Forget Bondi, Manly or even the Gold Coast. The best beaches in Australia aren’t at these admittedly iconic sites. No, they’re further north, surrounded by turquoise waters and teeming reefs, on islands covered by rainforest. The Whitsunday Islands ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

gkurn4
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a wonderful excursion. The beautiful beach and sand were amazing. We had a bit of an overcast day, but that didn't stop us from enjoying the surf and sand. Captain and crew were pleasant and focused on delivering a top notch experience.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Whitehave beach is a beautiful place. Well worth the bumpy ride to get there. The tour was really well run with a fantastic, friendly crew. Would recommend!

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing! The most perfect beach ever, service was great!

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was just an amazing and exclusive experience to fly with the seaplane over Whitesundaysnd finally land next to this beautiful beach. On the Beach the snack boxes and the sparkling wine just added an other layer of luxery. For us it was the best Tour here in Australia.

Doing what: Whitsundays Seaplane Tour Including Whitehaven Beach and Hardy Lagoon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great day out with excellent sea craft and crews. Whitehaven Beach a special place to see and enough time to enjoy it. Hamilton Island delightful, again with time available to enjoy and a decent lunch provided.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our day trip to Hamilton Island and Whitehaven Beach. Not really beening a beach person, we spent enough time there, swimming and relaxing. The time at Hamilton Island was great! Even having been there before on several occasions, the day trip was not rushed. Very enjoyable day and worth it. Much more than we expected when we booked.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

saz
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great day out. Just enough time on Hamilton island and Whitehaven beach. Took the opportunity to hire a golf buggy on Hamilton Island which was a great way to get around and see as much as possible in the time there. Could have stayed longer on Whitehaven beach but who wouldn't want to in such a beautiful place. Good value for money and excellent lunch provided.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

John H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A very worthwhile & enjoyable tour. A pleasant, adequate buffet lunch was available on the trip to Whitehaven Beach. The boat was very clean with attentive professional staff. Whitehaven beach is beautiful. Beach games were available to those that wished to participate but we walked 100 yds down the beach and had a lovely afternoon sitting on the beach and having fun in the sea. Recommend this trip to everyone. Fantastic views of Whitsunday Islands from both the beach & boat.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

An amazing beach! A lovely day just lying in the sun with a fabulous view. I would recommend it.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises

Gordon H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

We had a wonderful day visiting Hamilton Island and then onto Whitehaven Beach. The crew are extremely helpful and friendly and the BBQ lunch was yummy!

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

Michelle K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The half day cruise to Whitehaven was great, and the staff were extremely friendly and good fun. The BBQ buffet lunch was very tasty with plenty of choice. Whitehaven beach is exactly what you see in the photos - beautiful white sand, lovely turquoise clear sea. The stinger suits which were handed out to everyone gave us all a laugh, as we all looked like teletubbies when we put them on! Definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises

Holly S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was a really excellent experience. I would recommend this trip to anyone. The beach was beautiful!!!!

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It's was a very relaxed day. The boat trip was beautiful and it was super to walk on whitehaven beach. The crew was great, they looked after you and had a lot of jokes. It was just not too sunny to really sunbath or swim. I really enjoyed my day.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

To start with the young men controlling the group were decent and pretty helpful. It was a sunny day and the White haven beach was hot. This beach looked pretty and large and anybody willing to swim would like it. A lot of us were skeptical lest we come across stinging jellyfish or sting ray or worse a shark. In fact we found a sting ray quietly settled not too far from our feet. The highlight was the dinner at the Manta Ray Cafe on Hamilton Island where the food and the atmosphere were quite pleasant except the presence of noisy cockatoos and even some crows since most of us ate outdoor. The free bus ride on this island was spectacular. Some of us hired the little battery operated carriages.Overall everyone of us enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Good trip and wonderfull beach. Too bad to be far away from the lagoon at whiteheaven.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

From the time we were picked up by the courtesy bus to the end of the day everything went smoothly and trouble free. The trip to Whitehaven Beach was very enjoyable although a bit rocky in some parts, we took cover in the captains cabin as guests are most welcome. Whitehaven beach is very enjoyable and the 2 hours ashore quickly passed. Lunch and sightseeing at Hamilton Island was very enjoyable and relaxing, overall the day was well worth the cost.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Very pleasant cruise with some good humour from the crew! Whitehaven Beach was beautiful.

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands Full-Day Cruise: Whitehaven Beach and Daydream Island

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

If you don't have a lot of time this is a great day cruise to Whitehaven Beach.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises

Trevor H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Had fantastic day out. Transfer bus to Shute Harbour picked us at time stated. Trip was excellent. Plenty of time in Hamilton Island and Whitehaven Beach. BBQ really good Would recommend

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

The sailing trip was really great & such a nice sailing boat! The food was delicious! However the weather really makes or breakes your trip as we had some rain showers. Whitehaven beach was amazing.

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands and Whitehaven Beach Sailing Adventure

Gemma C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Fantastic day trip, you get plenty of free time on both islands to do your own thing, you get pm teacoffeebiscuits, free brekkie which was great, the buffet dinner was fantastic! Staff were friendly and helpful. The islands themselves are amazing! Whitehaven beach is stunning, they provide you with drinks on the beach for a fee and free iems such as sun shields, balls, bats, suncream, free cold water, was a great day!

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

Israel R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Amazing atmosphere, beautiful white beach, and it was amazing to see the islands. Good food served.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The food and facilities in the boat were very good but the beach was a bit disappointing. Nothing to do, no shelter. It takes a long time to carry everyone to the beach and to come back to the boat.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises

Peter W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Everyone has heard of Whitehaven Beach and is a must to experience for yourself. After the coral and pebbly beaches of the resort islands was great to find sand - and what sand! Was extremely busy with boats and planes and unfortunately having to moor at the southern tip precludes investigating the magnificent shallows of the northern beach. Perhaps a full day trip would be a better option.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Whitehaven beach was beautiful! We had a good time swimming in the crystal clear waters.

Daydream Island however was quite average - it was really just a resort island.

We would recommend just a half day cruise to Whitehaven beach and skip Daydream Island all together.

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands Full-Day Cruise: Whitehaven Beach and Daydream Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message