What makes Whitehaven Beach so special? It's the silica. The sand on this 6km (4 mi) stretch of paradise is 98% silica, the powdered remains of a long-dead coral forest. That's what makes it so sugar-fine, radiantly white and slip-through-the-toes ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An amazing day. Unbelievably beautiful beaches and brilliant snorkelling.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good trip. Especially as the boat went all round the Whitsunday Islands. We loved it.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A truly great day out and our guide for the inlet walk was particularly helpfull in explaining about the terrain.
If you only do one tour mak it this one.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day and amazing views.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolute must do in the whitsundays! Awesome staff, incredible snorkelling and even better view of the islands from inlet hill - best tour I've ever done!

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic day out with Agnes and Sarah both of whom did everything possible to ensure our comfort and enjoyment of the tour. Great snorkelling location with tips from the girls on what wildlife to see where. Fun time at Whitehaven Beach - good to be on a smaller boat so fewer people on the beach!

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I can not make any assessment the reason is that even thought you at Viator comfirmed the trip there was now availability so there was nothing we could do
and Viator had got this information but didn't care to informera us

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands and Whitehaven Beach Sailing Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We had a great day, kept us entertained, not easy with a 7, 12 and 14 year old, saw Turtles, many fish, swam, walked and looked at the stunning scenery, the only let down for the day was the sand flies, that drive you crazy, they bite and annoy you, take something to keep them of you. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was just an amazing and exclusive experience to fly with the seaplane over Whitesundaysnd finally land next to this beautiful beach. On the Beach the snack boxes and the sparkling wine just added an other layer of luxery. For us it was the best Tour here in Australia.

Doing what: Whitsundays Seaplane Tour Including Whitehaven Beach and Hardy Lagoon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great tour and great weather. I'd do it again!

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands and Whitehaven Beach Sailing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing! The most perfect beach ever, service was great!

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It would have been nice if we traveled to the islands directly instead of having to stop at Daydream on the way there and back.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

I was expecting more. The food was not that good but was ok. The time on a boat was good but I missed the beautiful places to go and was not possible see many things on snorkelling.

Doing what: 2-Night Whitsundays Sailing and Island Adventure

Stephen L
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is a 'must-see' place during your tour of Australia. Stunningly beautiful..

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message