Looking for luxury, glamor, world-famous beaches, and a little bit of wildlife? The Whitsundays and Hamilton Island can tick all those boxes. Check out this itinerary of cherry-picked attractions. Day 1: Cruise Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An amazing day. Unbelievably beautiful beaches and brilliant snorkelling.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A truly great day out and our guide for the inlet walk was particularly helpfull in explaining about the terrain.
If you only do one tour mak it this one.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day and amazing views.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely brilliant trip. Would recommend the 2day tour for sure. Brilliant staff. loevly food. There was beautiful views. Snorkelling and scuba dive were highlights!

Doing what: 2-Day Great Barrier Reef Reefsleep Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolute must do in the whitsundays! Awesome staff, incredible snorkelling and even better view of the islands from inlet hill - best tour I've ever done!

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic day out with Agnes and Sarah both of whom did everything possible to ensure our comfort and enjoyment of the tour. Great snorkelling location with tips from the girls on what wildlife to see where. Fun time at Whitehaven Beach - good to be on a smaller boat so fewer people on the beach!

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing tour! This was the highlight of the trip to Airlie Beach. The Living Reef was a wonderful experience. Al and Scott were absolutely fantastic. 10/10 will be doing this again!!

Doing what: Whitsundays Jet Ski Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Efficient transfer, friendly and helpful driver. He even gave us a bit of local information on the trip

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Proserpine Airport to Airlie Beach or Shute Harbour Hotels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

First day, we met the captain and learned the rules of the boat. We set sail to Whitehaven Beach. It was beautiful with a great lookout to walk up to, warm water to swim in, and sea turtles out by the boat. After we went to Tongue Bay. There is the most breathtaking view here with an even more gorgeous beach you can walk down to on the opposite side. After we went to a bay to stay for the night where we were entertained by jumping fish under a stunning starry night sky.
Second day, we headed out for Blue Pearl Bay Hayman Island. Provided with wetsuits, flippers, and snorkels we jumped off the back of the boat to snorkel with hundreds of fish. After we sailed, sails open and engine off, toward Langford Beach while the captain let us dangle our feet off the side of the boat into the water, giving each of us a chance to steer the boat. At Langford Beach, the other guests decided to stay and relax on the boat so the captain brought me ashore and I had it completely to myself. It was stunning with warm water, several types of birds, and beautiful shells. We settled into another bay for the night where we were greeted by sea turtles, kayaked around the boat, and watched an incredible sunset. We then played drinking games into the night with the captain and the hostess.
The next morning more sea turtles greeted us. We went to Sawmill Beach to do the Ngaro Sea Trail hike. The hike was grueling, especially with the heat, but it is completely worth the view. After, we left for Shute Harbor for the end of our trip.

A few things to keep in mind:
1. Bring more alcohol than you think.
2. The captain smokes when the boat is moving you can't smell it, but when the boat is stationary you can, just in case someone has asthma.
3. The food is excellent, light and filling nothing like you'd expect so if you have an allergy or are very particular, tell them when you book.
4. Use outrageous amounts of sunblock you burn much faster on the boat.

Doing what: 3-Day Whitsunday Islands Luxury Sailing Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The Reef cruise was excellent...very energetic, enthusiastic crew. The trip was comfortable and as I suffer from sea sickness, this was a big positive.
The buffet lunch was plentiful and enjoyable .
I would thoroughly recommend adding the Heli copter flight back to Hamilton Is to the days trip,.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Friendly drivers, great airconditioning! Thank you!

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Proserpine Airport to Airlie Beach or Shute Harbour Hotels

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very friendly and efficient. Gave an enthusiastic commentary on the way. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Proserpine Airport to Airlie Beach or Shute Harbour Hotels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

One of the highlights of my trip to Oz - can't recommend this trip highly enough - you must take up the offer of the scuba diving - I had reservations as I hadn't even snorkelled before and only wish id done the scuba diving.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message