Glencoe offers some of the finest landscape in Scotland, indeed the whole of the UK, where dramatic mountains sweep down to glens (valleys) until they meet the moody waters of the lochs. While this is a site of historical significance due to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2441 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jaclyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Long day but totally worth it. Such amazing views. Paul was our tour guide and he was the best. Very knowledgeable and kept us entertained/informed the entire time even while he was driving.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

jill.maes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a wonderful trip, fabulous engaging and informative tour guide...snowing , beautiful scenery ..can't speak highly enough of this trip..

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an excellent tour for the family! We especially liked all of the great historical data provided by our tour guide. Intercom system needs work as it was quite hard to hear guide during much of the trip.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Mia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was very well planned and guided. The guide was able to alter the sites according to peoples interests.

Doing what: Highland Lochs, Glens and Whisky Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Debra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a great tour!!! Fran, our tour guide was fantastic. Her animated storytelling brought the history of the region to life. Many opportunities for photos. Van was very comfortable. An enjoyable day seeing the Scotland lowlands, moors, highlands, and Loch Ness Lake.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Bryan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Dougie was a fantastic tour guide! We got to see so much of the Scottish countryside and he was incredibly knowledgeable about Scottish history. Both informative and breathtaking.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Wais R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were lucky to have an extremely good driver who told us about the Scottish history from the beginning up to the present day in his very special and funny way. The tour took us through some beautiful landscapes and lochs of the Highland. We visited the legendary Lochness and took a boat trip there. We enjoyed ourselves a lot. I definitely recommend it, especially if you are lucky enough to have the same driver!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Dana F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was amazing! Our guide Ewan B gave us so much information the entire route. There was never a dull moment. His recommendations were excellent. He even recommended a place to eat when we returned to Edinburgh which turned out to be amazing. This experience was totally worth it and we would do it again.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Hristo I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Al was great leader, funny stories and history about Scotland shared , were just amazing

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Jinky E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a day full of Scottish music and accent. The cruise was great. The highlands tour of the Glen Coe was informative and the view was amazing. Great one.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

alban w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Did not find Nessy, but the trip and guide were great. Glencoe is really beautiful. great photographic journey. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

A. W.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful scenery, hilarious commentary, comfortable mini coach. Best day trip I've ever been on, thanks largely to driver guide James and his funny stories!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

categage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, Ally, was fantastic. He gave us a good overview of Scotish history as we passed various sights along the way and kept a bus load of strangers engaged and entertained all day. This was a wonderful way to get a taste of the highlands and we even learned what a true Scotsman wears under his kilt!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Manuela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I enjoyed this trip very much although the weather wasn't so nice. Our driver Mike told us lot About scotland and its history. Many thanks!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Grant was exceptional, the tour was amazing!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Ozlet G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

our driver/guide Heather was the best driver/guide we have never seen before.

Doing what: Highland Lochs, Glens and Whisky Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Angie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day out was had by all. Graham our driver and guide was fabulous, great historical knowledge with added humour and scottish music thrown in! I thought the trip would involve a lot of time on the bus but not at all , plenty of interesting stops.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Sven N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Arron was extremely knowledgeable and super funny - the places covered by the tour well worth a visit!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Say Ping L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful scenery. Highly recommended. Guide Jonathan was excellent and humorous. He is a great story teller. Explained history in a very enjoyable way.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Siu T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice tour that involved a lot of driving, with frequent stops to get out and take pictures of the amazing highland scenario. Allie was very knowledgeable and had lots to say about everything. Would strongly recommend.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

J L M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Richard had a great presentation of the information during the trip, with a pleasant demeanor, knowledge of the area and facts about where we were during the trip. We had a real comfort with his driving skills and felt safe during the entire trip and think it was a good a value. We would highly recommend the tour and Richard to anyone wanting to enjoy the Highlands and towns within that area.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Muriel Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Just loved our tour . Our driver John Paul was so informative and was so friendly. If you have never done a tour of the Highlands please don't miss it. Fabulous scenery.

Doing what: 2-Day Highlands and Loch Ness Tour from Glasgow

rickfield1303

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a great tour. It is a long day but well worth it. We had an excellent guide Johnny, fantastic scenery and nice stops along the way. The Highlands area a natural treasure and we're truly glad we did this tour.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

dabernathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our escort was D J John an he was very entertaining and knowledgeable

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message