The ruggedly beautiful Scottish Highlands is one of the last wildernesses in Europe. Here, a heritage of romance and individualism mirror a magnificent backdrop of powerful seas, imposing mountains and verdant flora. Due to a history of migrations ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 188 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant tour.The driver's knowledge, commentary and humour contributed to a great day out.
Personally I would have liked to have had a longer stay at Skara Brae but as a 'taster' for the Orkneys islands it was fascinating.
We had good weather also which was a bonus and thoroughly enjoyed the unique atmosphere of this fascinating place.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great day on this trip. Everything was well organised and the tour guide very professional. We were able to see quite a few different aspects of the Orkneys and learnt a great deal. Our favourite place was the Italian Chapel, a very moving story about a beautiful little Nissan hut.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

EXCELLENT WELL ORGANISED

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

EXCELLENT TRIP WELL ORGANISED GUIDE EXCELLENT

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great! The driver/guide Stephen(?) was a hoot. And very informative.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful Scenery, quirky guide, wonderful meal on the Isle of Skye. It was a great day!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really good tour, driver and guide fantastic !

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really good tour, driver and guide fantastic !

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing from start to finish!!!

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was awesome. Our driver Sandy was funny and gave us lots of information. Skye is so beautiful, but you will only get as far as Bradford. Anyways, it is enough to get a good feel for what Skye is like and the beauty of its natural wonders. We also made stops on other areas that are absolutely breathtaking. We loved our tour and we would love to do it again.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Not enough time at all of the sites

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I thought the tour was a very useful way of seeing what ~Orkney has to offer. The driver/guide stuart was very helpful and informative and i enjoyed all aspects of the tour.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well managed tour. Very informative coach driver/guide. Recommended for everyone who want to visit Orkney in a day.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Very interesting, but also a very long day, be prepared. The little Italian Chaple was beautiful and the history behind it was of interest. As was the visit to Sacra Brae.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

This tour should not be called Isle of Skye Trip. There was very less Skye in the tour. We reached Isle of Skye at 2:30 PM, then had lunch and we were out of Skye by 5 PM. We didn't see any landmark places nor did we visit Portree. Very badly planned. Quite disappointed with the tour.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message