• USD ($)
  • English

Tokyo ATTRACTIONS See all

Ameyoko Shopping Street

Ameyoko Shopping Street, short for Ameya Yokocho (candy store alley), is one of Japan’s most popular shopping streets, famous throughout Tokyo for its cheap prices and the wide variety of products on offer. As the name suggests, the alley was once ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a great overview of the city! Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommended for first time visitors to get a sense of Tokyo's layout and highlights.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Truly amazing sights and much better than we expected. Good guide

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour. The tour ended at the main Tokyo train station and the guide was very helpful in giving directions back to hotels, or suggestions on where to head for the afternoon. We followed his advice and had an excellent afternoon of sightseeing as well.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

our tour guide was very informative and organize. a must when visiting tokyo

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

A great tour for those who are on a tight schedule. The tour was fun and informative covering prime sites in Tokyo.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Helena H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

I loved this trip. The guide was fantastic, very knowledgeable, informed and very witty I am not sure he realized that but he kept making me laugh. A great safe and contained way to see Tokyo especially if you have just arrived and feel disorientated - this trip made me feel at home.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We started out at the Tokyo tower, then went to the imperial palace, a drive through Ginza, a temple, and left at the electronics district. The tour guide did a great job of explaining what we were seeing and answering questions. The temple is a good place to pick up traditional souvenirs at prices slightly cheaper than available at the airport.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Very organized, kind and informative tour guide.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We believe we had the best tour guide in the company. She was wonderful and her command of the English language was outstanding! The tour well woth the few dollars it costs!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

This excellent little tour covered a lot of ground in a brief time. At some locations, we stopped just long enough to photograph the sights and do a little shopping. At other locations, we just rode through while the guide entertained us with her insights about the area, its history, and Japanese culture in general. The guide frequently pointed out our location on the city maps we received so we could revisit the area again when we had more time. Use this tour to orient yourself on the first day of your Tokyo visit, and you will come away with a full agenda of places to explore on your own.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

I've been to Japan before, but I think it's really worth it to take this half-day tour to get to know Tokyo. The tour guide has good knowledge of Tokyo. My family & I really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Superior guide with superior knowledge. A great introduction to the city. Lots of insider insights.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Andrew J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A useful and enjoyable morning tour. Even though I had completed the Panoramic Tour a couple of days earlier, I had a spare morning before a late flight. I am glad that I took up this option as it allowed me to revisit some already seen sites as well as some new locations. A very efficient pickup from my hotel was included. The company are very reliable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message