Glencoe offers some of the finest landscape in Scotland, indeed the whole of the UK, where dramatic mountains sweep down to glens (valleys) until they meet the moody waters of the lochs.   While this is a site of historical significance due to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1816 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Wonderful day. James was a fantastic tour guide. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone interested in seeing the beautiful landscape of the Scottish Highlands.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour leader is lovely.
Bus is great.
Love this trip.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I took another tour while there this was the best. the views were spectacular. You see so much of the country and learn so much about the culture.Jonathan was a fantastic tour guide. He was flexible and knew all the best spots to shop. He picked the best and cleanest rest stops. He was so kind and made sure everyone had a great time!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Was a very nice your ! They covered good sceneries and places in a short span of 12 hours . Good driver cum guide as well !

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Wonderful sightseeing bad driver boring explanations if you don't have something good to talk about better don't dirty the landscapes.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The trip was unfortunately not at all what I expected. However, most of this was not the fault of the company. We never made it to Loch Ness because of a landslide that blocked a major highway. It kind of sucked that there was no alternate route to take, but I understand that in order to make it back to Edinburgh on time we had no other choice. The weather was also terrible (again out of the control of the company), but that made all of the stops a bit unpleasant. I wish we could be reimbursed in some way because of the natural disaster that prevented us from actually going to Loch Ness, which was in my opinion, the main attraction.
On the plus side, Ali (Alistair), our driver and tour guide , was very pleasant and knowledgeable. I think he did a good job at keeping our spirits lifted and he made a great effort to communicate and entertain despite some language barriers since our group was very diverse. However, he might want to lighten up on the casual sexist jokes. I know he wasn't ever being entirely serious in his remarks, but still I felt a little uncomfortable even as a cisgender male.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Most Beautiful and Amazing tour of my life. Our tour guide Duncan is an incredicle man with full energy and In a tour of 12 hrs he didnt let us get bored and showed us the beauty of a nature in upnorth of scotland. Rèally enjoyed alot.
Thanks alot

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful! Comfortable transportation, music, story telling made for a wonderful day! Heather is a very knowledgeable tour guide!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was mind blowing. I could not believe how knowledgable our guide Sarah was. She was incredible the scenery was amazing everything about this tour was breathtaking. Well worth the money. Cannot tell you how brilliant the guide was. If I ever came to Scotland again I would definitely use this company again. Thank you.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The scenery was beautiful and even though it was just a day trip, it felt like we really got to get out of the city and see Scotland. Eddy D, our driver and guide, was very informative, fun and helpful. Next time we'd like to take one of the multi-day tours and go farther. Thanks!

Doing what: Highland Lochs, Glens and Whisky Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was marvellous, but a bit rushed at times, relaxed at others. We were hurried along by the hurricane from Newfoundland. That resulted in wild weather to add to the atmosphere. Local food was great, similarly a good pint of local beer. The scenery was spectacular and gorgeous. I missed only one opportunity to exit the bus to get outside, horizontal rain did not deter me or the others on the bus. The bus was clean and comfortable, the driver knowledgeable and informative.

Doing what: 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh

Chito
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was very informative. Tony was kind enough to stop at pictureseque spots. Thank you, Tony!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was good. Driver was aware of the place and made an excellent guide. Good behaviour as well

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message