and Glencoe, nice fresh seafood in Oban. I enjoy the tour so much. The coach was also very Comfortable as well.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Susan D E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We would recommend this tour, so much information and history. Dress warm though!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

amerynn United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a great trip! Our guide Liz and driver Stevie were great. Multiple stops make the trip seem shorter than it is. Runs very smoothly. Hits all the highlights and gives you a great historical basis for the major events in Highlands history.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

kathdrees

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful countryside great tour guide who recommended excellent lunch spot. We had a fabulous time.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

jrthazewinkel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day with Allistair, lots of information and laughs, well worth the long day, we have seen stunning scenery with lots of possibilities for photos etc.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Rebecca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved this tour! The scenery was amazing, and our guide, Ewan, was very knowledgable, professional, and friendly.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Stacy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was well worth the money and we couldn't have asked for anything more than what we got! Our tour guide, Barney, was very nice and an excellent source of local knowledge. Thank to this trip we were able to see Skye in our short time in Scotland, and we truly felt like we covered a lot in our short time there. I highly recommend this trip for anyone who has time to spare in Scotland!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

Ty H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our trip review will come in two parts... the Viator portion bad and the actual trip through Rabbies good!. The Bad: Viator - We booked a specific tour, and the tour ended up being completely different than what was listed on the Viator site / sent to us. One whole day said free day in Portree, but it was actually a tour day through Skye... that we almost missed if the guide didn't tell us! We also booked specific accommodations like a double bed for couples and ended up in a room with single beds. If I were you, I'd go directly through Rabbies!
The good: Rabbies was FANTASTIC. The tour ended up being far better than we hoped but wish we had the right itinerary in advance. Our guide was great though he didn't love us for having large suitcases and we heard about it a LOT. he took us to the most incredible places and we actually got time to BE there. Not just on and off the bus. Speaking of the bus, it's a smaller van and much more cozy than a huge bus. Again, we'd recommend you book through Rabbies and have a blast! The Isle of Skye was the absolute highlight of our trip!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

Kim C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Daniel, was amazing. His knowledge of history, language, places and customs made the trip even more fabulous. Our overnight accommodations were wonderfully comfortable although a little far from town after a long day of hiking on the tour. I highly recommend the tour!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

Carl J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide, Graeme, was extremely knowledgeable about history, culture, you name it. It felt like we were taking a mini college course. Good sense of humor as well. Well worth the money.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Colleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful day trip to Loch Ness and the Highlands. Franziska was an amazing tour guide and bus driver. She never let a dull moment happen. There were just enough stops to make the trip comfortable. The scenery was amazing along the way with Franziska giving us a history lesson along the way.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

JIYEON H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I normally do not take bus tours as we prefer to navigate new places ourselves. However, we only had a day to tour the Scottish Highlands and thought it was too much to tackle without a guide. So, it made sense for us to take the Rabbies bus tour via Viator. We liked that it was a small group and that it went through both national parks. Stopping by Loch Ness was an added bonus. Our tour guide, Jeff, was friendly and knowledgeable. He managed to weave in interesting stories that not only explained the sights but the history and culture of Scotland. We left with a better understanding and appreciation than if we had gone by ourselves. In addition, there were multiple rest stops, which made the 12-hour journey bearable. We couldn't have had a better tour and guide.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Ravi G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent destination in the shortest duration. Excellent driver- Mr John, who never let anyone bored. He kept every one involved with personal touch.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Katelyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One really cannot say enough about this trip. It was the highlight of our holiday in the UK. Everything about this trip that was set up by Highland Tours was amazing. The most special part of this trip was our tour guide, Scot. He is an invaluable resource. His genuine passion for everything Scotland bled through every story he told making the trip so enjoyable. What could have been many hours on the bus listening to music was broken up with his stories about the history of Scotland. While I certainly cannot speak to the other tour guides available, I cannot imagine doing the trip again without Scot. We chose the B and B option, and had a lovely accommodation with an excellent view of the sea and mountains in the background from our room. My only suggestion for the future would be to offer a trip geared towards younger/outdoorsy focused people. One piece of advice for travelers is to sit on the left side of the bus on Day 1 and 3, much better views!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye and Scottish Highlands Tour from Edinburgh Including 'Hogwarts Express' Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message