Looking for luxury, glamor, world-famous beaches, and a little bit of wildlife? The Whitsundays and Hamilton Island can tick all those boxes. Check out this itinerary of cherry-picked attractions. Day 1: Cruise Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 123 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Morgana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I loved the whole day and I would definitely do the same tour again.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

E D S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Brilliant trip. Great guide. Wonderful day.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Carly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

An amazing experience, well organised, a must do if you are in the Whitsundays!

Doing what: 2-Day Great Barrier Reef Reefsleep Experience

Alison Thuy An N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Super friendly and helpful staff! Super patient and eager to help you when you're on the water and some of the best customer service! Left some of my belongings on the courtesy bus and they went above and beyond to try to deliver them to me at my hotel before I left for my flight the next day. Would definitely recommend!!

Doing what: Whitsundays Jet Ski Tour

Kyle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was excellent and the chance to experience the reef with very few other people around was well worth it!

Doing what: 2-Day Great Barrier Reef Reefsleep Experience

La Titii Gibraltar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed the day tour, will book again same tour in the future. Staff was very organised friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Noel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful trip. Helicopter experience highly recommended.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

peggy.oconnell.23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour and enjoyed the day. The boat was a little crowded, but to be expected as it was peak season. There are no issues if you sit on the side of the raft during the ride out and back. Whitehaven Beach is a must see!!

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

emma c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing!!! Very well organised, and great care taken of all passengers, great food great staff amazing day

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

emma c

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, great guide!!!! Down side was the lunch supplied having no options when booking to provide details of lunch and having a dAiry allergy there was nothing in the lunch provided I could eat except a piece of fruit !

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

MICHAEL T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent day special the inlet view an experience I will never forget the tour guide was top class a trip not to miss

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Marie T S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic. We had such fun. Bit worried we might have been too old for the crowd but it was fine. We were well looked after by Michael and Carl. The boat ride was awesome. Lovely walk, amazing views and Whitehaven took our breath away. Good lunch too. One of the best experiences we have had.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Kyle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was amazing!!

the team made sure everyone felt safe and knew what they were doing! we got to have some serious fun on these jetskis!

strongly recommend for anyone wanting a thrill :

Doing what: Whitsundays Jet Ski Tour

jian g

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

I was with the helicopter journey, but I do know whose fault it is that I was not able to see the heart shaped reef
Besides the other pilot on the gound was very rude, he forced me to change my seat twice.

Doing what: Whitsundays Seaplane Tour Including Whitehaven Beach and Hardy Lagoon

Cheryl I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

utstanding trip to Whitehaven Beach! Thrill seeking raft ride, snorkelling with turtles, swimming with stingrays and the spectacular Whitehaven Beach! I chose the Southern tour which had more beach time, but we still got an hour snorkelling at a great spot with beautiful coral and fish. We then headed to Whitehaven Beach and a bush walk to the Hill Inlet lookout to see the incredible swirling tide patterns which is just breathtaking. Lunch on the beach and then an hour of free time to spend swimming in the crystal blue sea and walking on the pure white sands. There was a northerly wind on the day of our trip which meant we couldn't go to the southern side of the beach, which is the most popular part for tourists, but the north side is so much better and I'm glad we got to stay there. Also, Ocean Rafting is the only tour company with permit rights to stay on the beach at Hill Inlet, so on the way home we saw all the other day trips moored at a different island because they were unable to stop at Whitehaven Beach, so I was very glad I chose my tour with Ocean Rafting otherwise I would have missed out completely - just one of the reasons they are the number one tour operator in the Whitsundays! Others include well organised trips, great tour guides, we had Jason and Ross, who were very knowledgeable and informative, friendly and helpful and very funny, making jokes on the trip to keep us entertained and make the day enjoyable for everyone. An awesome day and would definitely recommend this tour over other sailing tours which take twice as long to get to the island and so reduce the amount of time to enjoy the amazing views, and who doesn't like to add a bit of adventure to the day with some ocean rafting!

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Janine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour uses the phrase 'The ride of your life'....and they aren't wrong. It was a terrific trip and our hosts, Ross and Timmy were just brilliant. They are friendly, informative and engaging. The snorkeling around the Whitsunday Island was amazing. The walk around Whitehaven Beach was brilliant and the walk up to the lookout is well worth it. The buffet lunch was terrific and bonus is they don't even make you do the dishes!! I would highly recommend this tour to everyone!!

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Carol R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Incredible experience - great day.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

chalf2011

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great night on the roof. The personnel was very helpful. Also the dinner was quite enjoyable. Especially the time when the day tourists had left was great, having time to enjoy snorkelling in quiet and having the reef almost to yourself.

Doing what: 2-Day Great Barrier Reef Reefsleep Experience

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excellent trip, great hosts and a lot of fun!

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Awesome adventure! Staff were friendly an experienced.

Doing what: Whitsundays Jet Ski Tour

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

WOW an awesome day, amazing views over the reef an Whitehaven. Snorkelling in Hardy's Lagoon in a small group of 10 magnificent memories.

Doing what: Whitsundays Seaplane Tour Including Whitehaven Beach and Hardy Lagoon

chalf2011

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great places to go and to see. It's always a pleasure cruising with the cruise company.

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands Full-Day Cruise: Whitehaven Beach and Daydream Island

Victoria Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour, guides and boat captain!

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message