The wild, windswept Orkney Islands lie off the northernmost tip of the British mainland (at around the same latitude as Stockholm) and are noted for their stunning scenery and historic sites stretching back millennia. There are about 70 islands all ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour, great tour guide, Gus. Excellent accommodation. Very informative commentary. Couldn't have been better.

Doing what: 5-Day Orkney Islands Tour from Edinburgh Including the Scottish Highlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing from start to finish!!!

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really good tour, driver and guide fantastic !

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really good tour, driver and guide fantastic !

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant tour.The driver's knowledge, commentary and humour contributed to a great day out.
Personally I would have liked to have had a longer stay at Skara Brae but as a 'taster' for the Orkneys islands it was fascinating.
We had good weather also which was a bonus and thoroughly enjoyed the unique atmosphere of this fascinating place.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great day on this trip. Everything was well organised and the tour guide very professional. We were able to see quite a few different aspects of the Orkneys and learnt a great deal. Our favourite place was the Italian Chapel, a very moving story about a beautiful little Nissan hut.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great! The driver/guide Stephen(?) was a hoot. And very informative.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

EXCELLENT WELL ORGANISED

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great tour, it is a long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An excellent tour. It packed a lot into a short time and was well organised. The guides gave us lots of information.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful tour round the island.Coach driver was highly knowledgeable of all things concerning the island and added his own wit and humour to the the very interesting continuing talk he gave us as we toured the very interesting sights.Thoroughly well worth a visit and highly recommended.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Lovely day out, interesting tour and an excellent guide. Thank you Stuart.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour. VERY well organized....and the driver/tour guide was great. A new and very clean tour bus. Lots of local knowledge and a fair bit of good humour! It is a long day....but with plenty of breaks along the way. I really don't think we missed anything on the islands - so a very productive way of seeing the big sites. Well done team - highly recommended.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very professional and well organised! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed our trip to Orkney, our driver/ guide was very knowledgeable, and willing to share with all.
The weather was not the best, but he made the day, very interesting

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message