• USD ($)
  • English
The wild, windswept Orkney Islands lie off the northernmost tip of the British mainland (at around the same latitude as Stockholm) and are noted for their stunning scenery and historic sites stretching back millennia. There are about 70 islands all ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 156 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

First day of tour season, and everything was lovely, except I lost my e-tablet on the bus. We looked everywhere and could not find it, but miraculously I got an email a month later that it had been found on a bus and was at the station, so I got it back. The tour was great, the driver knowledgeable, the sights unending and outstanding. Would like to go back and stay a month.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant, the driver was amazing and the commentary was exellent. The Island was beautiful and the ride
was so comfortable, a brilliant driver.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great trip, well organised, loved Orkney and all the places we visited, would recommend trip

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour. I had thought it might be rushed and rather tiring but it wasn't. There was plenty of time to see the main places of interest and the guide was very informative. We were blessed with a lovely sunny day. Refreshments on the bus were welcome.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip to Orkney. Tour guides especially the Orkney guide was excellent.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a well organised trip and excellent value for money. The ferry was comfortable with a friendly crew and the 50 minute crossing afforded wonderful views of the islands and wildlife. The coach was waiting and our driver conducted a most interesting 10 hour complemented by his knowledge and sharp wit. There was ample time for breaks and plentiful stops. I thoroughly recommend this as an introduction to the fascinating islands of Orkney.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic value for money. Was a great day out. All guides on the bus trips were very informative. A wonderful place to visit and highly recommended. We were very lucky in that we had great weather for the day.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour, great tour guide, Gus. Excellent accommodation. Very informative commentary. Couldn't have been better.

Doing what: 5-Day Orkney Islands Tour from Edinburgh Including the Scottish Highlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing from start to finish!!!

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really good tour, driver and guide fantastic !

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really good tour, driver and guide fantastic !

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant tour.The driver's knowledge, commentary and humour contributed to a great day out.
Personally I would have liked to have had a longer stay at Skara Brae but as a 'taster' for the Orkneys islands it was fascinating.
We had good weather also which was a bonus and thoroughly enjoyed the unique atmosphere of this fascinating place.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great day on this trip. Everything was well organised and the tour guide very professional. We were able to see quite a few different aspects of the Orkneys and learnt a great deal. Our favourite place was the Italian Chapel, a very moving story about a beautiful little Nissan hut.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great! The driver/guide Stephen(?) was a hoot. And very informative.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

EXCELLENT WELL ORGANISED

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message