Glencoe offers some of the finest landscape in Scotland, indeed the whole of the UK, where dramatic mountains sweep down to glens (valleys) until they meet the moody waters of the lochs. While this is a site of historical significance due to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2316 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Avery U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Even if we didn't see Nessie, our guideAly made the tour entertaining and worth it! And thanks to Aly for getting our group through the snow storm safely, all the while making us laugh:

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Jurgen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was magnificent. well organized and very professional service.
I would suggest it to whoever loves picturesque landscapes and the weather
was very fine for Scotland in February. the tour was very well organized regards
time for stops to see different places and for some breaks. Best 12hrs tour I have ever had.
The tour leader too was quite informative of the history of which I found really interesting.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Julie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The trip to Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands was awesome! The natural beauty of the Scottish countryside was amazing. The visit in Glen Coe was charming and gave us a chance to shop in a smaller village. The boat ride on Loch Ness was also quite a treat! Bus driver Dave was quite a character and made the trip even more enjoyable with his fun facts and entertaining dialogue. I highly recommend this trip for anyone who wants a sample of the raw beauty of Scotland!!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Deborah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a great day - driver was very knowledgeable and good fun. Lovely scenery. A long day though, made longer by too many comfort stops.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Martha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide was Eric. He was excellent.

The bus was comfortable. Everything was organized. I would recommend this trip to anyone, and I would tell them to ask for Eric.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour. Richard was very knowledgable!!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Shayn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was about as good as a single-day tour of such an incredibly beautiful part of the country can get. Our driver and guide was friendly, entertaining and informative and managed to create a very effective atmosphere for a tour into the heart of the heart of Gaelic Scotland. The breathtaking views of Glencoe especially will long linger in my heart and mind and I think the 'hairy coo' may well be my new favorite animal.
If you have limited time but want to get a taste of the Gaidhealtachd, this is the tour to go on. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Nicholas J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour and excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Mitchell D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely fabulous tour! Driver/guide Shane was engaging, entertaining, and spun great stories that continued to delight at even the dullest parts of the drive. We enjoyed every bit of our trip. Loch ness should not be missed!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Lærke B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our trip was amazing despite of very bad weather. Our guide Jonathan was very enthusiastic and knew a lot about everything we were seeing. He was funny and made sure everyone had a great time. The trip itself was very beautiful and we saw a lot despite going in the winter where it went dark early.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

bchance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The best 60 I've ever spent! Despite it being winter and snowing, hence decreasing the visibility during much of the drive, our tour guide was fabulous. I loved the small group setting, the information provided without it being information overload and allowed me to see more of Scotland in a day than I otherwise would have been able to do. I recommended it to everyone on my study abroad and the next weekend they all booked different bus tours through Scotland. Thanks so much for a great tour!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Renata Faria Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great way to see Scotland's countryside. Amazing.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Fai Tong S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great scenery, knowledgeable tour guide.
However, I don't like the idea of having a single person responsible for driving and storytelling at the same time.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Derik F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great trip. Daniel, our tour guide, is extremely knowledgable about the history of the Highlands and brought the beautiful landscape's fascinating past to life.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

Bianca D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I just loved this tour. Scotland is just beautiful....and if I were to live anywhere else but Canada, surely it would be in Scotland. The guide was funny and extremely knowledgeable. He made the best of everything. I must say...we had unusually great weather.

The B and B where I was lodged was just superbe as well. A short walk from the main district and a lovely hostess.

Thanks so much

Bianca

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Edward B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Sarah was a great tour guide- took us to several great vistas and worked to make sure everyone on the tour had the chance to see what they were looking for out of the Highlands. She told amazing stories and had great insight into Scotland.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

George J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great tour! The driver was highly knowledgable and informative, and the landscape was beautiful.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Doris S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fabulous tour and our guide, Heather, was amazing.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye, Scottish Highlands and the Jacobite Steam Train from Edinburgh

SSC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was the best part of our UK vacation!! Matt/ Matthew, our tour guide was second only to the beautiful Scottish scenery, in what made this trip so great. The tour itself a 3 day teaser of Scotland's history, music, myths and legends, and the landscape. Matt's 'havering' provided us invaluable vignettes about Scottish culture, both old and new ... and his perfectly timed Scottish music was the cherry on top of the cake. Angus' B and B was amazing - the room, the breakfast, and the pleasant company, really made our stay exceptional! This was our first organized tour, and I believe Matt, Angus and the tour operator have set the bar really high for all our future experiences. I would highly recommend this tour to all first time Scotland visitors!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

s.elkadim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was beyond amazing...the bus was very comfy, the driver/guide was very well prepared, very knowledgable and extremely friendly (Duncan). He showed us mind blowing scenery and helped us get around the small towns. The accommodation at the Woodpecker guest house was splendid as well.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was an amazing way to spend the day! Yes, it's a lot of driving time. Yes, it's a commitment when you just don't know what the weather will be. But, our driver guide, Keith, was great. The selection of Scottish music he played at certain points during the trip was just the right amount and definitely added something to our time on the bus. It was cold and rainy, but it was still a great day stopping at some breathtaking views. I would definitely take this tour again and recommend it to any friends visiting Scotland!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Panat C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

LOVE this trip! I wish I had more time to travel with Rabbie's more.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a fantastic tour, my tour guide Liam was great. It is quite a long day but its worth it! The views were amazing and there were sufficient stops for rests/toilet breaks. Would definitely recommend the tour.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Jacob D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Perfect experience! Excellent tour guide!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message