Forget Bondi, Manly or even the Gold Coast. The best beaches in Australia aren’t at these admittedly iconic sites. No, they’re further north, surrounded by turquoise waters and teeming reefs, on islands covered by rainforest. The Whitsunday Islands ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Briana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My only regret is that I only booked a half-day trip. I wish I could have stayed longer! The beach is absolutely gorgeous!! There aren and #39;t any amenities there... So you need to pack what you need (and take it with you when you go) but I could have stayed all day! You won and #39;t regret it!!

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises

Jessica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everything about this trip was great. The crew was wonderful and we had plenty of time to explore Whitehaven Beach. I should have done better research ahead of time, though, because the truly iconic part of Whitehaven Beach is the Hill Inlet. On the half day cruise, you miss the Hill Inlet part. I would recommend booking the full day cruise so that you don't miss out on the Hill Inlet if that is important to you.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises

Sarah Cui United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a wonderful experience. Due to the windy conditions, seaplane could not able to land on the water Air Whitsunday downgraded the tour to Reef and Whitehaven Flight plus Whitehaven Beach. Pilot was very friendly, and Whitehaven Beach is stunning. I will do this once more if I get the chance and recommend this tour to anybody.

Doing what: Whitsundays Seaplane Tour Including Whitehaven Beach and Hardy Lagoon

Ivo F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! Paradise on earth, in my opinion... The inlet is by far the prettiest part of the day. The sand is so pure white and the water so beautifully green/blue... Having a full day on the beach and lots of time near the inlet gives you plenty of time to take some amazing pictures and relax, too. During the snorkeling, we didn't see much though, because there was too much sand in the water. The lunch was good, and team takes good care of you. This tour is a must if you're in the area!!

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Ronelle N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fantastic Cruise. The trip to Whitehaven beach was smooth and fast, time spent on the beach was just enough to enjoy the features of this remarkable place, we went swimming, snorkeling and bush walking. We all enjoyed the complimentary afternoon tea on board the boat and I feel this cruise was good value for money. I highly recommend this cruise to other visitors to Hamilton Island.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises

Bethany G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

You have to see it to believe it. Most amazing, pristine beach I and #39;ve ever been to.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises

pjrose1405

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Whitehaven beach is MY favourite place in the whole world. The day was absolutely superb in every respect.

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands Full-Day Cruise: Whitehaven Beach and Daydream Island

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What to say about this except it is absolutely beautiful !!! It is the best place I've been in Australia with the Horizontal falls Broome by far !!
Whitehaven beach is considered as one of the most beautiful beaches in the world and I AGREE : The best beach I've seen in my life !! An amazing white sand, turquoise water, a sensation of serenity and the feeling of being in holiday and out of everything, thank also to the unbelievable surrounding landscape.

This is the best spot of the East cost.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

gkurn4 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a wonderful excursion. The beautiful beach and sand were amazing. We had a bit of an overcast day, but that didn't stop us from enjoying the surf and sand. Captain and crew were pleasant and focused on delivering a top notch experience.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises

dwellfare

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Whitehave beach is a beautiful place. Well worth the bumpy ride to get there. The tour was really well run with a fantastic, friendly crew. Would recommend!

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises

Alanna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing! The most perfect beach ever, service was great!

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

Kerstin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was just an amazing and exclusive experience to fly with the seaplane over Whitesundaysnd finally land next to this beautiful beach. On the Beach the snack boxes and the sparkling wine just added an other layer of luxery. For us it was the best Tour here in Australia.

