Looking for luxury, glamor, world-famous beaches, and a little bit of wildlife? The Whitsundays and Hamilton Island can tick all those boxes. Check out this itinerary of cherry-picked attractions. Day 1: Cruise Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

gkurn4
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely fabulous! We had a full boat, but the Captain, crew and staff members had everything well organized. Every question was answered pleasantly no matter how many times it was asked. We loved snorkeling and even scuba diving for the first time. Plenty of food and drink. You could tell these people enjoy their work especially sharing the beauty of the reef with others!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We had a great day, kept us entertained, not easy with a 7, 12 and 14 year old, saw Turtles, many fish, swam, walked and looked at the stunning scenery, the only let down for the day was the sand flies, that drive you crazy, they bite and annoy you, take something to keep them of you. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was just an amazing and exclusive experience to fly with the seaplane over Whitesundaysnd finally land next to this beautiful beach. On the Beach the snack boxes and the sparkling wine just added an other layer of luxery. For us it was the best Tour here in Australia.

Doing what: Whitsundays Seaplane Tour Including Whitehaven Beach and Hardy Lagoon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the best days ever! First time snorkelling and it was mindblowing. Fantastic staff and beautiful cruise there and back. Would do it again in a heartbeat! Thank you for helping make our 4 year anniversary so special.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great staff and great experience. Thanks Richard (??? sorry if I forgot your name dude), Hailey and the Tasmanian girl (So sorry forgot yours too). Thanks heaps

Doing what: Whitsundays Jet Ski Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

I was expecting more. The food was not that good but was ok. The time on a boat was good but I missed the beautiful places to go and was not possible see many things on snorkelling.

Doing what: 2-Night Whitsundays Sailing and Island Adventure

Stephen L
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is a 'must-see' place during your tour of Australia. Stunningly beautiful..

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really great service and everything was taken care of. Even tough i booked wrong transfer I was informed about it and transfer was corrected by service provider for me; that's exceptional!

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Airlie Beach or Shute Harbour Hotels to Proserpine Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really great service and everything was taken care of. Even tough i booked wrong transfer I was informed about it and transfer was corrected by service provider for me; that's exceptional!

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Proserpine Airport to Airlie Beach or Shute Harbour Hotels

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

This really is just a ticket for the ferry rides and lunch. Whitehaven is beautiful, we just happened to get some bad weather. The ride out was really rough! Daydream was cheesy, in my opinion. The lunch was pretty bad, but the coffee was good.

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands Full-Day Cruise: Whitehaven Beach and Daydream Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! I loved seeing the reef and to swim with the fish. The tour itself was well planned. A great boat trip, where everything is explained to you, makes your day easier to plan. Once you arrive at reef world you have a boat with the glass bottom, which was not to special. You couldn't see too much of the reef, but Once you dive in yourself it great. I was by myself but the crew really looked after me. I had so much fun. Your lunch is included. I would really recommend this, if you are around the whitsundays, just make sure you get to see the reef! And this way it was relaxing, and they let you do whatever you want to do. So even everything is planned out, you still feel free and it feels like an adventure. Worth your money!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message