• USD ($)
  • English
The ruggedly beautiful Scottish Highlands is one of the last wildernesses in Europe. Here, a heritage of romance and individualism mirror a magnificent backdrop of powerful seas, imposing mountains and verdant flora. Due to a history of migrations ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 202 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant tour.The driver's knowledge, commentary and humour contributed to a great day out.
Personally I would have liked to have had a longer stay at Skara Brae but as a 'taster' for the Orkneys islands it was fascinating.
We had good weather also which was a bonus and thoroughly enjoyed the unique atmosphere of this fascinating place.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great day on this trip. Everything was well organised and the tour guide very professional. We were able to see quite a few different aspects of the Orkneys and learnt a great deal. Our favourite place was the Italian Chapel, a very moving story about a beautiful little Nissan hut.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

EXCELLENT WELL ORGANISED

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

EXCELLENT TRIP WELL ORGANISED GUIDE EXCELLENT

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great! The driver/guide Stephen(?) was a hoot. And very informative.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful Scenery, quirky guide, wonderful meal on the Isle of Skye. It was a great day!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really good tour, driver and guide fantastic !

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really good tour, driver and guide fantastic !

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good balance between visits and travelling. The Eilean Donan Castle was wonderful and the Skye Island a pure beauty. Our driver was very friendly and made us very happy with a practice of a scottish dance!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing from start to finish!!!

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was awesome. Our driver Sandy was funny and gave us lots of information. Skye is so beautiful, but you will only get as far as Bradford. Anyways, it is enough to get a good feel for what Skye is like and the beauty of its natural wonders. We also made stops on other areas that are absolutely breathtaking. We loved our tour and we would love to do it again.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day at the Luss Games. Also stops at several interesting sites on the way to the games. Great driver who was entertaining and informative (Eoghain). Had a slight issue with the bus on the way home, which was handled very professionally and timely. Overall, a great day.

Doing what: Scottish Highland Games Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a well organised trip and excellent value for money. The ferry was comfortable with a friendly crew and the 50 minute crossing afforded wonderful views of the islands and wildlife. The coach was waiting and our driver conducted a most interesting 10 hour complemented by his knowledge and sharp wit. There was ample time for breaks and plentiful stops. I thoroughly recommend this as an introduction to the fascinating islands of Orkney.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We found the day to be perfect even though we had a break down on the way back.
The Games were amazing and there was no tourist theme to them at all - it was just pure Scottish traditional that we were fortunate enough to witness.
Our guide was first class- he was extremely knowledgable and funny

Doing what: Scottish Highland Games Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We found the day to be perfect even though we had a break down on the way back.
The Games were amazing and there was no tourist theme to them at all - it was just pure Scottish traditional that we were fortunate enough to witness.
Our guide was first class- he was extremely knowledgable and funny

Doing what: Scottish Highland Games Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message