Reefworld is the Barrier Reef experience made easy. It's located on two giant pontoons over sheltered Hardy Reef, one of the most beautiful and prolific of nature's coral gardens. So many colors! Thousands of fish! It's a deluxe way to see the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 51 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

An amazing experience, well organised, a must do if you are in the Whitsundays!

Doing what: 2-Day Great Barrier Reef Reefsleep Experience

Kyle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was excellent and the chance to experience the reef with very few other people around was well worth it!

Doing what: 2-Day Great Barrier Reef Reefsleep Experience

La Titii Gibraltar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed the day tour, will book again same tour in the future. Staff was very organised friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Noel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful trip. Helicopter experience highly recommended.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

emma c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing!!! Very well organised, and great care taken of all passengers, great food great staff amazing day

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Carol R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Incredible experience - great day.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

chalf2011

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great night on the roof. The personnel was very helpful. Also the dinner was quite enjoyable. Especially the time when the day tourists had left was great, having time to enjoy snorkelling in quiet and having the reef almost to yourself.

Doing what: 2-Day Great Barrier Reef Reefsleep Experience

Diane T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This trip gives access to the reef no matter what physical capabilities you have. All staff are very helpful.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Bevan H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great tour, but the salad on the buffet needed more dressing.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Rebecca M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely amazing experience - the only way to see the reef. You get the entire area of the reef to yourself and get to see the wildlife in the morning hours when they are most active and vibrant. The staff was incredible and made the trip even better.

Doing what: 2-Day Great Barrier Reef Reefsleep Experience

Teun Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Worth a trip to Australia!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Sarah F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was over three hours out to the reef which was quite boring. I cheated and paid a lot extra to come back by helicopter which was amazing. The platform was well organised, staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful, the food was good and it was fantastic to snorkel around the Great Barrier Reef. A trip worth doing.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Shane R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Never let the facts get in the way of a good story! Firstly, the good part the Barrier Reef is amazing and the experience after the day-trippers had departed is definitely the way to go.

However, then it goes down hill from a hospitality viewpoint!

The accommodation: We took the option of the Double bedroom with a bathroom. We were unable to access OUR bathroom until after the boat had departed because it was actually the Men's changeroom during the day. Therefore sharing was de rigeur!

Then, let's talk about the buffet lunch prepared by an award-winning restaurant a few prawns, chicken legs and cheap ham with some salads was totally uninspiring and even worse was the cloudy water masquerading as chicken and sweet corn soup!

After farewelling the mother ship, we enjoyed the solitude of the reef as we waited with trepidation to savour the gourmet barbecue.

The Entree: there was one other person staying on the pontoon with us. Therefore, we were told, there was a choice provided it was two agreed to one and the other had no choice one serving of lukewarm seafood chowder whilst the other 2 were served up a mouth watering spinach pie, clearly a dish that synonymous with the abundance of amazing Queensland fresh produce.

The Chef orchestrated the well publicised gourmet barbecue as she created a variety of shoe leather along with some exotic' vegetables!

Wafer thin steak, stringy chicken and chewy fish were plonked on to our plate surrounded by a greasy onion, tomato and capsicum mix.

Oh, dessert Cheesecake that may have been compliments of Sara Lee!!!

All along we are serenaded by a cacophony of birds, who, despite their noise, kept running into the bulkheads as they were blinded by the light.

And there was more: we were woken at 730 by a knock on the door and the bellow of breakfast by Chef. Another fryup, this time of overcooked eggs, greasy hashbrowns, bacon, sausage, tomato and toast.

The Reef 10 Food 3

Doing what: 2-Day Great Barrier Reef Reefsleep Experience

Heather M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best way to see the reef - knowledgeable crew, great food.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Hilda E

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a great experience.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Li Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing trips to GBR and the hill inlet. Super friendly crews . Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

caoimhe23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely brilliant trip. Would recommend the 2day tour for sure. Brilliant staff. loevly food. There was beautiful views. Snorkelling and scuba dive were highlights!

Doing what: 2-Day Great Barrier Reef Reefsleep Experience

Kathryn D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The Reef cruise was excellent...very energetic, enthusiastic crew. The trip was comfortable and as I suffer from sea sickness, this was a big positive.
The buffet lunch was plentiful and enjoyable .
I would thoroughly recommend adding the Heli copter flight back to Hamilton Is to the days trip,.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Alkaz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

One of the highlights of my trip to Oz - can't recommend this trip highly enough - you must take up the offer of the scuba diving - I had reservations as I hadn't even snorkelled before and only wish id done the scuba diving.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Richard K

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Very good but long way there and back not cheap

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Rachelle W United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

This trip was disappointing and I am so glad we did other snorkelling around the Whitsundays which was better and not just this trip. Too many people making the snoreklling area overcrowded, not much variety in terms of fish and not that many either. The coral didnt look too healthy. Best bits were lunch and the submarine.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

gkurn4 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely fabulous! We had a full boat, but the Captain, crew and staff members had everything well organized. Every question was answered pleasantly no matter how many times it was asked. We loved snorkeling and even scuba diving for the first time. Plenty of food and drink. You could tell these people enjoy their work especially sharing the beauty of the reef with others!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Jenna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the best days ever! First time snorkelling and it was mindblowing. Fantastic staff and beautiful cruise there and back. Would do it again in a heartbeat! Thank you for helping make our 4 year anniversary so special.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Jadinda V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! I loved seeing the reef and to swim with the fish. The tour itself was well planned. A great boat trip, where everything is explained to you, makes your day easier to plan. Once you arrive at reef world you have a boat with the glass bottom, which was not to special. You couldn't see too much of the reef, but Once you dive in yourself it great. I was by myself but the crew really looked after me. I had so much fun. Your lunch is included. I would really recommend this, if you are around the whitsundays, just make sure you get to see the reef! And this way it was relaxing, and they let you do whatever you want to do. So even everything is planned out, you still feel free and it feels like an adventure. Worth your money!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message