Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Kabukicho, one of Tokyo’s busiest nightlife and red light districts, offers the foreign visitor nothing short of a bizarre cultural experience. An estimated 150,000 people pass through the district’s 200 clubs and 80 love hotels each day, and you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 119 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The show is unexpectedly amazing...the concept is awesome. It is like entering a video game. I recommend this.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

rainerice
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Crazy, bizarre, but super fun with great performers

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I still have no idea of what I witnessed a week ago!
Giant women, dinosaurs, robots, tanks, glow tubes and confusion. You must see this to actually believe that something this amazing exists.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommended! Packed full of non-stop excitement the entire time! Wouldn't recommend the food feature of this package, but the show is worth every penny!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must do if you're in Tokyo! The show was amazing and so many things happened that you were not expecting! Totally awesome. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved it. Great show for the whole family.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was amazing! A complete immersion in modern Japanese culture and I've never seen anything like it.
Only downside was the food.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An outrageous blast! Such fun I would do it again if I could......
Loved the drums, loved the robots!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The greatest show ever!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

OMG!!! is really all you can say about this place, its an attack on your senses before you even get into the waiting area. Forget the free drink or the food that isn't what this is about, its all to do with the crazy/mad/hectic/mental things that are about to happen to your eyes lol. If you are interested in seeing a show that you don't know what's coming next and has no real plot/aim and just want something you won't see anywhere else in the world this is for you, or you just want to see a panda riding a cow while a giant spider and snake are being ridden by japanese girls covered in lights and lasers (who doesn't) then this is for you. my wife even got chosen to fight the robot in a boxing match in the middle of the show, and won a prize which made the experience even better. book in advance as the queue is big to get in even if you pre-booked and get there at least 45mins before you need to be there.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing! Completely unexpected and endlessly entertaining. The theatre was a small one and we felt like we were right in the middle of the show. The food went untouched. It was fairly terrible, but who's there for the food? You will not be able to decline the meal or exchange it for anything else. One piece of advcie, get there well in advance of the show so that you can nab a seat in the waiting room. We arrived 30 minutes early and had to stand until the show.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Izzza
Poland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic place.. Amazig show! Highly recomended :)

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

So weird and watchable. Only negative was the very ordinary bento box

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This show was everything wild and crazy that I imagined about Tokyo nightlife! My husband and I went on the night of my 33rd birthday and had a fantastic time! The words "sensory overload" do not even begin to describe it. It is hilarious and fun! I recommend it to anyone who wants to experience a great night out in Tokyo.

People on Trip Advisor said the location was hard to find, but we didn't have a problem at all. It's straight up the street from Shinjuku subway stop, and there is a girl riding a giant robot in the doorway. How could you miss that?!

While some people did bring kids, I don't recommend it. There is a lot of drinking going on and very scantily clad women dancing all over the place. Also, go for the option of two free drinks instead of the included meal. The food is reportedly not that good, but the drinks are fine: beer, sake, various cocktails, etc.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message