• USD ($)
  • English
Forget Bondi, Manly or even the Gold Coast. The best beaches in Australia aren’t at these admittedly iconic sites. No, they’re further north, surrounded by turquoise waters and teeming reefs, on islands covered by rainforest. The Whitsunday Islands ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great day out with excellent sea craft and crews. Whitehaven Beach a special place to see and enough time to enjoy it. Hamilton Island delightful, again with time available to enjoy and a decent lunch provided.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our day trip to Hamilton Island and Whitehaven Beach. Not really beening a beach person, we spent enough time there, swimming and relaxing. The time at Hamilton Island was great! Even having been there before on several occasions, the day trip was not rushed. Very enjoyable day and worth it. Much more than we expected when we booked.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

saz
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great day out. Just enough time on Hamilton island and Whitehaven beach. Took the opportunity to hire a golf buggy on Hamilton Island which was a great way to get around and see as much as possible in the time there. Could have stayed longer on Whitehaven beach but who wouldn't want to in such a beautiful place. Good value for money and excellent lunch provided.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

John H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A very worthwhile & enjoyable tour. A pleasant, adequate buffet lunch was available on the trip to Whitehaven Beach. The boat was very clean with attentive professional staff. Whitehaven beach is beautiful. Beach games were available to those that wished to participate but we walked 100 yds down the beach and had a lovely afternoon sitting on the beach and having fun in the sea. Recommend this trip to everyone. Fantastic views of Whitsunday Islands from both the beach & boat.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

An amazing beach! A lovely day just lying in the sun with a fabulous view. I would recommend it.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises

Gordon H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

We had a wonderful day visiting Hamilton Island and then onto Whitehaven Beach. The crew are extremely helpful and friendly and the BBQ lunch was yummy!

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

Michelle K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The half day cruise to Whitehaven was great, and the staff were extremely friendly and good fun. The BBQ buffet lunch was very tasty with plenty of choice. Whitehaven beach is exactly what you see in the photos - beautiful white sand, lovely turquoise clear sea. The stinger suits which were handed out to everyone gave us all a laugh, as we all looked like teletubbies when we put them on! Definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises

Holly S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was a really excellent experience. I would recommend this trip to anyone. The beach was beautiful!!!!

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

To start with the young men controlling the group were decent and pretty helpful. It was a sunny day and the White haven beach was hot. This beach looked pretty and large and anybody willing to swim would like it. A lot of us were skeptical lest we come across stinging jellyfish or sting ray or worse a shark. In fact we found a sting ray quietly settled not too far from our feet. The highlight was the dinner at the Manta Ray Cafe on Hamilton Island where the food and the atmosphere were quite pleasant except the presence of noisy cockatoos and even some crows since most of us ate outdoor. The free bus ride on this island was spectacular. Some of us hired the little battery operated carriages.Overall everyone of us enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Good trip and wonderfull beach. Too bad to be far away from the lagoon at whiteheaven.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

From the time we were picked up by the courtesy bus to the end of the day everything went smoothly and trouble free. The trip to Whitehaven Beach was very enjoyable although a bit rocky in some parts, we took cover in the captains cabin as guests are most welcome. Whitehaven beach is very enjoyable and the 2 hours ashore quickly passed. Lunch and sightseeing at Hamilton Island was very enjoyable and relaxing, overall the day was well worth the cost.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Very pleasant cruise with some good humour from the crew! Whitehaven Beach was beautiful.

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands Full-Day Cruise: Whitehaven Beach and Daydream Island

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

If you don't have a lot of time this is a great day cruise to Whitehaven Beach.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises

Trevor H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Had fantastic day out. Transfer bus to Shute Harbour picked us at time stated. Trip was excellent. Plenty of time in Hamilton Island and Whitehaven Beach. BBQ really good Would recommend

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

The sailing trip was really great & such a nice sailing boat! The food was delicious! However the weather really makes or breakes your trip as we had some rain showers. Whitehaven beach was amazing.

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands and Whitehaven Beach Sailing Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message