Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Kabukicho, one of Tokyo’s busiest nightlife and red light districts, offers the foreign visitor nothing short of a bizarre cultural experience. An estimated 150,000 people pass through the district’s 200 clubs and 80 love hotels each day, and you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 202 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

So worth it!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Remember that this is one of the top tourist destinations in Tokyo. This is not a slice of local nightlife. 90% of the audience were loud, tipsy, rambunctious Westerners because that's who they cater too. But hey, I was one of them. And this gets five stars because it's amazing. Robot laser snakes.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The show was great! Definitely something that you can only see in Japan.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was amazing and the tickets were cheaper through Viator. My friend loved the show and my husband was horrified. It was a bit cheesy and there were some kids, so its not necessarily a risque cabaret like we were thinking it would be, but a good night out in Shinjuku all the same!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely must do , loud brassy kitschy and entertaining . Entertainers and robots were amazing

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Out of control!!!!!
If you want to see some weird Japan, this is it!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Went with my boyfriend after multiple friends recommended this and it was really an unexpected and enjoyable show. It's like going to watch vegas shows -- nothing crazily out of line or inappropriate. Was just a fun and unique experience that's really worthwhile to watch :) We reserved our tickets ahead of time online via viator and it was an effortless process!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Seemed boring at first. Still don't know what's the plot. But it was awesome. Some people did walk out so it's not for those who lacks a sense of humour.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was awesome!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Ive seen Metallica. Ive seen Madonna. gaga. rolling stones...NOTHING compares to this crazy sh*t!!!!
tip: skip the food, buy a lot of beer, u can also buy it in the recesses along the show

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We went there on our first night in Tokyo and it was amazingly crazy. Exactly the Japanese welcome party we were looking for. The food is terrible so don't even bother sampling. At the end they let you take pictures with the robots and dancers. Very entertaining. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

On the actual day of Christmas I gave myself to me... A trip to the Robot Cabaret Show!

All I can say is WOW! This cabaret show is so much cooler, wackier, entertaining and above all fun! Than the normal cabaret shows I have seen. There is so much going on involving drums, performers dress in all sorts of outfits, custom made rides, robots, a light up tank, Kung Fu Panda... Yes I even saw Kung Fu Panda! With so many different acts the show will keep you entertained throughout the evening, even during one intermission two normal staff members came to the center floor and performed a hip hop dance routine, while the next act was being prepared.

The food is pretty decent, with the servings of a bento box, either meat or vegetables and we were also provided with a bottle of water and a drink of our choice, either alcoholic or non-alcoholic. This has definitely been at least the most entertaining part of my trip when visiting Tokyo!

In my opinion you cannot not see this, or even miss this when visiting Tokyo!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Hilarious! A quirky must-see for all travellers!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Once upon a time, Las Vegas and Tokyo had a one-night stand. The result: Tokyo Robot Restaurant! A friend and I went (two mecha fans) and had a fantastic time. The show is over-the-top lights, crazy costumes, loud music, and robots. Giant shark! Giant dragon! Taiko drum performance! Motorcycles! Robots everywhere! This is NOT an evening of high-brow entertainment. It is NOT for those who suffer seizures due to bright lights and loud noises. It is a wild, often confusing explosion of Japanese-y craziness. The show is appropriate for middle-school kids and older, in my parental opinion. One of the employees told me that the show is less burlesque than it used to be because they are trying to make it more appealing for a wider group of people. In other words: more robots and explosions, less girl dancer scanty dressing. Sorry for those who are looking for nudity, there isn't any. Bikini-type outfits on the dancers is as far as it goes. We bought our tickets through Viator, took our printouts to the show on the night of the performance. Our tickets came with a bento meal (chosen at check-in), one water bottle, and one drink option of choice--to include alcohol. The bento meals were 'meh'. (Eat before you go to the show.) Bring 500 yen coins if your want extra drinks during the show. A beer girl with a keg on her back walks around and pours beer during set changes. All in all, a fun, raucous evening of entertainment. If you go to Tokyo, make time for the Robot Restaurant show!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message