Kabukicho, one of Tokyo’s busiest nightlife and red light districts, offers the foreign visitor nothing short of a bizarre cultural experience. An estimated 150,000 people pass through the district’s 200 clubs and 80 love hotels each day, and you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 585 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carolann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic! Absolutely, idiotically wonderful. Just a crazy, fun experience.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Melanie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was really amazing. I wasn't sure what to expect but glad we booked this and had loads of fun! Only in Tokyo!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Rasmus K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Totally AWESOME!!!!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Naomi R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing experience - little bit difficult to find, but the staff are amazing. Food is pretty average but drinks are good and you're not there for the food, you're there for the show.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Jon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Campy, even a little stupid, and I loved every minute of it. This is absolutely one of the most enjoyable things I did on my vacation to Japan.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Dani R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A fantastic introduction to the Japanese culture and a great night out. We had an absolute ball.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Mark Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

One of the coolest things to do as a tourist in Tokyo! Took my wife and kids age 11 and 15. Yes, the place is in a shady area in Shinjuku but, if you don't read Japanese, you wouldn't really know it. The show was perfectly fine for kids. We would all go again. Its really just very different from everything else we've done.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Kim I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I was expecting over-the-top Tokyo entertainment...and this definitely delivers in that arena! I saw a clip from this show on an Anthony Bourdain special on Tokyo, and it was everything I thought it would be. Make sure to get there early in order to enjoy the show in the lounge first...it was in and of itself worth the price of admission! Kitschy and so much fun.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Betty Lark R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wacky, visually stunning and one of the things I enjoyed the most! Avoid the food and go for the beverages and over the top entertainment. The video wall is truly amazing and so are the hallways and rooms. Lots of stairs so be aware.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

DAVID N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well, let say Anthony Bourdain said it was one of the greatest show he would be right and only in Tokyo. The lights, sound and action was intense. It was a sensory overload and you left feeling exhausted in a good way. The one free drink ticket as great. Allowed for anything on the drink menu. We got pretty good seating top middle but the space is small so now matter where you sat it was good. The show felt a bit short but everyone in the show had great energy and felt like they enjoyed what they did.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Tracy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very interesting show! I recommend this show!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

TravellersAus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommend this tour for those who are interested in finding out more about this bustling city and do not have the energy to do so yourselves. The host was delightful - informative and enviously energetic as are most Japanese. Even though it was a crush of people on a Saturday evening we did not rush at any stage, the tour even extended for nearly an hour longer.

Doing what: Shinjuku and Kabukicho Evening Walking Tour

Omar M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

one of the best experiences I had in japan, just amazing.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Emily G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience. As a American tourist alone as a female it was safe - fun and very entertaining. If you like Robots :

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Oliver A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Overwhelmingly awesome. Bright lights, loud sounds, an experience you'll never forget

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Johanna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing. Great time. Very Americanized but still very Japanese.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Katy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Craziest experience of my life, loved it!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Cheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A different genre but very entertaining.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Kylie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Insanity from start to finish. An assault on all the senses. Take it as the light-hearted camp kitsch show that it is. Unbelievable. A must-see.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Samia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great show. Lots of action, sounds and lighting. Good for all ages. So much to see, you'll need a neck brace by the end of the show.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Yuk Yen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great show, must see, bonkers and crazy, very entertaining - no regrets.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Ross M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a fantastic tour around Tokyo with a local who knew a lot about his city and a lot about the history of Japan.
I am glad I did this tour - I learned a lot about Japanese culture and saw some parts of the city I would have missed if I walked around alone.

Doing what: Shinjuku and Kabukicho Evening Walking Tour

Mary Grace A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It is a thrilling experience. Definitely a must-see! My tip is to arrive exactly 40mins before your show in order to get seats in the waiting area.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Cali USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved loved loved this! We booked the deal that included a drink but not the dinner. We had front row seats and this was so much fun. It was wild, it was crazy...it was like Disney on LSD. It's a must-see if you are in Tokyo as we couldn't stop marveling at the whole show. If you love robots, fun and crazy times, book this show!!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Bronwyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really fun night out.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message