Glencoe offers some of the finest landscape in Scotland, indeed the whole of the UK, where dramatic mountains sweep down to glens (valleys) until they meet the moody waters of the lochs.   While this is a site of historical significance ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1881 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My fiance and I took this tour on February 17th with Dan, who was just the nicest guy. Scott and I (this is Lauren writing the review!) both enjoyed our time immensely. We felt that the tour's highlights were fascinating and well-timed, that the history was rich and interesting, and that the overall experience was very pleasant, despite the cold (we're from California). 12+ hours is a long time to sit on a bus, but it's worth it to see every loch and hill - even the optional Loch Ness cruise. The sights are breathtaking. It is evident that magic forever resides within Scotland. Dan was so personable - we wish him the best of luck on his adventures in the States! Have fun in Las Vegas, LA, and Napa! :) We had an absolutely lovely time!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guides were so approachable, friendly and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was very personable and easy to understand I am from Minnesota, USA.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Just out of this world the whole day trip was fantastic, the drive Jonathan was amazing very helpful and telling us lots of things while on route, I would recommend this trip and the organisation As I couldnt find any thing wrong with the whole day, Yes would recommend this trip and the firm,

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

heather the guide was excellent - and despite the rain, the tour was fun , enjoyable and also - informative!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This trip made our entire holiday - it was completely brilliant, we were taken to so many different, incredible places, the guide was out of this world. Genuinely, I can't recommend this trip enough.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Completely breathtaking and brilliant - this tour was the highlight of our entire trip.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was an amazing tour, special thanks to our turguide Peter his knowledge was incredible and we learnt a lot. Weather was terrible but he did his best to make this tour great.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour! The guide was fun and told us lots of Scottish history and legends for all the places we visited. I regret deciding to stay in Portree instead of stick with the tour on day two since the afternoon of day two includes the Neist lighthouse and Dunvegan castle.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing Tour. Beautiful scenery, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Joe was fantastic and extremely knowledgeable. Definitely reccomended the tour company/this trip/Joe.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My husband andbI had a great tour - excellent guide and comfortable transport. Again a very memorable trip. We loved it

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic Guide Al.Loved the kilt.Gave a lot of info .

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My family and I had a great time on this trip. Small group size, and lovely guide/driver.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was amazing. You get to walk at least once every 90 minutes so the drive is broken up and the day goes fast. The views are amazing- you get to see the variety the Scottish countryside offers. The weather was bad, but the trip was still great. The small group was perfect and our guide was fantastic. Highly recommend this tour I would do it again!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour! Our guide Dan was very knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message