Reefworld is the Barrier Reef experience made easy. It's located on two giant pontoons over sheltered Hardy Reef, one of the most beautiful and prolific of nature's coral gardens. So many colors! Thousands of fish! It's a deluxe way to see the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! I loved seeing the reef and to swim with the fish. The tour itself was well planned. A great boat trip, where everything is explained to you, makes your day easier to plan. Once you arrive at reef world you have a boat with the glass bottom, which was not to special. You couldn't see too much of the reef, but Once you dive in yourself it great. I was by myself but the crew really looked after me. I had so much fun. Your lunch is included. I would really recommend this, if you are around the whitsundays, just make sure you get to see the reef! And this way it was relaxing, and they let you do whatever you want to do. So even everything is planned out, you still feel free and it feels like an adventure. Worth your money!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well organized tour. Very friendly staff capable of helping clients in a variety of languages. Once upon arrival on the pontoon, there are a number of things to do. You can observe and enjoy the Great Barrier Reef without getting wet if that is your choice. I also noted a large number of the staff dedicated to safety issues and watching out for the very young guests. A very nice day and worth the money.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

All the staff were very professional and good fun. The presentation on safety and instruction for diving and snorkelling was very entertaining

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The Great Barrier Reef was beautiful and definitely worth a trip, but the cruise would have been a lot better if the staff there were more organised. We booked (and paid for) a guided snorkelling tour as well as scuba diving, but the staff there forgot that we booked for two tours and we spent a good 15 minutes chasing the relevant staff to book us in again. We could have spent that time enjoying the reef, rather than stressing ourselves out! For the scuba diving tour, my boyfriend and I ended up being separated and had to dive with complete strangers - definitely not what we had in mind.

There are quite a lot of people on the cruise. If you want to really enjoy the reef, you may want to spend a night there. Apparently on 12 guests are allowed on the pontoon and when the vessel leaves at 3pm, the reef is all yours to enjoy. We are definitely doing this next time!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This trip was absolutely fantastic and loved every minute of it, from the snorkelling to sliding down the waterslide and viewing the coral from the submarine. Totally worth every penny and thanks again for a memorable experience.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent trip, highly recommended, great lunch and finger food. Staff are highly helpful and patient and all snorkeling equipment is provided.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Absolutely fantastic. A must see for all Australians, natural beauty on our own door step. Staff were really knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Won't hesitate in taking the family again.....

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Denise D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

A once in a lifetime experience. What seemed a bit indulgent price wise was worth every cent. The diving and experiences with the day trippers is first rate but when the big cat leaves the serenity is awesome.

Doing what: 2-Day Great Barrier Reef Reefsleep Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

the trip was fantastic. A once in a lifetime experience for us. well worth the money. the guides were friendly and the food was great!! loved the Great Barrier Reef.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Trip was great, and all the staff were really friendly, the boat was clean and comfortable. The only 2 things were it was a bit cold in the boat with the air con so bring a jumper! And would have liked a bit longer at reef world. Overall a great day out tho.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Everything was great, just the sea a bit rough.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

A very fun tour and worth the cost. It was a chance of a lifetime and the colors of the reef were awesome. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the BBQ lunch was also very good. If we get a chance to go back to Australia, we will more than likely buy this tour package again.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

it was great, everything's fantastic

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great day out from Hamilton Island. Lunch was excellent. Even though the weather was a bit overcast - the snorkelling was an AMAZING experience (2nd time) and now we REALLY want to go scuba diving. Very friendly crew who gave lots of information and help. We really recommend this experience - it was one of the best days we had with our 5 kids while staying on Hamilton Island.Worth the money!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message