The Great Barrier Reef (off the coast of north-east Australia) is the world's largest reef system – so big it can be seen from outer space - and one of the seven natural wonders of the world. It's no cliché to say it has to be seen to be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

One of the highlights of my trip to Oz - can't recommend this trip highly enough - you must take up the offer of the scuba diving - I had reservations as I hadn't even snorkelled before and only wish id done the scuba diving.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Very good but long way there and back not cheap

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Rachelle W
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

This trip was disappointing and I am so glad we did other snorkelling around the Whitsundays which was better and not just this trip. Too many people making the snoreklling area overcrowded, not much variety in terms of fish and not that many either. The coral didnt look too healthy. Best bits were lunch and the submarine.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I can not make any assessment the reason is that even thought you at Viator comfirmed the trip there was now availability so there was nothing we could do
and Viator had got this information but didn't care to informera us

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands and Whitehaven Beach Sailing Adventure

gkurn4
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely fabulous! We had a full boat, but the Captain, crew and staff members had everything well organized. Every question was answered pleasantly no matter how many times it was asked. We loved snorkeling and even scuba diving for the first time. Plenty of food and drink. You could tell these people enjoy their work especially sharing the beauty of the reef with others!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the best days ever! First time snorkelling and it was mindblowing. Fantastic staff and beautiful cruise there and back. Would do it again in a heartbeat! Thank you for helping make our 4 year anniversary so special.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great tour and great weather. I'd do it again!

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands and Whitehaven Beach Sailing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing! The most perfect beach ever, service was great!

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It would have been nice if we traveled to the islands directly instead of having to stop at Daydream on the way there and back.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! I loved seeing the reef and to swim with the fish. The tour itself was well planned. A great boat trip, where everything is explained to you, makes your day easier to plan. Once you arrive at reef world you have a boat with the glass bottom, which was not to special. You couldn't see too much of the reef, but Once you dive in yourself it great. I was by myself but the crew really looked after me. I had so much fun. Your lunch is included. I would really recommend this, if you are around the whitsundays, just make sure you get to see the reef! And this way it was relaxing, and they let you do whatever you want to do. So even everything is planned out, you still feel free and it feels like an adventure. Worth your money!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well organized tour. Very friendly staff capable of helping clients in a variety of languages. Once upon arrival on the pontoon, there are a number of things to do. You can observe and enjoy the Great Barrier Reef without getting wet if that is your choice. I also noted a large number of the staff dedicated to safety issues and watching out for the very young guests. A very nice day and worth the money.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

We unfortunately had very rough seas getting to and from Whitehaven Beach, I would suggest people postpone the trip if there are high winds forecast as many people onboard were using sick bags, it's not what you think of when you think Whitsundays cruising. I believe the whole trip, even in calm weather, is more a commuter ferry trip than a 'cruise', stopping at Daydream Island, Hamilton, then up to Whitehaven, then the long way back to Daydream before finally reaching Hamilton. We calculated we had been on the ferry for over 4.5 hours, and the beach for only 1.5 hours before we finally got to Hamilton. Hamilton was great it was just the boat trip that was not what we expected. The word cruise conjures up a relaxing boat ride with lounging outside, the 'workhorse' catamarans they use are not really set up for that purpose.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

To start with the young men controlling the group were decent and pretty helpful. It was a sunny day and the White haven beach was hot. This beach looked pretty and large and anybody willing to swim would like it. A lot of us were skeptical lest we come across stinging jellyfish or sting ray or worse a shark. In fact we found a sting ray quietly settled not too far from our feet. The highlight was the dinner at the Manta Ray Cafe on Hamilton Island where the food and the atmosphere were quite pleasant except the presence of noisy cockatoos and even some crows since most of us ate outdoor. The free bus ride on this island was spectacular. Some of us hired the little battery operated carriages.Overall everyone of us enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

All the staff were very professional and good fun. The presentation on safety and instruction for diving and snorkelling was very entertaining

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A bit windy, but all in all a great trip!

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands and Whitehaven Beach Sailing Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message