The ruggedly beautiful Scottish Highlands is one of the last wildernesses in Europe. Here, a heritage of romance and individualism mirror a magnificent backdrop of powerful seas, imposing mountains and verdant flora. Due to a history of migrations ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 259 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well apart from the travel time to and from Inverness (which was expected), this tour was great! We had enough time in each place to have a look around and get plenty of photos/ lunch etc. my favourite is still the Italian Chapel, it is awesome what the Italian POW's created from virtually nothing. Skara Brae and the Standing Stones of Steness are fantastic as well.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had the most fantastic day on Orkney!! Lucky enough to have brilliant weather and so could appreciate the beautiful views. We were given lots of interesting information by our bus driver, Stuart who was extremely informative and also very witty!! Timings for stops was perfect and the 4 of us who went on the trip felt we had a very comprehensive tour of the Islands in a day!! Thoroughly recommend!! We have also booked a trip with Viator in New York so hope it is as good.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful day trip arose the Scottish Highlands and onto the Isle of Skye. We did not spend long on the Isle though, so I would recommend thinking of this as a highlands trip that ends on Skye. The tour guide Allison was fun and full of facts and laughter! Overall I was very glad to have made this trip.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide shared his vast amount of knowledge with humour and thoroughness. It would have been impossible to even approximate the same depth of Orkney experience by driving around on our own. A highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Only 3 passengers on the bus so driver adopted a flexible itinerary, which suited us all.

Doing what: Best of the Scottish Highlands Tour from Inverness: Black Isle, Loch Ness and Scotch Whisky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent tour. I have always wanted to visit the Isle of Skye since I sang the Skye Boat Song in the choir at primary school - 60 years ago!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The weather was very wet and very windy throughout the day, but I admired the way the driver changed his schedule to make the most of the conditions.

Doing what: John o’Groats and Duncansby Head Day Trip from Inverness

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent trip! We had some fog that day but we still saw some great scenery!

Doing what: Applecross Peninsula Day Trip from Inverness

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was truly amazen, loved every minute apart from the slurs the driver made about both the Scottis and the Irish in particular.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Scenery and tour were great, however bus had wet seats from a rainstorm the night before and not too comfortable having a wet bottom all day!! The bus was full so not too many options and the driver said basically--not his problem! I feel the driver could have been a better "tour guide"--not too forthcoming with much info.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

We had a beautiful day with clear skies and beautiful views. The visit to Eileen Donan was informative and the castle was lovely. Our tour could have been improved had we had a good tour guide. It was evident he would have rather been doing anything other than what he was doing that day. His driving was irresponsible. His presentation was blah!!!! He was sarcastic and rude to passengers. He had a confrontation on Skye with a local school teacher when he tried to park his bus in a school parking lot. Then ranted all the way back to Inverness about the incident. I don't know his name, but you all should not use him in this capacity.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

It was a nice day and we enjoyed all of the tour except the lunch... it certainly would have been better to have dropped us all at a central place where we could have ordered food we liked OR at the very least go to a decent place to eat... where we went was very depressing, the food was terrible and the service was even worse... we'd heard all these people talk about the great seafood restaurants on the Isle of Skye and I didn't see one person in our group that really ate much of their food after we had waited forever for ONE grumpy old lady to finally deliver it (with a 20 minute difference in the time some got their food and when others got their food). Must say the meal certainly spoiled a trip we would have otherwise enjoyed. Find a new venue for the one meal in a 12 hour period! Because of it we would only rate the tour as mediocre.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Nice and enjoyable tour. Thanks to our tour guide Allison.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Knowledgeable and fun guide, comfortable bus, great itinerary. So many things learned and great photos taken. I recommend this tour!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message