• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Kabukicho, one of Tokyo’s busiest nightlife and red light districts, offers the foreign visitor nothing short of a bizarre cultural experience. An estimated 150,000 people pass through the district’s 200 clubs and 80 love hotels each day, and you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 95 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

ok everyone that comes for the very first time in tokyo and in japan, has to see this programm..just one word describe this:AMAZING.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was completely crazy. Make sure you give yourself some extra time to find it, we almost missed our booking, but once you grt there it is one of the most bizarre extreme things I've ever seen. Something like the embodiment of Tokyos extreme reputation.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I've never seen so many lights in my life. It's a great show for all ages. It's a big tourist attraction really built around foreigners but it's still really cool.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I've never seen so many lights in my life. It's a great show for all ages. It's a big tourist attraction really built around foreigners but it's still really cool.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Music, dancing, singing... totally worth checking out!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Words fail to describe this; better than any Las Vegas show-a must see.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fun show, definitely worth seeing . Food is terrible so eat before you go to the show.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the most fun activity we had in Japan. There were 7 of us to celebrate a birthday. There were 4 college-aged and 3 oldsters but we all had a great time. It's like a psychedelic, crazy show with pretty girls and loud music that was very entertaining. You won't be able to make sense of it, just sit back and enjoy it!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a fantastic show for somebody ages 18-45. I'm not sure this is for the older crowd. Complete mayhem, madness, lights, robots, girls, drums, loud music, over the top costumes. This show is strange, crazy, stupid, funny, psychedelic, completely Japanese. I absolutely loved it! Wow! Wow! Wow!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Haley B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The district is in the seedier side of Tokyo especially since I was with my 10yr old son but the show was excellent! Throw caution to the side and get caught up in this techy spectacle!!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Beno L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

No words can do this show justice! It is a crazy ride from beginning to end, and if you're looking for a fun and truly Tokyo experience this is it. A wander around Shinjuku is also a bonus!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Total tourist trap and SOOOO worth it! So glad we did this!

There is a Korean place across the street from this place, and its fantastic! MUST GET THE BACON!

Though there are many oppotunities for drinks during the Robot Show, we bought beers at the 7-11 while waiting.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Chris Hord
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It is one of the most amazing shows in Japan, which leads you to see the most unique and exciting culture in Japan. All machines are robots and some of them are controlled by remote controllers. One of the sessions in the show also got a few big robots (same size from the movie transformers) to dance gangnam style. It was a fun night for a couple or a group of friends who want to chill out in the red light district area in Shinjuku.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great experience. We haven't stopped talking about it ever since we been to the show. We are spreading the word around that everyone must go and experience this show which was amazing. We had a young couple with us, even in their words, they haven't seen any thing like this before. So great job, thanks!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I wanted to see "Crazy" Japan and they more than delivered that! I went in expecting it to be rather silly (expectations low) and it was so fun and crazy and silly that I found my face was sore from smiling so much and laughing. It was a great fun night! Loved it!!! Go in expecting not much and you will be very pleasantly surprised. It is very hard to find, so please allow plenty of time to find the venue. There needs to be more information on the ticket (like the actual street name (if I remember correctly it was Sakura Dori), we had to ask many people and they were all unsure.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message