Glencoe offers some of the finest landscape in Scotland, indeed the whole of the UK, where dramatic mountains sweep down to glens (valleys) until they meet the moody waters of the lochs.   While this is a site of historical significance ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2017 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour! The guide was incredibly knowledgable and fun. The scenery was beautiful and it was a wonderful day. I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Highland Lochs, Glens and Whisky Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I jus loved it. The guide was very good and it was a marvelous day.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Murray was amazing....full of historical facts and lots of humour. The trip is a long one, but the awesome scenery and Murray made it a great day. Well done!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic trip, guides jonathan and grant were very knowledgable and funny, stunning scenery and photo opps, also opp to cruise loch ness.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a blast with our tour guide, James! He was so informative and funny. The sights were amazing as well as all the planned stops. I highly recommend this tour :)

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable day and appreciate the drivers' expertise, calmness and attention when we were held up on the road due to a snow storm. Saw lots of wonderful scenery and gained much knowledge about the area from the driver.
Canada

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing scenery! Joe, our guide was explaining everything to us and making sure that we do not miss any sights.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this trip! The guide was entertaining and knowledgable. The tour was excellent. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide, Ally was really good! He was really helpful to help is taking pictures and brought us to many many many places for great pictures!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jamie was an excellent guide. Perfect background stories, very guiding. The tour itself is a perfect roundtrip in order to get an impression of the Lowlands/Highlands. The combination of nature, old towns and whisky is perfect. We enjoyed it very much. Tip: always decide for the cask tasting!

Doing what: Highland Lochs, Glens and Whisky Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great trip it was! The tour guide is funny, tells really fun story and makes route exceptions whenever there are beautiful view to visit

Would love to go back there again one day

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great trip! Despite the unsettled weather during parts of the trip, Ally kept it interesting and informative all the way! And we stopped several times for pictures and sightseeing, so the day went by really fast. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour - Jonathan have the best tour we have ever taken, anywhere!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ewan B and our Driver were Excellent on May 8th , they knew the information well and pointed out as many points of interest as possible I will definitely take the tour again and will take another one the next time I am in Scotland, I would like to make a special note this company cares about what you see and how it is seen I saw them at a number of stops picking up trash maintaining the natural beauty for all to see, It was over all a experience to remember.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jonathan was great thoroughly enjoyed the tour just the right mix and the Highlands are beautiful and the Highland villages gorgeous.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing. From start to the the end. Our driver Dave was very nice and talked us through the tour with lots and lots information and history about Scotland.
It was a 12 hours trip but loved it. So much to see plenty of stops and photo opprtunities.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Although the tour content sold itself in terms of natural beauty, the tour guide Dave did an excellent job of informing us about what we were seeing and Scotland in general. Although the tour was 12 hours in total, the stops were well planned and enabled us to feel we were not constantly on the bus. All in all, a worthwhile way to spend touring time.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great and our guides were very knowledgeable about Scotland and the areas we visited. The pace of the tour was great, did not feel rushed and was able to enjoy the scenery. The tour bus was clean and comfortable and made traveling very enjoyable. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Highland Lochs, Glens and Whisky Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic and a really easy way to see many parts of the Highlands. Our tour guide James was witty and very kind.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. A big part of that was because of Heather, our tour guide. She did an amazing job of guiding us through our journey and was full of interesting information to share throughout the trip.

The first day through the highlands was beautiful. An amazing day. We stopped many times along the way for some great photo opportunities.

Day 2 was rainy and windy all day on the isle, but still fun. It's Scotland, so you've got to expect that kind of weather at some point during your trip.
We chose the Hotel option on the Isle of Skye, and it was a very nice one and very comfortable. The others in our group that stayed in B and Bs said they were good too.

Day 3 was another good day. Lots of driving, but plenty of stops along the way. And the steam train was good fun too. But if you have no big interest in riding the steam train, you would get most of the same views if you just continued along in the bus. Only choose the train ride if you specifically want that experience.

Again, a great guide made this trip really spectacular. Loved it and would do it again.
Thanks Heather, and Highland Explorer Tours.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye, Scottish Highlands and the Jacobite Steam Train from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message