Glencoe offers some of the finest landscape in Scotland, indeed the whole of the UK, where dramatic mountains sweep down to glens (valleys) until they meet the moody waters of the lochs.   While this is a site of historical significance ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1854 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was incredible! Ian, our driver, was so passionate about Scotland and gave us so much background and history. I loved hearing the stories!! He was fabulous!!
Not only was he great, but the entirety of the tour was so beautiful and we had such great weather. One of my favourite days ever!!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I went on this tour alone but had the greatest time ever. So many beautiful sites. Even in the winter it was amazing. They make the most of your daylight. I went with Jane who was incredible. I recommend if you go alone to sit in the very front seat. It's a personal experience with the best view!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great!!
John was a great driver, very entertaining and knowledgable

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great and our tour guide was wonderful! Steven was well prepared, organized, and mostly funny. He kept up the good vibes and was also very knowledgeable about the area. You can really see his passions and love for his country and it was really inspiring. The scenic stops were beautiful!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great! It was wonderful to hear all the histories of the areas and our guide told fun Scotish folklore stories about each place we went to. Unfortunately, we can't remember the name of our tour guide, just that he had light brown hair and picked up trash at every stop while everyone was taking their pictures of the sights. You get on and off the bus frequently, so make sure you have warm clothes.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A dismal day weather wise but made up for it with another excellent guide-- he brought sunshine to the country side - highly recommended!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Mac was an excellent guide!! Through Glencoe the history was amazing and extremely interesting and the Loch Ness boat tour was well worth it.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day. Very informative and friendly guide. Great scenery.

Please do not publish my name....

Doing what: West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Worth every cent paid. I was expecting to see the lush greenery at the Highlands but I got more than what I asked for. Because it was snowing last week, we got to see endless snowcapped mountains. The view from the Three Sisters was truly breathtaking. Two thumbs up!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message