Looking for luxury, glamor, world-famous beaches, and a little bit of wildlife? The Whitsundays and Hamilton Island can tick all those boxes. Check out this itinerary of cherry-picked attractions. Day 1: Cruise Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 137 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Eddie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

had an amazing time, staff were very helpful. This is a must to see and do.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Samantha H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A fabulous day out! Highly recommended for all ages!

We were collected from our hotel and taken to the harbour where we were met by the most friendly crew. During the sail we were informed about the history of the Derwent Hunter and Whitsunday Islands which was fascinating. The snorkelling was amazing and sights just breath taking! I want to go again!

Doing what: Tallship Sailing and Snorkeling Adventure from the Whitsundays

SHIRLEY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excelent. The only disapoiting thing was the rain.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Lynn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour and very well organised. There is something for everyone whether an experienced diver or non swimmer.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Gary W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A great trip but rather busy in the water for snorkelling.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Yang X

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

It is good and satisfied.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Ashleigh W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What an amazing day!!! I highly recommend that anyone traveling to QLD does this tour. such a beautiful part of the world to experience and what beautiful people to experience it with. I cannot thank the staff enough for making our trip so memorable.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Maria C Danell D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful experience. Will do this once more and recommend to anybody. Thank you :

Doing what: Whitsundays Seaplane Tour Including Whitehaven Beach and Hardy Lagoon

Les United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Experience was good although disappointing that half day was taken to to get to pontoon and back

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Thaisa F

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Well it was ok but not great. There was no picnic as told at brochure and the the wheather didnt help

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Morgana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I loved the whole day and I would definitely do the same tour again.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

E D S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Brilliant trip. Great guide. Wonderful day.

Doing what: Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk

Carly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

An amazing experience, well organised, a must do if you are in the Whitsundays!

Doing what: 2-Day Great Barrier Reef Reefsleep Experience

Alison Thuy An N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Super friendly and helpful staff! Super patient and eager to help you when you're on the water and some of the best customer service! Left some of my belongings on the courtesy bus and they went above and beyond to try to deliver them to me at my hotel before I left for my flight the next day. Would definitely recommend!!

Doing what: Whitsundays Jet Ski Tour

pjrose1405

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great day out. Boat and crew superb. Reef absolutely fantastic.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

pjrose1405

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Whitehaven beach is MY favourite place in the whole world. The day was absolutely superb in every respect.

Doing what: Whitsunday Islands Full-Day Cruise: Whitehaven Beach and Daydream Island

Artur K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This cruise was worth the price :

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

BERNARD M

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

To much time in the Boat, very rough ride and long. Snorkeling was a bust. Whitehaven beach not that big of a deal.

Doing what: Rafting Tour to Whitehaven Beach

Kyle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was excellent and the chance to experience the reef with very few other people around was well worth it!

Doing what: 2-Day Great Barrier Reef Reefsleep Experience

La Titii Gibraltar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed the day tour, will book again same tour in the future. Staff was very organised friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Noel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful trip. Helicopter experience highly recommended.

Doing what: Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message