Looking for luxury, glamor, world-famous beaches, and a little bit of wildlife? The Whitsundays and Hamilton Island can tick all those boxes. Check out this itinerary of cherry-picked attractions. Day 1: Cruise Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 148 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tarindu P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour and amazing team at ocean rafting. Emma was very bubbly and was very knowledgeable about the Whitsunday islands and seemed interested in talking with you. The tour had a very personal feel to it as it was not over crowded and everyone was looked after well. The snorkling experiences were amazing - 45 minutes each. The first session we saw coral reef and even lucky enough to see turtles and on the second snorkling spot we saw some large amazing fish. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Airlie beach.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Jessica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing trip! My sister and I have always wanted to see the Great Barrier Reef, and this trip was the perfect way to do it. There is truly nothing else like seeing the reef in person. It is just breathtaking! The crew was absolutely wonderful as well!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Sarah Cui United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a wonderful experience. Due to the windy conditions, seaplane could not able to land on the water Air Whitsunday downgraded the tour to Reef and Whitehaven Flight plus Whitehaven Beach. Pilot was very friendly, and Whitehaven Beach is stunning. I will do this once more if I get the chance and recommend this tour to anybody.

Doing what: Whitsundays Seaplane Tour Including Whitehaven Beach and Hardy Lagoon

Andrew K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant trip - well organised! great guides

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Edwina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Christopher L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good service, good snorkeling spots, good lunch, amazing beach, great maneuvering of the raft.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Ivo F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! Paradise on earth, in my opinion... The inlet is by far the prettiest part of the day. The sand is so pure white and the water so beautifully green/blue... Having a full day on the beach and lots of time near the inlet gives you plenty of time to take some amazing pictures and relax, too. During the snorkeling, we didn't see much though, because there was too much sand in the water. The lunch was good, and team takes good care of you. This tour is a must if you're in the area!!

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Ivo F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This tour allows you to visit the beautiful whitehaven beach and daydream island, if you can't choose which one to pick! If you don't have too much time in the area, this tour is great. However, when you would have more time, I would recommend to take a full day tour to whitehaven beach, since then you'll be going to the hill inlet as well, which is by far the prettiest part of that beach!
That said, whitehaven beach is very very pretty for just a morning, and daydream island is well worth a quick afternoon visit! There's not too much to do there besides relaxing for a bit, though. A couple of restaurants, a few pools, some hammocks, a very nice pond with sharks, stingrays, and other cool fish, and that's about it.

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands Full-Day Cruise: Whitehaven Beach and Daydream Island

Isabelle G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very interresting cruise!

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

MRS E W

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Very efficient service and expert crew but I did not realise it took 2 hours to get to the barrier reef and the event was marred by the feeling of sea sickness all the way there and back!
,

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Eddie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

had an amazing time, staff were very helpful. This is a must to see and do.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Samantha H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A fabulous day out! Highly recommended for all ages!

We were collected from our hotel and taken to the harbour where we were met by the most friendly crew. During the sail we were informed about the history of the Derwent Hunter and Whitsunday Islands which was fascinating. The snorkelling was amazing and sights just breath taking! I want to go again!

Doing what: Tallship Sailing and Snorkeling Adventure from the Whitsundays

SHIRLEY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excelent. The only disapoiting thing was the rain.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Lynn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour and very well organised. There is something for everyone whether an experienced diver or non swimmer.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Gary W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A great trip but rather busy in the water for snorkelling.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Yang X

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

It is good and satisfied.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Ashleigh W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What an amazing day!!! I highly recommend that anyone traveling to QLD does this tour. such a beautiful part of the world to experience and what beautiful people to experience it with. I cannot thank the staff enough for making our trip so memorable.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Maria C Danell D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful experience. Will do this once more and recommend to anybody. Thank you :

Doing what: Whitsundays Seaplane Tour Including Whitehaven Beach and Hardy Lagoon

Les United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Experience was good although disappointing that half day was taken to to get to pontoon and back

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Thaisa F

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Well it was ok but not great. There was no picnic as told at brochure and the the wheather didnt help

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message