The Great Barrier Reef (off the coast of north-east Australia) is the world's largest reef system – so big it can be seen from outer space - and one of the seven natural wonders of the world. It's no cliché to say it has to be seen to be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 71 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing trips to GBR and the hill inlet. Super friendly crews . Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The only issue was no drinks aboard, which was a bit misleading, but overall a very pleasant trip

Doing what: 3-Day Whitsunday Islands Luxury Sailing Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing tour!!! The staff were wonderful and the views and experiences spectacular. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands and Whitehaven Beach Sailing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good trip. Especially as the boat went all round the Whitsunday Islands. We loved it.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely brilliant trip. Would recommend the 2day tour for sure. Brilliant staff. loevly food. There was beautiful views. Snorkelling and scuba dive were highlights!

Doing what: 2-Day Great Barrier Reef Reefsleep Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

First day, we met the captain and learned the rules of the boat. We set sail to Whitehaven Beach. It was beautiful with a great lookout to walk up to, warm water to swim in, and sea turtles out by the boat. After we went to Tongue Bay. There is the most breathtaking view here with an even more gorgeous beach you can walk down to on the opposite side. After we went to a bay to stay for the night where we were entertained by jumping fish under a stunning starry night sky.
Second day, we headed out for Blue Pearl Bay Hayman Island. Provided with wetsuits, flippers, and snorkels we jumped off the back of the boat to snorkel with hundreds of fish. After we sailed, sails open and engine off, toward Langford Beach while the captain let us dangle our feet off the side of the boat into the water, giving each of us a chance to steer the boat. At Langford Beach, the other guests decided to stay and relax on the boat so the captain brought me ashore and I had it completely to myself. It was stunning with warm water, several types of birds, and beautiful shells. We settled into another bay for the night where we were greeted by sea turtles, kayaked around the boat, and watched an incredible sunset. We then played drinking games into the night with the captain and the hostess.
The next morning more sea turtles greeted us. We went to Sawmill Beach to do the Ngaro Sea Trail hike. The hike was grueling, especially with the heat, but it is completely worth the view. After, we left for Shute Harbor for the end of our trip.

A few things to keep in mind:
1. Bring more alcohol than you think.
2. The captain smokes when the boat is moving you can't smell it, but when the boat is stationary you can, just in case someone has asthma.
3. The food is excellent, light and filling nothing like you'd expect so if you have an allergy or are very particular, tell them when you book.
4. Use outrageous amounts of sunblock you burn much faster on the boat.

Doing what: 3-Day Whitsunday Islands Luxury Sailing Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip, plenty of time at both whitehaven and Hamilton. Boat and all staff were fantastic!

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The Reef cruise was excellent...very energetic, enthusiastic crew. The trip was comfortable and as I suffer from sea sickness, this was a big positive.
The buffet lunch was plentiful and enjoyable .
I would thoroughly recommend adding the Heli copter flight back to Hamilton Is to the days trip,.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

One of the highlights of my trip to Oz - can't recommend this trip highly enough - you must take up the offer of the scuba diving - I had reservations as I hadn't even snorkelled before and only wish id done the scuba diving.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Very good but long way there and back not cheap

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Rachelle W
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

This trip was disappointing and I am so glad we did other snorkelling around the Whitsundays which was better and not just this trip. Too many people making the snoreklling area overcrowded, not much variety in terms of fish and not that many either. The coral didnt look too healthy. Best bits were lunch and the submarine.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I can not make any assessment the reason is that even thought you at Viator comfirmed the trip there was now availability so there was nothing we could do
and Viator had got this information but didn't care to informera us

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands and Whitehaven Beach Sailing Adventure

gkurn4
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely fabulous! We had a full boat, but the Captain, crew and staff members had everything well organized. Every question was answered pleasantly no matter how many times it was asked. We loved snorkeling and even scuba diving for the first time. Plenty of food and drink. You could tell these people enjoy their work especially sharing the beauty of the reef with others!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message