Doing what: Whitsundays Seaplane Tour Including Whitehaven Beach and Hardy Lagoon

Graham K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great day out with excellent sea craft and crews. Whitehaven Beach a special place to see and enough time to enjoy it. Hamilton Island delightful, again with time available to enjoy and a decent lunch provided.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

Marisa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our day trip to Hamilton Island and Whitehaven Beach. Not really beening a beach person, we spent enough time there, swimming and relaxing. The time at Hamilton Island was great! Even having been there before on several occasions, the day trip was not rushed. Very enjoyable day and worth it. Much more than we expected when we booked.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

saz United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great day out. Just enough time on Hamilton island and Whitehaven beach. Took the opportunity to hire a golf buggy on Hamilton Island which was a great way to get around and see as much as possible in the time there. Could have stayed longer on Whitehaven beach but who wouldn't want to in such a beautiful place. Good value for money and excellent lunch provided.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

John H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A very worthwhile & enjoyable tour. A pleasant, adequate buffet lunch was available on the trip to Whitehaven Beach. The boat was very clean with attentive professional staff. Whitehaven beach is beautiful. Beach games were available to those that wished to participate but we walked 100 yds down the beach and had a lovely afternoon sitting on the beach and having fun in the sea. Recommend this trip to everyone. Fantastic views of Whitsunday Islands from both the beach & boat.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

An amazing beach! A lovely day just lying in the sun with a fabulous view. I would recommend it.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises

Gordon H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

We had a wonderful day visiting Hamilton Island and then onto Whitehaven Beach. The crew are extremely helpful and friendly and the BBQ lunch was yummy!

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

Michelle K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The half day cruise to Whitehaven was great, and the staff were extremely friendly and good fun. The BBQ buffet lunch was very tasty with plenty of choice. Whitehaven beach is exactly what you see in the photos - beautiful white sand, lovely turquoise clear sea. The stinger suits which were handed out to everyone gave us all a laugh, as we all looked like teletubbies when we put them on! Definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises

Holly S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was a really excellent experience. I would recommend this trip to anyone. The beach was beautiful!!!!

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises

Ivo F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This tour allows you to visit the beautiful whitehaven beach and daydream island, if you can't choose which one to pick! If you don't have too much time in the area, this tour is great. However, when you would have more time, I would recommend to take a full day tour to whitehaven beach, since then you'll be going to the hill inlet as well, which is by far the prettiest part of that beach!
That said, whitehaven beach is very very pretty for just a morning, and daydream island is well worth a quick afternoon visit! There's not too much to do there besides relaxing for a bit, though. A couple of restaurants, a few pools, some hammocks, a very nice pond with sharks, stingrays, and other cool fish, and that's about it.

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands Full-Day Cruise: Whitehaven Beach and Daydream Island

John Wang China

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We stayed for so long in the cruise instead of either Hamilton Island or WhiteHaven Beach. Since we departed from the Airlie Beach, they have to pick up ppl from Hamilton Island and Daydream Island which took like 5-6 hours in total. A bit disappointed about the schedule but but Whitehaven and Hamilton Island are beautiful.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

suehardman50

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour content was good only let down by the weather and the Half Marathon been run on the beach. Beach was far too crowded to make the trip special and because there is nothing to do when weather is bad we had too much time spent waiting for boat to return! Snorkelling in the morning was good but needed more time and hill walk was nice. Boat crossing was very bumpy but that was due to weather, staff were very good

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Jadinda V

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It's was a very relaxed day. The boat trip was beautiful and it was super to walk on whitehaven beach. The crew was great, they looked after you and had a lot of jokes. It was just not too sunny to really sunbath or swim. I really enjoyed my day.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises

Zillur R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

To start with the young men controlling the group were decent and pretty helpful. It was a sunny day and the White haven beach was hot. This beach looked pretty and large and anybody willing to swim would like it. A lot of us were skeptical lest we come across stinging jellyfish or sting ray or worse a shark. In fact we found a sting ray quietly settled not too far from our feet. The highlight was the dinner at the Manta Ray Cafe on Hamilton Island where the food and the atmosphere were quite pleasant except the presence of noisy cockatoos and even some crows since most of us ate outdoor. The free bus ride on this island was spectacular. Some of us hired the little battery operated carriages.Overall everyone of us enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message