Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Kabukicho, one of Tokyo’s busiest nightlife and red light districts, offers the foreign visitor nothing short of a bizarre cultural experience. An estimated 150,000 people pass through the district’s 200 clubs and 80 love hotels each day, and you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 374 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must-do in Tokyo!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Chris Hord
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was our second time to see the show and it is still great! We highly recommend it.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The show was a blast! Very high energy and very entertaining.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Only in Tokyo! Very entertaining.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was fantastic! a little crazy for me but it was goood!!!! so entertaining, so vibrant, so loud, so epic and very creative!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

really fun experience. The dancing was great and the entire thing was something you wouldn't be able to experience elsewhere. Highly recommend it to anyone visiting Tokyo. It is definitely a tourist activity meaning locals do not usually attend but it is a lot of fun.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The show's located in a lively part of town and if you are a man on your own you will find yourself with least three new friends before finding the place.... greeters for clubs/bars eager to introduce you to female company for a quiet drink!
The show itself can best be described as memorable...and I'm really pleased I went I was at the last show so exited at about 11.15pm....it's lively, colourful, noisy...and completely bonkers!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A completly unique night out! not to be missed

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I went into this very unsure of what to expect, but it was actually a great experience. The show actually tells a bit of a story, and the robots are fantastic. I don't want to give away too much, but if you are coming to Tokyo, this is a must see.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We throughly enjoyed the tour, our tour guide took us to all the right places and had all the knowledge that we enjoyed hearing about through the city. Thank you

Doing what: Shinjuku and Kabukicho Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The show is great. We had the best time. Place can be hard to find. I would do this again when I go back to Toyko.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant really enjoyed the robot show a must if in Tokyo!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

psychodelic flashback , jurrasic park gone amok vs. transformer character, live bizarre theatre at its best.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

what is there not to like about this show? robots and hot babes! great experience!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great tour. got to see a lot of the great things that make Shinjuku such a popular area of Tokyo!

Doing what: Shinjuku and Kabukicho Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

More than Vegas, Comicon and Battle Bots combined, this family-friendly experience is one of those must-dos that not so many people know about - but should!

We had made the booking with Viator for the 9pm show ahead of time - but were so tired after a day of getting lost in Tokyo, we just had to try to exchange for the 5pm show. The staff was most accomodating - WHEW!

The only annoyance was having to stand in line outside, where just about every vendor was smoking. That is probably the least enjoyable thing in noisy, blinding-bright, crazy Tokyo.

Once we got our official tickets, we moved across the street through the alleyway to a hidden basement ... no, first, we went upstairs: it was like Ali Baba and theCave of Wonders! You have to see to believe the gaudy chandeliers and maniacal colour scheme - even the toilet was like Picasso on acid!

A Japanese band warmed us up with covers of 70s night lounge music - but nothing could've prepared us for the chaos, cacophony and sheer entertainmrnt value that awaited us in the basement. Even the vendors who re-stocked our drinks and popcorn were a show in themselves.

The vignettes we enjoyed included: Women Warriors at War Sea vs. Land and Forest Fight of the Titan Bots and something related to the traditions of an American marching band - sort of ... The costumes were wild, the sounds were loud and Liberace would've been proud!

While we thought the wait in-between acts was a little long, and the pressure to buy drinks and snacks a little stressful, it may have been just because we caught the show on a weeknight, and it was the first show of the evening. Would absolutely recommend it for people wanting to take in some Shibuya nightlife but who don't enjoy the more risque. This is great for PG-14 - edgy, daring, over-the-top - but fairly politically-correct, nonetheless. Like Pandora's box, it was, but alot, LOT more wondrous!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Greatest show ever. Everyone must see this at least once.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Our tour guide was awesome can't remember her name. So many cool things in this area that you get to see, and get insight from a local. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Shinjuku and Kabukicho Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wow ! This show was awesome! Crazy and insane but full of very talented people! Definitely worth seeing! Hard to find location, if you see Godzilla you know you are close!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just brilliant and Epic!!! Loved every moment of it!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The robot cafe was awesome, really different to anything I have experienced before. Must see.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing show. A must see as you will probably not find anything like it in other places. Terrific energy from dancers. Don't pass this up. Area is a little seedy but very safe.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

As good as the hype. Robot restaurant is not to be missed for a unique experience in Tokyo. The only frustration was with the drinks system. You can only purchase food and drinks with coupons brought next to the ticket counter. If you get thirsty during the show and have no coupons - bad luck.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A must see event in tokyo!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message