Glencoe offers some of the finest landscape in Scotland, indeed the whole of the UK, where dramatic mountains sweep down to glens (valleys) until they meet the moody waters of the lochs.   While this is a site of historical significance due to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1709 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was superb!
David, the tour guide and driver was simply the best!!!
I will book some more in the future and highly recommend this tour!
Many thanks!
Nawal Al-Otaibi

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Heather really knew her history and was entertaining as well. The beauty of the Highlands alone was worth it, too. The B and B was spacious for a B and B, we had a light and spacious bathroom ensuite which was nice, and the owners were welcoming and served excellent Scottish breakfast.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye, Scottish Highlands and the Jacobite Steam Train from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a wonderful trip and we would highly recommend it. Our tour guide Ruth was brilliant, she entertained us with marvellous stories of Scottish History and Scottish songs. Our accommodation at The Pink Guest Portree exceeded our expectations , absolutely super. Everyone very friendly, we were lucky with the weather and wish we could have stayed longer.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Angela was our tour driver and guide. She was very relaxed, professional and told the most wonderful stories with gusto and vigour. We once more believe in fairies. Angela was brilliant - the best guide we have ever had. Every day was filled with the most amazing scenery as well as interesting and varied activities. We loved everything about this tour.

Doing what: 5-Day Isle of Skye, Loch Ness and the Jacobite Steam Train from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Alan was unbelievably fantastic!!!! A great storyteller, and managed to sum up most of Scotland's history in two days in a clear and interesting manner!! Can't say enough good things about our guide!! Very much enjoyed the smallness of the group and the places we went to were amazing. We had plenty of photo stops too! It's well worth the money you pay, and as far as we were concerned there is nothing negative to say about the trip at all!! LOVED it all!!

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

we had a great time -johnthan was very very good he knew his trip and was very helpful with our questions
it was one we have been telling others about.dont mis it.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My girlfriend and I went on this tour and it was absolutely amazing. It was very long but very necessary. Our tour guide, Ally was one of the best guides I've ever seen. His knowledge about Scotland and General knowledge is second to none. He was a huge part of why the tour was so great!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you want to explore the Scottish Highlands, this is the way to go! We traveled on a very comfortable Mercedes bus and saw sights and experienced adventures we will remember for a lifetime. Our guide, Doug was amazing and a wealth of knowledge, relating many stories and history of the areas we traveled. We also got to know and bond with most of the wonderful and diverse people in our group of 16 which added much to the journey. There are many stop-offs during the trip for breaks and time to see the wonderful areas along the way. In Portree, we had excellent accommodations and found this to be a very enchanting seaside town with shops and excellent restaurants. The tour of the Isle of Skye was amazing and the sights and places we visited were incredible and adventurous. This is one trip that should be on everyone’s Top 10 Bucket List.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the most beautiful and dreamlike journeys of my life...a most peaceful day spent with our guide Michael! He was hospitable and beyond knowledgable of the highlands. He even took us to places not on the agenda,played music for us and never hesitated to answer questions and take pictures of us. He was truly a wonderful guide. The full day together went by so fast yet well paced for resting and snacking.Viator made the whole process painless from beginning to end! I also used the hop on an hop off 48 hour pass and that as well was fantastic and we were able to see all comfortably. Thank you Viator

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The small group size was just right. Our tour guide had a natural talent for story telling. My only recommendation would be to skip the Loch Ness boat ride and explore the town instead.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The 3 day Isle of Skye tour was great. We saw an amazing amount of places in 3 days. I loved the Isle of Skye it is very beautiful and so very green. Our driver Aiden was great - he gave us lots of information about Scottish history and the areas we visited and played a great mix of Scottish music along the way as well. I would recommend the trip to others for sure. My only gripe was that my B and B was a pretty long walk from the center of Portree and I did not have a map and walked alone. I was reimbursed for taking a cab back to the B and B after dinner in Portree the first night. It is more difficult to find a single B and B room. However the B and B itself was nice, the food was good and plentiful, and the hostess was very friendly. Overall it was a great trip - I plan on coming back again some day. I also enjoyed staying in Edinburgh a couple of days seeing the castle and going on a ghost tour a night :) I would have booked a ticket in advance to see the Military Tatoo if I had known about it ahead of time. They were sold out over a month in advance. I love old castles which is one of the reasons I had wanted to come to Scotland.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

a fabulous tour and a brilliant guide.......!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was an excellent trip. Although it is a long day, it is a great way to see the Scottish Highlands and Loch-Ness in a 1 day trip. We made a number of stops. The boat cruise on Loch-Ness was enjoyable even though we did not see the monster!
Our tour guide Daniel was excellent. He was very informative giving us a wealth of information about Scotland.
He was very enthusiastic and made the trip very interesting and enjoyable.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message