• USD ($)
  • English
The ruggedly beautiful Scottish Highlands is one of the last wildernesses in Europe. Here, a heritage of romance and individualism mirror a magnificent backdrop of powerful seas, imposing mountains and verdant flora. Due to a history of migrations ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 151 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent. Could have left fifteen minutes later from Inverness, making it a less early start.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was wonderful. We had a wide variety of experiences that were uniquely Scottish -- photo ops of Loch Ness with the ruins of Urquhart Castle in the foreground and of Loch Carron, a chance to tour Eilean Donan Castle, a visit to the tiny fishing village of El Gol on a beautiful stretch of Atlantic coast on the Isle of Skye, opportunities to walk through sheep meadows by a sheep fold and to see highland cattle up close and personal, a walk to the Thomas Telford Bridge at Invermoriston, and a stop at the ruins of a historic church surrounded by a quaint, lovely graveyard. The day was somewhat different than outlined by Viator's website. For example, we passed through Broadford without stopping for lunch, because we took extra time at Eilean Donan so that those who wanted to tour the castle -- which was most of the group -- could do so. The castle was worth a visit, and I was glad to exchange that for lunch in Broadford. Those who were hungry could grab a quick bite to eat at the castle visitor center. The highland scenery was beautiful throughout the day, and although it was mostly cloudy, we escaped rain and were able to see the islands of Rum, Eigg and Muck from the Isle of Skye.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time on this tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and informative, the coach was comfortable, stops were well timed. We will definitely book more tours with Viator when the occasion arises.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great day tour! Wonderful scenery and a terrific explanation given by a very friendly and humorous guide!

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great time. Sail and bus excellent. Driver fantastic! Knew everything, so interesting. Thank you, will recommend this.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour, did so many things in a day. Tour guide at Highland Experience called Alison was fantastic.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We thought this trip was well organised, the weather was good and everything was on time our coach driver come guide (think his name was Stuart) was excellent. The islands have so much history and it was well presented. The ferry ride over and back was good and people were willing to chat

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our driver was great and learned a great deal. Our weather was poor so we missed seeing the highland cows but that is no ones fault. The food for lunch was fantastic and a highlight. Loved, loved Eileen Donan castle. One of my favourites now. I would recommend this to anyone new to the highlands.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Too long as many of the stops, although different location, were of the same scenery.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I think this is a unique experience and it an attraction to go when you're in Scotland. Also, me and my wife were lucky to have a nice weather (mostly sunny with a shower passing by) and very friendly people. We really enjoyed our time in Edinburgh and I wish we had more time for other attractions and to travel to other areas in Scotland - more to North or West... I mean.. more to the Highlands.
BTW... the Military Tattoo was GREAT!

Doing what: Scottish Highland Games Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent guide [Stuart] was well informed of the history of the islands, and had an A+ personality to go with it. A long day that just flew. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Had a brilliant day, our driver/guide was very informative I would definately do another trip if I was in Inverness again.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was an excellent trip from beginning to end, thanks to the efforts of our guide, Fiona. Even though the weather was poor, we had a memorable journey - an unforgettable day....

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a fantastic day trip and I would highly recommend it
The weather :)
The games
The Tour Guide - entertaining and informative
Ease of booking and location on Royal Mile (very helpful and friendly staff)

Doing what: Scottish Highland Games Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very good tour guide and fun experience. Will recommend to Anyone.

Doing what: Best of the Scottish Highlands Tour from Inverness: Black Isle, Loch Ness and Scotch Whisky

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message