Tokyo ATTRACTIONS See all

Ameyoko Shopping Street

Ameyoko Shopping Street, short for Ameya Yokocho (candy store alley), is one of Japan’s most popular shopping streets, famous throughout Tokyo for its cheap prices and the wide variety of products on offer. As the name suggests, the alley was once ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 90 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour for highlights of Tokyo ver informative tour guide!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I had a ton of fun on this tour, our guide was very informative, constantly giving information even about the neighborhoods we were just driving through. And we were lucky enough to go on a day that had a festival at Asakusa Shrine, so that was extra exciting. I'd definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, very organized with an outline of the day as well as with pictures as needed. I learned so much about Japan and all that we saw and all that we did. She was an
exceptional guide and person. You can see that she loves what she does.

Dr. Rozanne Schmidtlein(traveled with Jan Miyamae)

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour to get to know Tokyo on my first full day there. It is only half day and I opted at the end not to get back on the bus and to stay at the Sensoji Temple and shop on Nakemise Street by the Temple {and did so for hours!} I loved seeing the Tokyo Tower but the time goes quickly and would have liked to get some food from some of the sweet shops in the bottom of the tower. There is also a small McDonalds in the base of the tower as well. Great views from above. Next stop was the Imperial Palace which is gorgeous. It was just a quick stop but I was able to get some nice photos. From there we went to Sensoji Temple and it can be quite busy when you get there since it is lunch hour and a lot of students come and buy treats from the vendors there. If you stay longer into the afternoon, it does get less busy and is easier to shop. Go down some of the side streets as well for other shops with great deals. If you have time in the afternoon, you can take a 15 minute walk from the temple, over a bridge and walk to the Skytree on your own. At the end of this tour, it goes by Ueno but I left the tour before this so I don't actually know what is seen there. There is lots to see at Sensoji Temple and this should be the last stop because I think a lot people would end their tour there. Asakusa Metro station is right nearby and since you have to make your own way home anyway, it is a perfect area to hang out.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good tour to see the highlights of this great city. Especially enjoyable was the visit to Tokyo Tower, and we had a good day weather wise. Excellent guide who spoke good English.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a great overview of the city! Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommended for first time visitors to get a sense of Tokyo's layout and highlights.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Truly amazing sights and much better than we expected. Good guide

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour. The tour ended at the main Tokyo train station and the guide was very helpful in giving directions back to hotels, or suggestions on where to head for the afternoon. We followed his advice and had an excellent afternoon of sightseeing as well.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

our tour guide was very informative and organize. a must when visiting tokyo

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

A great tour for those who are on a tight schedule. The tour was fun and informative covering prime sites in Tokyo.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Helena H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

I loved this trip. The guide was fantastic, very knowledgeable, informed and very witty I am not sure he realized that but he kept making me laugh. A great safe and contained way to see Tokyo especially if you have just arrived and feel disorientated - this trip made me feel at home.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We started out at the Tokyo tower, then went to the imperial palace, a drive through Ginza, a temple, and left at the electronics district. The tour guide did a great job of explaining what we were seeing and answering questions. The temple is a good place to pick up traditional souvenirs at prices slightly cheaper than available at the airport.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Very organized, kind and informative tour guide.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We believe we had the best tour guide in the company. She was wonderful and her command of the English language was outstanding! The tour well woth the few dollars it costs!

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

This excellent little tour covered a lot of ground in a brief time. At some locations, we stopped just long enough to photograph the sights and do a little shopping. At other locations, we just rode through while the guide entertained us with her insights about the area, its history, and Japanese culture in general. The guide frequently pointed out our location on the city maps we received so we could revisit the area again when we had more time. Use this tour to orient yourself on the first day of your Tokyo visit, and you will come away with a full agenda of places to explore on your own.

Doing what: Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message