The ruggedly beautiful Scottish Highlands is one of the last wildernesses in Europe. Here, a heritage of romance and individualism mirror a magnificent backdrop of powerful seas, imposing mountains and verdant flora. Due to a history of migrations ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 216 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I took my mum(aged 86 yrs young) on this trip as she had always wanted to go to Orkney, especially to see The Italian Chapel. The trip was excellent, very comfortable and our driver ,Alister McRoberts, was incredibly informative and funny too! The highlight for my mum though was the Italian Chapel and as I had forgotten to bring a camera with me, Alister very kindly took some pictures of my mum and me and e-mailed them to me. We now have a lasting reminder of our day out in Orkney. I have no hesitation in recommending this trip. Thank you all, especially Alister.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was excellent. Guides were very helpful. It was thoroughly enjoyable. I will go again next year.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide who gave us very good information and interesting. Loved seeing the Highland Games in Scotland as my family had attended the Highland Games in Los Angeles for 30 years. A Must for visiting Scotland to walk around with the locals and enjoy the Games tradition.

Doing what: Scottish Highland Games Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Seeing a part of Orkney through the eyes of an Orcadian was great!

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Applecross tour is not to be missed! The scenery is amazing and someone else does the driving!

Doing what: Applecross Peninsula Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The weather was terrible, cold and couldn't see a thing for the
mist but the cheery bus driver made the day. The trip was
very informative and no-one could have tried harder than the
dear driver!

Thank you.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide, Allison, made this tour AMAZING!! She was energetic and super knowledgable and FUNNY!! Highly recommend this tour. No better way to see the highland countryside. Super highlight was feeding the "Harry coos"!! Highland cattle, so gentle, sweet, and cute!! Mind the horns!!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant tour.The driver's knowledge, commentary and humour contributed to a great day out.
Personally I would have liked to have had a longer stay at Skara Brae but as a 'taster' for the Orkneys islands it was fascinating.
We had good weather also which was a bonus and thoroughly enjoyed the unique atmosphere of this fascinating place.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great day on this trip. Everything was well organised and the tour guide very professional. We were able to see quite a few different aspects of the Orkneys and learnt a great deal. Our favourite place was the Italian Chapel, a very moving story about a beautiful little Nissan hut.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

EXCELLENT WELL ORGANISED

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

EXCELLENT TRIP WELL ORGANISED GUIDE EXCELLENT

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great! The driver/guide Stephen(?) was a hoot. And very informative.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful Scenery, quirky guide, wonderful meal on the Isle of Skye. It was a great day!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really good tour, driver and guide fantastic !

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really good tour, driver and guide fantastic !

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message