• USD ($)
  • English
Glencoe offers some of the finest landscape in Scotland, indeed the whole of the UK, where dramatic mountains sweep down to glens (valleys) until they meet the moody waters of the lochs.   While this is a site of historical significance due to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1601 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely day tour with an excellent guide, Heather, who was eager to share her beloved Scotland and many entertaining stories about Mary, Queen of Scots, Rob Roy, Wallace (Braveheart) and other historical and geographical tidbits. She was a careful driver and sensitive to the needs of her passengers. The high point of the tour was a stop at the breathtaking Queen's View lookout, a lunch stop in the charming town of Pitlochry, and a visit to the distillery. She also played wonderful Scottish music during the drive back which enhanced the experience. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Highland Lochs, Glens and Whisky Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is well worth it. The lovely country side, castles and nessy. If you're lucky you will have a great driver like we did, Graham.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this trip and the guide. She was a wonderful and happy person. She stop in a lot of beautiful sites during the way and was so enthusiastic with everything. We can say we Knew Scotland with much details. We became enchanted with this country.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Paul was the best tour guide! He had music to go with the stories and historical details he was talking about. You spend a lot of time driving but it definitely is scenic. You do have stops for snacks and souvenirs.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My sister and I enjoyed this tour very much, it was actually her favorite day in Scotland. Our guide was Pete, he was funny, friendly and a great story teller. We learned a lot from this trip, the views were amazing. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic day trip with incredible views and a great driver (ask for Erik). The smaller bus was great and allowed some flexibility in our stops for photographs, sightseeing etc which was nice as it is a full day event. Our guide was amazing with commentray on everything from scotch tasting technique to local songs and history! Our group was age 9 to age 81 and it was on the highlight list for everyone.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful guided tour from the Lowlands to the Highlands. Learned a lot and our guide had a wonderful sense of humor. Very satisfied with Viator.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were very pleased with the tour, especially our guide. She was an excellent person.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a fun time, guide very informative, Enjoyed the day, glad we did it.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Edward is very knowledgeable about that area, and provide very interesting information.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My grandsons and I loved this small group tour. Great views, fun tour guide and worthwhile stops along the way. Grandsons both love photography and they got some super shots.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My mom and I went on a three week vacation throughout Europe and we booked a tour nearly every days of the trip. This three day tour was by far the highlight of the journey. Our tour guide was Scot and he made the tour absolutely fantastic! He added stops to the tour that were not on the itinerary (whiskey distillery and Fairy Pools), and offered hilarious commentaries throughout the drives to each location. As he said, everything is better with music, and Scot added several musical commentaries as well (Indiana Jones while driving up a rocky road on the Isle of Sky, Titanic while getting off the ferry, Harry Potter while going to the train, etc). It just made the whole experience that much better. You could also tell that he loves his Country. His passion about everything we saw was very apparent throughout the whole trip.

So, praise of Scot covered, really everything we went to was just fantastic. The Isle of Skye was a great experience and the Jacobite train was the icing on the cake. The scenery on the train was just beautiful - hint, make sure you ask to sit on the right...the bridge picture can only be taken from the right side of the train.

I also definitely would not pay extra to stay on a hotel. The Bed and Breakfast they put us up in was just fine. The room was Huge compared to anything we stayed at in London, Scotland, Rome, or Paris, and the owners of the B and B were very sweet. Plus, the breakfast was delicious. The only negative of the B and B that I can think of is the thinness of the walls. We could here people just talking in the next room. However, everyone was pretty tired, so we all went to bed at roughly the same time, so the noise wasn't really an issue.

I really just can't say enough about how great this trip was. My mom mom and I both just fell in love with Scotland with this tour. Run, don't walk to sign up for this amazing experience!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye, Scottish Highlands and the Jacobite Steam Train from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing, our tour guide Steve was extremely knowledgable, passionate and it seemed like he knew everything about Scotland! Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great driver (Duncan) who made a long day really fun and entertaining/educational for my daughter and myself. A must do day in the Highlands

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour offered great variety of destinations... interesting villages, beautiful scenery, wonderful short and easy hike to the waterfall, and views of the highlands and locks. Dan, our guide, provided interesting and informative narrative along the way that was superb. All in all, a terrific experience and great value.

Doing what: Highland Lochs, Glens and Whisky Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message