Looking for luxury, glamor, world-famous beaches, and a little bit of wildlife? The Whitsundays and Hamilton Island can tick all those boxes. Check out this itinerary of cherry-picked attractions. Day 1: Cruise Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really great service and everything was taken care of. Even tough i booked wrong transfer I was informed about it and transfer was corrected by service provider for me; that's exceptional!

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Airlie Beach or Shute Harbour Hotels to Proserpine Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really great service and everything was taken care of. Even tough i booked wrong transfer I was informed about it and transfer was corrected by service provider for me; that's exceptional!

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Proserpine Airport to Airlie Beach or Shute Harbour Hotels

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

This really is just a ticket for the ferry rides and lunch. Whitehaven is beautiful, we just happened to get some bad weather. The ride out was really rough! Daydream was cheesy, in my opinion. The lunch was pretty bad, but the coffee was good.

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands Full-Day Cruise: Whitehaven Beach and Daydream Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! I loved seeing the reef and to swim with the fish. The tour itself was well planned. A great boat trip, where everything is explained to you, makes your day easier to plan. Once you arrive at reef world you have a boat with the glass bottom, which was not to special. You couldn't see too much of the reef, but Once you dive in yourself it great. I was by myself but the crew really looked after me. I had so much fun. Your lunch is included. I would really recommend this, if you are around the whitsundays, just make sure you get to see the reef! And this way it was relaxing, and they let you do whatever you want to do. So even everything is planned out, you still feel free and it feels like an adventure. Worth your money!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well organized tour. Very friendly staff capable of helping clients in a variety of languages. Once upon arrival on the pontoon, there are a number of things to do. You can observe and enjoy the Great Barrier Reef without getting wet if that is your choice. I also noted a large number of the staff dedicated to safety issues and watching out for the very young guests. A very nice day and worth the money.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

fantastic! well worth the money. Would recommend not taking children under the age of about 10-12. they really are just annoying for the other patrons. They are not really interested.

Doing what: Whitsunday Crocodile Safari including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

All the staff were very professional and good fun. The presentation on safety and instruction for diving and snorkelling was very entertaining

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic day, exceptionally well organised Crew were very knowledgable and friendly
What a wonderful ship !! Sailing in wonderful scenery ! Snorkelling was great ( so was the food !!)
Highly recommended

Doing what: Tallship Sailing and Snorkeling Adventure from the Whitsundays

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

No use of kayak equipment, no sailing course or mast climb (as specified in the description). Cramped cabins with no air conditioning, which made for pretty unpleasant sleeping conditions. 1 member of staff in particular was extremely unprofessional at times, as well as being rude and unhelpful. In total there were 14 people on board (4 'staff' members). In a prior communication with your staff i was told "I can also confirm that we shall have a maximum of 8 other passengers on this trip for Jan 7th, 2014" the conditions were cramped, and awkward at times. The ships toilets, and shower facilities were inadequate and unhygienic. The smell permeated into our cabin which also made for an unpleasant stay. If it wasn't for the beautiful surroundings this trip would have been a complete disaster. For the amount this trip cost my self and my partner, we expected ALOT more.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The Great Barrier Reef was beautiful and definitely worth a trip, but the cruise would have been a lot better if the staff there were more organised. We booked (and paid for) a guided snorkelling tour as well as scuba diving, but the staff there forgot that we booked for two tours and we spent a good 15 minutes chasing the relevant staff to book us in again. We could have spent that time enjoying the reef, rather than stressing ourselves out! For the scuba diving tour, my boyfriend and I ended up being separated and had to dive with complete strangers - definitely not what we had in mind.

There are quite a lot of people on the cruise. If you want to really enjoy the reef, you may want to spend a night there. Apparently on 12 guests are allowed on the pontoon and when the vessel leaves at 3pm, the reef is all yours to enjoy. We are definitely doing this next time!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Whitehaven beach was beautiful! We had a good time swimming in the crystal clear waters.

Daydream Island however was quite average - it was really just a resort island.

We would recommend just a half day cruise to Whitehaven beach and skip Daydream Island all together.

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands Full-Day Cruise: Whitehaven Beach and Daydream Island

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Pretty good - The only thing that would have made it better is if it had a more precise itinerary with more information of what our trip actually consisted of. However, we had a wonderful day and would recommend it to anybody else.

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands Full-Day Cruise: Whitehaven Beach and Daydream Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This trip was absolutely fantastic and loved every minute of it, from the snorkelling to sliding down the waterslide and viewing the coral from the submarine. Totally worth every penny and thanks again for a memorable experience.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent trip, highly recommended, great lunch and finger food. Staff are highly helpful and patient and all snorkeling equipment is provided.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message