Tokyo ATTRACTIONS See all

Hama Rikyu Gardens

Considered to be Tokyo’s best green space, the Hama Rikyu Gardens offer a Central Park-like experience with Tokyo’s skyscrapers towering in the background. The sprawling garden, landscaped in the Edo style, originally served as the duck hunting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 667 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you have just a day at your disposal in Tokyo, this is the tour to take. It gives you a fairly complete and enjoyable view of Tokyo. The guide was very knowledgable and the commentary was fascinating. The places selected for a visit were carefully chosen and were impressive. Loved the cruise too, since it allowed us to relax and enjoy the view. The lunch was also surprisingly good. Overall, we had a very enjoyable and pleasant day.

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time on this tour. Our tour guide Atushi was awesome

Doing what: Tokyo Tower, Tea Ceremony and Sumida River Cruise Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing tour! Our tour guide was unbelievable - her nick name is Ninja. If you go on the tour - ask for her if possible.

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was our first trip to Tokyo, Japan. This tour was a great way to see some of the many tourist attractions that Tokyo has to offer.
The English speaking tour guide was very good and informative too.
I would definitely recommended this particular tour and Viator to any visitors traveling to Japan.

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour with a superb guide, Ms Tamako who entertained us with stories of Japan. The restaurant was stunning. The cruise ship was beautiful and the whole trip was very well organised. I was disappointed the red tower was not part of the tour. Somewhat pricey but then Tokyo is an expensive city and visitors will have to make up their minds whether it is worth the expense.

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great thing to do in tokyo. But personally I think they gave us so little time to brushed around ourself. Especially at Asakasa Temple, so many things too see. If not for the temple itself, for the over 100 small souvenir stores in front of the temple. Only 40 mins. Our tour guide, Tomoko, spoke very good English and she was very informative about the culture too. The lunch served was amazing, we have it on top of a hotel looking at the tokyo bay......

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A wonderful introduction to Tokyo with a great tour guide. Each stop was just long enough and helped us plan our week and know where to og back to. Great value for money

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing! And the tour guid was very friendly and nice :)

Doing what: Tokyo Tower, Tea Ceremony and Sumida River Cruise Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a fantastic day! Mina our tour guide was so funny and super friendly, definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Tokyo

Doing what: Tokyo Tower, Tea Ceremony and Sumida River Cruise Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a well-paced tour with a variety of stops. Tour guide was friendly, funny, and helpful. Liked the flexibility; we chose to stay at our last stop and enjoyed the extra time for shopping and sight-seeing. Nice combination of on bus tour, on foot tour, and on ship tour. I wish we had taken this tour at the start of our trip because you really get a good idea of where things are to be found in Tokyo and what you might want to go back to.

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Mina was awesome..best guide ever. This tour gives you an amazing first time view of Tokyo where you're able to make note of sites/places that you would want to revisit on your free time. Lunch was ok nothing grande
Overall experience was great.

Doing what: Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nobu was an amazing guide. She was knowledgeable and funny. It was a great day.

Doing what: Tokyo Tower, Tea Ceremony and Sumida River Cruise Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message