The ruggedly beautiful Scottish Highlands is one of the last wildernesses in Europe. Here, a heritage of romance and individualism mirror a magnificent backdrop of powerful seas, imposing mountains and verdant flora. Due to a history of migrations ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 238 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Nice and enjoyable tour. Thanks to our tour guide Allison.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Knowledgeable and fun guide, comfortable bus, great itinerary. So many things learned and great photos taken. I recommend this tour!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous..we saw exceptional sights and learned so much scottish history...there was never a boring minute..a must for all tourists..can't wait to bring more family back.Allison is an excellent tour guide. She really made everyone feel welcome and had us all laughing, singing, and dancing, feeding hairy cows. It was one of the most memorable things that we enjoyed on our family trip to Scotland. ..thanks

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent way to get over to Orkney and to visit several of the major sites. The tour was well orchestrated and we had wonderful weather ... awesome combination.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was extraordinary, with beautiful scenery and educational narration by our guide, Alison. Alison was wonderful as she kept everyone informed of the history of the Scots and the geographic features that we saw. She kept everyone involved in the process in a playful way. I would highly recommend this tour with her.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Coach driver made journey much more interesting and gave historic and geographic details in a pleasant and humerous manner. Interesting places, this my second trip there which says it all

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

really good trip very lucky with the weather Mark our driver was very friendly and informative. Going on my experience I would go with you again

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

really good trip very lucky with the weather Mark our driver was very friendly and informative. Going on my experience I would go with you again

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We thought it was a great trip. Our weather was also amazing and warm! The bus drivers were very good. We did have a hard time understanding our driver on Orkney and missed some of the information. We would have liked to have more time at the sites but understand it was a very long day as it was. We would have also been interested in the Maes Howe and to walk around the Stones of Stenness both of which we saw as we drove. We were also wondering if it is possible to visit the Ness of Brodgar or if it is only being excavated and not yet allowing visits? So- overall a very informative and interesting trip and we would recommend it to others.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The only disappointment was that we didn't stop at the Standing Stones of Stenness, I'd like to know why when it's listed

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I took my mum(aged 86 yrs young) on this trip as she had always wanted to go to Orkney, especially to see The Italian Chapel. The trip was excellent, very comfortable and our driver ,Alister McRoberts, was incredibly informative and funny too! The highlight for my mum though was the Italian Chapel and as I had forgotten to bring a camera with me, Alister very kindly took some pictures of my mum and me and e-mailed them to me. We now have a lasting reminder of our day out in Orkney. I have no hesitation in recommending this trip. Thank you all, especially Alister.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Whole trip very well organised and Stuart our coach driver was marvellous. Very knowledgeable and quite funny. Good value for money

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour has been really beautiful, the palaces and the environment are amazing

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was excellent. Guides were very helpful. It was thoroughly enjoyable. I will go again next year.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from Inverness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Apart from nearly missing our ferry, ( was told it was sailing at 9am, not 8:50am) we had had a wonderful day trip to the Orkney Islands. Our coach driver/ tour guide was brilliant. Very highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Orkney Islands Day Trip from John O'Groats

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message