Kabukicho, one of Tokyo’s busiest nightlife and red light districts, offers the foreign visitor nothing short of a bizarre cultural experience. An estimated 150,000 people pass through the district’s 200 clubs and 80 love hotels each day, and you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 171 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This show is a must do. It was hilarious and entertaining. Make sure you give yourself plenty to time get there as I got little lost and ran late but they were very accommodating and let me in anyway. Don't get the Bento Box it's not worth it.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The robot restaurant did not disappoint anyone, show was outstanding. The waiting room before the show was indescribable. Don't miss the toilet... Take your camera

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highlight of our time in Tokyo, has to be seen to be believed! The waiting room in itself was an experience we won't forget! Print a detailed map before you go, we got lost for quite a while-it's definitely not that close to the station. The food wasn't as bad as some reviews said either. Book it!!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing and absolutely fascinating!! I
Would highly recommend it to anyone visiting shinjuku.

Thank you!!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My life is complete! !!! Wowsers!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Truly worth a visit to this show. My wife and I enjoyed every moment! Thumbs up! :)

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A bit weird but entertaining. The food is awful.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved every minute of it!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very unique. Very laser. Very large robots. Amazing how they have all those "toys" in the building to bring out on the narrow stage-like area. Although it calls itself a cabaret, we brought 10 years olds and it was fine. The barmaids have on clothes that are no worse than a Hooters restaurant and the show itself is all about the lasers and robots. This is a very unique experience - I would expect to see a lot of 1s and a lot of 5s (either you like it or hate it). The food was eh. Get the drinks early (use all your tickets right away or you will end up with draft beer during the show).

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Colourful, crazy, chintzy, cool. "What on Earth did we just sit through?" Something otherworldly and awesome, I reckon. Get there an hour early to enjoy the waiting space (perhaps have a camera ready).

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely amazing show! 'random' and 'disjointed' however was a whole tonne of laughs from the minute we walked in! Have never experienced anything quite the same.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Strange but beautiful! What an entertaining evening!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It's the greatest visual, audio and technological experience ever. What it is about - I have absolutely no idea!! I loved it!

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An excellent guide who walked us around the inner workings of Tokyo not generally visited by tourists. We were informed about the history and cultural elements of Shinjuku. We have been Tokyo a few times but have never explored these parts. Definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Shinjuku and Kabukicho Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was one of the craziest, over the top things I have done with my family. We loved it. I took my kids, age 7 and 14 and they thought it was crazy, fun and without a doubt entertaining. Even though the description says its in the Red Light District I personally did not think it was inappropriate for the kids. It was lit up like Las Vegas but more of a fun party atmosphere than the "bad side of town". Nothing inappropriate happened and the show itself is not risque at all. Trust me and take the address IN JAPANESE with you in the taxi since most drivers don't speak English and ours was not familiar with the place. You can get there with the metro and complicated walking instructions. Unless you are familiar with the area you should just take a taxi, even though they are expensive, because you may just never find the place and the metro is a hike in the dark after hours. You will have to get out of the taxi on a main street and walk down a pedestrian street about 1/2 a block so just know the taxi doesn't drop you off in front. There are a lot of stairs in the club but they do have an elevator if you need one. Once seated take your drink coupons and get all your drinks before the show starts. The cocktail girl was in demand and we never did use all our vouchers. The food was not good so don't rely on it for a good dinner but you will see it is not about the food. There are a lot of lasers, lights, noise and some smoke in case that bothers anyone (kids or grandparents). This is a MUST DO in my opinion.

Doing what: Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message