Reefworld is the Barrier Reef experience made easy. It's located on two giant pontoons over sheltered Hardy Reef, one of the most beautiful and prolific of nature's coral gardens. So many colors! Thousands of fish! It's a deluxe way to see the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The Reef cruise was excellent...very energetic, enthusiastic crew. The trip was comfortable and as I suffer from sea sickness, this was a big positive.
The buffet lunch was plentiful and enjoyable .
I would thoroughly recommend adding the Heli copter flight back to Hamilton Is to the days trip,.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

One of the highlights of my trip to Oz - can't recommend this trip highly enough - you must take up the offer of the scuba diving - I had reservations as I hadn't even snorkelled before and only wish id done the scuba diving.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Very good but long way there and back not cheap

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Rachelle W
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

This trip was disappointing and I am so glad we did other snorkelling around the Whitsundays which was better and not just this trip. Too many people making the snoreklling area overcrowded, not much variety in terms of fish and not that many either. The coral didnt look too healthy. Best bits were lunch and the submarine.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

gkurn4
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely fabulous! We had a full boat, but the Captain, crew and staff members had everything well organized. Every question was answered pleasantly no matter how many times it was asked. We loved snorkeling and even scuba diving for the first time. Plenty of food and drink. You could tell these people enjoy their work especially sharing the beauty of the reef with others!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the best days ever! First time snorkelling and it was mindblowing. Fantastic staff and beautiful cruise there and back. Would do it again in a heartbeat! Thank you for helping make our 4 year anniversary so special.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! I loved seeing the reef and to swim with the fish. The tour itself was well planned. A great boat trip, where everything is explained to you, makes your day easier to plan. Once you arrive at reef world you have a boat with the glass bottom, which was not to special. You couldn't see too much of the reef, but Once you dive in yourself it great. I was by myself but the crew really looked after me. I had so much fun. Your lunch is included. I would really recommend this, if you are around the whitsundays, just make sure you get to see the reef! And this way it was relaxing, and they let you do whatever you want to do. So even everything is planned out, you still feel free and it feels like an adventure. Worth your money!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well organized tour. Very friendly staff capable of helping clients in a variety of languages. Once upon arrival on the pontoon, there are a number of things to do. You can observe and enjoy the Great Barrier Reef without getting wet if that is your choice. I also noted a large number of the staff dedicated to safety issues and watching out for the very young guests. A very nice day and worth the money.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

All the staff were very professional and good fun. The presentation on safety and instruction for diving and snorkelling was very entertaining

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The Great Barrier Reef was beautiful and definitely worth a trip, but the cruise would have been a lot better if the staff there were more organised. We booked (and paid for) a guided snorkelling tour as well as scuba diving, but the staff there forgot that we booked for two tours and we spent a good 15 minutes chasing the relevant staff to book us in again. We could have spent that time enjoying the reef, rather than stressing ourselves out! For the scuba diving tour, my boyfriend and I ended up being separated and had to dive with complete strangers - definitely not what we had in mind.

There are quite a lot of people on the cruise. If you want to really enjoy the reef, you may want to spend a night there. Apparently on 12 guests are allowed on the pontoon and when the vessel leaves at 3pm, the reef is all yours to enjoy. We are definitely doing this next time!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This trip was absolutely fantastic and loved every minute of it, from the snorkelling to sliding down the waterslide and viewing the coral from the submarine. Totally worth every penny and thanks again for a memorable experience.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent trip, highly recommended, great lunch and finger food. Staff are highly helpful and patient and all snorkeling equipment is provided.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Absolutely fantastic. A must see for all Australians, natural beauty on our own door step. Staff were really knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Won't hesitate in taking the family again.....

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message