Glencoe offers some of the finest landscape in Scotland, indeed the whole of the UK, where dramatic mountains sweep down to glens (valleys) until they meet the moody waters of the lochs.   While this is a site of historical significance ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1800 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour! Everything went perfectly. Would definitely take another Viator tour!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was wonderful! Apparently it's the longest tour offered in the UK, but it was really great. Despite the weather, we enjoyed our guide so much. She was so knowledgeable and friendly. The size of the group was great as well and the bus was comfortable. Thanks again, Viator, for such a good time!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Highly recommended wonderful trip

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

One of the best tours we've ever had. Our guide James Mcdonald made this tour an amazing experience!!!!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Mac was such a great tour guide. He told me many tales. Unfortunately, we met blizzard but we barely escaped from it. I really appreicate it

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great tour, great experience. For the people with small kids I would not recommend as it is a long tour and there is no toilet in the van. The van is a mini sized one not like a coach which we thought it would be initially. Bit congested in that sense. But the driver was very friendly and was stopped quite a few times, so that helped a lot for us to manage two little kids in the tour.

But apart from that the places covered are amazing, plenty of break time as well to take pictures. So for adults it is just a fantastic tour and highly recommended.

Doing what: Scottish Highlands Day Trip from Edinburgh with Audio Guide

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This tour was essentially 12 hours of driving with a minimal amount of picture opportunities. Our guide, Dave, was informative and educational, however it was not the tour we expected at all. On top of that when we finally arrived at Loch Ness we weren't even able to tour the Loch because the boat had mechanical issues. I can't express how this completely wasted the entire trip. We had about 45 minutes for a very average lunch and not tour opportunity. I had waited a lifetime for this tour and it was wasted. Do not book this tour.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Wonderful day. James was a fantastic tour guide. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone interested in seeing the beautiful landscape of the Scottish Highlands.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour leader is lovely.
Bus is great.
Love this trip.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I took another tour while there this was the best. the views were spectacular. You see so much of the country and learn so much about the culture.Jonathan was a fantastic tour guide. He was flexible and knew all the best spots to shop. He picked the best and cleanest rest stops. He was so kind and made sure everyone had a great time!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had an amazing time on this trip - the scenery as we drove is jaw dropping and Loch Ness is truly magnificent. It is a big day of travelling, but well worth it. Our tour guide Jonathan was hilarious and very knowledgeable. Make sure to take the optional boat at Loch Ness if the weather permits.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was phenomenal! I can't remember our guides name (sad face) but she was amazing! It's a long day so be prepared but the history, folklore and romantasism of the Highlands is well worth the price.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Was a very nice your ! They covered good sceneries and places in a short span of 12 hours . Good driver cum guide as well !

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message