The ruggedly beautiful Scottish Highlands is one of the last wildernesses in Europe. Here, a heritage of romance and individualism mirror a magnificent backdrop of powerful seas, imposing mountains and verdant flora. Due to a history of migrations ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 418 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Helen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

After a smooth crossing on the ferry we stepped straight on to the coach which was waiting for us. Stuart, our driver, provided an entertaining commentary as he took us to the various sites, along with anecdotes which we would have missed if we had travelled alone. We were fortunate that the sites were not overcrowded and we enjoyed a lively lunch at the Ferry Inn in Stromness. The only drawback for us was the biting cold, which meant an uncomfortable visit at Skara Brae and the Ring of Brodgar, but that's something you cannot legislate for. I would thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

George M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the whole experience.Very well organised.Coach driver was very knowledgeable and funny.great day on Orkney.Thankyou.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

simon s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour around the isle of skye with our driver/guide Ian Sutherland, would highly recommend this for price, knowledge of the driver and overall experience.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Mrs M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time learning about the Isles. Andy was great guide. It was great to hear the history of the place. The weather was good, wonderful sunshine.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

Mrs M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So spectacular, We enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Mrs M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing, The rugged scenery was truly amazing and our guide, Duncan was excellent. This tour should be on every ones bucket list of places to go.

Doing what: Applecross Peninsula Day Trip from Inverness

Nancy C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour. They managed to fit in an acceptable amount of time at each stop considering the shorter day that had to be scheduled in May. We really enjoyed the driver's comments and historical narrative as he drove between stops. It is absolutely beautiful country and there was such a variety of history from prehistoric to current. This was one of the highlights of our trip to Scotland. Wish we had had another day to go back and further explore.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

patricia d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We all enjoyed the Orkney day trip and felt it was well organised. We think that we got a good idea of the highlights of the Islands and found the driver/ guide to be very knowledgeable and interesting.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

patricia d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We traveled through a lot of beautiful scenery and visited a range of places of interest. Our guide was friendly and informative. A very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Jon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide, great selection of sights to visit. Excellent knowledge of the area. Well worth the price.

Doing what: John o’Groats and Duncansby Head Day Trip from Inverness

Jon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great excursion. Driver/guide very informative. Excellent choice of sights to visit. Reasonable price.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Kevin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Skye was quite beautiful. Well organized tour. Saw the right sights and given several photo shoot opportunities. Given plenty of time but kept on schedule. Informative, helpful, and personable driver/guide. Liked his mixture of historical accounts and anecdotes about island life. He might need a bit of brushing up on intricacies of English and Scottish royal history.

Only complaint was that bus seats were narrow but perhaps this was necessary to keep the bus narrow enough to negotiate tight streets and highways.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

gillian m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It certainly came up to my expectation and more. the Italian chapel was an inspiration and the highlight of the trip for me..

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

Gary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our trip was utterly fantastic! The views were excellent, the stops on our tour were well timed, and our driver was excellent! His name was also Gary bonus points and he was brilliant! He was funny, loaded with excellent stories, and had a wealth of information about the areas we visited! I would highly recommend this trip to anyone!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Michelle N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had the best time, Alison driver/tourguide was amazing. Wonderful experience

Doing what: Best of the Scottish Highlands Tour from Inverness: Black Isle, Loch Ness and Scotch Whisky

Barneybethandvic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Chris P our driver made the trip !!!!! He was funny kind accommodating ...he took our feelings and desires into account ... He played superb Scottish music ... I have already purchased two CDs he played music from ... He sang along to some songs ... He was very personable ! A plus job !!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Scottish Highland Games Day Trip from Edinburgh

morbeys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent trip, well organised, comfortable coach and very good tour guide who had interesting and informed local knowledge. If you only have a day to spare like us I would fully recommend this tour

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

Bonnie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely fabulous and the highlight of our visit to Scotland. The coach driver/tour guide was the icing on the cake. Very entertaining!!!

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

S P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing made so much fun cos of tour guide!!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Danielle O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So many sites seen in one trip. The tour guide was amazing, so many stories and historical information, truly a trip to remember.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

darshanabha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

jreed1545

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very very good trip. Just the right amount of stops. The guides gave lots of relevant historical information. The island guide was superb - lots of very interesting information and a great communication style. This trip was a very good value

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

madeline_temple

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

If you're travelling solo or without a car, this is the best way to get in all the sites if you don't have five days to spend trying to get around.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Richard W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Unfortunately weather did not come to the ball so was very wet and cold. Loved the Neolithic sites and the Italian church. Bus driver had great sense of humour.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

Helen O

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Long day but great tour! good value for money and very interesting and friendly guides, particularly on Orkney.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message