Glencoe offers some of the finest landscape in Scotland, indeed the whole of the UK, where dramatic mountains sweep down to glens (valleys) until they meet the moody waters of the lochs.   While this is a site of historical significance due to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2134 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was wonderful, felt we truly received a quality overview in a short time

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

excellent trip with really great driver-guide! Johnatan was an excellent!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was really a fantastic tour! It is a long day as it really does start at 8:30 and goes until 7:30 but it is really worth it. The Scottish Highlands are perhaps the most beautiful country I have ever seen. Actually being in Loch Lomond and Loch Ness and learning about the history was fascinating. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and did a wonderful job of breaking up the drive and making those times on the bus educational and informative. This is truly a great way to see the Scottish countryside and learn more about Scotland!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing experience, lots of things to see with enought time to wall around, take some pictures and buy souvenirs. Our guide Toni was very nice and tell us lots of interesting facts and some history of Scotland. Also he makes sure we have enough stops for not getting to tired of travening! I would highly recomend this trip to anyone!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip, despite the rainy weather. Jonathan, our guide, was fantastic. This was one of the highlights of our two week trip to the UK.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing, amazing trip !!! Would do it again in a heartbeat !!!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We absolutely loved our trip. The only drawback was that we realized that there was so much more to see and maybe should have looked at a longer excursion. Jonathon was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We learned a lot and thoroughly enjoyed his commentary. Well done!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing sights, a great guide and lovely companions - I enjoyed every minute!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I took this tour on June 30, 2015 and it was GREAT! James, our driver/guide was awesome! Very knowledgeable and accommodating. We saw so much during the course of the day including Loch Lomand, highland cows, a couple cute towns that we stopped in, Urqart Castle from the cruise boat on Loch Ness, Sterling Castle from the bus, and of course the absolutely stunning scenery of the Scottish Highlands. Im so glad I took this tour and wouldnt hesitate to take another similar tour from this company booked through Viator.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely fantastic tour. Eric, our guide was wonderful-full of information and has a wonderful singing voice. Beautiful scenery and Loch Ness was great. Would highly recommend the boat trip over Loch Ness-it is extra but very inexpensive and well worth it. Boat trip is a full hour on the Loch

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was terrific! Our driver/guide Górdan was highly knowledgable and was able to impart a lot of information about Scotland and the Gaelic language to us. Being only a small tour of 16 makes a noticeable positive difference. Sit in the front seat for the best uninterrupted view!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Anne R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I can highly recommend this trip.Our tour guide, Douglas was excellent. His knowledge of Scottish history was amazing and he was extremely professional.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing tour and an even better guide! Robin was the perfect guide! From the history, stories and music our group got an unforgettable tour. Thanks so much!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Steve B. our guide/driver from Rabbie's was awesome and very knowledgeable. This was an excellent tour experience. The history and stories were great and interesting.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to catch a glimpse of the Highlands. The scenery is breath taking and worth the trip. The overnight accommodations at Glen Mohr were perfect especially the location. Our tour guide Doug was very knowledgable and fun which made the two day trip even more enjoyable. I would recommend this trip to anyone having limited time and not wanting to drive but waning to see this part of Scotland. The small group van is a definite plus.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

AMAZING no matter the weather ..HEATHER the tour guide is worth her weight in gold you are very lucky to have her..she made it interesting and fun her stories where informative and her telling was clear and delightful!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye, Scottish Highlands and the Jacobite Steam Train from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous . Eric made the tour exceptional. Give him a raise. Could not have been better.

Chuck Browning
Athens, Alabama

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent guide, one of the highlights of our trip to Scotland

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The landscape and scenery on this tour are PHENOMENAL! Ally was our guide for this tour, and he is a blast to spend the day with. My favorite part of the tour was when we stopped at the marshes, and several stops during our tour of Glencoe. I am only disappointed my photography skills aren't capable of capturing how breathtaking the highlands of Scotland are. Thank you for a great tour!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Informative, fun, and easy peasy. Our driver was quick to point out things those not taking a comfortable tour probably would miss. Spacing between rest stops and lunch were perfect-- especially for guys of a certain age who can't hold it. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our drive Liam was awesome! So much history and culture shared throughout the drive. We never felt rushed and each stop was something different. The days just flew by! Scotland is beautiful and the trip through the Highlands up to Skye was breathtaking

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an amazing tour! The tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable about the history of Scotland, and told many legends and stories. She made the tour for us! The pace of the tour was excellent, there were never any stops that seemed to be too long or short, and the amount of free time was excellent. The accommodations on the Isle of Skye were awesome! I would highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting to see the Highlands and the Isle of Skye!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye, Scottish Highlands and the Jacobite Steam Train from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour has been operated by a local tour company and we really enjoyed it! Our guide perfectly mixed historical information, stories, legends, jokes and songs during the tour. The Jacobite Steam train is advised to all the Harry Potter fans! We have also visited the Dunvegan Castle and it was worth it! We have seen and learned a lot for just three days, it was not enough time as we wanted to stay there longer, but it was definitely enough time to fall in love with the Isle of Skye, with the Highlands and Scotland!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye, Scottish Highlands and the Jacobite Steam Train from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message